Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Kitchener Hyundai

Kitchener, ON

4.4
180 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

44 Alpine Rd

Kitchener, ON

N2E 1A1

Directions

180 Reviews of Kitchener Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
May 12, 2020

"missing my appointment in their system second time"

- irfan jamal

i made an appointment almost 15 - 20 days before and today i called to make sure my appointment and they said there was no appointment in their system. So disappointed !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
George Digenis
3.0
March 09, 2020

"My husband and I went in to look for a vehicle for..."

- Kcmkztire

My husband and I went in to look for a vehicle for myself. The salesman by the name of Kevin approached us and asked us what we were looking for. He suggested different vehicles that suited our description. Kevin was very pleasant and not pushy. We have not jade a decision yet but will be returning to see Kevin soon. Very good employee you have. C

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Digenis
3.0
Other Employees : Kevin
March 01, 2020

"Excellent customer service and truly providing value to the "

- Malcolm Pereira

Thank you for excellent customer service and truly providing value to the customer. Brittany Musselman took ownership of coordinating with the extended insurance company regarding costs associated with the repair and also arranged for a loaner vehicle when my car was being fixed. Service was quick in detecting that is was refrigeration/AC coolant leaking and not the transmission and completed repairs in time. I have been a customer with Kitchener Hyundai since July 2015 and I can tell you confidently that this is the best team I have seen in a long time, Thank you Brittany and service manager Chris Colquhoun

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brittany Musselman, Chris Colquhoun
February 20, 2020

"Broken promises"

- daviaue

I purchased a 2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid on July 31, 2019. In the agreement, I purchased a remote starter for $700 which was to include a Compustar 2-Way Remote Starter Prime T10 with the MyStart App. I sent these exact specifications to Scott Dobbin (salesperson) in an email. I asked that he confirm these were the exact items that would be installed in the car upon delivery. He did confirm it in an email dated July 14 th. When I picked up the car, there was no remote. They said it was not possible on my hybrid and when it was available, they would 'make things right'. I believed them and took possession of the car. I returned on two different occasions for oil changes and on each occasion, I followed up with the Parts manager about the remote. On both occasions, I was told they would look into it. After 7 months, I figured I had to take things into my own hands. I called Mass Electronics. Andrew, the customer service representative was exceptional. He looked up my installation and explained to me that when the original installation was made, the Compustar 2-Way Remote was available and could have been installed. I then called Kitchener Hyundai to have the remote only to find-out they would not honour their written agreement and would provide a lesser remote. They had my money and nothing to lose at this point. I have to point out that Mass Electronics stepped up and provided and installed the remote at no additional cost. To this day, Kitchener Hyundai accepts no responsibility for not clarifying the installation with Mass Electronics nor not 'making things right'. I will never step foot into their dealership for any oil changes or services again. I am a firm believer of 'if you give your word, you should own up to it'.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Dobbin
January 18, 2020

"Oil change"

- ataur143

OK. Gave advice for other maintenance. Did job on time. Advised to change air filter which I was not aware of. Will keep visiting them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Digenis
4.0
Other Employees : Forgot
January 04, 2020

"Didn’t like that it took numerous phone calls to set-up a..."

- rclare7

Didn’t like that it took numerous phone calls to set-up a service appointment especially since messages were not returned even when a phone call was dropped. The policy of not performing recalls on Saturdays was also surprising. However, the servicing itself was done quickly. Would be nice if the vehicle was washed afterwards like some dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
George Digenis
2.0
December 31, 2019

"Great service price was right and I loved how the vacuum..."

- Darklynx

Great service price was right and I loved how the vacuum up my floor mats. Would strongly recommend to go here to get your Hyundai fixed / repair

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Wilson
December 21, 2019

"6 month service call"

- ariomada

Very pleased with service. I mentioned I had to be on road by 9:30am and I was, Another satisfactory appointment, never been disappointed there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't know
December 13, 2019

"Excellent service"

- Ty

The service at this visit was the same as the service at every visit-excellent. I was greeted by Jason as I walked in the door and within a few minutes I was sitting in the waiting area. I was at the dealership less than half an hour for an oil change and a few other minor details. The service that I received when I purchased the car was what convinced me to stay with their service department. I have recommended this dealership to friends and family and our eldest daughter and her husband recently purchased a new vehicle here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason
December 10, 2019

"Some,time the service for oil change is less than 20..."

- aklimov11

Some,time the service for oil change is less than 20 min,however today it took little bit more than o e hour,for oil change. Also,service is greate,they vacuum front seats as well. Great service, always a pleasure to go there. Thank you,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Digenis
4.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 180 results