Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Legacy Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

1.9

24 Lifetime Reviews

324 Gregoire Dr, Fort McMurray , Alberta T9H 3R2 Directions
Call (888) 611-7815

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

24 Reviews of Legacy Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
March 13, 2020

"Had to wait two weeks for a minor part, They lost it and..."

- Rollie

Had to wait two weeks for a minor part, They lost it and said they would call when they found it. They didn’t let me know then whenI called they wanted me to wait another two weeks. I Called down south, lots of stock but they can’t get it. No communication or concern. I’m a firm believer in shopping local but not there anymore. so frustrating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christina Pronger
1.0
July 21, 2019

"Very poor "

- leongordon1

Had a very poor experience with the service department at legacy I had dropped my truck off for 2 days and before my arrival to pick up my truck I had called to make sure the work was completed they told me that everything had been done . When I arrived I had seen my truck on the hoist. There was no work completed on my truck and then they had try to charge me for diagnostics.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christina Pronger
January 25, 2019

"Jeep Wrangler "

- Clarence123

In my life time I have purchased new and used vehicles. · In 1974 I bought my first new vehicle, a Jeep J10. · In 1993 I bought a new Dodge D200 – out of town, · Used Pontiac Cavalier for my son here in town. · New Buick LaSaber in 2000 - out of town, · New 2005 Motor Home - out of town, · New 2006 Buick Lacurne - out of town, · Used 2002 Tracker - in town, · New 2017 Lincoln MKZ - in town And many used vehicles between the new ones. · My pride of the fleet is a used 2014 Jeep Wrangler. Jeffery Batchelor from Legacy Dodge has stayed in touch with me ever since I bought it. He calls just to say ``how`s it going?, is the vehicle what you thought it would be``. Every month he keeps in touch. This is more than any dealer has done since I purchased my first vehicle in 1974 and it is very appreciated. All the dealers combined never reached out like Jeffrey from Legacy Dodge has and this is a used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeffrey Batchelor
April 18, 2018

"Sticker price versus final price"

- RAM

Bought my vehicle based on the supposed AMVIC "all in pricing requirement". When asked why there were fees added, they said "because we brought it in from another dealer, we can add fees". So if they had stock of my vehicle in Fort Mac, I would have just paid sticker price. Freight was not an issue because they did that "for free". I needed the vehicle as I had sold mine, and it was only $800ish, but thats not the point. Scam, scam, scam...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None
April 10, 2018

"Sleazy xxxxxxx Sales Tactics"

- jim

These losers are advertising low prices on vehicles and when you inquire about them, they tell you it's sold but they have other units just like it for thousands of more dollars of course. It's so transparent I can't believe anyone would deal with them. Just a bunch of typical xxxxxxx car salesmen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Erik
March 03, 2018

"Legacy Dodge is the personification of a ripoff dealership💩"

- Adam

Legacy Dodge, hmmm, awful is an understatement. I had heard a lot of negative word of mouth first hand from angry disappointed & taken advantage of, friends & acquaintances alike !!, nevertheless foolishly I decided to give them the benefit of doubt, boy oh boy did I regretted it💩💩💩👎👎👎, all the other negative reviews here are true because it is something I have experienced, heed my warning.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim+ the weekend Service manager ( too angry to care )
December 03, 2017

"Thieves "

- Frank

Do not go there, worst dealership in town. Totally ripped me off. My mistake for trusting them. Never again! Since my horrible experience I have purchased from Chevrolet and Toyota in town and Happy with both dealerships. Also my two sons will not buy from them also. Please warn everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric
November 30, 2017

"Worst Service Center Ever!!!!!!!!!"

- Totally Pissed Off

Do not buy a vehicle at the Legacy Dodge Dealership in Fort McMurray if you expect to receive anything even remotely resembling good service. I dropped my vehicle off at 8 am today for work that should have been easily doable within 6 hrs. They never call in the afternoon to provide a status update, so you are always forced to make the call yourself. I called at 3:30 pm today and was told that it would take another hour. I arranged a pick-up at my home for 4:30 pm with their shuttle service for 4:30 pm and waited in my house until 5:30 pm to be picked up. When I arrived at the dealership, the work wasn't completed...it wasn't completed until 6:45 pm. When I first arranged the appointment, I told them I would drop the vehicle off at 8 am when they start work. I was told by the Service Manager today that the 8 am appointment is actually just a drop off time...not the time at which your vehicle will actually get into the garage. So, realistically, when you drop off your vehicle for an appointment, it doesn't really mean that the service work will be done that day. It could be the next day or the next week since your "appointment" is just a drop off time as I was told today. Due to the delay in getting the work done on my vehicle, my wife had to take a taxi to work for night shift and will have to take a taxi home from work in the morning because I now have to drive into work myself and will be late for work. I spoke to the Service Manager and the Sales Manager about the poor service and, in a nutshell, they said oops! The last 5 vehicles that I have purchased were Chrysler/Jeep vehicles. The service at Legacy Dodge in Fort McMurray has pushed me away to a different vehicle make for my next vehicle and I encourage everyone who reads this to stay away from this dealership. I have no idea how this dealership remains in business with their bottom of the barrel service. I'd like to rate the service that I received today in the section below...but it's lower than low!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Does it really matter?
November 27, 2017

"Worst Services Ever"

- Riptoff

Prepare to be treated like an open wallet. I took a perfectly smooth running truck in for service and after spending 3 grand for new bearings my truck is shaking so bad it's not usable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sandy
October 06, 2017

"Check Gas Cap Dilemma"

- Tony

Perseverance eventually won. After a long and frustrating time for the mechanics in locating the problem of a check engine light and gas cap light, Thankful with the service department in understanding my frustration and being diligent in locating the problem. Very Happy Dodge Customer Tony

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sandy and his team
1
1 - 10 of 24 results