Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

L.A. Mazda

Leduc, AB

3.4
98 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
L.A. Mazda is serving the Edmonton Area for all your new and used car needs. We have a huge stock of new Mazda2, Mazda3, Mazda5, Mazda6, Mazda CX-5, Mazda CX-9. We are building a new store just for you, located at 6217 50st Leduc, AB and are just minutes south of Edmonton.

6217 50 St

Leduc, AB

T9E 7A9

Directions

Is this your dealership?

98 Reviews of L.A. Mazda

Sort by Write a review
November 20, 2019

"Great dealership until something goes wrong "

- shannon.roche

Originally came to look at a Mazda on October 20th October 22nd decided I wanted to stay with the Jeep Summit model and since the sales service was good found one at LA Mazda for $36,000 I was interested in – sent the information to Stephany Finalized the deal on October 24th and came in on the 25th to complete financing and collect vehicle. Verified with finance manager Shakil that all components of the DEF system were covered under the extended warranty I purchased Noted the $380 average doc fee on the paperwork and pointed out this was offside but I would overlook it Provided LA Mazda a positive Google review on Tuesday October 29th Was speaking to Stephany regarding purchasing another vehicle for my daughter Let Stephany know on Wednesday October 30th my engine light had come on and I would be in the area on Friday. Was advised to bring it in Came in to the dealership on Friday November 1st at approximately 145pm in the afternoon. Got out of my vehicle and fell on the ice in the parking lot. Bruised my leg and broke my phone. Came into the dealership and service advised they were very busy and I would have to come back another day and book it in. Service agreed to have a mechanic do a quick scan Sat in lounge mechanic moved my vehicle from the area that was icy. Service advisor let me know that when the mechanic turned on the engine, the light was off and when he scanned it, there were no codes in the system. Left to return to work. At 4:00pm I text Stephany saying the light was back on – this was after approximately 50km of driving. Text Stephany on Wednesday Nov 6 letting her know I was not happy to drive 45 min there and 40- min back to be told my light wasn’t on and nothing was stored in the system to have the light come back on 50km later. Nor was I happy to have a massive bruise and now having to go find time to have my phone screen replaced. She said she would take care of my gas tank and asked if I had booked in with service yet. I let her know I was having it checked by someone I trusted. Took my vehicle to Crosstown Chrylser. My particulate matter sensor failed, part of the DEF system, and is NOT covered under warranty. My brakes and rotors required servicing and had excessive glaze on the front and back, my battery barely passed inspection, front passenger windshield wiper was worn and streaking and my brake fluid was contaminated. This is all within a week of purchasing this vehicle. On Monday Nov 11 Stephany followed up with me on how the inspection went, I did call her, she did not answer or call me back. I sent her a copy of the report. I called the dealership and spoke to Habib and was then passed onto the Service Manager. The Service Manager did his best and is scheduling my Jeep into another dealership with the group to have the sensor that failed inspection fixed. None of the other concerns above have been rectified. Still hoping these guys make it right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Habib, Stephany, Shakil, Chris
August 13, 2019

"Amazing"

- Kokisantos

My family and I bought 3 cars from this dealership and we are very pleased with the attention and service given to us definitely would recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephany Flores
July 27, 2019

"Swindlers"

- Dadair324

They informed us that the last vehicle we purchased had a balloon payment attached, they "tried" to get us out of the balloon payment with vehicles that were of lesser quality than my current vehicle. High pressure sales tactics, trying to hide "Cashback" into the financing of a new vehicle. Overall frustrating group to deal with and the salesman couldn't get my name right after a week + of dealing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John D
April 10, 2019

"Great experience and very competitive pricing."

- JDLien

I called up the dealership and spoke with Luca Di Credico. He was very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable and was willing to answer my questions promptly and even stay late to help me out. Great person to deal with. I called a number of other Mazda dealerships looking for the best deal on a new 2019 Mazda 3 and L.A. Mazda not only came in with the best price, but they had exceptional service and a really lovely, clean, and bright dealership as well. The main issues I had were that their computers were not able to connect to servers when completing financing which slowed down the process a bit, and when calling in, the telephones were very glitchy on one occasion. These didn't detract substantially from the experience of dealing with LA Mazda but I'll note that I hope these issues get ironed out for the benefit of other customers. If you're looking for a Mazda Luca is great to deal with and it was certainly worth a bit of an extra dive to deal with L.A. Mazda and Luca. They will certainly be the first place I check out if I'm in the market again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luca Di Credico
February 27, 2019

"Second new car and couldn't be happier "

- Devildoug

I got my new car from here and was taken care of from the time I sat down to the time I drove off the lot. Great finance team, they found me a reasonable number and the sales team and manager made it work great work and keep up the great work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luca Di Credico
February 07, 2019

"I Am not happy!"

