Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Leavens Volkswagen London

3.2

24 Lifetime Reviews

2360 Auto Mall Ave, London, Ontario N5V 0B4 Directions
Call (519) 455-2580

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

24 Reviews of Leavens Volkswagen London

Sort by Write a review
March 04, 2020

"I have been coming here for over 3 years with multiple..."

- Chris

I have been coming here for over 3 years with multiple vehicles. Word cannot express the level of disappointment and regrets I have dealing with Trever the service manager. If you want to hear every excuse in the book and get ignored for literaly months take your car here. In addition they will take multiple visit and substatiable amount of waiting time to get anything fix properly and if you need a loner car forget about it. The staff is horrible and has the worst work ethic I have seen in all my days. The last year and a half dealing with them has made me lose all faith in Volkswagen and that's saying alot as I'm on my third VW and have always been a fan of the brand. If I could rate zero stars I would give them a negative 3. I urge you to take your car literaly anywhere else to be serviced. They never stand by there word as agreed upon. Get everything in writing and document everything. Not that it will help, they will still ignore you hoping you go away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Trevor
January 16, 2020

"2019 Jetta Sold by Robert Logie"

- Sigfredo

Good day I wanted to give my 2 cents on my experience. I knew early I wanted a VW so I contacted multiple dealers for the best price, but what I was really looking for was which salesman was going to be my contact and go to for this purchase. I have 9 years of sales & negotiating experience myself and I put my stamp on Robert Logie as the guy to buy from. My experience at Leavens VW was fantastic. Robert nailed professionalism: easy to contact, quick to reply, very friendly and showed sense of humour, empathetic, great listener, smiles, finds answers if he's not sure of the answer to my questions, and overall was a stellar salesman. I took my time to choose Robert, as in sales you as a customer need to be able to walk away if you don't like what you're finding. I can say with great confidence that Robert should be your go to guy to buy a VW in 2020 and forward. As long as you look for Robert, I'm sure you'll be happy with your purchase and look forward to going back. Great job Robert, Crush it in 2020 Best Regards

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Logie
January 14, 2020

"Always #1"

- Jack Mann

Was looking for a good quality used vehicle.. Leavens had what I wanted, and Daisy was OUTSTANDING in support of what I was looking for. Small issue with the vehicle was fixed very quickly and I was on my way. Second vehicle I have purchased from Leavens. I'll always come back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daisy Dekoker
September 21, 2019

"horrible first car purchase experience "

- LAUREN

This was my first time purchasing a vehicle. I went in to look at a used Beetle two weeks ago on the Thursday. My sales member was Abby. She was a friendly individual who sold me my car. We calculated MONTHLY payments as that was my preference. I spoke to Linda and she told me that my licensing fees were worked into my finance payments. After speaking with both Abby and Linda, I was to pick up the car the following week on the Tuesday. I arrived to pick up my car on Tuesday afternoon. Abby had told me that I owed the dealership $170 for my licensing fee which I was told was worked into my finance payments. I was not prepared to make this payment but paid it anyways because Linda was not there to speak to. Abby handed me one key and no spare key. Due to excitement I didn't realize this until after leaving the dealership. Abby had not told me that there would be no spare key and this detail was not placed into my contract. On my way home my gas light went on and I realized that I had no gas in my tank and had to stop for gas just to make it home. Once I arrived home I took a look at the rear end of my car and realized that my back plate was hanging there and not drilled in properly. Luckily, I work at Toyotatown and the salesmen there were able to help with the plates issue the following day. I contacted Abby about the other concerns such as the key, empty gas tank and payments. She said that I must contact CIBC myself to go through the process of fixing the payments. She also said "sorry for not explaining the fuel". I don't know what there is to explain about the fuel but she still didn't explain it to me. Therefore, I still don't know. She also said on WEDNESDAY morning that she would get back to me by the end of the day and it is now SATURDAY (3 days have passed with no email response from any of the staff members). I have tried contacting Clinton, Jerry, Linda and Abby and have not received a response from anybody as of right now. This was my first time purchasing a car and was unaware of the processes and procedures. Therefore, I was a very vulnerable customer not having any experience with this before. This very exciting experience has turned into just a laundry list of negative events. I hope by writing this review somebody from the dealership actually contacts me back regarding my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Linda, Abby, Clinton
August 02, 2019

"Horrible Customer Service! "

- Lauren P

To say that we are extremely disappointed with the VW Leavens Dealership is an understatement!!! Horrible customer service with absolutely no follow-up. I have contacted the Service Manager on a number of occasions to address issues and there has been no reply. This is absolutely unacceptable!!!! My family has bought numerous vehicles from Leavens, and to be treated like this is an insult! Both my husband and I have made sure to share our experiences with family/friends etc. as this is not a way to do proper business. We are just so disappointed in the integrity of the service, staff and vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager- Trevor
October 25, 2018

"Justin Robbins is the best "

- Gibbyyyd

So professional and never felt pressured. Such an enjoyable experience and I love my new car !! Great price and service. Highly recommend him and the dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Robbins
September 24, 2018

"Nice guys at leavens"

- almost unbelievable

Leavens has kind hearted people that obviously enjoy what they do. It shows in how nicely you are treated. Recommnend to anyone. Always had excellent service at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor, Carmen, Brad,
May 12, 2018

"No find part "

- Edward 12345

yesterday I visited the dealer for a spare for my vokswagen tiguan 2010 and they surprised me by telling me that they do not have that part that I had to buy aftermarke then what support can I have if it was just a filter of the rear differential

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aaaaa
November 10, 2017

"First time in for warranty work "

- Orest Waplak

First time in for warranty work a driver picked me up at home and took to me the dealership which was nice but I expected my vehicle to be ready and it's not so I'm stuck here waiting. Update turns out my paper work was put in the wrong spot so my vehicle was never looked at. First impression no organization or confirmation of paper work being completed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason
September 09, 2017

"TDI Trade In"

- AngeVW

This is the fourth vehicle I have bought from Leavens VW, and as usual the experience was great. They made the whole TDI trade in process so much easier on us. Clinton was our sales rep and he was extremely knowledgeable and great to deal with. He was able to answer all of our questions and helped us every step of the way. We were really dreading the settlement process but the staff at Leavens made it so much easier. We will be returning to Leavens VW in the future when we make our next vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clinton
1
1 - 10 of 24 results