Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Search
Back

Lapointe Chrysler

Pembroke, ON

1.8
88 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Lapointe Chrysler Dodge Jeep located in Beautiful west end Pembroke, offers professional sales and service on new and pre-owned vehicles, throughout the Ottawa Valley, including Petawawa, Renfrew, Arnprior and Deep River on up to Matawa. We are about half way between Ottawa and North Bay. We have a strong and committed sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs. Feel free to browse our inventory online, request more information about vehicles, set up a test drive or inquire about financing!

1398 Pembroke St West

Pembroke, ON

K8A 7M3

Directions

88 Reviews of Lapointe Chrysler

Sort by Write a review
May 07, 2020

"So sales assistance is available during the covid-19..."

- Skymonkey

So sales assistance is available during the covid-19 outbreak? Tried emailing and calling. no answer, radio silence. No help at all. I am still waiting to hear back about a test drive 5 days after initial contact. I was excited at the prospects of updating my older vehicle with something newer, however doesn’t seem like Lapointe’s wants the money. After reading the reviews around about this dealer I am glad I was ignored and for that this community gets 5 stars. I spent my 50ish thousand elsewhere today and not in Pembroke. Take the drive to Ottawa, it’s worth it every time. Capital Dodge was more then helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin Kelly
January 29, 2020

"Bunch of liers and theives "

- Pissed off

They sold me an extended warranty after I declined it 5 times (they are extremely pushy and cant take NO for an answer). They hid the cost in my bill of sale, when I noticed that something was off on the bill of sale they told me that it was the lean of my trade in they were trying to hide from the bank. But 6 months later I found out that I did in fact buy the warranty, so I called to confront them and all I got was "well there's nothing you can do about it now". DO NOT BUY FROM THEM!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Lauzon
1.0
December 28, 2019

"After totalling my truck which I absolutely LOVED I went..."

- Chantalle Perry

After totalling my truck which I absolutely LOVED I went in to see Chris Fitzgerald and Tiffany Schroeder to see about replacing it. They went over and above to expectations. They helped make me feel like my accident never happened by helping me replace my old truck with almost the exact same one with a few extra options at a payment I was comfortable with! Tiffany also helped me find some good ammo to battle my insurance company with on the replacement costs which I am sure without a doubt will save me thousands of dollars. Thank you for everything you have done to help me out! I really appreciate you guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tiffany Schroeder
5.0
Other Employees : Chris Fitzgerald
March 05, 2019

"Horrible service"

- Notsatisfied123

I would really like to rate them 0 stars if possible. Worst car dealer experience ever. We purchased a van while o was pregnant and traded in our car. I just went in to look at the vans and felt pressured and intimidated to put a down payment. Then when I said I would come back later in the evening with my husband I realized they hadn’t given my liscence back after the test drive so I was driving around without a liscence! xxx!!! They did not put the 200$ deposit down on the bill of sale, thank goodness I kept my receipt and then they gave the money back. I would never buy here again. For the price we paid I’m getting a xxxx Honda oddesey in Ottawa next time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron Biscope
1.0
Chris Lauzon
1.0
March 05, 2019

"Warranty work refused"

- Ramguy

I had just bought a 2016 Dodge Ram Sport and took it to a local garage to be safetied. They informed me that the lower ball joints were bad. They also said my brakes had 4mm left of pad so that they would very soon need to be changed but would be ok for the safety. I took the truck to Lapointes Dodge and asked for the ball joints to be changed under warranty. They informed me that the warranty for this work was soon to run out so they booked it in. I was called the next day and told to pick up the truck. The ball joints were not changed. They said although there was play in them, it was not enough for Chrysler to pay them for warranty work. I am mortified that this could ever be a policy for a vehicle safety system. They wouldn’t do the work and I had to pay for it at the other garage or I would not have been able to get my safety certificate. How deplorable! I have 3 dodge vehicles because I believed in the quality but I would rather go any place but Lapointes since they are so greasy and dishonest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Greenidge
1.0
Other Employees : Chad
March 05, 2019

"Poor service "

- Playman

Poor service making me pay for my car to get looked at while under warranty and they claimed there was nothing wrong with it. Went back numerous times still nothing. Took it to another place they found the issue but of course my warranty ran out. Got ripped off on my trade in. Bought a brand new car had it for 6 months nothing but problems and lost $16000 on a 6 month old car. No negotiations at all. Bought 2 cars there never again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Stewart
4.0
Tiffany Schroeder
2.0
January 14, 2019

"Poor communication "

- JonRyan86

I have brought my 1500 in for some warranty work. They always state they will call me when it’s ready which they never do. Then to find out my truck has been ready all day and sitting in there lot. My last experience with this dealership was last Monday, they had told me I needed a new part which had to be ordered (which is fine). They lady stated to me to keep my phone close by cause they would book me in as soon as the part arrived. So it has been a week so I call them, part is in but nobody has contacted me. I was supposed to head back to work Wednesday up North now I have to wait because of this dealership is booked. Very poor communication!! I paid a lot of money for this truck and the warranty on it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Greenidge
Tiffany Schroeder
Karen Selway
November 28, 2018

"Avoid at all costs "

- Neveragain

If you want to buy a brand new vehicle that needs 2000$ worth of it repairs here is the place to be. If I could have put 0 stars I would have

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Greenidge
1.0
Tiffany Schroeder
1.0
November 13, 2018

"The worst "

- JimiGuy

They say they offer a military discount but can't actually tell you what they offer it on. When you go in to inquire about a vehicle they like to get your liscence, keys and debit card to hold hostage. When I asked for them back I got the run around. Take forever to perform factory recalls if they even ever get to them at all. They also tried to deny me warranty work stating my warranty was up and it clearly was not. Do yourself a favour and stay away from here and Renfrew

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Employee Quit
October 11, 2018

"Excellent customer service!"

- MJ

I have nothing but great things to say about the service department! I am a new customer, brought my car in a few times for different things they are priced right and provide excellent vehicle and customer service! I highly recommend Chad and his team! thank you guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
brandon bertrand
Ron Biscope
paul godin
Jennifer Schraeder
Willow Smerdon
Tim Stewart
Chris Lauzon
Matt Greenidge
Tiffany Schroeder
Karen Selway
1
...
1 - 10 of 88 results