Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Maple Ridge Hyundai

Maple Ridge, BC

2.8
37 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

23213 Lougheed Hwy

Maple Ridge, BC

V2W 1C1

Directions

Is this your dealership?

37 Reviews of Maple Ridge Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
May 16, 2020

"I cannot say enough about this dealership. This is my..."

- L.Dub

I cannot say enough about this dealership. This is my second Elantra, best car I have had and the dealership is great. Let’s talk about amazing though, Brent Miscisco! Called it like it is, no beating around the bush and most of all, Brent got me what I wanted, an amazing car that I’m over the top happy with. Highly recommend the dealership and most of all Brent, don’t wait

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent Miscisco
February 09, 2020

"Hats off to Lonnie Smythe & the Service department "

- Mike Hixson

My wife and I experienced a catastrophic breakdown Christmas morning while travelling from West Kelowna to Surrey with our 2 kids and family dog. 2013 Santa Fe (6yrs old and just turned 100K this trip) went into limp mode on Hwy 1 after what turned out to to be a shot rod bearing. Managed to get the car into a local shop on the 2 days later (of course as its Christmas time and everyone is closed) who gave me a rough quote of $6000 for a wrecker motor. While freaking out and considering my options, including trying to find a rental to get the family back home, I decided to call Kelowna Hyundai as we bought it there for any ideas and pricing on a new rebuild. After answering a few questions (yr and mileage), the fella put me on hold for a few minutes, came back and told me to take it to Maple Ridge Hyundai and see Lonnie Smythe (Service Mgr) as it is under warranty due to a recent recall for a knock sensor we had done. I couldn't believe our fortune as I was sure the warranty had expired. Lonnie organized a tow from Surrey to their dealership, put me in a courtesy car to get the herd home to West Kelowna and had the long block completely rebuilt. We had access to the courtesy car for next few weeks while parts were ordered and the vehicle repaired. After the repair, Lonnie organized a driver to drive the car to West Kelowna, who even filled the tank before swapping it out for the courtesy car. The whole time my car was being repaired I was expecting a call for either a costly repair bill or pressure to trade it in for a newer model. Neither of which presented themselves. I am thoroughly impressed with this dealership and would recommend them to anyone. I apologize for the lengthy review but I felt the back story was important to this Christmas time fiasco that resulted in saving me tens of thousands of dollars. Thanks Lonnie!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lonnie Smythe
August 29, 2019

"Buyer Beware "

- Cmacma

Did my research before going to this dealership with view of trading in 2016 Tucson for new 2019 Tucson in trade to cash deal. Was shocked when dealership offered me $2200 less then the absolute bottom end of the current Canadian Black Book wholesale/trade in range for my vehicle in this Region. My vehicle has only 49K kms on it, has never been in an accident, was bought by me new and is in excellent shape. When I challenged them on the trade in allowance being totally outside the Canadian Black Book trade in range for this vehicle in this Region I was told they dont use the Canadian Black Book value range as basis for negotiation. I told them I have never dealt with any dealership who didnt use this tool as a basis for discussion and wasnt about to start now. This experience has soured me to the Hyundai product because lets face it if a Hyundai dealer has determined by his own process that his product has depreciated by well over 50% in 3 years why would I consider buying a new one Following this bad experience, my wife and I are currently looking to purchase a new SUV from another company that hopefully will value its product and return customers. This predatory dealership relies on uninformed and unprepared buyers to prey upon. I strongly recommend you save yourself the drive and look elsewhere. Waste of time and effort.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marcus Pinto
June 01, 2019

"Great "

- Danno

Jay was very helpful in finding me a great truck for a good price I would recommend this dealership to all my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay
May 21, 2019

"Brent Miscisco is awesome"

- NewguytoHyundai

I just bought a 2017 Hyundai Sonata Sport. I love the car. It had super low Kms (15,000) for a 2017 bought in 2019 was great. I felt that I got an absolutely great deal. Brent was not pushy and made me feel like an old friend. In fact, 20 years ago he worked at McDonalds in Pitt Meadows and I remember what a great guy he was back then. I would 110% recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent Miscisco
January 27, 2019

