About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lapointe Chrysler

3.8

74 Lifetime Reviews

1398 Pembroke St West, Pembroke, Ontario K8A 7M3 Directions
Sales: (866) 954-3460

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

74 Reviews of Lapointe Chrysler

Sort by Write a review
November 15, 2017

"Worst dealership ever"

- Truth be told

They sold me a broken truck. Caught with them for 2 years to get the warranty work covered and they refused coming up with every excuse. I am now filling with omvic as well as a law suit for the reimbursement of the troubles they have caused not to mention HAVE DAMAGED my truck while looking at some of the work. Service advisor Chad is nothing but a liar and will never admit to the shop doing anything wrong. The lady with the rim that was damaged due to them, I would report it. Once they sell you the vehicle, they no longer care about you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron Biscope
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Chax
June 18, 2017

"VERY BAD SERVICE"

- Billy,simon456

What should of been a 5 day stay ends up being a couple of weeks and had to take my van some where else. When I called they didn't care if it was a month and then acted like I should respect them and not yell. You would yell if some one didn't care about your car and still wanted to be payed. Please , please dont buy from lepoints. Stay away from any Dodge!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ally
April 23, 2017

"AWEFUL - HORRIBLE !!!!"

- Redfox Petawawa

I own a 2010 Jeep Wrangler Sahara Unlimited. Love the vehicle and was looking to upgrade to a 2017. A friend of mine was also looking for a lot of information on a similar 2017 to what I was looking for. We went into Lapointe's and met with Mike and eventually Tiffany. We spent 55 minutes with them and through that time several things happened. NOT ONCE did either person SPEAK ONE WORD with my friend, a female buyer, even though we were very clear she wanted to buy. Not once did either Michael nor Tiffany offer to let us see, touch, feel, smell or otherwise get close to a Jeep. They seemed too intent on searching databases and trying to talk price without EVER showing us a single vehicle. I didn't buy my first Jeep here for similar reasons 7 years ago and I didn't buy my second Jeep here either; inspite of being only ten minutes from my home. PS: My friend and I purchased nearly identical 2017 Jeep Wrangler Sahara Unlimited's with option package 24G. Her's is white with leather and mine is Crystal Metallic with cloth. We purchased at SouthBank Dodge Ottawa and were treated exceptionally well. Good Luck to you Lapointe's, We won't be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tiffany Schroeder
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mike Someone - Sales
April 09, 2017

"Disappointed "

- Dodge

We were promised a few things that never happened. We were very disappointed in the lack of customer service. In a business where you hope to get repeat customers I would have expected the customers service top notch, but we found it quite the opposite.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Would rather not post
April 05, 2017

"Buying Experience "

- Matthew6

Great buying experience and wonderful staff :) would recommend this dealership to everyone I know to come in and buy their new or used vehicle here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Stewart
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 21, 2017

"Great customer service friendly and easy to deal with. "

- Adrian, McDonald 123

I have bought multiple vehicles from this dealer in the past 9 years. Great deals and up front when it comes to making the customer happy. My last purchase was a 2016 dodge ram sport 1500. It was as easy as telling them what I wanted to signing paperwork in less than an hour. Will diffidently go back again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Schraeder
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Matt Greenidge
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tiffany Schroeder
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ada Godin, Kim McDonald
November 04, 2016

"Unethical Behaviour"

- Truthiness

I have received multiple calls from Lapointe recommending various service. On multiple occasions they recommended a brake system flush for my 2010 Jeep Patriot. I have told them before that Chrysler recommends against conducting such a flush in Technical Service Bulletin 26-001-09. In mid-October 2016 they called me to recommend the service again. I questioned them on it, and when I told them about the bulletin (again) they seemed not to know anything about it. In fact, the woman on the phone questioned if I had received this information from Chrysler, and I had to explain that she in fact would have received it. I find it very unethical for them to recommend service that they know is not only not required, but explicitly recommended against by Chrysler. I would not recommend taking any "recommended service" without checking for yourself first. Their service department though has consistently performed good quality service, it's just the customer service and pushy tactics that I don't like. Anyone who's had a brake system flush should check TSB 26-001-09 online and see if their vehicle is listed. IF it is, go back and ask for your money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
October 22, 2016

"3rd Strike and You are OUT"

- FYRB

Do not want to use this firm again for any regular servicing as I have little confidence in their ability or customer care. Seems the manager is never around and front of house is left to suffer the rath of customers and it's not their fault.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
C Panke
September 27, 2016

"Awesome Experience - Great Car"

- green4477

These guys are fantastic. They found me an executive demo Chrysler 300 Hemi for half the price of a new one. Last year's model with only had 11K on it. The car runs amazing. I will never deal with anyone else. This was my second Chrysler 300 that I have purchased from LaPointe Chrylser. Best car on the road in my opinion. I have never had any problems with them. I drove the first one for 7 years. Never had an issue with it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Greenidge
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 19, 2016

"NEW VEHICLE"

- MISHA

I ORDER THE DODGE RAM ONLINE BRANDON ANSWERED ALL MY QUESTION AND CAME BACK WITH A GOOD PRICE....I ALSO WANT TO THANK KRISTA AND THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT HAVING THE TRUCK READY FOR PICK UP.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
brandon bertrand
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : KRISTA FINANCE
Sep 20, 2016 -

Lapointe Chrysler responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review, we really do appreciate your business.

1
...
1 - 10 of 74 results