Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Lapointe Chrysler

1.8

85 Lifetime Reviews

1398 Pembroke St West, Pembroke, Ontario K8A 7M3 Directions
Call (866) 954-3460

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

85 Reviews of Lapointe Chrysler

Sort by Write a review
March 05, 2019

"Horrible service"

- Notsatisfied123

I would really like to rate them 0 stars if possible. Worst car dealer experience ever. We purchased a van while o was pregnant and traded in our car. I just went in to look at the vans and felt pressured and intimidated to put a down payment. Then when I said I would come back later in the evening with my husband I realized they hadn’t given my liscence back after the test drive so I was driving around without a liscence! xxx!!! They did not put the 200$ deposit down on the bill of sale, thank goodness I kept my receipt and then they gave the money back. I would never buy here again. For the price we paid I’m getting a xxxx Honda oddesey in Ottawa next time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron Biscope
1.0
Chris Lauzon
1.0
March 05, 2019

"Warranty work refused"

- Ramguy

I had just bought a 2016 Dodge Ram Sport and took it to a local garage to be safetied. They informed me that the lower ball joints were bad. They also said my brakes had 4mm left of pad so that they would very soon need to be changed but would be ok for the safety. I took the truck to Lapointes Dodge and asked for the ball joints to be changed under warranty. They informed me that the warranty for this work was soon to run out so they booked it in. I was called the next day and told to pick up the truck. The ball joints were not changed. They said although there was play in them, it was not enough for Chrysler to pay them for warranty work. I am mortified that this could ever be a policy for a vehicle safety system. They wouldn’t do the work and I had to pay for it at the other garage or I would not have been able to get my safety certificate. How deplorable! I have 3 dodge vehicles because I believed in the quality but I would rather go any place but Lapointes since they are so greasy and dishonest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Greenidge
1.0
Other Employees : Chad
March 05, 2019

"Poor service "

- Playman

Poor service making me pay for my car to get looked at while under warranty and they claimed there was nothing wrong with it. Went back numerous times still nothing. Took it to another place they found the issue but of course my warranty ran out. Got ripped off on my trade in. Bought a brand new car had it for 6 months nothing but problems and lost $16000 on a 6 month old car. No negotiations at all. Bought 2 cars there never again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Stewart
4.0
Tiffany Schroeder
2.0
January 14, 2019

"Poor communication "

- JonRyan86

I have brought my 1500 in for some warranty work. They always state they will call me when it’s ready which they never do. Then to find out my truck has been ready all day and sitting in there lot. My last experience with this dealership was last Monday, they had told me I needed a new part which had to be ordered (which is fine). They lady stated to me to keep my phone close by cause they would book me in as soon as the part arrived. So it has been a week so I call them, part is in but nobody has contacted me. I was supposed to head back to work Wednesday up North now I have to wait because of this dealership is booked. Very poor communication!! I paid a lot of money for this truck and the warranty on it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Greenidge
Tiffany Schroeder
Karen Selway
November 28, 2018

"Avoid at all costs "

- Neveragain

If you want to buy a brand new vehicle that needs 2000$ worth of it repairs here is the place to be. If I could have put 0 stars I would have

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Greenidge
1.0
Tiffany Schroeder
1.0
November 13, 2018

"The worst "

- JimiGuy

They say they offer a military discount but can't actually tell you what they offer it on. When you go in to inquire about a vehicle they like to get your liscence, keys and debit card to hold hostage. When I asked for them back I got the run around. Take forever to perform factory recalls if they even ever get to them at all. They also tried to deny me warranty work stating my warranty was up and it clearly was not. Do yourself a favour and stay away from here and Renfrew

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Employee Quit
October 11, 2018

"Excellent customer service!"

- MJ

I have nothing but great things to say about the service department! I am a new customer, brought my car in a few times for different things they are priced right and provide excellent vehicle and customer service! I highly recommend Chad and his team! thank you guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
brandon bertrand
Ron Biscope
paul godin
Jennifer Schraeder
Willow Smerdon
Tim Stewart
Chris Lauzon
Matt Greenidge
Tiffany Schroeder
Karen Selway
May 30, 2018

"Buyers beware"

- Nothappy

This dealership believe in ripping off customers, I went in to get my deposit refunded as they were unable to meet the purchase deadline or agreed terms and rather then returning my refund, stated they have 30 days to make the deal and then proceeded to try and talk me into another vehicle that I did not want. This dealership is shady.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Lauzon
1.0
Matt Greenidge
1.0
Tiffany Schroeder
1.0
Karen Selway
1.0
April 16, 2018

"Excellent Service Department "

- Valleygirl123

Went in to the dealership for a problem with my vehicle. The entire service staff offered me some of the best customer service I’ve ever received. They were quick to diagnose my problem and offer me repair options at different price points. Their mopar parts offer a great warranty as well. Highly recommend them to everyone. I had a great experience with Chad, As well as hailey at the service desk. Highly recommend going here for any repairs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad and hailey
March 03, 2018

"Worthy of a marketplace investigation. "

- X Customer

Went to book a maintenance scheduled inspection for my 1500. According to my warranty book schedule, it was to be a basic service that cost around $40 in the past. Was given an invoice for over $1400. Was told by the service manager that Fiat Chrysler Canada had deemed the area an extreme climate zone and the additional work was required. When questioned that I never saw any reference in the service manual to climate I was told rudely to read the fine print. I read the fine print and found nothing. Contacted FCA Canada and was told by a customer rep that no such policy exists and that any additional maintenance required for Canada's climate was addressed in the manual provided. One item on the invoice was an $80 charge to change a cabin filter. My truck does not have a cabin filter. Would have given zero stars but I felt I was treated fairly by the sales staff. Fair price for truck and trade in. Delivered on time. I have watched the service dept go from good to bad to worthy of a marketplace investigation over the last 3 yrs. Consider yourself warned. Take your business elsewhere

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Greenidge
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 85 results