Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Kia of Hamilton

3.4

526 Lifetime Reviews

1885 Upper James Street, Hamilton, Ontario L9B 1K8 Directions
Sales: (905) 547-7726

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

526 Reviews of Kia of Hamilton

Sort by Write a review
September 26, 2019

"Awesome "

- Kia customer

Thank you garret, for all of your assistance, I would definitely recommend all of my friends and family, thank you again garret for your time and patience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Garret smith
August 21, 2019

"Dealership has terrible service."

- Jess3577

Watch out for Richard in the service department. Guy is a complete jerk. Loves to smile at you as he talks down to you with a condescending tone. That little smirk of his leaves you feeling enraged. They lost my business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard
July 30, 2019

"Do not buy a car here"

- Gottogojoe

If you by a car here and are not happy about something then dont write a bad review or the owner will kick you out of coming there and will threaten to sue you if you return or call

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark
July 17, 2019

"Used car purchase-2018 Kia Rio 5DR HB"

- Sue

I highly recommend this dealership. From the first call inquiring about a vehicle that was listed on their pre-owned site, to meeting with the sales associate (IFTE) and the F&I manager (NICOLE) the entire experience was relaxed, friendly and very professional. There is a great, positive energy at this dealership. Ifte was extremely thorough, walking us through the vehicle purchase agreement and the vehicle features. Nicole was informative about additional items to consider without pressure. The quick delivery date was an added bonus! Sue

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ifte, Nicole
July 17, 2019

"Very good car and I like the sales people"

- Garry

I visited the showroom twice and was very comfortable with the sales staff. I was lost with the financial terminology but they all took their time explaining the various terms to me. Their was no pressure put on me at all and the decision to buy the vehicle was entirely mine. I am very happy with my Kia Forte EX and my dealings with the Kia of Hamilton staff. I would strongly recommend anyone wanting to purchase a Kia product to visit Kia of Hamilton.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Garret, Andy, Mark & Haley
July 15, 2019

"Keep your family safe, don't buy from Kia"

- Matthew

You want an honest review, do not, I repeat “DO NOT!” buy from Kia. We had purchased a new 2017 Kia Sportage. We took care of it, but always seemed to have random issues with it. Sometimes the radio wouldn’t work, or it just wouldn’t rev probably. We had got some oil changes done at the Kia dealership but it was quite costly. We then went to Jiffy Lube instead. 4 days after getting the oil change, the 2017 Sportage with only 70, 000 kms completely died while driving up the mountain. We had it towed to Kia where it sat around for days, no one called us back and I eventually had to call them. Their excuse was we gave them the wrong number. Not only did I leave my spouses cell number, they also have mine on file and I have had the same number for 20 years. On top of that, we never got a call back, instead we got a text message. The most impersonal approach to customer service out there. After finally speaking to someone, they tried to say we didn’t do proper maintenance on the vehicle and didn’t change the oil, that’s why the engine seized and the oil was all sludge inside. I told them that we literally had the oil changed 4 days prior and gave them the receipt for proof. They then said they would look into it. I spoke with Kia Canada too, and they responded with we didn’t have proper maintenance, even though we showed proof of the recent oil change and they had past records of our oil change at the dealership. No one will help out and it’s almost like they are trying to sweep the faulty engine under the rug. After digging around and reading more reviews, I have found the following information. If you don’t use a genuine Kia oil filter, the flow is restricted. The restricted flow will equal less oil and the slower roasting will results in sludge. No matter how much matienace you prefer on your brand new 2017! Kia also doesn’t have an oil pressure or temperature gauge, so unless you check the oil stick every time you drive it, you will never know this. So even when going to Jiffy Lube, or your own preference to do routine maintenance, you will still end up with the same result unless you go to the high price dealerships to get official Kia parts. More so the lack of responsibility and ownership is quite shocking considering these are family vehicles. Even Kia Canada just brushed us off. Below are even more links to news reports dictating Kia Recalls, Engine seizing and even engines catching fire sporadically even with routine maintenance. I’m writing this review to let people know about the danger and unsafe policies that are in place by Kia and their utter lack of ownership to fix the problem, while also putting lives at risk. I will be posting this on a few Kia forums and also sending to a few different newspapers to get the word out. I have no problem if someone wants to contact me. Thanks, I also have some frightening links already in the news. If anyone wants them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Parts department, Kia Canada, Sales guy was Shane
July 03, 2019

"So upset"

