Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Londonderry Dodge Chrysler Jeep

Edmonton, AB

3.7
165 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

13333 Fort Rd NW

Edmonton, AB

T5A 1C3

Directions

Is this your dealership?

165 Reviews of Londonderry Dodge Chrysler Jeep

Sort by Write a review
July 03, 2020

"Appreciated all the hard work Moe Smaili did for us!"

- alison.reid

This is Aaron's mom, Alison. Brought home the 2010 truck! Service was great and working with Moe Smaili made our purchase a super pleasant experience. No pressure and dealt fairly with our questions and any concerns. He's a great guy and salesman! Appreciate all he did for us! I would refer him to anyone with no hesitation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Moe Smaili
July 02, 2020

"Recommending Unneeded Work and Overcharging"

- John

I have always had my vehicles serviced at a dealership. I bought a 2011 Chrysler Town and Country last year and had it in to Londonderry Chrysler for service and was not impressed. They told me I needed to spend $700 to repair a non-existent oil leak and another $2500 to get the air conditioning repaired. I took the van to another independent repair place here in town that has a good reputation and they confirmed there was no oil leak and repaired my air conditioning for a little over $700 ($1800 dollars less than Londonderry quoted). Overall, my impression of Londonderry service is that they are focused on finding as many things that need to be repaired as possible and then billing as much as they can for the work instead of focusing on providing good value added service to their customers. After this experience, I will never again have Londonderry do any maintenance work on my vehicles but will use the independent repair shop I found since both their service and prices are better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service representative
June 22, 2020

"Absolute worst dealer and untrustworthy. Bought a truck..."

- JimKT

Absolute worst dealer and untrustworthy. Bought a truck after seeing it online on their site. Made a deal to ship it to the east coast. Salesman said everything was top on the truck and it was mint condition. 2016 ram 3500. Complete full service and inspection from their mechanics (supposably) . Truck arrived in New Brunswick with broken air vent in the dash, inner fender liners broken, power steering hose leaking (for quite sometime). Death wobble in the steering over 100 km/h. I called the used car sales manager, advised very calmly about the issues. He said you didn’t call loosing it on me about your problems I’ll work with you on these problems. Go to a dealer and get it fixed and we will work it out. All the time trying to convince me to give a good review for their dealer before resolving the issues. I got the truck issues repaired, at a very reasonable price. Tried to contact them on several occasions, with no luck. Less than 1 month after the rear differential let go, and they still won’t get back to me. If you are in the market for a new or used vehicle, do everything in your power to avoid these dishonest crooks. JT

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kurt
June 12, 2020

"DO NOT buy a vehicle or service your vehicle through this..."

- Ricky

DO NOT buy a vehicle or service your vehicle through this dealership. They are liars and crooks. A few months back I purchased a 2014 jeep through this dealer group, they had mentioned they had to fix a some stuff with the air suspension and electrical system before delivering it. As soon as I picked it up there were warning lights on the dash for the electrical system and the air suspension system, and the air suspension system wasn't working properly. I told the dealership and they had me bring it in, at which point they tried to have me pay for the repairs, knowing full well these problems were prevalent before I actually picked the vehicle up. I told them I'd have no problem contacting amvic and they responded pretty quickly by acknowledging that it was a pre existing problem by then saying they would pay for it. I got the vehicle back afterwards and the warning lights came back on and so I brought it back again about 5 different times as they tried and failed to fix the problem, as each time I got it back, the warning light came back on and the problem was still prevalent. Well, at some point they decided that they were sick of trying to fix this vehicle and paying for it, so they told me that the new problem was now completely unrelated to the original problem, even though the same warning light was on and the same problems were happening. They told me that's how it is, too bad. So shortly after that, the entire rear end of the air suspension completely collapsed at highway speed while I was driving with my girlfriend and my puppy, very nearly causing an accident. I brought it back and they said "unrelated issue, a rock probably hit it" Firstly, what kind of vehicle manufacturer would create a suspension system where a rock being in the system would cause it to completely blow out. Secondly, this was on a smoothly paved very well travelled highway. Unfortunately, I needed my vehicle to be able to do my job, so I had to pay the money to have it "fixed" - I get the vehicle back and its worse than ever, at times, half the suspension is stuck in off road mode and half the suspension is stuck in parking mode, at times, one wheel independantly goes into off road mode while the rest are in normal mode, they have somehow managed to screw it up even more this time... And then not even weeks after I got the rear suspension "fixed" after it collapsed... The rear end of the suspension COLLAPSES yet again while driving on a paved city street. I have emailed the general manager, Mitch Buban, who has done nothing but lie through his teeth this entire time, and I guess now they're just choosing to ignore me. In the span of a few months since I purchased this vehicle, I have brought the vehicle to this dealership a total of 7 times now for the same problem, a problem which was prevalent before I even picked up the vehicle, and a problem which they made worse each time they tried to fix it, while having me pay for it. And when I told them they should buy the vehicle back because they clearly can't fix it properly, they offered me nearly HALF of what I paid for it only a few months prior. DO NOT deal with these crooks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mitch Buban
May 26, 2020

