Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Land Rover Ottawa

2.6

9 Lifetime Reviews

1300 Michael St, Ottawa, Ontario K1B 3N2 Directions
Sales: (613) 744-5500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of Land Rover Ottawa

Sort by Write a review
August 11, 2019

"Failure in service is an understatement"

- ReallyUnhappy

Incapable of taking responsibility or apologizing for deplorable customer service. General Manager and Sales Manager aren't responsive and are quick to brush aside concerns. No wonder service staff are incompetent. The days are numbered for this toxic culture of poor service as customers are leaving by the fist full. A New dealership for JLR opening at the end of the year under a world class leadership of Mark Motors will be a welcome haven for existing customers and a shot across the bow for Ottawa Land Rover.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Wood, Michael Hogan
June 24, 2019

"Excellent Product, Terrible Service!"

- Unhappy Customer

Even though LandRovers and Jags are a cut above the rest; this dealership is the worst!! If you buy a Jag or Land Rover be prepared for misery from the Service department. The level of service is so subpar, that it almost defies logic. The Service representatives and management will lie, mislead and misdirect in an effort to either blame the customer or the product for any shortcomings. If you have not purchased a Jag or Land Rover, you may want to wait until Mark Motors opens their dealership later this year/early next year.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matthew Gervais
May 27, 2019

"Worse experience ever .."

- Landroverreview

The worse service imaginable... Had a suspension malfunction which was supposed to be a sensor, took over 8 months and $3500 and finally I demanded my car and fees back with NO FIX. They never return calls, management is horrible, news going around has it that mechanics keep quitting. My experience was all about wrong diagnosis that they didn't want to take any responsibility for. Finally I went to see the service manager, he made apologies and promises only to fail on all that again. Months after I met with the service manager I am still waiting for my truck and the service manager to return one of my calls. I used to purchase all my cars from John but it's this type of negligence in sevice that turned off long time customers like myself. I do not recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gord
May 16, 2019

"Terrible service for a high end dealer"

- Steph

I bought a brand new Range Rover Evoque 2019 in nov2018, I went back a month later complaining about extremely loud breaks. My sales guy Justin was extremely helpful and also agreed my breaks shouldn’t sound like that. Service manager told me it’s normal but they’ll schedule me in anyways a few weeks from then because it’s not “urgent”. Never heard from anyone I called back and they said they’ll get me in 3rd week of April. My breaks sound terrible anytime it’s wet outside or if my vehicle has been parked for a few hours, I’ve had the truck for over 6months and it’s just getting worse. The most embarrassing loud sound whenever I reverse or come to a slow stop. I called again and they said that they were swamped and can’t get me in until June 15. They have to have the worst service for a high end dealer I have ever experienced. I previously owned a Mercedes and my breaks did the something similar after I got my car serviced. They saw me the next day , gave me a loner and my car was fixed within 48 hours. To have to wait 6 months to get them to fix something after I purchased a brand new vehicle is ridiculous. I’m driving around a high end vehicle that sounds like complete garbage.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
April 30, 2019

"Service appointment "

- batal62

Tried to book a first service for the 2018 Range Rover and was told they were busy and they offered me a service appointment after almost two months

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jn
September 16, 2018

"Possibly the worst dealer for one of the best products"

- Kinburn

Having bought a Discovery, a Jaguar F-Type and two Range Rovers, the last one being a full sized TD^, from this dealer I have finally decided to throw in the towel. Tried to book a first service for the 2018 Range Rover and was told they were busy and I should call back in two months. This while my older Range Rover Sport is parked pending service with the dealer. They do not return calls. This is a dealer that really needs some competition.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager and service manager
February 21, 2018

"Friendly Service"

- Jennifer Bright

Really enjoyed my experience here. Was looking for a Land Rover. Sales was very knowledgeable and helpful! Thank you Rick Messina for the wonderful and friendly service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Messina, Rick
January 24, 2018

"Landrover"

- Bill Byers

Bought a Landrover from these guys. My salesman Rick Messina was awesome. I highly recommend you use him. Straight shooter. No gimmicks. Was really good and looked after us without any issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Messina
January 22, 2018

"First time Jaguar buyer"

- Jagcust

I was looking to buy a new car following several years in a Volvo that I bought at this dealership. I returned to the dealership both because of my very favourable experience with a Volvo and even more as a result of the excellent service department. I test drive a Jaguar and loved it. The sales experience was easy and without pressure and the vehicle has been reliable with a whole new level of Winter handling capability. I look forward to continued excellence in their service department on all levels. I highly recommend the dealership and specifically the service team. I have only owned the Jag a few months but look forward to years of worry free driving in a great vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Messina
1
1 - 9 of 9 results