Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Langley Toyota

1.7

12 Lifetime Reviews

20622 Langley Bypass , Langley , British Columbia V3A 6K8 Directions
Sales: (604) 530-3156

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

12 Reviews of Langley Toyota

Sort by Write a review
October 14, 2019

"Surprise car battery is damaged after car service"

- Chris

Went to Langley Toyota for periodic maintenance. I usually go to OpenRoad Toyota Richmond for service, however, since I now live in Langley, hence I had the service done there. When I arrived, the guy asked me if I have been there before and I said I havent. He asked for my insurance papers, telling me that he needs it for my record as all toyota dealerships dont share information. His tone of voice was quite demanding. When I got back to give him my insurance papers, he told that he can actually pull up the info but still asked me to go back to my car to get the papers. I waited for 1.5hrs to get oil change service done. At the end of it, he explained that everything was good in my vehicle, including the battery. Yesterday, my vehicle wont start. It jumpstarted it with cables connecting to my other vehicle and it did turn on. I moved inside my garage and charged the battery to a good “FULL”. I went to Guildford, Surrey and back back to my house without stopping the engine for feat of it not restarting. I got home and parked the car on the driveway. Now, I came out of the house 5 mins later to go to the mall and get a haircut. Now it wont start again? Having charged it to FULL and running it for 30km straight. What is wrong here Langley Toyota?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
August 14, 2019

"Tires on awful condition "

- Elfani

I bought my car brand new on 25th of April 2018 and now it’s on 51.000 km. I had 6 free service warranty including tires. Before than the last one they checked all and noticed me that the tires are in good condition. On that service time the car was 43.000 km. But my friends who knows lots about cars noticed me that “the tires are in terrible condition. How the service can say good for these !!! ” Because they have also cars and also drove about 50.000 km. but their tires looks as new. And they say me that my tires may changed with worse one. But I don’t want to think this. Yesterday on 13th of August I came for the last free service on 51.000 km as they recommended and they told me that my tires on worse condition !!! Why ? Because of warranty period is finished !!! In 8.000 km. condition of tires changed from GOOD to BAD !!! It’s awful feeling for me. And I am not sure what they did with my car. Now they offer me new tires, for 1400 dollars. And says me that your’s was Bridgestone but these are Michelin and these are much better than yours ! So I think I can ask “Do you mean that you are using low quality parts on your cars ? And I want to ask how can the change condition from good to bad in this period ?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I am not sure about name but I think JOHN
July 25, 2019

"Will take every cent they can!"

- Mallasch

We are a young, professional couple who purchased a Rav4 from Kelowna toyota. We always had great service there and were treated very well at all times. When purchasing the vehicle we also purchased the extended warranty which allows for all services to be complimentary (or part of the additional fee you pay initially). Every time this vehicle has been taken into Langley Toyota they have charged me. They have treated us disrespectfully and do not clean your car for you like every other company I have been to, they give you a car wash voucher which seems ridiculous when you leave the car there all day! They called me to say the brakes would need replacing at $550, when this call happened I confirmed with Anthony Joy (service tech) that that would be all I should be paying. He agreed and confirmed that I would only have to pay for the brakes at pick up, no more than $550 for the brakes. When I picked up the vehicle they told me I had to pay them $958 for the service, when I explained that this is not right, they said they would not release the keys or vehicle to me until payment was made. This was an extremely horrible experience and i will NOT be taken any vehicle here again. They do not care about their customers or loyalty, they are only after how much money they can get out of you and WILL take advantage of you if you are not car savvy!!! I am still rattled after this awful experience and will not be able to get groceries this week, thanks Langley Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony Joy
Aug 09, 2019 -

Langley Toyota responded

Hi Sarah, after further consideration we recognize this is not how we conduct business and would like to review this further with you, if you would like to speak with our service manager please feel free to call 604-530-3156. Thank you!

October 08, 2018

"Oil change "

- Unhappy

I was so disappointed. I have gone here before with my Rave 4 great service. This time it was 1 1/2 hour wait. No car wash and they did not reset my maintenance check on my car. I had to read on my manual how to reset.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Desk
Jan 16, 2019 -

Langley Toyota responded

Hello, We do apologize for the Timing of this response, but we would like to say Thank you for leaving your honest feedback. We are taking the necessary steps to correct instances such as yours.