"Avoid. "

- AP

Didn't refund a part they made a mistake on, talked to manager and no accountability. Sherwood Dodge is the place to go if you want half decent honest folks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Parts
May 12, 2020

"I recently purchased a used truck from them. I had wanted..."

- Stu

I recently purchased a used truck from them. I had wanted a lower price on the truck, since there was a few issues with the truck and some rust spots that didn’t make in the ad pictures. The sales guy and his manager, said it was the lowest they would go, but assured me the first 30 days they would cover any costs, should any issues arise in that time period. I wanted to take the truck home that day. So they said come back when it works for me and they would do a thorough cleaning of the vehicle and fill up the gas tank. A week and half went by and the engine light came on and I hooked up my OB2 reader and it came up with P0101 code (mass airflow sensor out of expected range). So I phoned to book an appointment. They were booked up for the week so I booked the following week. I asked them to do the cleaning and fill the tank while it was in for engine light. The day came and dropped the truck off. They called me a few hours later and said it was the mass airflow sensor and it would be over $600 to fix. I asked to be transferred the sales manager that was involved when I bought the truck. He said they “couldn’t” cover the cost but offered $200 towards the cost and covered the diagnostic fee. I had already provided the diagnostics when I dropped off the vehicle. So I said go ahead with the repair, obviously disappointed that he wasn’t keeping to his word when he sold the vehicle to me (nothing was in writing). I came to pick up the truck and paid the outstanding balance. When I got in the truck I noticed they had not done a thorough cleaning as there was still baking soda I had sprinkled on the carpets and seats to remove the cigarette smell. The centre console was full of dust but they did wash the outside of the truck. Also noticed the gas tank had been filled but that was BEFORE they put 40 extra kms on the truck. I am assuming the extra mileage put on was to take it to another dealership to repair sensor(the truck was a Chevy). So overall very disappointed with sales and service. I will be taking my future business elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
RJ
May 12, 2020

"Purchased a vehicle in November 2019. They were great to..."

- JesseFlo

Purchased a vehicle in November 2019. They were great to work with from start to finish until an issue arose. Shortly after purchase the truck needed new brakes even though it passed the mechanical assessment. Poor customer service. True colours show.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danny
May 09, 2020

"Sold me a car without a jack, wrench or spare tire. Had a..."

- JD92

Sold me a car without a jack, wrench or spare tire. Had a blow out today and was left stuck on the highway with two small kids. Safety isn’t a main focus I’m assuming.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nazar
April 18, 2020

"Great selection and friendly staff"

- JTT27

Large selection and very knowledgeable staff. Didn’t know exactly what we were looking for yet and were still in the shopping phase. Sales people spent a great deal of time showing us many vehicles and were knowledgeable about all their inventory. Pretty good pricing and were willing to make deals.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donnie Maxwell, Roslyne Ayoub
April 15, 2020

"BEST PRICING AND SERVICE IN CANADA"

- rich.remington

BEST PRICING AND SERVICE IN CANADA SHOPPED AROUND AT 5 DEALERS SHIPS IN THE CITY EDMONTON THE ONLY ONE THAT WAS HONEST AND TOOK THE TIME TO ANSWER MY QUESTIONS AND I FOUND THE PRICES WERE $3000 TO $8000 LESS FOR THE SAME CARS AND TRUCKS THAN AT OTHER PLACES STAFF ARE FRIENDLY AND COURTEOUS THE SERVICE WAS OUTSTANDING, THEY EVEN HAVE A VERY TALENTED GENTLEMEN PLAYING OUR FAVORITE SONGS ON HIS GUITAR IN THE SHOWROOM.A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE FROM WHEN WE WALKED IN THE DOOR TILL WHEN WE LEFT WITH OUR NEW TRUCK.hATS OFF TO LONDODERRYDODGE,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
LYLE,KURT,ROSLYN
1
...
1 - 10 of 165 results