Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

MINI Ottawa East

Ottawa, ON

3.0
17 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1501 Carling Ave

Ottawa, ON

K1Z 7M1

Directions

17 Reviews of MINI Ottawa East

Sort by Write a review
November 19, 2020

"Worse service dept ever! Brought my car in at 8:15am I..."

- bluesea

Worse service dept ever! Brought my car in at 8:15am I was the 3rd or 4th in line). I told the service lady that I was going to wait. An hour later I was told that an inspection found that the car, which had only 2,000kms since it’s last service in February (9 months ago), needed $1,400.00 in repairs. When I told them I had a extended service warranty, they said they could not find a record of it. At that time (9:00am) I told them to proceed with the repairs regardless. Another hour later, they said they had found the warranty and they would inquire If the work was covered. The lady then came to see me shortly after and said most of the work was indeed covered by my warranty. She said the work would take between 4 and 6 hours. I decided not to wait and called my wife to pick me up. The service lady said she would call when the car was ready. At 4:15pm that day, I called service and they told me they hadn’t started on my car. I was upset! The service manager called me a few minutes later to give me nothing but weak excuses and BS (something about tires needing to be changed for other clients and much more not understandable BS. He then said my car would be ready by 10am the next morning and he would call me himself to come and pick it up. It is now 12:45pm and I have not heard from them. I called at 12:30 and could not speak to anyone. The answering machine was taking all calls. Mini Ottawa is giving BMW a bad name. My wife drives a BMW X3 (which she has had for 10 years) and was thinking of maybe getting a new mini or maybe a new X1. This incident, and others in the past has convinced us to shop elsewhere. No more Mini and maybe even no more BMW (given that when you phone BMW Canada about the bad service at the Mini dealership , they want nothing to do with it) Stay away from Mini Ottawa. They appear to be dishonest and incompetent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service dept lady and service manager
September 02, 2020

"If only there was a zero star option. 1st, the sale: the..."

- cheech1313

If only there was a zero star option. 1st, the sale: the sales guy lied about the comprehensive "paint ship and dent" coverage. He clearly stated it was anytime something occurred. It was only after I brought it in that I was informed there is a $2500 lifetime max...which is basically two parts of the car. xxxxxxxx. 2nd, service; with the exception of one minor interaction when the service guy from BMW was handling service at Mini, dealing with Service there is absolutely Horrible. As part of a recent insurance claim where they had to install a new roof, we got the car back with 4 warning lights on and a roof that would not open properly, then would not close at all. I called Mini and got nothing but excuses and BS. My wife loves her Mini, but after the last 2 years of dealing with these clowns, we'd never buy another one again. Shameful behavior and business ethics.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
all of them
September 02, 2020

"I just took my Mini in for servicing, (oil change and to..."

- Ken

I just took my Mini in for servicing, (oil change and to verify a few concerns). They were extremely friendly, professional and they were honest. I would 100% recommend this place. Ken

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joshua M.
March 23, 2019

"Amazing service "

- Louis

This was the easiest transaction in 30 years of buying cars. Emile was wonderful to deal with, and no pressure, just factual information, and a professional attitude. This professional and courteous attitude continued with Art, Chris, Christine ase well as the two ladies at the front desk. No matter how many times we called back to get additional information they always returned a call our call within an hour. The delivery was just as pleasant. Truly diamond service. Truly recommended. Louis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arty, Emille, and Crist, Christine and the reception ladies
November 06, 2018

"I was really hoping they would convince to me buy a mini"

- sg1978

I was looking for a compact car and decided to come at mini ottawa to have a look at the jcw and s version. I was talking to a middle eastern who talked to me for a hot second, then passed me off to another middle eastern gentlemen who seemed to be more interested in continuing his conversation with his colleagues (seemed perturbed that I had disturbed him)... showed very little interested in helping me out. He walked me outside to look at the mini's and went back inside. I waited as I browsed around the car lot, but he never came back out. I left... Thank you mini ottawa. You convinced me to buy an amg Benz.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
n/a
August 08, 2018

"Purchase of Mini Countryman"

- Barry A.

