Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Lexus of Calgary

3.5

33 Lifetime Reviews

22 Heritage Meadows Rd, Calgary, Alberta T2H 3C1 Directions
Sales: (888) 318-1320

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

33 Reviews of Lexus of Calgary

Sort by Write a review
April 19, 2019

"Terry Bharti is phenomenal!!!"

- Hanh

Terry is the most genuine sales consultant I have ever met. He is personable & extremely pleasant to deal with on a professional level. He makes us feel welcome. He’s very knowledgeable, patient, and answers all our questions without any fillers. He does not pressure us and gives us time to think about what the best solution would be. With our sincere appreciation and thanks to Terry for his exemplary consumer service. We wish him much success which he so totally deserves.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry Lee-Bharti
April 08, 2019

"Excellent Service Experience"

- Lexus Owner in Calgary

Over the last 10 years, I have bought 3 new RX350's from Lexus of Calgary. One of the main reasons I am a repeat customer is that service department is very professional and Al Ratani, the Service Manager, is very knowledgeable and helpful. In most cases, I deal with the service reps and everything goes well. I recently had a few issues that needed Al's personal attention. He dealt with each of these issues to my complete satisfaction. In one case, Al went above and beyond what I expected. I trust Al Ratani and Lexus of Calgary to keep my Lexus 350RX running well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Ratani
May 07, 2018

"Bought a 2018 demo NX300 Executive package"

- Priddisgreens

Scott France is our sales person. We bought a 2010 Lexus ES 350 from Scott. Our experience dealing with Scott is great. Scott is personable, knowledgeable and very customer oriented. Sales Manager dropped by a few times to work with us and Scott in closing the deal. Service is also excellent. Service advisers are helpful and provide prompt service. Nice refreshments when you wait for an oil exchange or pick up your car after it’s serviced. Loaner cars available when my car is in regular maintenance service. This allows me to maintain my daily routines. Parts department staff are also helpful and provide good service. Parts are available the next business day if it’s not in inventory. This dealership has a full customer service package which I appreciate. One of the reasons why I remain a Lexus customer. I still own a 2006 Lexus SC430 and it runs like a charm. This car is a keeper!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott France, Melissa, Sales Manager, Finance Manager.
January 20, 2018

"Make sure you have hours to waste"

- Andybuc

I own a Lexus and bought it from this dealership but went Today to buy a second one for my wife. We knew exactly what we wanted and didn’t need to be sold on it. We could not get a sales person to save our life. We were told “it could be a while”. That is great that they are so popular that they can afford to throw sales away but after half an hour of waiting for someone’s atttention, we left and went to another dealership. I love my Lexus and it is a great car but if you expect any from of VIP or personal attention, don’t go to Calgary Lexus. You will be disappointed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Reception
December 16, 2017

"It used to be not that bad..."

- Andrey

AWFUL EXPERIENCE! Have to bring my vehicle in attempt to fix a deflating tire for the THIRD time... in almost a week from now as there are no loaners available until then and get the car fixed today is not an option as they are fully booked. Safety concern about driving with partially deflated tire doesn't sound like as an issue for Lexus of Calgary. VIP SERVICE??? Unfortunately, the evidence doesn't support that claim. As mentioned above, getting a loaner is a challenge, but finding a solution with dealership representatives seems even impossible. On my second visit to the dealer for the same issue my participation in a competition at Canmore area was put at risk when I learnt that loaners can't leave city bounds! That's appalling! And they can offer a rent option for you, but at your own expense. Acura driver, who picked me up to Canmore was laughing at me, when I shared the story. That was a couple months ago, and it was reasonable to expect the company will learn from that and will improve. Apparently, not the case with Lexus of Calgary.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Multiple
August 28, 2017

"Calgary Lexus GM basically called us a liar today."

- madhatter

We have owned an RX 300. 2 -350's and a 450H....we sprang an oil leak on one 350 and had to have emergency care immediately. The vehicle had been serviced at Calgary Lexus and never mentioned once that there was a recall on that part. But when we called to make the appointment for a complete inspection last week we were called back immediately that there was this recall. Did they just remember a few years later about a recall?? After the complete inspection then took it to our mechanic for the repairs that were recommended by Lexus and were physically shown all the other repairs and leaks needed that Lexus never reported to us on the inspection. We told our mechanic to go ahead and fix it and then we called the GM of Calgary Lexus as to this discrepancy and he said it is one mechanics view over the other. OH MY GOSH we were there to see the 3 other leaks and the worn rods and struts. DID he think we were lying?! As a gesture he should have refunded us the $260 for the inspection but no he wants us to bring him the old parts after it is repaired to prove it!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
GM Steve , Francis Gajes - mechanic
March 19, 2017

"Bully tactics"

- cg175

The RX was our first choice and we contacted them asking to negotiate (fairly) a price, we were told if we bought our RX elsewhere we WILL not get VIP benefits during our service stop; they would not offer a discount so they threaten not to extend a benefit any Lexus owner is entitled to. They only offer to give you a discount when they learn you have a better price. Avoid at all costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager
February 16, 2017

"Buying experience"

- Martin

Exellent, professional service. Kin to please.Knowable.No high pressure sales.Patient. We were introduced to different models of cars and had oportunity to test drive. Thay was great and let us to make decision without stress

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kasia and Leland
January 29, 2017

"Great service"

- JCH

This is my third leased vehicle from Lexus of Calgary. While I love the vehicle, the service I receive keeps me coming back, They always deliver what they have promised - prompt, polite and efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donavan
January 26, 2017

"Efficient and excellent service"

- MikeB

Had no issues in arranging an appointment and a loaner for my car servicing. Came in that morning, drove into the service bay which I love, handed over my keys, walked thru the doors into service with no waiting, and was out and in my loaner within about 10 minutes - all very relaxed for me as the customer. Was called early afternoon that my car was ready for pick up and repeated the same process thru the service bay - no issues. Very efficient and all done with a positive service orientation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't recall names
1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results