Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

London Kia

London, ON

1.8
40 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1135 Wharncliffe Rd S

London, ON

N6L 1J9

Directions

40 Reviews of London Kia

Sort by Write a review
August 10, 2020

"After sales service is a true test to a brand, in this..."

- Curtis Reid

After sales service is a true test to a brand, in this regard this dealer has dropped the ball. 2017 kia sportage, still under warranty. Tie rod goes, gets covered under warranty, however makes me pay for an alignment. an alignment is needed when a tie rod is replaced. I had to pay for an alignment which is a direct cause from a failure of parts during a warranty period. While in for this, they were also to replace a rusted front grill and a few other rusted parts. Have the vehicle for the day, no replacement of any rusted parts, told need another appointment, despite making an appointment to cover everything. Apparently a service advisor dropped the ball. The lack of care, and genuine concern for the client is unbelievable. A classic example of a smiling face taking your money at the front door and putting you through the gears at the back door.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Glen
July 31, 2020

"Truly incompetent service staff."

- Kia Owner

Dropped off keys for 11:00 AM appointment in a sealed plastic bag as required with their procedures. Waited outside for 90 minutes for them to replace a defective air bag. Showed up at 12:30 and they didn't even look at the car yet, keys were still in the mail slot. Customer Service Rep pulled them out in 5 seconds and told me someone is suppose to check the mail slot every 20 minutes, which wasn't his job to do so. Received no text message during that time. I do not blame the Customer Service Rep, but whoever is to suppose to bring the keys to him needs to be trained on how to pull out keys from a drop off box properly. A wasted morning trip to the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Staff
August 16, 2019

"EXTREMELY DISHONEST AND RUDE SERVICE DEPARTMENT"

- london1

This dealership is really giving a bad name to the KIA brand. With the exception on the service receptionist, every service staff (advisors, technicians, manager) are EXTREMELY rude and dishonest. Even the owner doesn't take responsibility for the conduct of his staff, which is really disheartening.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Gilders
Other Employees : Glen, Greg,
January 18, 2019

"Timely, pleasant and professional"

- Paul

I have only dealt with this dealership three times. Each time they have been pleasant, courteous and professional. Upon arrival I have been greeted promptly and wait times have been reasonable. I would recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Gilders
5.0
January 14, 2019

"DO NOT STORAGE RIMS HERE !!"

- Szmore69

They screwed my new winter rims and the nice Greg service manager told me what do I expect free of charge !! I could not recognise my rusty wet moister rims what it was in a plastic bags !! It was still wet after storaging 6 month !!! I pay 60$ every time when I change my rims instead of 25 on Hamilton road so it is not free first of all and if you offer any kind of servise Mr Greg makesure you wont screw costumer property ok !?!? Greg said I wont give a new But I would paint it. I should not trusthim ! 2 month now and paint comming of and rust came back big time :(( 😡😤😡😤

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg Service manager
December 09, 2018

"Won’t recommend this dealership "

- HamR

I PERSONALLY WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS DEALERSHIP. I cannot speak on the KIA cars as I did not purchase one. However, I did purchase a used trade in BMW from them. Eventually once I spoke with the dealership and expressed my interest, they told me one of their employees was also interested in the car. I felt as though it was a tactic to pressure me in making a decision sooner as I told the employee I need a couple days to think about it. I was VERY interested in the car and I drove almost 3 hours to the dealership to purchase this car. After 1 week of purchase and short distance drives - the engine was seized. In order for the engine to fail there has got to be a serious problem with the car. Clearly there was no honesty in this transaction. As a result of this transaction, the engine will be costing me few thousands of dollars. These employees are in the car business, they should be experienced and qualified to know these things. It is not a KIA car, so obviously they did not really care. They were focused on getting the car off their lot. Lack of honesty, care and professionalism is what I experienced. Regardless of the fact that it is or is not a KIA model, customer service still matters. You are still responsible to carry out a sale and to present the same honesty and care. Like I stated before, good chance they knew something was wrong with this car and they only cared about getting rid of it. I am very upset at the way they even handled it in the end when I had shared my experience. Don't bother with this dealership.,I REPORTED TO BBB CANADA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marko Simovic
1.0
Other Employees : OMVIC contacted Rayn Brown
September 19, 2018

"Horrendous Customer Service "

- A

My car was just over 3 years old when I noticed a rust spot in the middle of my back door. I was informed it was not covered under KIA's 3 year warranty (SURPRISE it is not a 5 year warranty) and it was due to brake dust (completely ridiculous). In April they told me they would submit a claim and after reaching out to them for months looking for an answer I have learned they never submitted the claim. I have never in my life experienced such horrendous customer service in my life. I have been strung along for months with promises that were never followed through, there has been a complete lack of respect for me as a customer and zero communication. I bought my car when I was 22 years old, I thought I would be a lifelong KIA customer, however because of the horrible customer service I will never purchase a KIA again. KIA just lost a lifetime a vehicle purchases from me and I will never recommend KIA to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle Grantham, Greg Vandermark
September 17, 2018

"great service"

- D

It is my experience with Kia service department that they go out of their way to help. I recently had two problems with my kia and the service person explained what was happening, no charge, one happy customer. thank you Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
told me his name but forget
September 05, 2018

"Bunch of crooks and liars"

- Marg123

Fake sales tactics based on lies and whatever they can do to get and keep a sale. Management sucks and they only want to help you/provide you good customer service if you’re spending a ton of money. The “sales” they put on every few months are not actually sales they just twist numbers around to make it look like you’re saving money. They never actually draw names for the prizes either so don’t count on winning anything. I’d take my business elsewhere if I were you, don’t even waste your time. If I could give 0 stars I would.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Evan Sherbanow
1.0
August 15, 2018

"Worst. Service. Ever"

- driver

They're quick to take your money and return your calls when they know they're getting something from you, but good luck getting ANY information regarding the company owing you.. or recalls. I've never had such garbage service in my entire life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg
1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results