Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Leggat Kia

Burlington, ON

4.0
53 Reviews

814 Guelph Line

Burlington, ON

L7R 3N6

Directions

53 Reviews of Leggat Kia

Sort by
August 30, 2021

"Joe Cerino Has earned my total respect as a car..."

- Libby

Joe Cerino Has earned my total respect as a car salesman. I procrastinated in my purchase for a few months and he did not harass me. He continued to serve me, however, over that time period by informing me of any special promotions or available cars. He showed patience with my every question and delay. Joe was very informed and answered all my questions very thoroughly. He was also very patient and helpful when demonstrating my new vehicle. Joe always showed respect and demonstrated personalized service and professionalism. He did not pressure me at all when discussing price. . I would definitely recommend Joe Cerino to anyone interested in purchasing a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Cerino
August 12, 2021

"My Kia vehicle broke down when I was far out of town on a..."

- Aggie1025

My Kia vehicle broke down when I was far out of town on a trip. It was under an extended warranty, so I had it towed to the closest Kia dealership. The service there was abysmal and I was told the repair would take about 2 months! After speaking with Kia Canada, they agreed to tow my vehicle to my local dealership, Leggat Kia. Darryl, the Service Manager, called me as soon as he received my vehicle and updated me every step of the way during the repair process. He had my vehicle fixed and returned to me in 4 days! Darryl was incredible to deal with and far exceeded my expectations. I am very grateful for the amazing customer service he provided.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darryl Kowall
July 12, 2021

"Take a step decades back in time as you walk through the..."

- Zero for my Niro

Take a step decades back in time as you walk through the door at Leggat Kia. As you enter the misogynistic car buying past, the sole female employee, the receptionist of course, greets you to a room full of men and shiny cars. I knew what I wanted, so didn’t need the sales pitch. But they made sure I knew two separate men were on their way to purchase the car if I didn’t. So I did. Just some basic requests on my part: 1. Keep my plate 2. I wanted to take me snow tires with me at purchase 3. They were going to either buy my lease, or return my car for me 4. I needed my financing info the next business day 1. They changed my plate 2. They put my snow tire into storage, in a different city then where I live. 3. Matt (sales guy), just looked at me confused, and had made no preparations in regards to my old lease 4. I got financing info less then 48h before my scheduled pickup. The certified used car I purchased had: Too much oil Too little coolant Old windshield wiper, with exposed metal Old, rusty and ridged rotors on my rear brakes Which cost me $200 to find out, from another Kia dealership. And Joe was STILL reluctant to do the necessary work on the car he’d just sold me. Was this a horrible experience because I am a woman? Is it because I’m not white? Maybe both? Or maybe they’re just xxxxxxxx…. Please, think twice about buying a Kia. And definitely don’t give your money to Leggat Kia

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joseph Capriotti
May 04, 2021

"Our amazing salesperson William Gair took care of..."

- TimM

Our amazing salesperson William Gair took care of absolutely everything. Definitely look for him. Will recently helped the in-laws purchase a new vehicle during a full lockdown. He helped narrow down the selection and was extremely knowledgeable about the class of vehicle and also the competitors vehicles. He arranged to view two models at their house and arranged for a 24 hour drop off test drive. The only negative takeaway was with the financial services manager - he came off a bit misogynistic and made the paperwork side uncomfortable and we required an extra trip to the dealer because of something he did. It was a great experience for a retired couple who bought their first new vehicle during a Covid lockdown. Leggat Kia and Will Gair will definitely get our business again !!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Gair
April 06, 2021

"I bought my last, new car at this location and came back..."

- LKC

I bought my last, new car at this location and came back for my next. My last experience was a good very good one and this time around, they didn't disappoint. The sales team is very pleasant, courteous and forthcoming. I test drove several vehicles - I'm sure I "drove" them crazy (lol).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will and Syed
April 06, 2021

"Leggat chose to loose a customer instead of replacing a..."

- Tim

Leggat chose to loose a customer instead of replacing a wheel key that broke first time I had to use it (2020 kia forte) I suggest you order an extra now! Sad to be on the road with a flat tire and not be able to remove your tire. Also not covered under the BUMPER to BUMPER extended warranty I paid for. I was told the only thing I would have to pay for was wearing parts, tires, wiper blades, oil changes etc. And to think this was the first time I brought the vehicle in It hasn't had first service with Leggat yet Brand New Kia. To be fare Leggat Service was willing to put it on the lift and charge me an unknown fee ???? to use there master key to loosen two nuts off

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Colleen Glazier
1.0
Other Employees : service
July 28, 2020

"Amazing workers"

- justreadthereview

I hat bought a mazda 3 from this dealer and Miguel went above and beyond to provide the best costumer service as well as Joshua Pereira which was the detailer did an amazing Job. I would definetly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Miguel, Joshua
July 27, 2020

"Recently, we bought a Kia Forte from this dealership. We..."

- Elvis

Recently, we bought a Kia Forte from this dealership. We dealt with Nathan and Evan C. We could not have been happier with how they helped us find the right vehicle for our daughter. They were able to answer all of our questions and Nathan was very thorough with all the paperwork involved. All in all, it was a great experience!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathan, Evan C.
July 03, 2019

"Thanks Atif"

- ADRIAN D

AMAZING EXPERIENCE. WAS DEALT WITH ATIF AT THE DEALERSHIP. WAS HONEST, HUMBLE, THOROUGH AND TOOK GREAT CARE OF MY NEEDS. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A GREAT BUYING EXPERIENCE. P.S. : BE PREPARED FOR A PIC WHEN YOU ARE PICKING UP YOUR NEW CAR :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Atif
March 16, 2019

"Ignore customers with complaints"

- Coffeegal

We bought a used vehicle from this dealer and were convinced that buying an extended warranty would mean if anything goes wrong ‘bring it in and we will fix it’. Well something did go wrong and low and behold the warranty didn’t cover it (even though we were told it would). We were also told that all it needed was a $50 part to fix it but because their techs don’t know how to fix cars that aren’t Kia’s and would have to use Google to find out how to fix it - the overall cost of the repair would be around $2,000. It was suggested that we try other dealers because they all accept the warranty and (guess what) not one local dealer recognizes that warranty. I have been emailing and calling and have been completely blanked by everyone there. They only care when they want the sale - then you’re on your own. The guys in the service department were very nice to deal with and very apologetic but their front office staff couldn’t care less. They are playing the ‘avoid them and see if they go away game’.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Syed
1
...
1 - 10 of 53 results