About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

Lapointe Chrysler

2.3

82 Lifetime Reviews

1398 Pembroke St West, Pembroke, Ontario K8A 7M3 Directions
Sales: (866) 954-3460

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

82 Reviews of Lapointe Chrysler

Sort by Write a review
January 14, 2019

"Poor communication "

- JonRyan86

I have brought my 1500 in for some warranty work. They always state they will call me when it’s ready which they never do. Then to find out my truck has been ready all day and sitting in there lot. My last experience with this dealership was last Monday, they had told me I needed a new part which had to be ordered (which is fine). They lady stated to me to keep my phone close by cause they would book me in as soon as the part arrived. So it has been a week so I call them, part is in but nobody has contacted me. I was supposed to head back to work Wednesday up North now I have to wait because of this dealership is booked. Very poor communication!! I paid a lot of money for this truck and the warranty on it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Greenidge
Tiffany Schroeder
Karen Selway
November 28, 2018

"Avoid at all costs "

- Neveragain

If you want to buy a brand new vehicle that needs 2000$ worth of it repairs here is the place to be. If I could have put 0 stars I would have

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Greenidge
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tiffany Schroeder
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 13, 2018

"The worst "

- JimiGuy

They say they offer a military discount but can't actually tell you what they offer it on. When you go in to inquire about a vehicle they like to get your liscence, keys and debit card to hold hostage. When I asked for them back I got the run around. Take forever to perform factory recalls if they even ever get to them at all. They also tried to deny me warranty work stating my warranty was up and it clearly was not. Do yourself a favour and stay away from here and Renfrew

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Employee Quit
October 11, 2018

"Excellent customer service!"

- MJ

I have nothing but great things to say about the service department! I am a new customer, brought my car in a few times for different things they are priced right and provide excellent vehicle and customer service! I highly recommend Chad and his team! thank you guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
brandon bertrand
Ron Biscope
paul godin
Jennifer Schraeder
Willow Smerdon
Tim Stewart
Chris Lauzon
Matt Greenidge
Tiffany Schroeder
Karen Selway
May 30, 2018

"Buyers beware"

- Nothappy

This dealership believe in ripping off customers, I went in to get my deposit refunded as they were unable to meet the purchase deadline or agreed terms and rather then returning my refund, stated they have 30 days to make the deal and then proceeded to try and talk me into another vehicle that I did not want. This dealership is shady.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Lauzon
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Matt Greenidge
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tiffany Schroeder
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Karen Selway
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 16, 2018

"Excellent Service Department "

- Valleygirl123

Went in to the dealership for a problem with my vehicle. The entire service staff offered me some of the best customer service I’ve ever received. They were quick to diagnose my problem and offer me repair options at different price points. Their mopar parts offer a great warranty as well. Highly recommend them to everyone. I had a great experience with Chad, As well as hailey at the service desk. Highly recommend going here for any repairs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad and hailey
March 03, 2018

"Worthy of a marketplace investigation. "

- X Customer

Went to book a maintenance scheduled inspection for my 1500. According to my warranty book schedule, it was to be a basic service that cost around $40 in the past. Was given an invoice for over $1400. Was told by the service manager that Fiat Chrysler Canada had deemed the area an extreme climate zone and the additional work was required. When questioned that I never saw any reference in the service manual to climate I was told rudely to read the fine print. I read the fine print and found nothing. Contacted FCA Canada and was told by a customer rep that no such policy exists and that any additional maintenance required for Canada's climate was addressed in the manual provided. One item on the invoice was an $80 charge to change a cabin filter. My truck does not have a cabin filter. Would have given zero stars but I felt I was treated fairly by the sales staff. Fair price for truck and trade in. Delivered on time. I have watched the service dept go from good to bad to worthy of a marketplace investigation over the last 3 yrs. Consider yourself warned. Take your business elsewhere

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Greenidge
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 31, 2018

"VERY disappointed"

- Rawn

It would appear that the *BAM* "All new" *BAM* Lapointe Chrysler has taken a Kamikazi nose dive in service. Purchased a new 1995 Neon then a 2007 Jeep Compass from them. Had at least 90% of all service done there. (Spent a fortune over the 22 years) Now it seems that they cannot fix a clutch or a corroded wire! Been towed in 3 times and now wire crapped out again. They also cannot fix a clutch. Spent about $2000 and clutch still no good. Took it to a local "Mom and Pop" garage and they fixed it for $108. I shall never darken their doorway again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I had no problem with the staff at the counter.I just wanted my clutch fixed.
November 15, 2017

"Worst dealership ever"

- Truth be told

They sold me a broken truck. Caught with them for 2 years to get the warranty work covered and they refused coming up with every excuse. I am now filling with omvic as well as a law suit for the reimbursement of the troubles they have caused not to mention HAVE DAMAGED my truck while looking at some of the work. Service advisor Chad is nothing but a liar and will never admit to the shop doing anything wrong. The lady with the rim that was damaged due to them, I would report it. Once they sell you the vehicle, they no longer care about you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron Biscope
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Chax
June 18, 2017

"VERY BAD SERVICE"

- Billy,simon456

What should of been a 5 day stay ends up being a couple of weeks and had to take my van some where else. When I called they didn't care if it was a month and then acted like I should respect them and not yell. You would yell if some one didn't care about your car and still wanted to be payed. Please , please dont buy from lepoints. Stay away from any Dodge!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ally
1
...
1 - 10 of 82 results