Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Kingston Nissan

1.6

23 Lifetime Reviews

775 Gardiners Rd , Kingston, Ontario K7M 7H8 Directions
Sales: (613) 384-2531

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

23 Reviews of Kingston Nissan

Sort by Write a review
July 17, 2019

"zero stars"

- SAMsam

Where to start when I bought the Nissan quest 7 yrs ago, got Oil for life and was told will install DVD by an electrician 1- DVD was installed by bestbuy directly to the battery and drained it everytime the car was not driven for a couple of days, in addition, when I press the hand brakes, the car honks. anyways the car was sent to the dealer many times and was taken to MAS to fix but still drains the battery. 2-I was told a few months ago that the OCFL was given in error. when I bought the car, i got all the packages , extended warranty, rustproofing , etc and during that year, Cotton's Nissan was giving the oil for free was every purchase but the "forgot" to add to my contract. When I went to 1st oil change, told them to please add and they never did 3- THE WORST PART: 7 months ago I take the car for wheel-bearing fix and I notice there was some noise (clunk) from engine. they checked it and told me ENGINE BEARINGS/main shaft bearings after they used stethoscope and this will need an engine. a 76000 km japanese car and NEEDS AN ENGINE. a few months later, I took the car to another mechanic and to my surprise, IT WAS NOT ENGINE BEARINGS - IT WAS AC COMPRESSOR BEARINGS WITHA COST OF 1250$ INSTEAD OF >8000. I still cant believe it. will never go there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NA
March 20, 2019

"Terrible "

- NRAlooser

So I bought a vehicle, I was not in a hurry to pick the vehicle and gave the dealership three weeks to get everything sorted out. When I showed up on the day they provided the truck was not licensed or ready to go. Terribly displeased I told them to forget the sale they said wait ten minutes and they would get it licensed. I insistent no, short they kept the deposit (probably would have took the guy three weeks to figure it out) Luckily that same day I purchased another truck exactly the same even price minus the down payment the next dealership was happy to take off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mick, and other finance manager even though it was a cash deal!
December 19, 2018

"Free oil changes, tires"

- Char1234

I have been receiving free oil changes for life of car. Imagine my surprise when I tried to book this month and after 6 years was told that I had to have all my servicing done there to receive the oil changes and tires for life. This was never mentioned when the car was bought or since then. Now they say they are enforcing it and that was supposed to happen all along. This is very poor business practices and I won't be dealing. With Kingston Nissan for any future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know
December 13, 2018

"Free oil Change"

- Jbrash

I went to my Nissan dealership to get my free oil change...I already had my tires rotated by a mechanic prior..they said unless I paid for them to do it as well I couldn't have an oil change. Nissan is terrible and I would never purchase a car from them again. I would rather pay for oil changes elsewhere with a different brand of car. I hope everyone is super vocal about this..I would make sure none of my friends bought a car from here for sure! My favourite is that they ere also rude about it. I actually have been off work and this was a perk really since I wouldn't have to pay for it. Nope nope Merry Christmas from Nissan we will take whatever we can get from you and give you bad service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
2 boys
November 19, 2018

"Free Oil Changes for Life"

- JL21

I purchased an extended warranty for a car I purchased at CarOne, in doing so the sales person added Free Oil Changes for Life on the car. I called today to book an oil change and was told it will now cost $49.99 or free if I have maintenance done on my car. This is NOT what I was told when purchasing the car and extended warranty, I have had 5 free oil changes and no issues until now. Spread the news, onto Facebook, Twitter and every social media site to spread the news. VERY DECEITFUL DEALERSHIP! BUYER BEWARE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
CarOne
November 10, 2018

"Scam Artists "

- 1234

I Just tried to book an oil change here as I have done since I purchased my car since I was offered "free oil changes for life" I was told the entire life of my car I would be given a free oil change no questions asked its just that easy. Well now I get told that I would have had to have my routine scheduled maintenance performed by them or I lose my free oil changes. Now that I have lost my xxxx free oil changes they tell me well if you want to schedule some service to be done you can have the oil change for $49.99. So not only have I now lost my free oil changes I was falsely sold on I can now pay them for something I dont need just so I can be offered a $49.99 oil change xxx! Ive always been told these people are a bunch of crooks and scam artists, and have even stood for them in the past but never again. STAY FAR AWAY FROM KINGSTON NISSAN, CAR ONE and anyone else who maybe falls under their umbrella. Save yourself the headache

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service
October 22, 2018

"Red Micra 2016 "

- Miss. Scarlet

I have had my brand new car now for two years , each time I've been in for services they have always made me feel welcomed ,,And are very helpful in selecting the rights things I need to help prolong the life of my car, I also love my free Oil changes for life , There are always on the up and up with me , from oil changes , to rims for my car , and any other questions I might have . I like the feeling when I leave knowing I've done the right thing for my car , ***** 5 stars across the board ,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Spencer Pritchard
September 29, 2018

"Oil changes for life scam yet again"

- BV

Trevor Cotton and the Kingston Nissan team yet again leave me high and dry. First of all sold me a car that was already registered to another person as a “new” vehicle. Now, oil changes for life are on condition of being forced to purchase unnecessary maintenance in order to receive my free oil change which I paid $999 for to begin with. Keep up the great scam kids cause now I won’t be purchasing a new or used car from Kingston Nissan, Car One or anything else Mr Cotton has his greedy little paws in. See ya!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Beehan, Service Department, Nissan Call Centre
September 11, 2018

"Oil Chamges for Life is a joke! "

- Nissansucks

I called to book my oil change today and was told I needed to change my engines air filter as it was due. I advised I wouldn’t be doing that this time and was told then my oil changed for life would be voided as I have to perform a regular scheduled maintenance through Nissan. This was never told to me at the point of sale. I was told “As long as you own the vehicle, you will get free oil changes.” I am a repeat customer and fully intended on trading on a new Nissan in 6 months to a year. I will never give Nissan my business again. Kingston Nissan is a joke and their employees are rude. I agreed to change my air filter at my appt but expressed my dissatisfaction and advised they have lost a repeat customer. She thanked me. WOW ....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
August 29, 2018

"Oil changes for "life""

- Josh

I too purchased the oil changes for the life of my vehicle. Today they said I have to follow their 'maintenance schedule' to continue on with the program....I was wondering how they were going to weasel out of it. Well played guys. I was planning on buying a new vehicle from you within a year, but it's obvious you can't be trusted. I don't mind paying extra for quality service, but I won't support a company that lies to its customers. I not only won't buy from Kingston Nissan, but I refuse to buy Nissan at all if they support this treatment of their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
1
1 - 10 of 23 results