Thank you to Mini Ottawa for excellent sales and delivery service for our Mini Countryman that we picked up today. Ana was polite, professional, responsive, knowledgeable and extremely helpful in assisting us in making a buying decision about the vehicle. Christine was thorough, patient, kind and flexible in setting up and completing the vehicle delivery.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ana, Christine
May 04, 2017

"Worst service and car ever "

- Minis are junk

If you'rethinking of buying a mini slap yourself and look for another car. These cars are very unreliable and you cant trust the dealership to disgnose the car properly or even be honest about the issue. They will blame anyone but themselves or the car. Dont take it from me do your reasearch, run away and thank God you dodged the lemons.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Everyone
May 03, 2017

"mésaventure avec mini ottawa"

- mini

Bonjour, ma mésaventure avec eux date depuis l'achat de ma pace man,. Ils ne sont jamais responsable, ils ne reconnaissent pas leur faute, c'est toujours le propriétaire de la voiture. Le par choc de ma voiture a été tout égratigné chez eux quelqu'un a entré dans ma voiture et leur réponse ta voiture était comme ca. C'est honteux pour une grosse société comme ca. heureusement que j'avais pris des photos de la voiture, aucune excuse rien. Heureusement ce n'est que des petites égratigneurs, mais le principe reste la, le mensonge et même pas présenter des excuses. Je ne recommande cette place a personne.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service
April 19, 2017

"Cryptic, dishonest & incompetent; typical used car salesmen"

- disappointed

I saw a Countryman I liked (clean carproof, no accidents), but I'm from Toronto, but they ensured me right away that they would "personally drive it over to me". I was a bit skeptical buying a car without seeing it, but it IS a MINI dealership after all with all the safety and inspections done, so I convinced myself it would be okay. I asked for inspection reports, safety testing, etc. which they said would all be done AFTER the deal went through, which was the first thing I was wary about. Then were the empty promises to send videos and pictures of the car, without following through, until I had to chase and hound them. They finally sent me a walk around tour of the car. When I asked for pictures of any scratches or dents, they said to me "as you can see in the video yesterday the car was wet seeing as it was raining outside and you were persistent on videos, which is fine". YES, it IS fine to request videos/pictures, but what's not fine is to omit information and blame it on the rain outside, or on the customer for requesting information. And then: "The car is gorgeous, I assure you." and "Don't mean to put pressure on you but we have someone coming to look at the car tomorrow, so you should place $1000 deposit to secure it to your name". Which I foolishly did. The documents they sent me were inconsistent with one another; one said Countryman S ALL4, another said Countryman S, one said 2013, one said 2012. Documents like the CarProof and vehicle information were poor resolution, photographs of papers. They told me I could order my own CarProof if I wanted an original. Once it came time to secure a delivery date, after I'd placed my deposit and my credit application went through, they were not answering me, and their responses were VERY cryptic: "The girl who drives it over got injured, so it'll have to be at the end of May." (a month and a half away). and "We can pay for your bus fare to come to Ottawa to pick it up" (Imagine I had done this and wasted a whole day?!) I asked them to send me the documents to sign so I could courier them back if the injured girl is the one who gets all the documents signed; they confirmed they were sent, then 6 days later, I still got nothing. Then the cherry on top: "Before the deal gets funded and everything, I want to do one last walk around of the car to show you all the damage, I want to ensure a smooth delivery so I need to be certain you know this vehicle is not in the condition of a brand new car. I'll be sending you photos Monday"... Damage? What damage all of a sudden? No photos came on Monday. I had to end up hounding them to tell me what was going on with the car. Tuesday morning, I finally got answer from them: the engine is fried and I won't be getting the car after all. Who knows what actually happened to it. Why weren't the inspections done PRIOR to hours of back and forth? I asked for my deposit back and they tried to sell me a car that was $12,000 more expensive. TO TOP IT ALL OFF, THEY HAVE NOW RE-POSTED THE CAR PRICED AT $4000 MORE THAN WHEN MY DEAL WAS GOING THROUGH. ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING. VERY dishonest and unprofessional; the STEREOTYPICAL used car salesman experience from a luxury brand dealership. They wasted hours of my time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Elias, Tarek, Arty
March 24, 2017

"It's not the same MINI Dealer as before."

- Jeff

If you notice the time stamp for these earlier reviews are mostly from 2014 and 2015. They are under new management and have excellent customer service. They are also in a new location on Carling Ave. and are now known as just MINI Ottawa. I have gone in there when the service department has closed and the parts guy (who is qualified) has actually fixed my issue off the clock and for free. You can't get better service than that. They know me by name and are always friendly. As far as I'm concerned, they are top notch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sorry Can't remember
1
1 - 10 of 17 results