- upset

I purchase a 2018 Mazda CX 5 and rhats m 3rd Mazda CX 5 the first and second that i purchase has block heater and my 3rd one is nothing! and when i call them and the General Manager talk to me he said its not include to my purchase! so im so surprise what he told me! we are in Canada Alberta so what you expect?! so if i were you guys before you buy a car to LA Mazda check your car if they put a block heater! so now i will never ever come back to theme and ill make sure i will inform all my friends and post it to the review that thats what they are doing?! your so crooks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cris Cris GM
December 06, 2018

"Not your typical Dealership - Far exceeded our expectations!"

- Gary D

Our recent purchase of a 2018 Mazda CX-5 GT Tech was made with L. A. Mazda (30 min from our home), although we live in Sherwood Park with a Mazda dealer less than 2 minutes away. From the moment we arrived at the Leduc dealership, we were greeted and shown around the facility, which is partitioned with glass walls separating the service area from the show room. There are 2 comfortable waiting areas with free refreshments and comfortable seating areas. The sales people have their own offices, as opposed to desks in the show room or cubicles. We arrived after supper and were never rushed or pushed to make a decision for a purchase. We dealt with Mr. Gary Clark, who was the most product knowledgeable sales person we have ever met - having grown up racing Mazda products and being very interested in them. We had decided to purchase the CX-5 GT Tech prior to visiting this dealership and had priced out the unit from our dealership in Sherwood Park, but we were encouraged by a friend to check out the Leduc dealership as they recommended them from their car shopping experience a few years earlier. After that meeting with Mr. Gary Clark, who provided us with extra options: winter tires on rims; remote starter at a much better price than we could get elsewhere - even outside of a dealership, we decided to purchase from them at a reduced price from the dealer in Sherwood Park. However, it was the way we were treated with respect; the confidence and knowledge in their products and the cleanliness and professional facility that won us over, as we intend to make the 30 minute drive for their for service, as well. There were a few glitches when we received the car, prior to a large snowstorm this past weekend, but we are confident that they will be resolved in a timely and professional manner. Prior to taking the car from the dealership; Mr. Gary Clark completely explained everything, including the purchase and all operating parameters. He also helped with set up tips and explained how to deal with faults, should they occur. He thoroughly explained how to navigate through the electronic system, helped set up the Bluetooth for the phones and made us feel comfortable with the electronic systems. He also gave us his contact information should we have any other concerns. The car weathered the snowstorm exceptionally well and it was fun to find excuses to go out for drives! All things considered, having owned this Mazda CX-5 GT Tech less than a week, we are thrilled with the car and even more thrilled with the Dealership and Mr. Gary Clark! We read the dealerrater.ca reviews on many dealers and we searched for many months for a replacement vehicle that would best suit our needs. We are happy that we took our friend's advice to visit LA Mazda and we are looking forward to working with them in the future. We are also going to purchase another vehicle soon and will definitely make LA Mazda (also Nissan & Dodge/Jeep) our first choice! Please note that we did not finance or have a trade, as it was a cash sale. Because of the excellence we received from LA Mazda, we felt strongly that we should share our experience with others and let you know that this is a dealership far above any others we have seen in the Edmonton area. I will write another update in a year or so, but based on our car hunting experience for the past year, this truly has been an unexpected treasure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Clark
November 25, 2018

"Stress free and efficient"

- Edge14

With the purchase of my New used car...I started having issues 2 weeks after bought it. I contacted the dealer and brought out in. It needed a new charcoal canister which they replaced all at their own cost. I was shocked, I fully expected to at least pay half... but they blew new away.... what an amazing group of people....Thank you La Mazda. You made me feel important.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave, Janelle
October 24, 2018

"Wasted my time. "

- Andy

Dealer called me wanting to buy my truck and get me into a used vehicle. They knew my asking price and information on the truck and I asked them not to waste my time if the price wasn’t close. They insisted that I come down and they would give me very close to what I was asking. Of course their price wasn’t even close. What a waste of time. Maybe try taking an honest approach. I will never go to this dealer again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dylan and his manager.
October 08, 2018

"Our salesman Dave was top notch...."

- Edge14

Our salesman was a top notch guy...... Dave, Denny and Amit are the only reason I would recommend any one to go back. They made us feel very welcome and comfortable. Thanks guys! Not impressed with Alyssa and other manager.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave, Denny, Amit, Alyssa, other manager?
1
...
1 - 10 of 98 results