- MB

This is a lesson in why people should be kind because you never know what battles a person is fighting. At the time I purchased a used Sportage, I was so happy with Garret. He was friendly and warm. I trusted him to help me make a fair deal. I really thought a lot of him and told the owner how I felt. HOWEVER, a while after the purchase, when my thinking was clearer, I sat down and went over the deal I accepted. I was offered $9,000. for my trade in which I refused. After a lot of talking, test driving etc. Garret lead me to accept a deal on the purchase vehicle. On paper he gave me over $3,000 for my trade in which in reality, I didn't get a cent for my trade in. ANDY AND GARRET took the asking price of Sportage and added in all the taxes and multiple fees. Garret showed me the final figure and had me negotiate from that price. He recommended what I should offer so I did. The difference was what they gave for my trade in. I am so angry with myself for trusting him. I am out $9,000 which I'm sure ANDY and Garret split between them. ANDY is the sly one and GARRET is happy to go along with the scam. It says a lit about who they are as human beings! A NOTE TO ANDY AND GARRET: YOU NEVER KNOW WHAT PEOPLE ARE GOING THROUGH. PLEASE Don't DO THIS TO ANYONE ELSE. IT IS TAKING ME A LONG TIME TO GET OVER THIS (FINANCIALLY AND EMOTIONALLY). I HOPE WRITING THIS WILL HELP ME TO MOVE ON. We even bought Tim Bits for the staff because at the time, we really thought they were awesome. I feel like an idiot for being so kind and trusting!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Garret and Andy
June 27, 2019

"Disrespected and cheated several times"

- Gottogo

1. In November 2018 I was scheduled in to have the winter tires put on my 2018 Optima. I had purchased these tires as a winter tire package as an inclusion of the car purchase. I was told at that time that the package included the mounting and balancing of the tires but not the installation onto the car. When I spoke to the service representative during the signing in of the car, we had a discrepancy of whether the balancing was to be charged or not. After they spoke to someone about it, it was deemed that it was already covered under the package. Because we spoke about this topic (balancing) and I made reference that I was heading on a long road trip with my family the next day and looking forward to testing the new tires there should have been no misunderstandings. Well it turned out that I had to delay our trip as the car was shaking violently at around 90km/hr. I inspected the 4 rims and did not find any weights on any of them. When I brought the car back the representative told me that they must have balanced them in the spring when I bought the car and tire package and that they possibly got out of balance by sitting out in the storage container for a long period. I did not tell them that I had already inspected the rims and knew why they were out of balance. Your staff should be careful what they say to people. Probably in most cases it wouldn’t be an issue but not in this one. I am not an idiot and do not like to be treated as one. Just to also let you know that when I did have that appointment for the tire change your representative did say that the service department was swamped lately (tire change season) In April of 2019 I came in my my 20 year old daughter to trade in and purchase a new forte. After a few visits we decided to purchase a 2019 Forte. I cannot remember the trim but it was second from the top of the spectrum. We negotiated hard and long, as I like to do and came up with an agreement but there were a few problems afterwards. After the agreement was made I spoke to the sales manager about the $250.00 gas card that was a promotion going on for the month of which we made our purchase. I will remind you that promotion was for a $250.00 gas card for ALL purchases of new cars in that month. I will quote you his words as I did not forget them. “We gave you such a great deal that we cannot give you the gas card as well.” I sent you an e-mail in regards to this comment and you did fix it and provide Joanne this card with the delivery of the car. I should have never had to speak to you about this matter however I did in order to receive what was rightfully ours. It makes me not feel like a valued customer when I need to demand, from a dealership manager things that should be automatic. On top of that, the salesman we worked with for the purchase told Joanne on the day of the car pick up that she was going to get a gift card from him. This salesman has also reminded her on 2 separate occasions, when he saw her with me in the dealership since then that this card was coming and that he had not forgotten about her. I spoke to this matter to a staff member at your location and they insisted that I should be making you aware of this. I find it very low of a thing for a person to do and it feels even worse when it is being done to what your salespeople refer to us as a ”Valued customer”.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
General managaer
June 03, 2019

"Don't waste your time"

- Toots

Bought a used car here and with in 3 weeks had nothing but major problems. Took it in for service and had nothing but attitude from Martha. The woman is nasty, very rude and unprofessional. They won't do anything if your car is under warranty so don't waste your time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Martha
March 27, 2019

"Awesome experience. Very friendly people. "

- Pal5

The people are friendly, patient, fun and nice to talk to. I went in a few times and had an awesome experience both times. The second time I bought the car that I test drove the first time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rashed, Nicole
1
...
1 - 10 of 526 results