Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Kia of Hamilton

Hamilton, ON

3.3
529 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1885 Upper James Street

Hamilton, ON

L9B 1K8

Directions

Is this your dealership?

529 Reviews of Kia of Hamilton

Sort by Write a review
September 23, 2020

"We just picked up our Car. The service we received was..."

- Joe MacNeil

We just picked up our Car. The service we received was absolutely amazing!! Our salesman Adam Muntz was Absolutely Wonderful!! Michelle the Finance Manager was Absolutely wonderful also!! The service here at Kia of Hamilton was definitely a 5 star. I would recommend this dealership to anyone!! Thank you so very much!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Muntz
May 15, 2020

"Great experience"

- Ari

Very professional service, even during a pandemic. Jordan went above what was expected of him to secure me a great used vehicle. Nicole was also very kind and helpful with the buying process. Would recommend to anyone! Thank you Kia Hamilton!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan, Nicole
February 11, 2020

"Great service"

- Lainey

Jordan and Nicole are 5 star plus. We were treated great and no pressure. I would recommend your dealership to any of my friends. My 2020 soul is a dream to drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan, Nicole
September 26, 2019

"Awesome "

- Kia customer

Thank you garret, for all of your assistance, I would definitely recommend all of my friends and family, thank you again garret for your time and patience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Garret smith
August 21, 2019

"Dealership has terrible service."

- Jess3577

Watch out for Richard in the service department. Guy is a complete jerk. Loves to smile at you as he talks down to you with a condescending tone. That little smirk of his leaves you feeling enraged. They lost my business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard
July 30, 2019

"Do not buy a car here"

- Gottogojoe

If you by a car here and are not happy about something then dont write a bad review or the owner will kick you out of coming there and will threaten to sue you if you return or call

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark
July 17, 2019

"Used car purchase-2018 Kia Rio 5DR HB"

- Sue

I highly recommend this dealership. From the first call inquiring about a vehicle that was listed on their pre-owned site, to meeting with the sales associate (IFTE) and the F&I manager (NICOLE) the entire experience was relaxed, friendly and very professional. There is a great, positive energy at this dealership. Ifte was extremely thorough, walking us through the vehicle purchase agreement and the vehicle features. Nicole was informative about additional items to consider without pressure. The quick delivery date was an added bonus! Sue

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ifte, Nicole
July 17, 2019

"Very good car and I like the sales people"

- Garry

I visited the showroom twice and was very comfortable with the sales staff. I was lost with the financial terminology but they all took their time explaining the various terms to me. Their was no pressure put on me at all and the decision to buy the vehicle was entirely mine. I am very happy with my Kia Forte EX and my dealings with the Kia of Hamilton staff. I would strongly recommend anyone wanting to purchase a Kia product to visit Kia of Hamilton.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Garret, Andy, Mark & Haley
July 15, 2019

"Keep your family safe, don't buy from Kia"

- Matthew

You want an honest review, do not, I repeat “DO NOT!” buy from Kia. We had purchased a new 2017 Kia Sportage. We took care of it, but always seemed to have random issues with it. Sometimes the radio wouldn’t work, or it just wouldn’t rev probably. We had got some oil changes done at the Kia dealership but it was quite costly. We then went to Jiffy Lube instead. 4 days after getting the oil change, the 2017 Sportage with only 70, 000 kms completely died while driving up the mountain. We had it towed to Kia where it sat around for days, no one called us back and I eventually had to call them. Their excuse was we gave them the wrong number. Not only did I leave my spouses cell number, they also have mine on file and I have had the same number for 20 years. On top of that, we never got a call back, instead we got a text message. The most impersonal approach to customer service out there. After finally speaking to someone, they tried to say we didn’t do proper maintenance on the vehicle and didn’t change the oil, that’s why the engine seized and the oil was all sludge inside. I told them that we literally had the oil changed 4 days prior and gave them the receipt for proof. They then said they would look into it. I spoke with Kia Canada too, and they responded with we didn’t have proper maintenance, even though we showed proof of the recent oil change and they had past records of our oil change at the dealership. No one will help out and it’s almost like they are trying to sweep the faulty engine under the rug. After digging around and reading more reviews, I have found the following information. If you don’t use a genuine Kia oil filter, the flow is restricted. The restricted flow will equal less oil and the slower roasting will results in sludge. No matter how much matienace you prefer on your brand new 2017! Kia also doesn’t have an oil pressure or temperature gauge, so unless you check the oil stick every time you drive it, you will never know this. So even when going to Jiffy Lube, or your own preference to do routine maintenance, you will still end up with the same result unless you go to the high price dealerships to get official Kia parts. More so the lack of responsibility and ownership is quite shocking considering these are family vehicles. Even Kia Canada just brushed us off. Below are even more links to news reports dictating Kia Recalls, Engine seizing and even engines catching fire sporadically even with routine maintenance. I’m writing this review to let people know about the danger and unsafe policies that are in place by Kia and their utter lack of ownership to fix the problem, while also putting lives at risk. I will be posting this on a few Kia forums and also sending to a few different newspapers to get the word out. I have no problem if someone wants to contact me. Thanks, I also have some frightening links already in the news. If anyone wants them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Parts department, Kia Canada, Sales guy was Shane
July 03, 2019

"So upset"

- MB

This is a lesson in why people should be kind because you never know what battles a person is fighting. At the time I purchased a used Sportage, I was so happy with Garret. He was friendly and warm. I trusted him to help me make a fair deal. I really thought a lot of him and told the owner how I felt. HOWEVER, a while after the purchase, when my thinking was clearer, I sat down and went over the deal I accepted. I was offered $9,000. for my trade in which I refused. After a lot of talking, test driving etc. Garret lead me to accept a deal on the purchase vehicle. On paper he gave me over $3,000 for my trade in which in reality, I didn't get a cent for my trade in. ANDY AND GARRET took the asking price of Sportage and added in all the taxes and multiple fees. Garret showed me the final figure and had me negotiate from that price. He recommended what I should offer so I did. The difference was what they gave for my trade in. I am so angry with myself for trusting him. I am out $9,000 which I'm sure ANDY and Garret split between them. ANDY is the sly one and GARRET is happy to go along with the scam. It says a lit about who they are as human beings! A NOTE TO ANDY AND GARRET: YOU NEVER KNOW WHAT PEOPLE ARE GOING THROUGH. PLEASE Don't DO THIS TO ANYONE ELSE. IT IS TAKING ME A LONG TIME TO GET OVER THIS (FINANCIALLY AND EMOTIONALLY). I HOPE WRITING THIS WILL HELP ME TO MOVE ON. We even bought Tim Bits for the staff because at the time, we really thought they were awesome. I feel like an idiot for being so kind and trusting!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Garret and Andy
1
...
1 - 10 of 529 results