Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

L.A. Mazda

4.1

97 Lifetime Reviews

6217 50 St, Leduc, Alberta T9E 7A9 Directions
Sales: (780) 665-3551

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

97 Reviews of L.A. Mazda

Sort by Write a review
August 13, 2019

"Amazing"

- Kokisantos

My family and I bought 3 cars from this dealership and we are very pleased with the attention and service given to us definitely would recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephany Flores
July 27, 2019

"Swindlers"

- Dadair324

They informed us that the last vehicle we purchased had a balloon payment attached, they "tried" to get us out of the balloon payment with vehicles that were of lesser quality than my current vehicle. High pressure sales tactics, trying to hide "Cashback" into the financing of a new vehicle. Overall frustrating group to deal with and the salesman couldn't get my name right after a week + of dealing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John D
April 10, 2019

"Great experience and very competitive pricing."

- JDLien

I called up the dealership and spoke with Luca Di Credico. He was very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable and was willing to answer my questions promptly and even stay late to help me out. Great person to deal with. I called a number of other Mazda dealerships looking for the best deal on a new 2019 Mazda 3 and L.A. Mazda not only came in with the best price, but they had exceptional service and a really lovely, clean, and bright dealership as well. The main issues I had were that their computers were not able to connect to servers when completing financing which slowed down the process a bit, and when calling in, the telephones were very glitchy on one occasion. These didn't detract substantially from the experience of dealing with LA Mazda but I'll note that I hope these issues get ironed out for the benefit of other customers. If you're looking for a Mazda Luca is great to deal with and it was certainly worth a bit of an extra dive to deal with L.A. Mazda and Luca. They will certainly be the first place I check out if I'm in the market again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luca Di Credico
February 27, 2019

"Second new car and couldn't be happier "

- Devildoug

I got my new car from here and was taken care of from the time I sat down to the time I drove off the lot. Great finance team, they found me a reasonable number and the sales team and manager made it work great work and keep up the great work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luca Di Credico
February 07, 2019

"I Am not happy!"

- upset

I purchase a 2018 Mazda CX 5 and rhats m 3rd Mazda CX 5 the first and second that i purchase has block heater and my 3rd one is nothing! and when i call them and the General Manager talk to me he said its not include to my purchase! so im so surprise what he told me! we are in Canada Alberta so what you expect?! so if i were you guys before you buy a car to LA Mazda check your car if they put a block heater! so now i will never ever come back to theme and ill make sure i will inform all my friends and post it to the review that thats what they are doing?! your so crooks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cris Cris GM
December 06, 2018

"Not your typical Dealership - Far exceeded our expectations!"

- Gary D

Our recent purchase of a 2018 Mazda CX-5 GT Tech was made with L. A. Mazda (30 min from our home), although we live in Sherwood Park with a Mazda dealer less than 2 minutes away. From the moment we arrived at the Leduc dealership, we were greeted and shown around the facility, which is partitioned with glass walls separating the service area from the show room. There are 2 comfortable waiting areas with free refreshments and comfortable seating areas. The sales people have their own offices, as opposed to desks in the show room or cubicles. We arrived after supper and were never rushed or pushed to make a decision for a purchase. We dealt with Mr. Gary Clark, who was the most product knowledgeable sales person we have ever met - having grown up racing Mazda products and being very interested in them. We had decided to purchase the CX-5 GT Tech prior to visiting this dealership and had priced out the unit from our dealership in Sherwood Park, but we were encouraged by a friend to check out the Leduc dealership as they recommended them from their car shopping experience a few years earlier. After that meeting with Mr. Gary Clark, who provided us with extra options: winter tires on rims; remote starter at a much better price than we could get elsewhere - even outside of a dealership, we decided to purchase from them at a reduced price from the dealer in Sherwood Park. However, it was the way we were treated with respect; the confidence and knowledge in their products and the cleanliness and professional facility that won us over, as we intend to make the 30 minute drive for their for service, as well. There were a few glitches when we received the car, prior to a large snowstorm this past weekend, but we are confident that they will be resolved in a timely and professional manner. Prior to taking the car from the dealership; Mr. Gary Clark completely explained everything, including the purchase and all operating parameters. He also helped with set up tips and explained how to deal with faults, should they occur. He thoroughly explained how to navigate through the electronic system, helped set up the Bluetooth for the phones and made us feel comfortable with the electronic systems. He also gave us his contact information should we have any other concerns. The car weathered the snowstorm exceptionally well and it was fun to find excuses to go out for drives! All things considered, having owned this Mazda CX-5 GT Tech less than a week, we are thrilled with the car and even more thrilled with the Dealership and Mr. Gary Clark! We read the dealerrater.ca reviews on many dealers and we searched for many months for a replacement vehicle that would best suit our needs. We are happy that we took our friend's advice to visit LA Mazda and we are looking forward to working with them in the future. We are also going to purchase another vehicle soon and will definitely make LA Mazda (also Nissan & Dodge/Jeep) our first choice! Please note that we did not finance or have a trade, as it was a cash sale. Because of the excellence we received from LA Mazda, we felt strongly that we should share our experience with others and let you know that this is a dealership far above any others we have seen in the Edmonton area. I will write another update in a year or so, but based on our car hunting experience for the past year, this truly has been an unexpected treasure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Clark
November 25, 2018

"Stress free and efficient"

- Edge14

With the purchase of my New used car...I started having issues 2 weeks after bought it. I contacted the dealer and brought out in. It needed a new charcoal canister which they replaced all at their own cost. I was shocked, I fully expected to at least pay half... but they blew new away.... what an amazing group of people....Thank you La Mazda. You made me feel important.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave, Janelle
October 24, 2018

"Wasted my time. "

- Andy

Dealer called me wanting to buy my truck and get me into a used vehicle. They knew my asking price and information on the truck and I asked them not to waste my time if the price wasn’t close. They insisted that I come down and they would give me very close to what I was asking. Of course their price wasn’t even close. What a waste of time. Maybe try taking an honest approach. I will never go to this dealer again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dylan and his manager.
October 08, 2018

"Our salesman Dave was top notch...."

- Edge14

Our salesman was a top notch guy...... Dave, Denny and Amit are the only reason I would recommend any one to go back. They made us feel very welcome and comfortable. Thanks guys! Not impressed with Alyssa and other manager.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave, Denny, Amit, Alyssa, other manager?
April 14, 2018

"Good experience "

- Shy

The beginning started a little rocky but was quickly fixed thanks to John ( one of the managers ) This is the best experience I’ve had at a dealership, the building is very nice and the people very friendly. This is the only dealership I have been to where I didn’t feel rushed or pressured into anything and am very happy I chose La Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reed , John
1
...
1 - 10 of 97 results