Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Land Rover Ottawa

Ottawa, ON

1.1
15 Reviews

1300 Michael St

Ottawa, ON

K1B 3N2

Directions

Is this your dealership?

15 Reviews of Land Rover Ottawa

Sort by
March 15, 2021

"Run as fast as you can from this company. They are a..."

- Shop elsewhere

Run as fast as you can from this company. They are a crooks and an embarrassment to Jaguar Canada. Worst service ever! Charged for parts not installed and then accused me of removing them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
February 10, 2021

"I have had nothing but terrible service from the minute..."

- melen9

I have had nothing but terrible service from the minute we purchased our new Jaguar last year. The salesman Pierre advised that there were features available on the vehicle and once we received it those features were not there, and after various exchanges as usual they passed the buck and did not own up to their mistakes. The licensed the vehicle incorrectly - I had to find out through Service Ontario while doing a routine address change. They did not complete the initial inspection fully upon delivering the car in which they had to take it back and I was in a loaner for days. Next we noticed that the lane assist was not working and again, we had to take it in and were in a loaner for weeks as they required a new part. I was promised at time of purchase a simple oil change and service to be complimentary at the next scheduled visit. I wanted to take them up on that this year as the car is hitting its first milestone for an oil change. I was advised that they were unable to provide as they did not have it on record. After speaking having a phone conversation with the sales manager Andrew he would not do anything for me other than apologize which I have heard enough of. I am not returning to this dealership and would not recommend it to anyone. For a luxury brand the service was absolutely awful, believe the reviews and stay away.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pierre Tremblay, Neil Simpson, Andrew Scott
June 19, 2020

"Unfortunately I lived a very bad experience at this..."

- guylagace

Unfortunately I lived a very bad experience at this dealership. I brought my beautiful land rover for some service work and to my surprise when I picked up my suv it was deeply scratched from one end to the other. Luckily for me the dealership performs vehicle walk around when you drop-off your vehicle and it was noted that my vehicle had no scratches or dents. After jumping threw many hoops and threatening legal matter and speaking with the owner John Mierins, he finally agreed to make the repairs. after waiting several months to have the repairs done I was asked to drop it off to have it repaired. because of previous experience I made sure to do the same walk around with staff and confirm the vehicle damage and confirm there was no other damages to the vehicle. To my shocking surprised when I picked my vehicle the second time the original repairs won’t done correctly (orange peel all over) and new scratches on the other side. Yes again. The staff (Gord and Cliff) were helpful and promised it would be addressed. One week later I again asked to pick up my vehicle and again scratched not repaired but a poor attempt on buffing it, so much it caused more damage (paint burnishing) and left my vehicle full of buffing compound. Sadly the owner is refusing to take accountability and not offering any support to fixing the situation. Sadly I would not recommend that you bring your vehicle here.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Owner John
May 19, 2020

"DO NOT BUY YOUR CAR FROM THIS DEALERSHIP"

- Abdallah Zainaldin

On May 4th 2020, I made a purchase for a 2017 Land Rover Range Rover Evoque SE. The salesman we are dealing with is Robert Saunders. He promised the car handover will be ready by Friday May 8th 2020. He was not able to deliver the car on time due to some delays caused by the financial department to get the approval. Then he promised the next handover will be the following Friday May 15th 2020. He requested extra documents to register the car on Thursday May 14ths to be able to register the car. Thursday is his day off from work and he knew Service Ontario will be closed on Friday and Monday. It took me around an hour to prepare the documents to send them. He was long gone when I sent the document. My wife and I were so excited that we will be handed over the car on Friday. I later sent an email to confirm if everything went through and we are still getting the car on Friday. He responded back that he did not receive any documents. I told him no I did send you the documents go check the mail again. Then he said I was gone when you sent the documents as I had another engagement. I am not sure why he would wait for two weeks to ask for those documents and ask for them purposely on his day off. If he has done his work, the car would be delivered by now and he would not need to work on his day off as he told me he came to the office to try to go register it for me. We have been asking for the CarFax and the warranty coverage ever since the purchase and he has not provided any of them. He even lied and said he showed to my wife. Then he said he told her that I will show you the documents on the day of the hand over. I am not sure why? Then he lied again and told me I never gave you any promises about the dates of the hand over, everything was an estimate. We are so fed up with his lies and unprofessional work. We are very suspicious about the car and do not want the car anymore. I have been asking to cancel the purchase of the car since Friday May 15th, 2020. We understand the current Covide-19 situation and we know that there might be delays caused by it, but all of this does not justify he keeps lying one after another. I asked him for a refund of my deposit, and he said we will not process it as he spent a lot of time to be ready for the hand over on Tuesday (another estimate). Today the Deeps (the general manager) called me to clear things up and told me we have already sent the car for licensing under my name although I have been telling them to cancel the purchase since Friday. He told me that Robert has informed them late and the papers were already sent. He then told me that he read the emails between me and Robert and agreed about most of the things I complained about and timelines. He then apologized and asked if I still want the car. I said no, then he is like we won’t be able to release the deposit since it has been sent for safety and detailing. He agrees they are wrong and did not send me the papers I requested and did not provide the car on time but they still won’t give me back my refund in a rude way. I have never wrote a bad review in my life but those people are rude and do not value other peoples time and effort and excitement.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Saunders and Deeps
October 07, 2019

