Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Kitchener Kia

Kitchener, ON

1.9
16 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

300 Homer Watson Blvd

Kitchener, ON

N2C 2S8

Directions

16 Reviews of Kitchener Kia

Sort by Write a review
March 03, 2021

"Terrible dealership, one of the shadiest places to buy a..."

- Jimmy. R

Terrible dealership, one of the shadiest places to buy a car from, DO NOT BUY FROM KITCHENER KIA!!! Place is ran by a straight baboon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
October 07, 2020

"Wow is all I can say. Took my young son to purchase his..."

- Todd

Wow is all I can say. Took my young son to purchase his first car. Walked in and sales rep was very nice. When sales manager came over and described the car he proceeded to say in a very rude voice that he will not discount the car prior to me even asking for best price. I responded by telling him that I have never even asked about price. Said that he was not wasting our time. He was even nice enough to tell me that if I went somewhere else that Kia Waterloo was owned by same ownership so if I bought it there than his dealership ownership will still get the sale. Getting upset with this rude behaviour I said I would not even consider buying from this ownership and he said go buy it in Toronto then. At this point the sales rep didn’t know what to say and I just got up and left. My son was shocked about this first experience. Since he loved the car we did not let this change our buy decision so proceeded to Cambridge Kia. What a difference. From the moment we walked in the receptionist made us feel welcomed and they wanted our business. The sales rep was amazing and the sales manager was very professional. In the end we purchased the vehicle. I would never walk into Kia Kitchener after my experience this past Monday evening. If there management can be that rude I can only imagine what the after service will be. I’m glad this first experience still allowed my son to ultimately enjoy purchasing his first car. Congrats to Cambridge Kia for listening to our experience at Kitchener and making it end much better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aaron Hansen
1.0
August 10, 2020

"Best dealership I've ever been to! Top notch customer..."

- Sconnolly

Best dealership I've ever been to! Top notch customer service from the staff at Kitchener Kia. I have purchased 3 vehicles here and couldn't be happier with the level of knowledge, understanding, commitment and relationship building the staff puts forth. From reception, sales, finance, management and service you can't find a more dedicated team of people. Each visit I see the same smiling faces ready to offer all they can to give the best experience possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Hansen
5.0
Other Employees : Jeremy Daniel Dave Mcdonald Marc St-onge
July 08, 2020

"Service Department Sucks!!!"

- Rob G

Bought a new 2017 Sportage with my wife. Immediately after taking ownership of vehicle, we encounter a poor attitude with the service department. Numerous discussions with sales people but obviously they could not correct. I have taken this vehicle to my own mechanic for normal maintenance due to appointment clerk's attitude. Recently I had to return to Kitchener KIA for a warranty item (broken door handle) and it took 3 appointments for them to fix. I plan I going to another KIA dealership in the future should I need warranty work. I will not deal with this dealership again!! Rob G

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Appointment Clerk, Maintenance Manager and General Manager
June 19, 2020

"Very bad experience"

- BF1979

Took my car in to get AC Condenser replaced and while in their care the bumper got damaged. They said it was damaged when they received it, but camera on my driveway shows me pulling out to drive it there with no damage. When I asked to see security footage of my car at their location they said the "server was updating". When escalating to General Manager I had to leave tons of messages with people and voicemail and it still took 9 days before I spoke to the person who sold us the vehicle and he had the general manager call me. The whole experience was very unprofessional and I don't recommend going to this dealership for any reason. Beware!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
jeff skinner, Marc St-onge, Geoff Whorton
December 07, 2019

"Terrible experiences"

- ronclarke6

I purchased a new 2019 Sorento in Apr.2019. The vehicle was approved for sale with an obvious defective windshield and it took 20 days for this dealership to replace it. I was unable to drive this vehicle at night due to the distortion caused by headlights from oncoming traffic. I recently took the vehicle to have snow tires mounted and I discovered the socket for the wheel locks was missing. I returned to this dealership to retrieve the socket where I was shuffled between 3 departments before I was given a replacement kit. It was suggested by one employee that I purchase the kit. Fortunately I didn't have a flat tire and get stranded on the road. I will never recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marc, Jeff
October 04, 2019

"Don't buy the protection package "

- Unhappy customer

Very helpful in the sales process and upselling the protection package BUT when you go to use it no one returns your calls and assist in using the $1,500 plus extra that you pay to keep your seats clean. Long story short save yourself the extra just buy the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager
July 19, 2018

"Awesome Experience"

- LilMissy

I first checked them out online and talked to them on chat someone called me right away and answered my questions I had I went in same day and was greeted by everyone even the manager came over and introduced himself and have me his card the sales rep and finacial advisor I worked with were both super friendly and understanding truly amazing time there and they were very helpful with everything I needed I highly recommend going here :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julius and Kyla
June 02, 2018

"Amazing experience"

- Ruslan

I would like to reccomend Kia Kitchener . I had very hard problem how to transport my car from Winnipeg to Kitchener and got amazing service from Aaron Hansen - General Sales Manager. Thanks a lof to you and your amazing team Ruslan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Hansen
April 25, 2018

"Service department"

- Mike

After servicing vehicle at Kitchener Kia, check engine light came on. Also happened to be when warranty expired. Car could drive and couldn't address issue till 3 month later. Took it in for an oil change at a different mechanic, when he noticed my sensor wires were cut (all together 3 sensor wires). I took pictures and sent them to Marc, and Marc told me animals chewed my wires as it happened to other people that they noticed at the shop. I can post pictures for everyone to see the wires are cut and not chewed by an animal. Will never return to this dealer and will not recommend to anyone to go to this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marc
1
1 - 10 of 16 results