"WARNING"

- SilverDawg

Stay away. They will lie and swindle their way into a sales (even the finance lady.... was even worse then the sales guy for swindling!). If they agree to do something before the sale, once the sale is complete, they will fulfill the agreement!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John & Amanda
January 22, 2019

"Worst service department ever"

- Steve_picture_car

My warning to anyone contemplating making a purchase here would be to steer clear. You especially never ever want to take a car you care about to this dealership for service. I wouldn't even let them do an oil change they are that incompetent and incompetence like this always starts at the top. I'm not going to bore you with detail about my experience suffice to say it was horrendous. Continuous lies and refusal to take any responsibility for their actions and incompetence. When you finally have to take your car to another Hyundai dealership to have what this incompetent service department did to your car fixed you know you're in trouble. I loved finding out they installed my clutch backwards so it exploded while I was driving. I loved finding out they damaged my transmission beyond repair while fixing my engine. I loved finding out my engine now has oil leaks. I loved finding out they forgot to reinstall parts of my car that are still missing to this day. What I find truly amazing is that in a matter of months I went from total Hyundai fanboy driving Hyundai's in South Korea during the Olympics too I'll never buy a Hyundai product to drive again. It only took one dealership a matter of months to destroy any brand loyalty I once had. Sadly I still like my car but it's for sale if anyone wants it but only if you never take it to Maple Ridge Hyundai for service. Personally, I'm so embarrassed to own it I've even blacked out the brand logo on my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Perry and Jay
November 07, 2018

"Very untrustworthy "

- Ann123

Very pushy to deal with and repeatedly said it was our pride that was stopping us purchasing the vehicle from them at the price they offered. They give car sales teams a bad name . They made us feel as if we were stupid to not take a car from them. We would rather pay more at another dealership than have to deal with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brent
September 07, 2018

"Photoshopped Carproof. Perry the GM will not respond. "

- Jack

STAY AWAY, FAKE & PHOTOSHOP CARPROOF. Purchased a used vehicle in November 2017 from Brent. Received a carproof from him that showed an accident of $2,xxx. 10 months later, car started to have problems with A/C not blowing cold, temperature sensor reading -40 degrees on a hot sunny day, check engine light comes on, constant creaking noise when driving. It's a good thing I purchased extended warranty because I brought it in to my local dealership and they replaced everything except for the creaking noise as I quote "Common problem on your car so they will not do anything about it". A week later, I have the same issues with A/C now blowing cold, showing -40 on the outside temperature and check engine light on. Dealership decided to run carproof as they said it is not normal to have the same issue even after replacing the parts. Carproof showed an accident of $9,xxx. I brought it up to Perry's attention (General Manager) on August 4th and he said he will contact carproof as this is very unusual. After not hearing back from him for a week, I called him again and he said Carproof has not contacted him and as soon as he hears anything back he will contact me. I am writing this review on September 7th. A month after I spoke with the GM and he clearly wants to brush off this situation and pretend like it never happened. I still kept my copy of the Carproof that Brent (sales person) gave me that clearly shows an accident of $2,xxx that was either photoshopped or forged that does not match the real carproof. If someone wants to get in touch with me to settle this situation, Perry has my number. I repeat, do not purchase any vehicles from them as they will photoshop the carproof to sell vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brent
May 17, 2018

"Horrible Customer Service"

- GoJetsGo123

Recently purchased a pre-owned vehicle here that required $1,200 in repairs within two weeks of driving it off the lot. They also removed accessories (floor mats, cargo net, etc) from the vehicle that were supposed to be part of the deal. They promised to replace the accessories and stand by their vehicle, but didn't. Customer Service was horrible. They lied, were non-responsive, no-showed appointments for me to pick up a cheque and the accessories. I'm an easygoing customer and never write complaints online, but this dealership deserves every letter of this negative review! Not worth the drive to Maple Ridge!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam Buckley, Perry Papadogonas
1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results