Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Maple Ridge Hyundai

3.3

34 Lifetime Reviews

23213 Lougheed Hwy , Maple Ridge, British Columbia V2W 1C1 Directions
Sales: (604) 467-3401

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

34 Reviews of Maple Ridge Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
June 01, 2019

"Great "

- Danno

Jay was very helpful in finding me a great truck for a good price I would recommend this dealership to all my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay
May 21, 2019

"Brent Miscisco is awesome"

- NewguytoHyundai

I just bought a 2017 Hyundai Sonata Sport. I love the car. It had super low Kms (15,000) for a 2017 bought in 2019 was great. I felt that I got an absolutely great deal. Brent was not pushy and made me feel like an old friend. In fact, 20 years ago he worked at McDonalds in Pitt Meadows and I remember what a great guy he was back then. I would 110% recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent Miscisco
January 27, 2019

"WARNING"

- SilverDawg

Stay away. They will lie and swindle their way into a sales (even the finance lady.... was even worse then the sales guy for swindling!). If they agree to do something before the sale, once the sale is complete, they will fulfill the agreement!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John & Amanda
January 22, 2019

"Worst service department ever"

- Steve_picture_car

My warning to anyone contemplating making a purchase here would be to steer clear. You especially never ever want to take a car you care about to this dealership for service. I wouldn't even let them do an oil change they are that incompetent and incompetence like this always starts at the top. I'm not going to bore you with detail about my experience suffice to say it was horrendous. Continuous lies and refusal to take any responsibility for their actions and incompetence. When you finally have to take your car to another Hyundai dealership to have what this incompetent service department did to your car fixed you know you're in trouble. I loved finding out they installed my clutch backwards so it exploded while I was driving. I loved finding out they damaged my transmission beyond repair while fixing my engine. I loved finding out my engine now has oil leaks. I loved finding out they forgot to reinstall parts of my car that are still missing to this day. What I find truly amazing is that in a matter of months I went from total Hyundai fanboy driving Hyundai's in South Korea during the Olympics too I'll never buy a Hyundai product to drive again. It only took one dealership a matter of months to destroy any brand loyalty I once had. Sadly I still like my car but it's for sale if anyone wants it but only if you never take it to Maple Ridge Hyundai for service. Personally, I'm so embarrassed to own it I've even blacked out the brand logo on my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Perry and Jay
November 07, 2018

"Very untrustworthy "

- Ann123

Very pushy to deal with and repeatedly said it was our pride that was stopping us purchasing the vehicle from them at the price they offered. They give car sales teams a bad name . They made us feel as if we were stupid to not take a car from them. We would rather pay more at another dealership than have to deal with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brent
September 07, 2018

"Photoshopped Carproof. Perry the GM will not respond. "

- Jack

STAY AWAY, FAKE & PHOTOSHOP CARPROOF. Purchased a used vehicle in November 2017 from Brent. Received a carproof from him that showed an accident of $2,xxx. 10 months later, car started to have problems with A/C not blowing cold, temperature sensor reading -40 degrees on a hot sunny day, check engine light comes on, constant creaking noise when driving. It's a good thing I purchased extended warranty because I brought it in to my local dealership and they replaced everything except for the creaking noise as I quote "Common problem on your car so they will not do anything about it". A week later, I have the same issues with A/C now blowing cold, showing -40 on the outside temperature and check engine light on. Dealership decided to run carproof as they said it is not normal to have the same issue even after replacing the parts. Carproof showed an accident of $9,xxx. I brought it up to Perry's attention (General Manager) on August 4th and he said he will contact carproof as this is very unusual. After not hearing back from him for a week, I called him again and he said Carproof has not contacted him and as soon as he hears anything back he will contact me. I am writing this review on September 7th. A month after I spoke with the GM and he clearly wants to brush off this situation and pretend like it never happened. I still kept my copy of the Carproof that Brent (sales person) gave me that clearly shows an accident of $2,xxx that was either photoshopped or forged that does not match the real carproof. If someone wants to get in touch with me to settle this situation, Perry has my number. I repeat, do not purchase any vehicles from them as they will photoshop the carproof to sell vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brent
May 17, 2018

"Horrible Customer Service"

- GoJetsGo123

Recently purchased a pre-owned vehicle here that required $1,200 in repairs within two weeks of driving it off the lot. They also removed accessories (floor mats, cargo net, etc) from the vehicle that were supposed to be part of the deal. They promised to replace the accessories and stand by their vehicle, but didn't. Customer Service was horrible. They lied, were non-responsive, no-showed appointments for me to pick up a cheque and the accessories. I'm an easygoing customer and never write complaints online, but this dealership deserves every letter of this negative review! Not worth the drive to Maple Ridge!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam Buckley, Perry Papadogonas
January 31, 2018

"Great Customer Service"

- Kbyrd

Everyone was great, friendly, knowledgeable, professional and fun! My car purchasing experience was very easy and I would recommend this dealership to everyone. 5 stars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin, Amanda, Scott and Justin
December 27, 2017

"Purchased a 2018 Elantra GLE"

- CDNHellcat

I took my daughter to buy her first car. Our family already have an Elantra and a Tuscon and the have proven to both be very reliable. The price was good for the vehicle and they promptly addressed concerns I had with vehicle options. I also purchased winter tires at the dealership for my daughter as a Christmas gift and they put them on the car that day. The salesmen Brent Miscisco was very nice and knowledgeable. Although there did not seem to be a rush there were a few moments I should have paused the conversation and asked for clarification regarding features and financing. One feature my daughter wanted was remote start which I thought the vehicle came with. Only after the deal was done did I realize that the remote start was not included with the vehicle. I called Brent back expressing my concern and he said he would pass it on to the General Manager. The General Manager Perry promptly called me back and listened to my concerns. In the end it worked out and I got the remote start installed and my daughter got a financing rate that she could afford and she is very pleased with her new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent Miscisco, Perry Papadogonas
September 24, 2017

"Professional and courteous "

- Kickboxing Chick

Thanks you yo Justin, you made my new car buying experience great. You were friendly and courteous, no pressure at all. Also thank you to Amanda for explaining everything (especially your humour, made me relax and stop being anxious).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin
1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results