Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Leavens Volkswagen London

2.7

21 Lifetime Reviews

2360 Auto Mall Ave, London, Ontario N5V 0B4 Directions
Sales: (519) 455-2580

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

21 Reviews of Leavens Volkswagen London

Sort by Write a review
September 21, 2019

"horrible first car purchase experience "

- LAUREN

This was my first time purchasing a vehicle. I went in to look at a used Beetle two weeks ago on the Thursday. My sales member was Abby. She was a friendly individual who sold me my car. We calculated MONTHLY payments as that was my preference. I spoke to Linda and she told me that my licensing fees were worked into my finance payments. After speaking with both Abby and Linda, I was to pick up the car the following week on the Tuesday. I arrived to pick up my car on Tuesday afternoon. Abby had told me that I owed the dealership $170 for my licensing fee which I was told was worked into my finance payments. I was not prepared to make this payment but paid it anyways because Linda was not there to speak to. Abby handed me one key and no spare key. Due to excitement I didn't realize this until after leaving the dealership. Abby had not told me that there would be no spare key and this detail was not placed into my contract. On my way home my gas light went on and I realized that I had no gas in my tank and had to stop for gas just to make it home. Once I arrived home I took a look at the rear end of my car and realized that my back plate was hanging there and not drilled in properly. Luckily, I work at Toyotatown and the salesmen there were able to help with the plates issue the following day. I contacted Abby about the other concerns such as the key, empty gas tank and payments. She said that I must contact CIBC myself to go through the process of fixing the payments. She also said "sorry for not explaining the fuel". I don't know what there is to explain about the fuel but she still didn't explain it to me. Therefore, I still don't know. She also said on WEDNESDAY morning that she would get back to me by the end of the day and it is now SATURDAY (3 days have passed with no email response from any of the staff members). I have tried contacting Clinton, Jerry, Linda and Abby and have not received a response from anybody as of right now. This was my first time purchasing a car and was unaware of the processes and procedures. Therefore, I was a very vulnerable customer not having any experience with this before. This very exciting experience has turned into just a laundry list of negative events. I hope by writing this review somebody from the dealership actually contacts me back regarding my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Linda, Abby, Clinton
August 02, 2019

"Horrible Customer Service! "

- Lauren P

To say that we are extremely disappointed with the VW Leavens Dealership is an understatement!!! Horrible customer service with absolutely no follow-up. I have contacted the Service Manager on a number of occasions to address issues and there has been no reply. This is absolutely unacceptable!!!! My family has bought numerous vehicles from Leavens, and to be treated like this is an insult! Both my husband and I have made sure to share our experiences with family/friends etc. as this is not a way to do proper business. We are just so disappointed in the integrity of the service, staff and vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager- Trevor
October 25, 2018

"Justin Robbins is the best "

- Gibbyyyd

So professional and never felt pressured. Such an enjoyable experience and I love my new car !! Great price and service. Highly recommend him and the dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Robbins
September 24, 2018

"Nice guys at leavens"

- almost unbelievable

Leavens has kind hearted people that obviously enjoy what they do. It shows in how nicely you are treated. Recommnend to anyone. Always had excellent service at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor, Carmen, Brad,
May 12, 2018

"No find part "

- Edward 12345

yesterday I visited the dealer for a spare for my vokswagen tiguan 2010 and they surprised me by telling me that they do not have that part that I had to buy aftermarke then what support can I have if it was just a filter of the rear differential

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aaaaa
November 10, 2017

"First time in for warranty work "

- Orest Waplak

First time in for warranty work a driver picked me up at home and took to me the dealership which was nice but I expected my vehicle to be ready and it's not so I'm stuck here waiting. Update turns out my paper work was put in the wrong spot so my vehicle was never looked at. First impression no organization or confirmation of paper work being completed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason
September 09, 2017

"TDI Trade In"

- AngeVW

This is the fourth vehicle I have bought from Leavens VW, and as usual the experience was great. They made the whole TDI trade in process so much easier on us. Clinton was our sales rep and he was extremely knowledgeable and great to deal with. He was able to answer all of our questions and helped us every step of the way. We were really dreading the settlement process but the staff at Leavens made it so much easier. We will be returning to Leavens VW in the future when we make our next vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clinton
August 28, 2017

"Leavens is a great dealership."

- Nancy Vanbussel

We have purchased six vehicles from Leavens. We've always been very impressed by both the sales and the service departments. Given our past experiences we plan to remain Leavens customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin in sales and Jason in service.
May 28, 2017

"Leave Leavens"

- Mcfuddly

"You're going leave Leavens" Incompetent and not to be trusted. Sales. Ordered a 2017 Mk7 Golf R from Germany and once it finally arrived it was involved in a fire a few days before my possession. Leavens cleaned it up and tried to sell it to me even with visible damage to exterior emblems and paint from smoke damage/smell and fallout. I had an identical replacement car brought in from Guelph and now some poor probably unaware owner has the corrupted Golf R. Charged twice for tech package option. Had to have money refunded. Paid for paint protection package and when doing my first car wash discovered the dealer never applied the sealant. Had to return car for a couple days. First Service. Asked for oil change, balance and re-weight winter tires, alignment as steering wheel tilted 10 degrees right, and repair a couple paint chips under warranty. New alignment has steering wheel tilted 10 degrees left now, wheels are directional and were re-installed backwards and one wasn't even balanced. Paint chips touched up, blobbed on with wrong colour paint. Was told paint touch up was a courtesy and even when I provided my warranty documents that called out paint repair the general manager Chantelle still denied it was covered until I told her I would call the 2nd party warranty provider myself. Leavens would never admit they were wrong or at fault. Even at the hint of suggesting they were unprofessional and disengaged from their own warranty policies they get very defensive. I would be ashamed and embarrassed if I worked there. Leavens is not accommodating at all. Not once was I ever offered compensation or a truly heart felt apology for all the nightmarish inconveniences I encountered. I look forward to Leavens response to my review as I'm sure they will try to say I'm just a complainer and make excuses but the sad truth is some places just suck and Leavens service could have done so much better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kristen, Chantelle and Chris Leavens
April 15, 2017

"Worth the visit to Leavens"

- mrpudley

Bought a 2012 Tiguan from Clinton. He was very informed and didn't pressure me at all. He was friendly and made the process very smooth. I would definitely deal with him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clinton Smith
1
1 - 10 of 21 results