Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

MINI Ottawa East

3.6

14 Lifetime Reviews

1040 Ogilvie Rd, Ottawa, Ontario K1J 8G9 Directions
Sales: (613) 288-6464

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

14 Reviews of MINI Ottawa East

Sort by Write a review
March 23, 2019

"Amazing service "

- Louis

This was the easiest transaction in 30 years of buying cars. Emile was wonderful to deal with, and no pressure, just factual information, and a professional attitude. This professional and courteous attitude continued with Art, Chris, Christine ase well as the two ladies at the front desk. No matter how many times we called back to get additional information they always returned a call our call within an hour. The delivery was just as pleasant. Truly diamond service. Truly recommended. Louis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arty, Emille, and Crist, Christine and the reception ladies
November 06, 2018

"I was really hoping they would convince to me buy a mini"

- sg1978

I was looking for a compact car and decided to come at mini ottawa to have a look at the jcw and s version. I was talking to a middle eastern who talked to me for a hot second, then passed me off to another middle eastern gentlemen who seemed to be more interested in continuing his conversation with his colleagues (seemed perturbed that I had disturbed him)... showed very little interested in helping me out. He walked me outside to look at the mini's and went back inside. I waited as I browsed around the car lot, but he never came back out. I left... Thank you mini ottawa. You convinced me to buy an amg Benz.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
n/a
August 08, 2018

"Purchase of Mini Countryman"

- Barry A.

Thank you to Mini Ottawa for excellent sales and delivery service for our Mini Countryman that we picked up today. Ana was polite, professional, responsive, knowledgeable and extremely helpful in assisting us in making a buying decision about the vehicle. Christine was thorough, patient, kind and flexible in setting up and completing the vehicle delivery.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ana, Christine
May 04, 2017

"Worst service and car ever "

- Minis are junk

If you'rethinking of buying a mini slap yourself and look for another car. These cars are very unreliable and you cant trust the dealership to disgnose the car properly or even be honest about the issue. They will blame anyone but themselves or the car. Dont take it from me do your reasearch, run away and thank God you dodged the lemons.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Everyone
May 03, 2017

"mésaventure avec mini ottawa"

- mini

Bonjour, ma mésaventure avec eux date depuis l'achat de ma pace man,. Ils ne sont jamais responsable, ils ne reconnaissent pas leur faute, c'est toujours le propriétaire de la voiture. Le par choc de ma voiture a été tout égratigné chez eux quelqu'un a entré dans ma voiture et leur réponse ta voiture était comme ca. C'est honteux pour une grosse société comme ca. heureusement que j'avais pris des photos de la voiture, aucune excuse rien. Heureusement ce n'est que des petites égratigneurs, mais le principe reste la, le mensonge et même pas présenter des excuses. Je ne recommande cette place a personne.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service
April 19, 2017

"Cryptic, dishonest & incompetent; typical used car salesmen"

