Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Laurentian Chrysler

Sudbury, ON

not yet
rated
9 Reviews

1221 Kingsway

Sudbury, ON

P3B 2E9

Directions

Is this your dealership?

9 Reviews of Laurentian Chrysler

Sort by
May 03, 2021

"Hemi 5.7 redesign has oil starvation issue in ,my ram..."

- Rollincoalnow

Hemi 5.7 redesign has oil starvation issue in ,my ram went in for engine replacement that took 2months with old motor. Buying chev Duramax for power and good fuel mileage

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stevo
March 25, 2021

"Unless you like being deceived, betrayed, and lied to…..."

- Karson08

Unless you like being deceived, betrayed, and lied to… and EVEN CALLED A LIAR, DO NOT BUY from this Dealership. Do not buy #dodge #ramtrucks #Chrysler #jeep #laurentianchrysler #charger #journey #cherokee #Durango Here is why... After purchasing a brand new custom RAM 2016, 2500 from this dealership, I have now been told that the warranty I purchased that cost upwards of $4000 won’t cover the replacement of the broken front differential. Why? “Its been underwater… or a lack of maintenance.” After providing all of the necessary maintenance documents, they reverted to, “its been underwater.” Anyone who knows me knows that I’m not exactly a bushman or a fisherman; that that RAM is one of the more powerful “grocery-getters” in the city. Given the fact that there is lots of snow in Sudbury, is the message here that RAM trucks can’t get wet? During conversation with Amy at the dealership, she almost directly called me a liar, " Well Karson, a similar situation like this has happened in the past, and eventually the guy did admit to having it underwater." Now get this—this same truck had one of Laurentian Chrysler’s “85 Point Inspections” approximately three months prior to the diagnosis of its front differential being “unsafe to drive.” One component of this 85 point inspection is to “check for differential noises”. During a past inspection of a bearing it was noted that the dealership used a stethoscope to listen to the bearing, but somehow they weren’t able to hear what they called “the worst diff they have ever seen”? Why was no stethoscope put on the front differential during the 85 point inspection? After directly contacting FCA Canada with employees Mitch and Connor (Chrysler Canada) and pleading my case, the answer I got was “this is what the dealership said, and that’s all we can go by.” After quite easily exposing the holes in the dealership’s reasoning, he simply apologized. After demanding to speak with his supervisor, I was told “no.” You read that correctly. I was told “No, you cannot speak with my supervisor.” OH! Plus upon leaving the dealership to bring my "undrivable" truck home--unfixed, I was billed for the replacement of the window clips (which I never asked for) and diagnostic of the differential. Again, unless you like being deceived, betrayed, and lied to… DO NOT BUY from this Dealership. Do not buy #dodge #ramtrucks #Chrysler #jeep ... Boycott these companies #FCAcanada #chryslercanada

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
General Manager Mike, Amy, Rikki-Lee, Mechanics
June 24, 2020

"Worst service Ever I will never buy another vehicle there..."

- Bryan

Worst service Ever I will never buy another vehicle there again welding on a brand new 80g truck is not a proper recall fix Cheap way out for Dodge Ram

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason
July 22, 2019

"A GM Loyalist Converts to RAM!"

- Sean Holla

Incredible service, knowledge, understanding of customer needs, blends exceptionally with a superior product! The Laramie with additional features suggested meets our needs perfectly! Thanks JL!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JL Lacelle
November 22, 2018

"Ripped off"

- Haxel

I could not believe that a synthetic oil change cost $174.00. What a rip off. Pensoil cost $103 taxes in. Even Doyle Dogde is less expensive than Laurentian Motors.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service person at counter
November 02, 2018

"GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE"

- Jojax82

Saw a few vehicles on-line which brought us to the dealership. We "walked in" on a busy Saturday afternoon & we were immediately approached & asked if we could be assisted. While looking at the vehicles, my wife & I were speaking with a salesman "BOB" who was very helpful, including the staff we'd already met & were about to help us through financing too. We didn't end up buying the car we saw on-line but we were very interested in the vehicle that was hiding in the shop that hadn't been cleaned yet or ready to put a price tag on it. We didn't even bother to test drive the one that was hiding, as we had test drove several of these models previously. We then spoke with "Brad" who helped fill out all the financing paperwork. He then proceeded to acquire a small deposit from us to put the Caravan on hold till the paper work went through. On the following Tuesday Brad contacted my wife to tell her that the financing went through & asked us to schedule a time to come pick it up. We finalized all the paperwork on the following afternoon which happened to be Halloween. My wife & I picked up the kids at daycare with our newly used 2016 Dodge Caravan. Our kids were so surprised of our new family vehicle. All we need to do now is plan a trip before the snow gets here. Thank you,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob McDonald, Brad Heinrichs & Alessia D’Alessandro
January 11, 2018

"Promise Broken"

- juicer64

Made an appointment to test drive 2 vehicles at dealership. When I got there nobody knew anything about it. That should have been my first clue that this business was going to disappoint. Bought a used Hyundai Santa Fe and had to bring it in twice within 2 months for repairs. Failed to deliver on "Laurentain Promise" as they refused to repair problem. Told me to take vehicle to Hyundai dealership to see if they would look after it under expired warranty. Once you buy their vehicle and they have your money, you mean nothing to them. Super friendly and helpful before you buy, then uninterested and slippery afterwards. SHOP ELSEWHERE!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michelle, Petras, Derrick
December 10, 2017

"Sweet trade in"

- Ram-1500

Just traded in my wrangler for a Ram Thanks to Calvin Winch @ Laurentian Chrysler Great deal awesome service i will be contacting him in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Calvin Winch
November 04, 2016

"the girl who books appointments is never there "

- disappointed

keep trying to book appointment but the girl who takes care of booking appointments never answers the phone or is not there. Would not recommend Laurentian Motors for anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
?
1
1 - 9 of 9 results