Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

London Kia

2.2

38 Lifetime Reviews

1135 Wharncliffe Rd S, London, Ontario N6L 1J9 Directions
Sales: (188) 871-6052

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

38 Reviews of London Kia

Sort by Write a review
August 16, 2019

"EXTREMELY DISHONEST AND RUDE SERVICE DEPARTMENT"

- london1

This dealership is really giving a bad name to the KIA brand. With the exception on the service receptionist, every service staff (advisors, technicians, manager) are EXTREMELY rude and dishonest. Even the owner doesn't take responsibility for the conduct of his staff, which is really disheartening.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Gilders
Other Employees : Glen, Greg,
January 18, 2019

"Timely, pleasant and professional"

- Paul

I have only dealt with this dealership three times. Each time they have been pleasant, courteous and professional. Upon arrival I have been greeted promptly and wait times have been reasonable. I would recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Gilders
5.0
January 14, 2019

"DO NOT STORAGE RIMS HERE !!"

- Szmore69

They screwed my new winter rims and the nice Greg service manager told me what do I expect free of charge !! I could not recognise my rusty wet moister rims what it was in a plastic bags !! It was still wet after storaging 6 month !!! I pay 60$ every time when I change my rims instead of 25 on Hamilton road so it is not free first of all and if you offer any kind of servise Mr Greg makesure you wont screw costumer property ok !?!? Greg said I wont give a new But I would paint it. I should not trusthim ! 2 month now and paint comming of and rust came back big time :(( 😡😤😡😤

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg Service manager
December 09, 2018

"Won’t recommend this dealership "

- HamR

I PERSONALLY WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS DEALERSHIP. I cannot speak on the KIA cars as I did not purchase one. However, I did purchase a used trade in BMW from them. Eventually once I spoke with the dealership and expressed my interest, they told me one of their employees was also interested in the car. I felt as though it was a tactic to pressure me in making a decision sooner as I told the employee I need a couple days to think about it. I was VERY interested in the car and I drove almost 3 hours to the dealership to purchase this car. After 1 week of purchase and short distance drives - the engine was seized. In order for the engine to fail there has got to be a serious problem with the car. Clearly there was no honesty in this transaction. As a result of this transaction, the engine will be costing me few thousands of dollars. These employees are in the car business, they should be experienced and qualified to know these things. It is not a KIA car, so obviously they did not really care. They were focused on getting the car off their lot. Lack of honesty, care and professionalism is what I experienced. Regardless of the fact that it is or is not a KIA model, customer service still matters. You are still responsible to carry out a sale and to present the same honesty and care. Like I stated before, good chance they knew something was wrong with this car and they only cared about getting rid of it. I am very upset at the way they even handled it in the end when I had shared my experience. Don't bother with this dealership.,I REPORTED TO BBB CANADA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marko Simovic
1.0
Other Employees : OMVIC contacted Rayn Brown
September 19, 2018

"Horrendous Customer Service "

- A

My car was just over 3 years old when I noticed a rust spot in the middle of my back door. I was informed it was not covered under KIA's 3 year warranty (SURPRISE it is not a 5 year warranty) and it was due to brake dust (completely ridiculous). In April they told me they would submit a claim and after reaching out to them for months looking for an answer I have learned they never submitted the claim. I have never in my life experienced such horrendous customer service in my life. I have been strung along for months with promises that were never followed through, there has been a complete lack of respect for me as a customer and zero communication. I bought my car when I was 22 years old, I thought I would be a lifelong KIA customer, however because of the horrible customer service I will never purchase a KIA again. KIA just lost a lifetime a vehicle purchases from me and I will never recommend KIA to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle Grantham, Greg Vandermark
September 17, 2018

"great service"

- D

It is my experience with Kia service department that they go out of their way to help. I recently had two problems with my kia and the service person explained what was happening, no charge, one happy customer. thank you Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
told me his name but forget
September 05, 2018

"Bunch of crooks and liars"

- Marg123

Fake sales tactics based on lies and whatever they can do to get and keep a sale. Management sucks and they only want to help you/provide you good customer service if you’re spending a ton of money. The “sales” they put on every few months are not actually sales they just twist numbers around to make it look like you’re saving money. They never actually draw names for the prizes either so don’t count on winning anything. I’d take my business elsewhere if I were you, don’t even waste your time. If I could give 0 stars I would.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Evan Sherbanow
1.0
August 15, 2018

"Worst. Service. Ever"

- driver

They're quick to take your money and return your calls when they know they're getting something from you, but good luck getting ANY information regarding the company owing you.. or recalls. I've never had such garbage service in my entire life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg
March 13, 2018

"Please do not put yourself through the agony"

- Annoyed

'Well London Kia you knew this was coming. This is a long one but I'll try to make it as short as possible while getting the point across that YOU SHOULD NEVER SHOP HERE ....Most disrespectful bunch of crooks I have ever dealt with. If I could swear on here I most certainly would. I'll start with the Sales Rep who insisted I give him my credit card or debit card while he went off to speak to the manager, when I profusely refused he then asked for my car ownership and keys insinuating they were going to look it over for trade in (shoulda known) then left us in the office with a small baby for hours off and on offering us ridiculous prices eventually after 4 hours he offered us a deal that we denied as it wasn't much of a deal, but hey said the sales rep, this is with the taxes included...well then it did become a deal and we agreed. But by the time we got to the financial manager the cost had become the price given to us by the sales rep plus tax, when I questioned them I was told that he couldn't possibly have said that as they cannot do a deal with taxes included. (This was my first clue and should have been my last as I waved goodbye but nooo I really loved the Sportage,) as I pawned over this I remembered that there had been a camera directly above us in the small sales office well this bit of information got me the car starter and tires at cost pfft but I signed cuz I loved the car. On pick up my email was misread by the financial manager and I had to squeeze out another 1000 dollars. THEN 2 days later the car is chugging before it starts or won't start, this is another huge paragraph, Not only did I have to pay to get the vehicle towed back to London, they actuallly wanted me to drive it once it eventually started OMG THEY DIDN'T EVEN KNOW WHAT WAS WRONG WITH IT THEY JUST WANTED ME TO HOP IN IT AND DRIVE OVER AN HOUR ON THE HIGHWAY ....So much for customers safety..Ended up there wonderful technicians had installed the automatic car starter wrong, so not only has this now become their fault they did not offer me a loaner car or a rental they wanted me to pay for taxis everywhere and send them the receipts...I work 25 minutes out of town after all the extra money they had squeezed out of me I had nothing left so I resorted to paying a friend gas money to take me to work for the 3 days they had the vehicle. They wouldn't even return the vehicle to me when they were done repairing it, so I could have it for work They gave me approximately 5 different times it was supposed to be here and didn't make it here til the next day 5 minutes before I had to leave. So they were willing to pay for my taxis but now are REFUSING TO REIMBURSE ME THE OVER 250 DOLLAR TOW BILL.. and......they used my gas to drive it back to my town over an hours drive away. DON'T PUT YOURSELF THROUGH THIS NIGHTMARE. Note I gave them a 3 for friendliness because they are friendly until they get your money then you are nothing to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Moe/Jocelyn
March 01, 2018

"New Car Purchase"

- brookek

I was dealing with Marc for a used or new Kia Soul. Marc was very knowledgeable and patient. He was super busy, and thanked me multiple times for my patience. Marc showed me the used vehicles history, and the new cars options. He never rushed or pressured me to decide which vehicle I preferred. Marc took the time to get to know who I was, and help figure out what I needed/looked for in a vehicle. I definitely recommend talking to Marc when you're looking for a vehicle at London Kia!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marc
1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results