Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Kingston Toyota

Kingston, ON

4.4
66 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1911 Bath Rd

Kingston, ON

K7M 4Y3

Directions

66 Reviews of Kingston Toyota

Sort by Write a review
April 07, 2021

"It's been 10 days since I picked up my new 2021 Camry and..."

- ceden1953

It's been 10 days since I picked up my new 2021 Camry and I am so pleased with the way this car handles on the highway and in the city. The millage on this car is fantastic. I am still on my first complimentary tank of gas. I would like to thank all the staff at the Kingston Toyota dealership and especially Jim Kelman for the way he helped me get the deal I was looking for. Thank you Jim for putting my deal together.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Kelman / Brian Crighton
March 01, 2021

"Jim Kelman made the buying experience quick and easy when..."

- Chris

Jim Kelman made the buying experience quick and easy when I purchased my 2020 Corolla SE. He was very knowledgeable about the product, answered all of my questions, and offered a no-pressure sales experience. Kingston Toyota sold the vehicle at a much lower price than my local dealership that made the 3 hour drive well worth it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Kelman
January 04, 2021

"Don’t shop for a new car at Kingston Toyota. The sales..."

- Unsatisfied

Don’t shop for a new car at Kingston Toyota. The sales associate will try to coerce you into a new car without providing any pertinent details, like finance rates or trade-in value. When I requested this information, the sales associate became quite rude and belligerent. When I insisted on a breakdown, they indicated it was confidential information and could not leave the showroom. They forced me to wait unnecessarily, and repeatedly asked, “do you want the truck or not?” I’m not one to be badgered. Sincerely, taking my business elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joshua
December 05, 2020

"Went into dealership to inquire about a lease.Left 2 hrs..."

- Papa Paul

Went into dealership to inquire about a lease. Left 2 hrs later, having purchased a 2020 Corolla LE. Josh Murray and Jamie Smith were extremely helpful, and made it a very pleasant experience. I would not hesitate to recommend this dealership to anyone. Thank you guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Murray and Jamie Smith
October 28, 2020

"I was relieved to be able to take back my leased car 1..."

- nshield

I was relieved to be able to take back my leased car 1 yr. prior to the lease ending without any additional cost. I loved the car but was not allowed to undercoat it so it was starting to rust. I was able to take advantage of the red tag sales. The only stipulation was to take a car that was on the lot. So instead of getting a red Toyota Corolla and leased a Celestite Blue which I also like. Thanks to the sales person I am paying only a small amount more per month for a brand new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Kelman
July 14, 2020

"Great experience"

- ClaudiaAnn

Second new purchase from this dealership. Purchased a new Highlander limited in 2018 and had a great experience with our sales rep at the time. Recently started looking for a second smaller SUV but wanted something that would last. After going around town we knew that we wanted the dependability of a Toyota, liked the service that we receive from this dealership, and knew we found the right fit so purchased a 2020 Rav4 xle. Even under the current circumstances, everything was handled safely and our Sales rep Devon was easy to get along with. I like the fact that he was not the typical pushy salesman and was respectful enough to listen to our decisions and not just shove products at us; another reason why we ended up purchasing from them again rather than walking out the door.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Devon Christian
June 03, 2020

"Great car buying adventure"

- Janet G

I recently bought a used Corolla and received excellent assistance from Paul Thompson. His professional and patient support, during the challenges of COVID-19 closures, was outstanding and made the purchasing experience empowering for me. I was very pleased with my new car but the after purchase follow up was exceptional. Paul remembered all the details that could not be dealt with at the time of purchase and Scott, the service manager, went over and above to get the job done quickly. Everyone I had contact with at the dealership demonstrated a genuine commitment to excellence. Thank you. Janet G

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Thompson, Scott Joanquin,
April 26, 2020

"Paul R"

- Paul R

Just purchased a new Highlander with the assistance of seasoned sales representative Jim Kelman. He is a true professional providing the information I required along with a straight up and smooth purchase process. Highly recommend Jim & the Toyota team who have been servicing my car for 7 years now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Kelman, Paul Thompson
March 31, 2020

"Terrible accounting service"

- francine

Leasing a RAV4 hybrid 4years ago was fast, friendly...perfect! Waiting for more than one month for service was not that good. But when was the time to buy it at the end of the lease, we had opposite information about how would the security deposit be given back to us: one people saying that Toyota would send us a check (around 5000$) after we would have paid the full amount requested, another one saying it should have been subtracted from this amount! We had a lot of phone calls, nobody calling back until we finally found out ourselves that it had been taken of the final price but they had us pay the tax twice!!! Paul agreed that they made a mistake and assured us he will have the accountant make a check. Five weeks later we arre still waiting and Paul says he can't do anything.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul, Alicia
January 08, 2020

"Comfortable switch "

- Tkelly

I decided to trade in my vehicle and lease a new Toyota. The sales people were extremely friendly and not willing to push me into anything that I was not completely sure about. I am very satisfied with the deal that I received and am very happy about the time and care that everyone took to make sure that it was a completely smooth transition from my old car to the new one. I was especially impressed with the fact that I didn't feel pressured in any way. The salesman Paul and Mr. Kelman were extremely helpful to me and I would definitely recommend this car dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul, Jim Kelman
1
...
1 - 10 of 66 results