Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Maple Ridge Hyundai

Maple Ridge, BC

4.0
44 Reviews

23213 Lougheed Hwy

Maple Ridge, BC

V2W 1C1

Directions

44 Reviews of Maple Ridge Hyundai

Sort by
July 13, 2021

"We were very pleased with our entire experience! Brad is..."

- Sam

We were very pleased with our entire experience! Brad is a top notch salesperson who worked hard to get us a deal and car we were excited to drive off the lot!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad
July 01, 2021

"My experience with this dealership has been totally..."

- Bruce

My experience with this dealership has been totally positive. The salesperson was friendly and helpful without pressure to complete a purchase. Multiple test drives were arranged and the final negotiation was concluded with minimal back and forth (we all think our trade in should be worth more !). The vehicle was run through the service department to correct a few deficiencies identified and they were extremely helpful in this process. In all, a very positive experience and I would certainly recommend this dealership to anyone thinking of purchasing a Hyundai vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wares Maleki (sales), Lonnie Smith (service)
April 25, 2021

"Came in for a tire repair . Megan Young took care of me..."

- Joefiss

Came in for a tire repair . Megan Young took care of me ,she went above and beyond she's got the best customer service I've seen in a long time .... makes u feel at home 🏡 I hope they know was a great asset she is to the company . Thanks again Megan u rock

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Megan Young
April 17, 2021

"Amazing dealership! Just bought our 2nd car and had an..."

- Milnersd

Amazing dealership! Just bought our 2nd car and had an amazing experience with Adam Buckley.our salesperson. Adam listened to what our needs and concerns were and did his best to help us get a vehicle that met our wishlist AND our budget. The service department here is great too. The service desk workers are super friendly and the work is done quickly and with quality by the techs. I CAN NOT say enough about this dealership!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Buckley
February 24, 2021

"BewareThese guys pulled my credit so many times my..."

- pdavidson

Beware These guys pulled my credit so many times my credit score dropped 200 points and when I called to talk to them about it to get an explanation they ignored me. I guess to them it's okay to act recklessly with a person's credit so long as they make the sale. Extremely dissatisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Warez
November 02, 2020

"I traded my truck in on a used Hyundai and Lyle was very..."

- John

I traded my truck in on a used Hyundai and Lyle was very well organized and knowledgeable. Very happy with the whole deal. I will recommend this dealership to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
N/A
September 11, 2020

"I was not given an opportunity to have the extended..."

- Unhappy customer

I was not given an opportunity to have the extended warranty taken off when I got home and realized that they had charged me for this. I wasn't given a copy of the signed form (a copy was kept at the dealership though). The manager refused to take off the extended warranty (worth $2,998). as he said I only had 30 days to have this rescinded from the contract (I later found out I actually had 45 days to have this taken out). He also wouldn't remove a $599 administration/government fee that included car washes and shuttle service. I informed him that the salesman told me car washes are free on a new car. He said "they are, once you pay the $599." He also told me that this admin/gov't fee is "mandatory and all cars sold must have it included. It's non-negotiable." I later looked it up and found out it's a non-mandatory fee. Another lady in the dealership overheard me and said that she had the same problem. She had to fight over the extended warranty in her contract with the manager until they finally relented and took it out. I've emailed the owner of the auto group and he said that he talked to his manager and staff and will not have the extended warranty removed because it was signed for. However, they didn't go over any of the paperwork when I bought the car - they handed me the forms folded up in a cardboard Hyundai paper folder and walked me out to the car. On top of this I calculated the sales contract additions and deductions, and using their own numbers they put the total price $100 more than it should have been if calculated properly. Additionally, I'm waiting for the manager to get back to me as they didn't install mud flaps, put in all-weather mats, or put a protective seal on the car bumpers (all items I paid for in the driver care fee - $749). The manager said he would get back to me as of 3 days ago as he didn't have these in stock - still haven't heard back from him. And with my trade-in I sold them my 2005 Nissan Altima and the best they would give me is $2000 (the blue book value has the same make, model and year of car at around $4000). I didn't complain too much as I was buying a new car and was glad that they had the car I was looking for in stock. However, I knew I could have gone to another dealership and got $6000 through the scrap-it program (they said they were out of scrap-it tickets as of July 21, 2020). I'm currently waiting for Hyundai Canada corporate office to get back to me with a decision (I contacted them two days ago). I would not bother going to this dealership as you likely won't get any support once you sign the contract and the manager has just given me misinformation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Oliver (salesman), Perry Papadogonas, Chelsey (finance), John Kot (owner)
May 16, 2020

