Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Lauria Hyundai

Port Hope, ON

4.8
128 Reviews
Our president, Frank Lauria, his wife, Sandra, along with sons Bud and Patrick have called Port Hope home for over 36 years. In 2001, Bud’s wife Sara joined the team strengthening Lauria Hyundai family dynamic. Friendly and efficient service is the foundation of our business. We use state of the art software including some developed right here at Lauria Hyundai. Put that in the hands of some of Northumberland’s top salespeople and you won’t believe how easy it is to purchase your next vehicle. The expert service and parts department at Lauria Hyundai services all makes and models, always going beyond the call of duty to make sure you are completely satisfied. It’s that personal touch that keeps our customers coming back. We believe that business is a partnership between a company and its clients. We work together with our customers to achieve one thing: A lifelong and excellent customer experience that you’re proud to share with your family and friends! Give us a call at 905-885-8154.

50 Benson Crt

Port Hope, ON

L1A 2V6

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 128 reviews

June 12, 2021

"Absolutely no issues or complaints -everyone is very..."

- dyanwellwood

Absolutely no issues or complaints -everyone is very friendly and helpful. Appointments are always on time and someone comes promptly and explains anything they find requiring our attention . The work is always done correctly and only when needed -prices are explained Covid protocols are followed closely - we appreciate that very much . The dealership is very bright ,super clean -alot of attention to detail

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 12, 2021

"Once again I had a good experience getting my car..."

- ross.drake

Once again I had a good experience getting my car serviced at Lauria Hyundai. Everyone was friendly and the car was returned to me clean and promptly. We live roughly 1/2 away in Peterborough and Lauria is so much better in EVERY Regard compared to Peterborough Hyundai which I will no longer go to. This is a great dealership, with great people and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 12, 2021

"Served right away, process and options outlined, shared..."

- IALDERDICE

Served right away, process and options outlined, shared ballpark price, time expected, and any next steps. Came out to give me an update. Ensured my understanding, gave me options without any pressure, and booked my next appointment (I'll be back next week). All positive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 10, 2021

"Once again I had a good experience getting my car..."

- brianwilliams_60

Once again I had a good experience getting my car serviced at Lauria Hyundai. Everyone was friendly and the car was returned to me clean and promptly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 08, 2021

"Although we live an hour or so away, my husband and I..."

- Anon

Although we live an hour or so away, my husband and I always try to visit this dealership for service when possible. They are very professional, attentive and trustworthy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 04, 2021

"After leaving a voice message no one returned my call...."

- Under warranty

After leaving a voice message no one returned my call. After a week I called again and was told I could book my own appt online-without even being asked if that was the reason for my call to service. The appt itself went well but I don’t enjoy the online booking system & expected better customer relations. They are finishing renovations so hopefully it’s a result of the flux.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
No idea who’s responsibility returning calls is
June 02, 2021

"Hi There! My husband took our 2018 Kona in to have rain..."

- DKEATING1

Hi There! My husband took our 2018 Kona in to have rain guards installed on May 31, 2021. He said the service was excellent. Everyone was polite, they followed Covid protocol, and the job was done quickly. Thanks, Deb

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sorry, I do not have the name of the service people that attended
June 01, 2021

"Just to that the appointment was not at the specified..."

- jplp

Just to that the appointment was not at the specified time. Waited 20 minutes. I was pleased that they did the recall automatically. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 31, 2021

"Generally pleased with the level of service provided at..."

- mikedh

Generally pleased with the level of service provided at Lauria Hyundai . Sometimes get "surprises" of other things to fix but better to know before it becomes a major issue

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 29, 2021

"I love going to this dealer, the people are friendly,..."

- JUDYONCARLISLE

I love going to this dealer, the people are friendly, always willing to answer questions that I might have and very fast with the service. Always look forward to my service date.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 128 results