Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Maple Ridge Chrysler Jeep Dodge

4.3

1,332 Lifetime Reviews

11911 West Street , Maple Ridge, British Columbia V2X 3M6 Directions
Call (604) 465-8931

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,332 Reviews of Maple Ridge Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Sort by Write a review
November 09, 2019

"My husband purchased a new dodge truck and two days later..."

- Karen

My husband purchased a new dodge truck and two days later the truck over heated and shut down on the highway. Zero stars rated here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jon Mancini
1.0
Other Employees : Many
October 19, 2019

"M.R. Chrysler is Horrid. Don't waste your time"

- Derek-Hird

actually looking for 5 Star service this is NOT the place. Also, their Hold music says 5 Star service. Based on my service I'm guessing not out of 5 The Salesman Brandon was nice but always bouncing between multiple customers. Felt incredibly rushed. I know what I wanted but help was limited at best. They had to get a car from Maple Ridge VW for me. 2014 VW Jetta, Diesel. To be clear, the car is great and a joy to drive. However, in the rush to finalize on Dec 31st, no overall prices were discussed just managed into the budget. Rush rush, whirlwind, push push. There is a lot more to this, but the Manager Dan, did help make it right, but very reluctantly bordering on rude. Also, because I had a job that was primarily driving I got the one year preferred warranty. June comes around and the Particulate filter was clogged and needed repair. I went to Maple Ridge, spoke with James. We tried to find the best time to come in and he promised up and down he would call back with times. He never did. Instead Coquitlam VW fixed it under the VW Diesel callback issue. Also at that time the fuel gauge was being intermittently weird. Fast forward to Now and the Fuel gauge works half the time. Took it back to Coquitlam who informed me it requires repair. Told them I have a 1 year warranty from Maple Ridge Chrysler. They looked into it and apparently the warranty is 1 year of 20,000 km whatever comes first. I'm at 23,000 No one told me it was limited by distance, just the year. More missing information from Maple Ridge. Had i been told that. Red Flags would have gone up, and yes everyone was told I had a driving job, it was on the credit application. After numerous phone calls to Maple Ridge, getting a call back was a nightmare. I will call you in 20 minutes. No call. I will call you back in a little bit. No Call. This continued. Eventually Dan called back after me calling them again Multiple times. I was told if I could get the car to them quickly he will TRY and get it fixed under good will. I say try because I would have to get them the car, from Burnaby, and maybe they can fix it under good will No guarantees. So go out there, have them look at it, and they may NOT fix it, so whats the point of going through that? If you want Honesty, transparency and service, NOT the place to go. Don't waste your time or money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Barone
1.0
Brandie McCoach
3.0
Dan Reaveley
1.0
Brandon Ciphery
October 17, 2019

"Bought our first Jeep !!"

- Doug & Dana D

We were looking for a new (used ) SUV ...crossed the bridge to MapleRidge Chrysler Jeep ...our salesperson Matthew Campion greeted us ..from there we were thrilled with his knowledge ,friendliness ,help in choosing our vehicle ...no pressure just genuine care in ticking off all the boxes on what we were looking for ! We then met Taurean Windrum Matt’s sales manager when he popped over to introduce himself .He wanted to make sure all of our questions were answered .He too was courteous friendly helpful and totally no pressure .Taurean and Matt made us feel totally at ease as we all know purchasing a vehicle can be stressful .We highly recommend this team to anyone looking for a positive experience while searching for and purchasing a vehicle ! Side note ...they also gifted us with a very nice thank you gift ! 😊. Doug & Dana D Langley Bc

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taurean Windrum
5.0
Other Employees : Matthew Campion
October 05, 2019

"Great Service!"

- Doris Curbello

I was in recently for service and while waiting I ordered a locking gas cap. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Service was fast. Kelsey explained everything to me and was very knowledgeable. She was friendly and answered all my questions. Kelsey is great with customer service and very nice to talk to. I received excellent service from Lanie in parts. He was a pleasure to deal with and talk to. He's friendly, helpful, fast and efficient. The kind of person I like to deal with. Great all around customer service from the time I walked in for service right to the time I left. Doris Curbello

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelsey Dennis
5.0
Lanie Merluza
5.0
October 02, 2019

"5 Stars for James in Service"

- ASchmit

I've had a ton of bad experiences with dealerships. and just have to say James was super pleasant to deal with - he knew his stuff, didn't sugar coat anything. I have and will continue to send my fleet of trucks his way for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Barone
5.0
September 30, 2019

"Tracy in the parts department is awesome to deal with...."

- J.S.

Tracy in the parts department is awesome to deal with. She is super nice and will help you find the part you are looking for. Would Highly recommend her to anybody!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tracy Ormod
5.0
September 30, 2019

"Great Dealership to send your vehicle for Service. I..."

- J.S.

Great Dealership to send your vehicle for Service. I recently had my vehicle worked on and Colten was my Service Advisor. He was outstanding to deal with, very friendly and knowledgeable. I would recommend anybody to deal with him. Keep up the good work service team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Colten Hughes
5.0
September 29, 2019

"Sales Manager lied in order to sell me extras"

- Chryslerguy604

Prior to sitting down with the sales manager Shane, I told my sales rep I did not want the protection package or warranty. After saying it a few times, the sales rep stopped pushing. After reviewing the numbers with the sales manager Shane, he told me I was not going to get a good interest rate. He then said I could get a better rate if I purchased the protection package and warranty. He showed me the numbers and explained it would be the same price if I bought the protection package and warranty or if I didn't and got the higher interest rate. So, thinking he was not lying to me, I agreed to purchase them. The next day I look into it and it turns out he was lying. Purchasing the protection package and warranty would not effect your interest rate given by a bank. On top of that, the dealership gave me less for my trade in then we agreed upon. I even had a photo of the paperwork showing their offer but it was my mistake not noticing the discrepancy on the final bill of sale. I do not bring my car for service here nor would I ever. I would not recommend this dealership to my worst enemy. I felt manipulated, lied to, and cheated. If you do choose to purchase from this dealership, watch out because they will attempt to take advantage of you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shane Colpitts
1.0
Dan Reaveley
1.0
Sep 30, 2019 -

Maple Ridge Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for your review. Please contact our Client Services Manager, Bob, at 604-812-5678 as we would like more details to your experience.

September 22, 2019

"throw new parts to fix and see what happens"

- former customer

Made appointment for sunroof problem where sunroof does not close correctly. Received a phone message from service advisor 5 hours after appointment that they could not resolve problem, provided verbal quote on new parts (motor,module, other) that may fix the problem at cost of $ 1100, plus taxes, but nothing definitive. (Note, the sunroof will close correctly and tightly with manual button prompting, the motor works fine.) Came by to pick up car, no written quote offered or provided, I just paid and left. No visit from service advisor. Same MO from previous visit a few years back, remedy is to sell new parts at high margin. I have no trust with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kelsey Dennis
1.0
Sep 30, 2019 -

Maple Ridge Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for your review. Please contact our Client Services Manager, Bob, at 604-812-5678 as we would like more details to your experience.

September 10, 2019

"Excellent"

- KathJ

My recent experience at Maple Ridge Chrysler was awesome, all down to Penny Bruce. We have dealt with Penny for years, she is always so friendly and helpful, but this time she went above and beyond. I was being very fussy in what I wanted in my new Jeep Grand Cherokee, but Penny searched high and low and found me exactly what I wanted. If you are looking for super friendly and knowledgable service visit Penny at Maple Ridge Chrysler, you won't be disappointed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Penny Bruce
5.0
Gary Van Belois
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,332 results