May 06, 2018

"Do not use this location use maple ridge "

- Mohamed

Hello , I want to write this review because I did not listen to my friends not to give any business to this location . I called and emailed to get just appointment to discuss my next purchase , I contacted Dave and another lady in sales office , I do not remember her name , phoned Dave twice and he keeps promising me to call me back and never call !!!! I got the feeling they do not want the business so I took to Maple Ridge , they are great , although I live in Langley but I will gonna to buy my new car from there and do all my services for all my Toyota cars there too .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave
April 05, 2018

"Do not use this location"

- Sam1234

Wow what a joke! My wife and I went to the dealership yesterday to look at some used Toyota Corolla's. We walked around the lot in the rain for 15 mins before someone came outside and I mean they literally just stepped out the door and stayed out of the rain. We eventually had to walk up to him. He had no clue what was even on the lot. Once we sorted that out he showed us a couple cars, we liked two different ones and after driving them both around the lot we went in to talk prices. We noticed a few deficiencies with the vehicles and asked to see the inspection reports. Big surprise! it was all filled out as excellent. I asked the sales guy about that and he assured us that the 153 point inspection is Toyota certified. We noticed the tire shoulder wear indicating alignment issues, But they fixed that by putting the front tires on the back. The tires were also different brands but on the 153 point inspection it shows tires are all matching. The third issue was that all the tires were at or above 40%. Good thing we had a trusty tire depth tread gauge. 20% is close to 40% right? I asked to have the car overnight so my mechanic could look at it in the morning and let me know what issues this Toyota certified car actually has. The sales guy said "no one has ever asked that before they just trust Toyota". I convinced him to ask the manager and after a game of "I cant find him" The sales guy said the manager says "no". It would have been nice if the manger had the decency to actually come talk to us. But of coarse again the sales guy said it Toyota certified. I told him unless I can take the car to go get looked at on my terms I must walk away. The sales guys response was "Im only making $150 dollars commission on the car" and he didn't care. Needless to say we walked away. What I have learned from this experience: Toyota certified is just two words put together with no actual meaning and my business is only worth $150 dollars to Toyotatown Langley. I will continue to spread the word!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shawn
December 02, 2017

"Don't buy here, don't even go in the door!"

- nothappy

I went to see the sales person I had used before and he had left so I got Stephan and he talked me into A deposit. When I decided not to deal with him he told the managers Leon and Scot not to give me my 500$ back. So rude and mean Do not go to the disreputable place

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stephan, Leon and Scott
June 17, 2017

"2017 Highlander"

- Koos

They gave me a fair trade in and found exactly the Highlander I wanted. The sales process was under 30 minutes. Clean, friendly and informative.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug
February 12, 2017

"sold me 2009 camry ,toyota recall oil burner motors nice eh"

- FOXTALES

sold me a 2009 camry nov, 2016, found out from website on recalls that the motors were burning excessive oil after I bought car there is a lawsuit against Toyota in the states for them to cover repairs, don't no if they have yet, my point is I was told from sales man that the problem would have happened before 40.000 km not true the problem was happening from 80.000 to 100.000 mi. in usa . should have been honest and told me .they allowed me to trade car in with discount of 500.00 for newer camry se sport nice car but very dishonest sales person , whats new ,, stay away from them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
dont know dont care
December 31, 2016

"Their used cars are so professionally detailed"

- Very dissapointed

I already bought three used cars for my family from Langley toyotatown.All three vehicles looked so nice almost like new.Like i dont know how to detail/recondition my car like that.The paint was shiny and hardly any scratches on it,the engine so clean and the interior was so clean and inviting.I feel i got my moneys value buying a used car here after all thats how you want you want a used car to look.Whoever they hire to detail their used cars sure does a good job unlike West Coast Toyota which their used cars look like crap and half detailed.We would buy another used car at toyotatown again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barbara
1
1 - 10 of 12 results