About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

Maple Ridge Hyundai

3.7

30 Lifetime Reviews

23213 Lougheed Hwy , Maple Ridge, British Columbia V2W 1C1 Directions
Sales: (604) 467-3401

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

30 Reviews of Maple Ridge Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
November 07, 2018

"Very untrustworthy "

- Ann123

Very pushy to deal with and repeatedly said it was our pride that was stopping us purchasing the vehicle from them at the price they offered. They give car sales teams a bad name . They made us feel as if we were stupid to not take a car from them. We would rather pay more at another dealership than have to deal with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brent
September 07, 2018

"Photoshopped Carproof. Perry the GM will not respond. "

- Jack

STAY AWAY, FAKE & PHOTOSHOP CARPROOF. Purchased a used vehicle in November 2017 from Brent. Received a carproof from him that showed an accident of $2,xxx. 10 months later, car started to have problems with A/C not blowing cold, temperature sensor reading -40 degrees on a hot sunny day, check engine light comes on, constant creaking noise when driving. It's a good thing I purchased extended warranty because I brought it in to my local dealership and they replaced everything except for the creaking noise as I quote "Common problem on your car so they will not do anything about it". A week later, I have the same issues with A/C now blowing cold, showing -40 on the outside temperature and check engine light on. Dealership decided to run carproof as they said it is not normal to have the same issue even after replacing the parts. Carproof showed an accident of $9,xxx. I brought it up to Perry's attention (General Manager) on August 4th and he said he will contact carproof as this is very unusual. After not hearing back from him for a week, I called him again and he said Carproof has not contacted him and as soon as he hears anything back he will contact me. I am writing this review on September 7th. A month after I spoke with the GM and he clearly wants to brush off this situation and pretend like it never happened. I still kept my copy of the Carproof that Brent (sales person) gave me that clearly shows an accident of $2,xxx that was either photoshopped or forged that does not match the real carproof. If someone wants to get in touch with me to settle this situation, Perry has my number. I repeat, do not purchase any vehicles from them as they will photoshop the carproof to sell vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brent
May 17, 2018

"Horrible Customer Service"

- GoJetsGo123

Recently purchased a pre-owned vehicle here that required $1,200 in repairs within two weeks of driving it off the lot. They also removed accessories (floor mats, cargo net, etc) from the vehicle that were supposed to be part of the deal. They promised to replace the accessories and stand by their vehicle, but didn't. Customer Service was horrible. They lied, were non-responsive, no-showed appointments for me to pick up a cheque and the accessories. I'm an easygoing customer and never write complaints online, but this dealership deserves every letter of this negative review! Not worth the drive to Maple Ridge!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam Buckley, Perry Papadogonas
January 31, 2018

"Great Customer Service"

- Kbyrd

Everyone was great, friendly, knowledgeable, professional and fun! My car purchasing experience was very easy and I would recommend this dealership to everyone. 5 stars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin, Amanda, Scott and Justin
December 27, 2017

"Purchased a 2018 Elantra GLE"

- CDNHellcat

I took my daughter to buy her first car. Our family already have an Elantra and a Tuscon and the have proven to both be very reliable. The price was good for the vehicle and they promptly addressed concerns I had with vehicle options. I also purchased winter tires at the dealership for my daughter as a Christmas gift and they put them on the car that day. The salesmen Brent Miscisco was very nice and knowledgeable. Although there did not seem to be a rush there were a few moments I should have paused the conversation and asked for clarification regarding features and financing. One feature my daughter wanted was remote start which I thought the vehicle came with. Only after the deal was done did I realize that the remote start was not included with the vehicle. I called Brent back expressing my concern and he said he would pass it on to the General Manager. The General Manager Perry promptly called me back and listened to my concerns. In the end it worked out and I got the remote start installed and my daughter got a financing rate that she could afford and she is very pleased with her new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent Miscisco, Perry Papadogonas
September 24, 2017

"Professional and courteous "

- Kickboxing Chick

Thanks you yo Justin, you made my new car buying experience great. You were friendly and courteous, no pressure at all. Also thank you to Amanda for explaining everything (especially your humour, made me relax and stop being anxious).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin
September 06, 2017

"Customer Care Excellence"

- Happy Car Customer

We were very pleased with our 2013 purchase of a Hyundai Accent a few years ago so we decided to return to Maple Ridge Hyundai to buy a second vehicle. Adam Buckley was very helpful in sharing options with us and getting us started with the process. Brent Miscisco helped us the following day and made the entire car buying experience low stress and enjoyable. My family test drove about 5 or 6 vehicles and on each occasion Brent and Adam had the cars ready to go (with air conditioning on and plates ready). Some of the cars we tried a few times and the staff were very patient and helpful, encouraging us to take our time. We ended up buying a 2013 Elantra and Brent had all of the insurance, banking, service centre and other procedures in place on site for easy and convenient transactions. Amanda Dougan was very organized and pleasant to deal with during the financial stages of our purchase and answered the many questions we had with patience and understanding. She gave our family some time alone to discuss details without feeling pressured. Our family would highly recommend purchasing a vehicle at Maple Ridge Hyundai. The staff were friendly and accommodating and they supported us in purchasing a car of our choice within our means. We will go back again without hesitation. Well done Maple Ridge Hyundai team! Craig Mitchell August, 2017

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Buckley, Brent Miscisco, Amanda Dougan
August 24, 2017

"Very disappointed & upset"

- Bryn

Well, I honestly don't know where to start with this..?.. Here I go.. It's no wonder why people have bad trust & negative perceptions on car dealerships. Maple Ridge Hyundai agreed on a deal with a trade in paying me a certain amount of money for my jeep, Holding onto / securing for me another vehicle I was trading for. When I showed up a few days later on agreed date & time ( Today) for the vehicle switch.. they tell me some xxxxxxxx story that the car of interest was sold, knowing full well they had put a SOLD sign on the car, As well as denying the agreement that was agreed upon.. They then proceed to tell me they are going to offer me less money than originally agreed on again denying what was clearly agreed upon. There was no deposit made on the vehicle as they told me at the time not to worry about any deposit as I was considered a loyal customer being I had just bought a previous vehicle from them a month ago. I was so P*^^#* off I left.. what a very bad messed up way to do business!! How the xxxx do people like this sleep at night?! The cruncher in all this is.. at the time of the deal agreement, they new I was willing to put a brand new clutch and windshield in my jeep for the trade which I did and paid 1200.00 only for them to do this to me. NEVER again am I giving THEM my business!! They even called me the night before to confirm I was still coming the next day to do the trade and I confirmed.. no mention that the car got sold from under me. Wasted my time!!! Although staff are very friendly! Not very truthful unfortunately.. I'm speechless!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Managers Scott, Perry
August 24, 2017

"If you are looking for best deals and top class service..."

- Santosh

I had a wonderful experience of purchasing 2017 hyundai santa fe from mapleridge hyundai..I got the best of best deals and no other dealer could match near by.. thanks to Marcus Pinto,sales manager.If you go there look for him, you wouldn't be dissappointed at all..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus Pinto
August 22, 2017

"Great Dealership, Special Thanks to Mike Tuzzie "

- Bobretired

This is the forth car I have bought from this location, First one was not a Hyundai so I ended up keeping it for less that a year, One new , one used and one lease return. There service area is the best I've dealt with and all the staff and Management are friendly and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Tuzzie
1
1 - 10 of 30 results