Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

MINI Ottawa East

Ottawa, ON

3.0
20 Reviews

1501 Carling Ave

Ottawa, ON

K1Z 7M1

Directions

20 Reviews of MINI Ottawa East

Sort by
July 14, 2021

"Great service. A very professional and courteous team who..."

- Christine

Great service. A very professional and courteous team who fixed my car quickly and answered all of our questions. This was a great experience and I only missed having my car for 1 day even though I needed my windshield replaced after getting a crack in it from a rock hit while driving on the highway.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sorry I don’t recall
July 02, 2021

"Great service. Professional team. Johny was an amazing..."

- Roland.khalifeh

Great service. Professional team. Johny was an amazing guy, pro in sales and very honest person and he is the one who made it happen. Thank you for the wonderful sevice and i will definitely recommend MINI ottawa to my friends and relatives.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johny and Mo
June 18, 2021

"Zero stars. Brought my Mini Countryman in for repair in..."

- Hill

Zero stars. Brought my Mini Countryman in for repair in August 2019. I asked their service rep Carrie-Anne Plummer to submit claims under the Tire and Appearance package warranties I had for the vehicle. Approaching 2yrs now as of June 18 2021. Carrie-Anne is no longer with Mini due to her mishandling of warranty claims in 2020. Left messages and spoke to reception several times in 2020. I tried to email Arty the manager but he ignored all three of my messages asking for followup. Now in 2021 was able to speak to the new service manager Christine on May 28th. She seems to be trying her best, I told her my warranties expire Nov 2021 and I really need this resolved, she said she would look into the claims with the body shop and let me know if they needed me to bring the car in or if they would file the claim and wait to hear back on approval. She said she would call the following week. Again, this was over 2 weeks ago as it is June 18th as I write this. I am on the phone yet again right now, and Christine advised me to bring my car to Mira at the body shop to take photos and they will submit the claims. Even with the pandemic, I simply cannot believe how long it has taken to get a response - TWO YEARS. Even actioning my warranty claims before they expire will still not settle this, it's basically just them doing the bare minimum of what they were supposed to do. I am completely over and done with Mini Ottawa. Please folks, if you value your money and time, take your business elsewhere

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Arty Piatrou, Carrie-Anne Plummer, Christine
November 19, 2020

"Worse service dept ever! Brought my car in at 8:15am I..."

- bluesea

Worse service dept ever! Brought my car in at 8:15am I was the 3rd or 4th in line). I told the service lady that I was going to wait. An hour later I was told that an inspection found that the car, which had only 2,000kms since it’s last service in February (9 months ago), needed $1,400.00 in repairs. When I told them I had a extended service warranty, they said they could not find a record of it. At that time (9:00am) I told them to proceed with the repairs regardless. Another hour later, they said they had found the warranty and they would inquire If the work was covered. The lady then came to see me shortly after and said most of the work was indeed covered by my warranty. She said the work would take between 4 and 6 hours. I decided not to wait and called my wife to pick me up. The service lady said she would call when the car was ready. At 4:15pm that day, I called service and they told me they hadn’t started on my car. I was upset! The service manager called me a few minutes later to give me nothing but weak excuses and BS (something about tires needing to be changed for other clients and much more not understandable BS. He then said my car would be ready by 10am the next morning and he would call me himself to come and pick it up. It is now 12:45pm and I have not heard from them. I called at 12:30 and could not speak to anyone. The answering machine was taking all calls. Mini Ottawa is giving BMW a bad name. My wife drives a BMW X3 (which she has had for 10 years) and was thinking of maybe getting a new mini or maybe a new X1. This incident, and others in the past has convinced us to shop elsewhere. No more Mini and maybe even no more BMW (given that when you phone BMW Canada about the bad service at the Mini dealership , they want nothing to do with it) Stay away from Mini Ottawa. They appear to be dishonest and incompetent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service dept lady and service manager
September 02, 2020

"If only there was a zero star option. 1st, the sale: the..."

- cheech1313

If only there was a zero star option. 1st, the sale: the sales guy lied about the comprehensive "paint ship and dent" coverage. He clearly stated it was anytime something occurred. It was only after I brought it in that I was informed there is a $2500 lifetime max...which is basically two parts of the car. xxxxxxxx. 2nd, service; with the exception of one minor interaction when the service guy from BMW was handling service at Mini, dealing with Service there is absolutely Horrible. As part of a recent insurance claim where they had to install a new roof, we got the car back with 4 warning lights on and a roof that would not open properly, then would not close at all. I called Mini and got nothing but excuses and BS. My wife loves her Mini, but after the last 2 years of dealing with these clowns, we'd never buy another one again. Shameful behavior and business ethics.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
all of them
September 02, 2020

"I just took my Mini in for servicing, (oil change and to..."

- Ken

I just took my Mini in for servicing, (oil change and to verify a few concerns). They were extremely friendly, professional and they were honest. I would 100% recommend this place. Ken

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joshua M.
March 23, 2019

"Amazing service "

- Louis

This was the easiest transaction in 30 years of buying cars. Emile was wonderful to deal with, and no pressure, just factual information, and a professional attitude. This professional and courteous attitude continued with Art, Chris, Christine ase well as the two ladies at the front desk. No matter how many times we called back to get additional information they always returned a call our call within an hour. The delivery was just as pleasant. Truly diamond service. Truly recommended. Louis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arty, Emille, and Crist, Christine and the reception ladies
November 06, 2018

"I was really hoping they would convince to me buy a mini"

- sg1978

I was looking for a compact car and decided to come at mini ottawa to have a look at the jcw and s version. I was talking to a middle eastern who talked to me for a hot second, then passed me off to another middle eastern gentlemen who seemed to be more interested in continuing his conversation with his colleagues (seemed perturbed that I had disturbed him)... showed very little interested in helping me out. He walked me outside to look at the mini's and went back inside. I waited as I browsed around the car lot, but he never came back out. I left... Thank you mini ottawa. You convinced me to buy an amg Benz.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
n/a
August 08, 2018

"Purchase of Mini Countryman"

- Barry A.

Thank you to Mini Ottawa for excellent sales and delivery service for our Mini Countryman that we picked up today. Ana was polite, professional, responsive, knowledgeable and extremely helpful in assisting us in making a buying decision about the vehicle. Christine was thorough, patient, kind and flexible in setting up and completing the vehicle delivery.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ana, Christine
May 04, 2017

"Worst service and car ever "

- Minis are junk

If you'rethinking of buying a mini slap yourself and look for another car. These cars are very unreliable and you cant trust the dealership to disgnose the car properly or even be honest about the issue. They will blame anyone but themselves or the car. Dont take it from me do your reasearch, run away and thank God you dodged the lemons.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Everyone
1
1 - 10 of 20 results