Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

MacMaster Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC Ltd

3.3

22 Lifetime Reviews

1350 Driver Lane , London, Ontario n5v 0b4 Directions
Sales: (519) 455-6200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

22 Reviews of MacMaster Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC Ltd

Sort by Write a review
March 28, 2019

"On line ad said bumper to number 3 month warranty 30 day buy"

- 1006jim

I saw a on line ad for a car it was stating that 3 month warranty bumper to number 30 day buy back After driving there from out of town I got to test drive the car When I asked for extended warranty and fix a couple of things I was told now that there is no warranty no buy back How can they tell you anything just to get you in the door Then say it doesn't have any warranty There is nothing in the on line ad from cargurus that states they can change what they are advertising This is misleading and should be stopped

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Macmaster
March 27, 2019

"Well priced used cars"

- warren8

Kim was helpful, a relaxed buying atmosphere. I was quite surprised at their used car selection, and prices. Buying , financing, picking up, all went seamlessly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kim
December 29, 2018

"The worst"

- AirbagsDeployedForNoReason

The absolute worst place to go. I bought a brand new truck from them and it's been nothing but headaches trying to get anything fixed. Limited time recalls? Missed that by a few km so they'll cover 50% of 4500, lol. Trying to charge me for obvious warranty work it's ridiculous

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John and Chris
November 19, 2018

"Service and appointment "

- Ram

Slowest workers ever, don’t waist your time taking appointments. Not worth taking appointments, you have to wait no matter what. It’s better to go without an appointment at least you could save time calling them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t know
April 25, 2018

"Just one great dealership"

- Jim

Have purchased 5 Cadillac's and 2 Chevy Cruze from this dealership .I also bought new Lincolns from Ford dealership over the years. And to me it is like family every time I go for service. All the staff is friendly and courteous.I Like the snack bar for coffee and toasted cheese sandwich. From Sara the owner to all the sales people and staff just one bunch of nice people in one place. And have always over the years made my deals with Duncan McColl. Just real good guy to deal with and knows his cars. Do I sound pleased ? Jim Norton

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DUNCAN MCCOLL
April 23, 2018

"Very smooth process"

- BPeel

I would say that MacMaster in London is by far the best dealership that I have ever dealt with. Low pressure, easy to work with and I have had no issues. Purchased a 2017 Yukon Denali.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Osadca
March 19, 2017

"just bad"

- eddy p

All started with a bad small accident fix before it had its first oil change. Was going through brake rotors and tires despite me going back and back saying something wasn't right. Finally took it elsewhere, it had had a bent frame for a couple years..What can I say, if you judge company's on righting wrongs as we all know they happen I wouldn't recommend Mac master Motors. They made me sue them to get any help and left me with a broken new truck for a few years. Need new tires after 20,000 k's but nothing is wrong and not one soul but them had touched it. Worst part about it was General Motors backed them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
tim
February 27, 2016

"Very Happy "

- Happytruckowner

Stopped in on Saturday morning to have a look around. We were given our space just to walk the lot and were not chased by sales people. When we cad decided on what we were interested in salesman was nor pushy and looked after everything we asked for ! He helped get us settled in to our new vehicle with ease. Thinking we will be there soon for our second purchase soon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joeseph J Phillips
May 29, 2015

"Excellent Experience - Very Efficient"

- arizsyl

We have dealt with Burt Steiner for years and years and we always been very satisfied. We feel he is a very good friend and we were pleased this time again as we weren't sure what we wanted to do. However everything that Burt suggested made so much sense to us and we went ahead and bought a new car and are thrilled to have it happen so quickly and smoothly. We would recommend Burt to anyone we know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Lea
Burt Steiner
April 19, 2015

"First time experience very pleasant; no pressure"

- JoanH

Andrew Blois was very knowledgeable & listened to all of our needs for a used vehicle. His attention to detail was refreshing. We needed a vehicle to fit 2 different heights, me at 5' 1" & my husband at 6'3' plus AWD. Andrew pointed out a newly traded vehicle that met all our needs. He also explained how AWD works in his product vs. a competitors, which convinced us not to look at the competitor with their inferior system. Andrew was very pleasant & his knowledge of production came from experience working on the line for a prominent manufacturer. That was a very reassuring. We went away to look at another competitor's product & returned within a few hours to snap up a good deal with Andrew. Jim Arnold explained the add-on warranty, which we decided to take. Very easy & no pressure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Arnold
Andrew Blois
1
1 - 10 of 22 results