Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Lauria Hyundai

Port Hope, ON

4.9
8 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
To our valued customers, These are difficult times for all of us as we navigate the COVID-19 health crisis. In an effort to protect our staff, their families and our customers, we are operating with adjusted policies and enhanced cleaning protocols. As always, we remain committed to serving your automotive needs. Thank you as always for your business. We look forward to resuming normal operations soon. Please stay safe, Bud Lauria General Manager Our president, Frank Lauria, his wife, Sandra, along with sons Bud and Patrick have called Port Hope home for over 30 years. In 2001, Bud’s wife Sara joined the team strengthening Lauria Hyundai family dynamic. Friendly and efficient service is the foundation of our business. We use state of the art software including some developed right here at Lauria Hyundai. Put that in the hands of some of Northumberland’s top salespeople and you won’t believe how easy it is to purchase your next vehicle. The expert service and parts department at Lauria Hyundai services all makes and models, always going beyond the call of duty to make sure you are completely satisfied. It’s that personal touch that keeps our customers coming back. We believe that business is a partnership between a company and its clients. We work together with our customers to achieve one thing: A lifelong and excellent customer experience that you’re proud to share with your family and friends! Give us a call at 905-885-8154.

50 Benson Crt

Port Hope, ON

L1A 2V6

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 8 reviews

October 16, 2020

"This is my third car purchase from Lauria Hyundai. Their..."

- Mr. C

This is my third car purchase from Lauria Hyundai. Their automotive products have changed over the years, but not the friendly service. Purchased my 2020 Elantra recently and was most impressed by the buying experience. Our sales consultant was Derek Etcher. After a negative and high pressure experience at another dealership, Derek completed the deal over the phone in a professional manner.They honoured the verbal agreed price. The paperwork was completed and waiting for me when I picked up my new vehicle. See you for my next purchase. Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Etcher
May 26, 2020

"Loyal Customer"

- connie.13

I have been dealing with Lauria for a few years at the advise of a family member. They are the BEST! I had decided to go to Ontario Hyundai (closer to home) to help me with my lease purchase, and what a nightmare that turned out to be. Once I resolved that ordea, after months, of being bullied by one particular person. I returned to Lauria Hyundai and they handled it easily and efficiently. They are honest (YES HONEST) and I feel they genuinely care about their customers. They have earned my loyalty...can you hear the birds chirping?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sara, and I am sorry, I forget the two people in the service department...you were both great!
March 11, 2020

"Class Act! "

- 4thintheorder

This is our second purchase at Lauria Hyundai. The entire staff are top notch friendly and they all help one another. We were very fortunate to have met with Mr. Derek Etcher. A genuinely honest man who went out of his way to ensure we had a fantastic buying experience. He remained in constant communications answering all of our questions while we pondered over our vehicle choice. Derek loves what he does and he is great at it! Thanks so much sir. Dave Imeson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Murray, Derek, Les, Aaron and Marco
May 14, 2019

"Fantastic Experience"

- Nussell7

I purchased my 2019 Hyundai Ioniq EV at Lauria Hyundai. It was my first EV car purchase. Paul + Gabe were fantastic. I got a great price! and they were able to accommodate a quick turn around time. Marco in the business office was also fantastic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul, Gabe, Marco
February 07, 2019

"Used car"

- Goodman

Very disappointed with their service. I was told on the phone to come down at the dealership to make a deal. When i finally got their after 2 hrs drive then they say we cant do it for this price. Dont invite anyone to your place if you cant keep your words. By the way i got much better deal somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
June 22, 2018

"Fantastic ,best car buying experience in years."

- Tucson2014

We were looking to upgrade our 2009 Tucson to a later model and got recommend by friends to visit Lauria Hyundai what a great experience over the years we have dealt with a couple of Hyundai Dealerships but never had the quality of service we received here Phil who looked after us was great left us to make up our minds which Tucson was best for our needs and delivered everything he promised something you do not find with sales people the days so a big thank you to Phil keep up the great work and we would definitely recommend you and dealership . Thank you John and Moira Hall

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil. Sales
April 10, 2018

"Excellent Service All Around!"

- Bob

Having been satisfied customers of Lauria Hyundai for close to a decade, it was only natural to look to them for our most recent vehicle purchase - and again, we were not disappointed! Bud Lauria, Derek Etcher, and Yvonne Wannamaker all provided top notch service. Further, we are happy to continue that positive relationship with Lauria Hyundai throughout our regular servicing cycle as in the past. (Service department and reception staff have also been great over the years.) Once again, the vehicle buying experience has been a pleasant one with the good people of Lauria Hyundai!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bud Lauria, Derek Etcher, Yvonne Wannamaker (plus Service Department staff over the years).
March 25, 2018

"Lauria's are Awesome"

- CurlerPatti@yourock

Bud and Sara Lauria were excellent hosts in the preparation they did before and after I got to the dealership. I love my new 2018 Tucson. Bud greeted me with the keys for the test run, Sara had the paper work ready to go. Dion helped me get to know the vehicle. It was a great day for a new car. The Lauria's have always been great, ensuring customer satisfaction. They mentioned a few times to be sure to contact them if I still have some questions. I will because they are friendly. You Rock! I will recommend them to anyone who is looking. It is worth the drive from Orangeville.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bud Lauria, Sara Lauria, Dion Tucson knowledge man
1
1 - 8 of 8 results