Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Kitchener Hyundai

4.6

166 Lifetime Reviews

44 Alpine Rd, Kitchener, Ontario N2E 1A1 Directions
Sales: (519) 742-4400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

166 Reviews of Kitchener Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
October 21, 2019

"Rod bearing failure"

- Jody Walker

Worst experience ever at Streetville Hyundai Sept 6, 2019. Kitchener Hyundai picked up their slack, hooked me up with a decent rental, replaced my engine with no hassles. However I'm still waiting on confirmation of reimbursement of transit tickets and towing and copies of final work orders, for 3 weeks now. I will definately recommend Kitchener Hyundai but stay clear of Streetsville Hyundia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew @ Kitchener hyundia Service Centre
October 21, 2019

"Service"

- Ibrahim

Very nice. Wish there was a service beginning and end time with an allowance of no more than one hour. Other time I am satisfied

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Unfortunately I don't remember names. Andrew was my contact this morning
October 19, 2019

"Very fast and courteous!"

- ScottDobbin

Brittany has helped me out a few times now and she does everything with a smile! Everything’s always done right the first time and that’s why I keep servicing here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brittany Mussleman
October 17, 2019

"Recall work was quick and no extra sales pitch"

- Di

Service for recall done on time as scheduled. No sales pitch for extras. No charge for topping up fluids. Friendly and knowledgeable. Waiting area bright and comfortable with coffee/cookies.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew in Service I believe
October 16, 2019

"Good group to sell you & service your vehicle. "

- GrandPrix

Friendly staff that get the job done with no drama. They are servicing our 5th Hyundai. Our Hyundais receive service with no need for warranty issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service department
October 09, 2019

"It was not mentioned to me that the Air Bag recall work..."

- Kevin

It was not mentioned to me that the Air Bag recall work was not done on my Santafe due to a lack of parts, which are on back order when I picked up my car. That is one of the main reasons it was in for service. The work that was on my brakes, oil and tires was done to the standard that I would expect from the dealership where I purchased my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I don't remember their names.
October 01, 2019

"Used Vehicle Purchase"

- Kristy F

I purchased a used vehicle from Kitchener Hyundai - the staff were all friendly, professional and they looked after things for me in a fast and professional manner. I got an excellent vehicle at a great price ! I highly recommend you check Kitchener Hyundai if you're in the market for a great new OR used vehicle - thanks to everyone at Kitchener Hyundai :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Brading , Jovic Matic, Claudio Rodrigues
September 14, 2019

"Excellent service, friendly and professional service staff"

- rshamsan

It is always nice dealing with Brittany as she always make you feel as proud owner of Hyundai. Service always on time and punctual. Never had any issues dealing with Service or parts.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brittany
September 10, 2019

"Their service isn't what it used to be ...."

- SantaFe13

We have dealt with this dealership for years. We are on our 2nd Santa Fe. First one was used and the second was brand new. To be entirely honest, the Service Department certainly isn't what it used to be. 1. The last couple of times we have been in, the staff have been nonchalant and gave off the impression they didn't want to be there and didn't care that we were there. 2. Just an oil change isn't possible, apparently. There is always a "package" that "needs" to be done....whether or not it is really required. We don't drive the vehicle as much as anticipated by the manufacturer but that doesn't seem to matter. They go by the number of months you have owned the vehicle, not by the mileage on the vehicle. 3. Staff turnover is terrible. We stopped giving compliments because every time we gave a compliment about the great service experience by a particular person, that person was no longer working there the next time we had an appointment ! People that were friendly, great to deal with, had our interests in mind and went above and beyond for us, gone. No longer working there. You would think they would want to keep people who provide such great service....but then maybe that is the problem - other places hear about how great they are and hire them! Sad, really. Our vehicle is out of its extended warranty and we have started taking it elsewhere for oil changes and other repairs and maintenance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know last names .....Marc (no longer there), Cat (no longer there), Nicole (no longer there)
August 30, 2019

"Jason was very helpful and explained everything. "

- Steven

The courtesy car driver was friendly and informative. Atmosphere was neat and the waiting room was good, though the calls were not picked promptly. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason
1
...
1 - 10 of 166 results