"Customer Service Failure "

- VictoriaW

We just experienced the worse customer service in the history of owning a car! First, let me say that we owned 5 Jaguar vehicles since 2014. All were purchased and serviced by Jaguar Thornhill in Toronto. We have always received great service at this dealership which made us come back year after year. We recently moved to Ottawa and needed to get our first-year oil change completed along with software update and get our rattling speakers repaired under warranty. When we phoned to book an appointment, we were told by the receptionist that Jaguar Ottawa will not provide loaner vehicles while in service since our vehicle wasn’t originally purchased there. We knew that this didn’t sound right, so we asked to speak to a manager. We left several messages for Matthew Wood who called us back a week later and confirmed that we would get a loaner and pushed our appointment several weeks forward to ensure they had a loaner vehicle available. When we arrived at the dealership for our scheduled appointment this morning, we were told that we would not be getting a loaner as they had none available. When we inquired why we weren’t notified of this prior to our appointment and potentially rescheduled, they offered no explanation. When we examined our booking paperwork it didn't have any mention of a loner. We asked to speak to Matthew Wood (the manager who booked our appointment) who simply said “I don’t know what to tell you guys, I don’t have a car for you.” There was absolutely no apology or any other solution given i.e. I will rent you one, I will drop you off where you need to go. Absolutely nothing! When we asked for the name of their GM, he said didn't want to give out his name. Only after we insisted he gave us his card while mumbling something under his breath. We ended up taking our car keys and leaving. This manager is clearly missing the basics of customer service – take accountability and solve customer’s issue. He did none of that. Instead he wasted our time as we drove an hour to get to the dealership and sent us a message that he doesn't want our business. After being repeat customers of Jaguar we are extremely disappointed. We want to share our experience in case anyone else is currently considering buying a Jaguar from Jaguar Ottawa. These people simply do not care!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matthew Wood
August 22, 2019

"TERRIBLE FROM TOP TO BOTTOM"

- John

Ottawa Land Rover would need to upgrade significantly in order to provide POOR service. Purchasing from them should NOT be an option. WAIT for the new dealership or buy something else!!! The owners have to take responsibility for creating such a poor working environment were incompetence is the norm! The problems are numerous, but as an example, my brake issue was blamed on "after market brakes", someone should have told the tech IT'S A NEW CAR!! WOW, what a toxic culture you've created, SHAME!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager , and Gord
August 11, 2019

"Failure in service is an understatement"

- ReallyUnhappy

Incapable of taking responsibility or apologizing for deplorable customer service. General Manager and Sales Manager aren't responsive and are quick to brush aside concerns. No wonder service staff are incompetent. The days are numbered for this toxic culture of poor service as customers are leaving by the fist full. A New dealership for JLR opening at the end of the year under a world class leadership of Mark Motors will be a welcome haven for existing customers and a shot across the bow for Ottawa Land Rover.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Wood, Michael Hogan
June 24, 2019

"Excellent Product, Terrible Service!"

- Unhappy Customer

Even though LandRovers and Jags are a cut above the rest; this dealership is the worst!! If you buy a Jag or Land Rover be prepared for misery from the Service department. The level of service is so subpar, that it almost defies logic. The Service representatives and management will lie, mislead and misdirect in an effort to either blame the customer or the product for any shortcomings. If you have not purchased a Jag or Land Rover, you may want to wait until Mark Motors opens their dealership later this year/early next year.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matthew Gervais
May 27, 2019

"Worse experience ever .."

- Landroverreview

The worse service imaginable... Had a suspension malfunction which was supposed to be a sensor, took over 8 months and $3500 and finally I demanded my car and fees back with NO FIX. They never return calls, management is horrible, news going around has it that mechanics keep quitting. My experience was all about wrong diagnosis that they didn't want to take any responsibility for. Finally I went to see the service manager, he made apologies and promises only to fail on all that again. Months after I met with the service manager I am still waiting for my truck and the service manager to return one of my calls. I used to purchase all my cars from John but it's this type of negligence in sevice that turned off long time customers like myself. I do not recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gord
May 16, 2019

"Terrible service for a high end dealer"

- Steph

I bought a brand new Range Rover Evoque 2019 in nov2018, I went back a month later complaining about extremely loud breaks. My sales guy Justin was extremely helpful and also agreed my breaks shouldn’t sound like that. Service manager told me it’s normal but they’ll schedule me in anyways a few weeks from then because it’s not “urgent”. Never heard from anyone I called back and they said they’ll get me in 3rd week of April. My breaks sound terrible anytime it’s wet outside or if my vehicle has been parked for a few hours, I’ve had the truck for over 6months and it’s just getting worse. The most embarrassing loud sound whenever I reverse or come to a slow stop. I called again and they said that they were swamped and can’t get me in until June 15. They have to have the worst service for a high end dealer I have ever experienced. I previously owned a Mercedes and my breaks did the something similar after I got my car serviced. They saw me the next day , gave me a loner and my car was fixed within 48 hours. To have to wait 6 months to get them to fix something after I purchased a brand new vehicle is ridiculous. I’m driving around a high end vehicle that sounds like complete garbage.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
1
1 - 10 of 15 results