"I cannot say enough about this dealership. This is my..."

- L.Dub

I cannot say enough about this dealership. This is my second Elantra, best car I have had and the dealership is great. Let’s talk about amazing though, Brent Miscisco! Called it like it is, no beating around the bush and most of all, Brent got me what I wanted, an amazing car that I’m over the top happy with. Highly recommend the dealership and most of all Brent, don’t wait

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent Miscisco
February 09, 2020

"Hats off to Lonnie Smythe & the Service department "

- Mike Hixson

My wife and I experienced a catastrophic breakdown Christmas morning while travelling from West Kelowna to Surrey with our 2 kids and family dog. 2013 Santa Fe (6yrs old and just turned 100K this trip) went into limp mode on Hwy 1 after what turned out to to be a shot rod bearing. Managed to get the car into a local shop on the 2 days later (of course as its Christmas time and everyone is closed) who gave me a rough quote of $6000 for a wrecker motor. While freaking out and considering my options, including trying to find a rental to get the family back home, I decided to call Kelowna Hyundai as we bought it there for any ideas and pricing on a new rebuild. After answering a few questions (yr and mileage), the fella put me on hold for a few minutes, came back and told me to take it to Maple Ridge Hyundai and see Lonnie Smythe (Service Mgr) as it is under warranty due to a recent recall for a knock sensor we had done. I couldn't believe our fortune as I was sure the warranty had expired. Lonnie organized a tow from Surrey to their dealership, put me in a courtesy car to get the herd home to West Kelowna and had the long block completely rebuilt. We had access to the courtesy car for next few weeks while parts were ordered and the vehicle repaired. After the repair, Lonnie organized a driver to drive the car to West Kelowna, who even filled the tank before swapping it out for the courtesy car. The whole time my car was being repaired I was expecting a call for either a costly repair bill or pressure to trade it in for a newer model. Neither of which presented themselves. I am thoroughly impressed with this dealership and would recommend them to anyone. I apologize for the lengthy review but I felt the back story was important to this Christmas time fiasco that resulted in saving me tens of thousands of dollars. Thanks Lonnie!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lonnie Smythe
August 29, 2019

"Buyer Beware "

- Cmacma

Did my research before going to this dealership with view of trading in 2016 Tucson for new 2019 Tucson in trade to cash deal. Was shocked when dealership offered me $2200 less then the absolute bottom end of the current Canadian Black Book wholesale/trade in range for my vehicle in this Region. My vehicle has only 49K kms on it, has never been in an accident, was bought by me new and is in excellent shape. When I challenged them on the trade in allowance being totally outside the Canadian Black Book trade in range for this vehicle in this Region I was told they dont use the Canadian Black Book value range as basis for negotiation. I told them I have never dealt with any dealership who didnt use this tool as a basis for discussion and wasnt about to start now. This experience has soured me to the Hyundai product because lets face it if a Hyundai dealer has determined by his own process that his product has depreciated by well over 50% in 3 years why would I consider buying a new one Following this bad experience, my wife and I are currently looking to purchase a new SUV from another company that hopefully will value its product and return customers. This predatory dealership relies on uninformed and unprepared buyers to prey upon. I strongly recommend you save yourself the drive and look elsewhere. Waste of time and effort.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marcus Pinto
1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results