Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Lambton Kia

Sarnia, ON

2.4
12 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

95 Indian Road S

Sarnia, ON

N7T 3W1

Directions

Is this your dealership?

12 Reviews of Lambton Kia

Sort by Write a review
January 07, 2021

"I had a good experience when I initially entered into the..."

- jadamsot

I had a good experience when I initially entered into the lease (that salesperson is no longer there). I am paying out my lease in a couple of weeks and will NEVER deal with Kia again. We have had ongoing problems with door motors that were never dealt with and then once it was out of warranty they said they already replaced the motor - which I do not believe actually happened. The repair ended up costing me $850 and even the mechanic we dealt with refuses to order parts from this dealership as he has apparently had nothing but problems when he had in the past. I will be SO happy to be done with this dealership. Never again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
diana, betty, shawn
September 24, 2019

"Soft sell ,heavy hand closing"

- Angered

Ben was great, smooth and does his job well, but we almost walked away from the deal due to high pressure sales tactics upon closing. We were called 3 times, finally they were told, 1 more call and we will walk, and add the condesending tone asking if we were still talking the deal each time we said no. We previously stated that we were going to bring our daughter in for her first car too....NOT NOW... Really dissappointed and agitated..after doing 26years in consumer sales myself...1 employee has not learnt, you catch more bees with honey, not crap!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Omed, Ben, Scott
February 20, 2018

"Do not get service done here"

- Tyler

Do not get service done here. Kia's are great, reliable cars but this service department will mess up repairs or maintenance jobs the first time causing you to come back numerous times. Another kia dealership told me lambton kia may have messed up a maintenance job costing me $1100, 40 000 km earlier then i should have. I kept the parts to show Lambton kia and when i went in all they did was redirect and deny the issue. If i had not gone in at random to get my car looked at, i could have lost my car to this issue. I understand people can make mistakes but discarding the issue the way they did was very unprofessional. The verdict: if you want a nice reliable kia, drive to London or anywhere else. Trust me it is worth the hour of your life to avoid Lambton kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lisa Macleod, Diana Reid
June 10, 2017

"Bought our first Kia!"

- debandchia

We bought our first Kia and we are so pleased! Thank you Ben Last for the great customer service! Would definitely recommend this dealership for your Kia purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thanks Betty for all the "extra" information and help!
November 26, 2016

"Sales are great / Service poor "

- geo123456789

I purchased a new 2015 Kia Optima at the Sarnia Kia Dealership and it was a "very pleasant experience", but when it came to servicing this vehicle, it is definitely is not the same feeling. That is what separates the "Average Kia Dealer" to a "Superior Kia Dealer". Lambton Kia are selling a lot of Kia cars but are unable to truly service the cars, and give good customer satisfaction with only having 3 bays to service the cars. Therefore they are cutting corners in servicing the customer's vehicle. e.g 1.)Bought new snow tires, rims, and hub caps, paid for them that day, had to be scheduled to have them install, I was promised a Kia insulated coffee mug once installed, by the time they scheduled my car in, all the kia mugs were gone. 2.)Brought the car in for its scheduled oil change, when I got the car home I found black material all over the front of my white car, I immediately returned to the dealer and showed customer service, (I also have cell phone photos), I informed the service rep. that a lady had a kia soul in to have her brakes checked the same time as my car was in for an oil change, and obviously when the mechanic blew the brake dust off the brakes it was blown over onto my car. The service rep. went and got cloth and tried wipe the material of the car, I asked her to stop as the material being rubbed on the car would scratch the paint. I asked if they would wash the car to remove the material, I was informed the wash bay was closed. I had to take the car and have it washed. 3.)Had water leaking from the air conditioner onto the passenger floor, brought the car in to have this repaired, I informed the service tech that the winter floor pan would also need to be removed and the carpeting below will need to be dried, They repaired the plugged drain tube (spiders has plugged the tube) But never pulled the winter floor try I ended up pulled the tray and dried the carpeting. I also found out that it was as simple as blowing air through the tube to unplug the tube, a 10 min. job that cost me $60.00. 4.)Four weeks had past and I could smell something very foul in the car, it turned out the water was not just running down on the floor it also filled my glove box, destroying all my Kia manuals, My question is, Sarnia Kia knew this was a problem with this drain tube plugging on other kia models, but did not inspect the glove box, just blew the line clear why because they were just to busy to give "Quality Service". I cleaned up the mess again. 5.)Went to Sarnia Kia dealer to have the manuals replaced, guess what, "They Can't Get Them", am I surprised ... "No". I was getting to the point where I wish I had not bought a Kia, because there was "no service", even though they have one of the best warranty in the business. I though I was stuck ... but now I take my car to "LALLY KIA in Chatham" it is farther to drive, but I experience the following. -"That I am important to their dealership". -"That I am a somebody". -"That they do care". -"If your not happy when you leave, ... they have not done their Job". -It feels good again to go to the dealership. It is the simple things. -Free Bottle water left in your car, with a 10% discount of your next bill if you return the MT bottle. -The Mechanical who worked on your car, leaves you his business card in your car. -Everyone saying hello. -Getting to meet the Kia Dealer Manager. -Coffee, sweets, pop, juice, water all free. "LALLY KIA in Chatham" is a "Superior Kia Dealer"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
November 02, 2016

"Excellent service and sales staff"

- IWP

Bought our 2011 Soul new from the dealership and found the salesman both friendly, knowledgeable and a straight shooter. I've had the vehicle serviced there since we purchased it and it's always done on time and the personnel behind the service counter are always friendly and accommodating. Almost every time I've been back for service the salesman has gone out of his way to talk to me about how the vehicle is performing and of course, whether I am interested in trading. It's NEVER a high pressure situation, more like friendly conversation and genuine interest shown in my satisfaction with the car. I do like the email reminders of appointments for service, I don't always write future booked appointments on the calendar and it serves as a very handy reminder. I know I could probably get oil changes done cheaper at other establishments, but I like the added checks that the service technicians in the shop do to the car whilst it's there for 'just an oil change'. I feel any extra expense incurred is well worth it. All in all I'd highly recommend both the dealership, the product they are selling and the employees.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allison, Lisa, Ben Last
October 19, 2016

"Excellent Ongoing Customer Service"

- coolgirl101

I have been dealing with Lambton Kia for a few years now and have always been very happy with the customer service that I have received. The product and the staff have always been superb. I wouldn't want to buy my cars anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Betty, Allison
September 19, 2016

"Customer Service"

- Teachermom

Had to get oil change and a few other items looked it. I've been dealing with Lambton Kia for 2 years and it has always been a positive experience. I find the customer service very friendly and helpful. Going to trade in my 2013 next year and wouldn't think of going anywhere else!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Not sure
August 02, 2016

"Service girls are great!"

- jen75

I'm on my second KIA and always take it there for everything! The girls do everything to try and help. If they aren't sure, they get the answer for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa, Allison
July 23, 2016

"Kia for Life "

- Mel61

Dealing with Lambton Kia for years bought several SUVs love them all!!! Great service love when it's time to get a check up I get a reminder call. Staff very helpful and found vehicles that were suited for me. Wouldn't go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julie, Allison, Lisa
1
1 - 10 of 12 results