- disappointed

I saw a Countryman I liked (clean carproof, no accidents), but I'm from Toronto, but they ensured me right away that they would "personally drive it over to me". I was a bit skeptical buying a car without seeing it, but it IS a MINI dealership after all with all the safety and inspections done, so I convinced myself it would be okay. I asked for inspection reports, safety testing, etc. which they said would all be done AFTER the deal went through, which was the first thing I was wary about. Then were the empty promises to send videos and pictures of the car, without following through, until I had to chase and hound them. They finally sent me a walk around tour of the car. When I asked for pictures of any scratches or dents, they said to me "as you can see in the video yesterday the car was wet seeing as it was raining outside and you were persistent on videos, which is fine". YES, it IS fine to request videos/pictures, but what's not fine is to omit information and blame it on the rain outside, or on the customer for requesting information. And then: "The car is gorgeous, I assure you." and "Don't mean to put pressure on you but we have someone coming to look at the car tomorrow, so you should place $1000 deposit to secure it to your name". Which I foolishly did. The documents they sent me were inconsistent with one another; one said Countryman S ALL4, another said Countryman S, one said 2013, one said 2012. Documents like the CarProof and vehicle information were poor resolution, photographs of papers. They told me I could order my own CarProof if I wanted an original. Once it came time to secure a delivery date, after I'd placed my deposit and my credit application went through, they were not answering me, and their responses were VERY cryptic: "The girl who drives it over got injured, so it'll have to be at the end of May." (a month and a half away). and "We can pay for your bus fare to come to Ottawa to pick it up" (Imagine I had done this and wasted a whole day?!) I asked them to send me the documents to sign so I could courier them back if the injured girl is the one who gets all the documents signed; they confirmed they were sent, then 6 days later, I still got nothing. Then the cherry on top: "Before the deal gets funded and everything, I want to do one last walk around of the car to show you all the damage, I want to ensure a smooth delivery so I need to be certain you know this vehicle is not in the condition of a brand new car. I'll be sending you photos Monday"... Damage? What damage all of a sudden? No photos came on Monday. I had to end up hounding them to tell me what was going on with the car. Tuesday morning, I finally got answer from them: the engine is fried and I won't be getting the car after all. Who knows what actually happened to it. Why weren't the inspections done PRIOR to hours of back and forth? I asked for my deposit back and they tried to sell me a car that was $12,000 more expensive. TO TOP IT ALL OFF, THEY HAVE NOW RE-POSTED THE CAR PRICED AT $4000 MORE THAN WHEN MY DEAL WAS GOING THROUGH. ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING. VERY dishonest and unprofessional; the STEREOTYPICAL used car salesman experience from a luxury brand dealership. They wasted hours of my time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Elias, Tarek, Arty
March 24, 2017

"It's not the same MINI Dealer as before."

- Jeff

If you notice the time stamp for these earlier reviews are mostly from 2014 and 2015. They are under new management and have excellent customer service. They are also in a new location on Carling Ave. and are now known as just MINI Ottawa. I have gone in there when the service department has closed and the parts guy (who is qualified) has actually fixed my issue off the clock and for free. You can't get better service than that. They know me by name and are always friendly. As far as I'm concerned, they are top notch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sorry Can't remember
March 16, 2017

"Love my mini"

- SusanNancy

I wouldn't let these people sway you on driving an awesome car. I own the Mini Countryman S awd. I got a great price on it from them. Leased it new. They sourced it from a toronto dealer and I waited for it for about two months. I always get a loaner when it's in for service. They know me by name and it's the best car I've driven. I always drive a standard. Mini performs in and out of the dealer. I sold cars for five years. As a woman from 1984-1989. I can tell you with all the shopping I have done with cars. Well the dealer is good. The sales manager is great and so has everyone I've dealt with. The business has changed over the years and sellIng cars can be a thankless job. People today demand wayyy to much. Let's all have fun again. Drive a mini. P.S. it's like a military tank in the winter on Those ridiculous downtown ottawa streets! You'll love it. Love the dealer and they will love you back. That's a truth we are forgetting in these times of social media bashing. I've gone to the dealer many times by having to drop in on them and each time they freed up their schedule to accomodate mine. They even came to my place of business when I signed the lease as I simply couldn't get into the dealer to finalize the paperwork.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Everyone there
June 17, 2015

"Totally Incompetent"

- Can37

Service is totally incompetent. I have had two Minis and I have been dealing with Mini Ottawa for a few years. Simple problems take more than one visit to fix. With my latest adventure I had a coolant leak which that seemed to have fixed first time, great! Fast forward a few weeks and I notice that the car is losing coolant again. It turns out that they messed up the repair, the water pump belt was slipping causing damage to the belt and other parts. The slipping belt caused the car to overheat leaving me wondering how much other damage was done. To cap it all, they forgot to connect something properly and when I went to pick up the car the check engine light was on. I had to leave the car there for the night. They did bring the car to me the next day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian, Derek
February 18, 2015

"Poor Service. Per Quality of work."

- adi

Got my car fixed there, 2nd day got the same error code. Poor installation job, a clamp on the rubber boot not tightened at all. After a while, more trouble happened, related to a valve gasket they changed....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stven
1
1 - 10 of 14 results