Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

London Airport Hyundai

2.3

32 Lifetime Reviews

2040 Dundas St, London, Ontario N5V 1R2 Directions
Sales: (877) 249-5819

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

32 Reviews of London Airport Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
May 28, 2019

"Great Car and Service"

- Prius2013

Looking at replacing my Prius with an Ioniq hybrid and Airport Hyundai got me a new Ioniq at a great price and a very good trade-in value. Sales and service was great and I would strongly recommend going there. I really like my new Ioniq also; better technology than the Prius.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris, Genti, Rob
May 12, 2019

"Service Nightmare"

- Consumer48

Given free oil changes for life when vehicle purchased. Have been refused oil changes because they say I signed an agreement to have all my service done there, All service was done as per factory requirements at this dealership except when in Florida This has happened again when oil change was refused by Cody as per agreement signed. Please note upon the dealership finally checking there records that no agreement was ever signed to say all work must be done at Airport Hyundai Will not recommend service department and will not recommend dealership to anyone Have bought over 4 new vehicles here never again Just bought a new Santa Fe but not at this Dealership May 12/20/19

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cody and Dean
March 18, 2019

"spoiled my financial status "

- siva1810

* 0 TRANSPARENCY. GOT ME COSIGNED ON A 40 K LOAN with TD BANK AND SPOILED MY FINANCIAL STATUS* I am a 23 years old and have immigrated to this city 6 months ago for education at Fanshawe College. 5 months ago a close friend happened to purchase a brand new 2019 VELOSTER at this dealership. I accompanied him to the showroom during the purchase to look around as I was new here. A person named LAMA was the person who assisted us that day.I only had my passport to that date but she said he needed a COSIGNER with local Canadian ID like a driving license for my friends loan. I was under the impression I was co signing as a witness because in INDIA where I come from CO-BORROWER is the person who shares the loan and the other is witness. When I mentioned TRANSPARENCY, Lama had explained us everything about how we could benefit by paying extra for stuff like extended warranty and nitrogen in the tires. She said I could give my G1 test right that day which i did and I am guessing she has lied on the application that I am a local citizen . I did not know what I was getting my self into and I am not able to get a loan for my self now. This is not right what happened and the employers here should be responsible for explaining the details of something as significant as a 40 thousand dollar loan. I did not read the agreement as I trusted the dealership blindly & it is the mistake I am paying for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lama
January 11, 2019

"Cody McKenney "

- dianee

Exceptional service. Professional and polite..Thanks Cody. Great to have my car back in time for my trip. No more ticking , engine replaced under warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody McKenney
November 11, 2018

"Quoted one price charged another"

- Lola

I've been dealing with this dealership for ,19 years. They used to be great until a few years ago when there service Manager Bob Roy left. Ever since the service has gone downhill. And we called me with a quote for some additional work needed. When I picked car up it was 340.00 more then the quote.when I questioned him he said he must of been distracted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew and service manager Rob
November 19, 2017

"Horrible customer service...parts department "

- Subhash Sharma

After chechink the availability of both the winter tyres and the possibility of it being installed on Saturday- 18 Nivember 2017- I made a trip to the dealership at 12 noon only to be told to come at 2 pm as they did not want me to waste my time. Returning at 2 pm I was told that they cannot do it as they were over booked and shaort staffed ! The 2 trips and 80 kms and themassive inconvenience not withstanding the guy had smile on his face . I rang up the GM who assured me that he woul look into and and have someone call me as he did not handle the spares part. Fair enough. The promised call did not come through at all. Business comes where it is respected and stays where it is appreciated. Than you KAL tyres for doing the needful in just 33 minutes. Wonderful service . Take note Airport Hyundai

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Spare parts associates
November 02, 2017

"Like to Waste Your Time"

- adam vincent

We purchased out 2014 Santa Fe from these people last year and just got a recall for the secondary hood latch. Being people that like to be loyal, we set up an appointment to have it done at Airport Hyundai. My wife made the appointment and and came in on the day that they scheduled. When she was there, they told her that they didn't have the part needed and that she would have to come back another day. Annoying but ok. She makes another appointment with them for the following week. We live in Mount Brydges so it takes 40 to 45 minutes to get to the dealership. So my wife leaves in plenty of time to get there, and while she is on the highway, she gets a phone call 20 minutes before the appointment saying that they hadn't ordered the parts yet. Super annoying to have to get to get a 3 year old and a 3 month old into the car to get something done let alone getting them all ready to go when the dealership could have called the day before and told her that the part wasn't in. They make an appointment for 2 weeks later. My wife gets our 2 kids ready to go. They get into the Santa Fe and head on down the highway. Driving down the highway, my wife gets a call and its Airport Hyundai saying they they parts haven't come in and to not come. This is the most unprossional dealership I have ever dealt with, and we have dealt with Oakridge Ford. Don't waste your incredibly important time with this dealership. Once they have the vehicle sold, they couldn't care less about you. We will never step foot in that place again, and I encourage you do the same.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
October 29, 2017

"Terrible company"

- Nick

We found a car we wanted to look closer at online, went in to see it. Had to wait 10 minutes before anyone would acknowledge us. the car was having some work done. Which was fine. Asked to be contacted once it was ready for a test drive, and nothing. we have called there three times and still cannot get anyone to give us information about the car. Terrible service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
August 02, 2017

"Very hard to get a hold of them once the car is sold!"

- Paresh Soni

#1 - service: I bought a new Santa Fe from them and had an issue with my tires not being balanced. I had to contact them several times for them to take this into service. After that I was told that they were over-inflated (which anyone know is not the reason for vibrations). I had to wait 2 hrs for them to "deflate" the tires to the right pressure ... which, BTW, did not solve the problem. I got sick of talking to them about it and then took my car to Costco and they balanced the them in 45 mins and the problem is gone. That simple ... I told them what the problem is and yet they wasted so much time and still didn't get it right. #2 - Sales: I saw another brand car on the lot that I wanted to buy. I asked them several times and even visited them twice and after a week I gave up. To me that is unprofessional and not the way you treat customers ... if they are selling a product then they should stand by it or at least have the courtesy to respond in the timely manner to customers' repeated requests.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
50
May 23, 2017

"Worst service department ever!!!"

- Trotter1

Owned our hyundai brand new since 2013 and have had one problem after another with the service department!! They will lie in order to protect themselves instead admitting to there mistake. They are not an honest dealership nor are they dependable. I would not take your vehicle to have it serviced at these less then knowledgeable people. There mistakes have cost so over $600.. pls be warned!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dealt with Andrew and John
1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results