Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Kia On Hunt Club

Ottawa, ON

3.2
558 Reviews

350 W Hunt Club Rd

Ottawa, ON

K2E 1A5

Directions

558 Reviews of Kia On Hunt Club

Sort by
May 28, 2021

"Was looking to purchase the new 2022 Kia Carnival. Sent a..."

- c.gravel

Was looking to purchase the new 2022 Kia Carnival. Sent a request online and had several email exchanges with Danyal. I needed my Kia Soul appraised and exchanged pertinent information with him to get the process started. He mentioned that his Finance guy Charbel wanted to get started on the financing and told me they were having trouble finding my and needed my SIN number. I explained that I didn’t feel comfortable giving that information over email he said he’d have Charbel give me a call. A week passed and no call. The following Monday Danyal emailed me again and said that they had been trying to call me but it didn’t work. I set up a time with them for Tuesday after 4pm. Again, no call. Wednesday morning I sent another follow up email and within 15 minutes the Sale Manager (I cannot remember his name) called me to apologize and ask for another chance. We set up a meeting for Saturday morning at the dealership. Saturday rolls around, my dad and I head to the dealership and meet with the manager and Danyal. They appraise my car, get the lien amount still owing and come back to me with a price. The day before I had been to another Kia dealership and gotten a price. Hunt Club’s price was significantly higher. When I mentioned this, instead of double checking the numbers they went on to say that the other dealership had made a mistake and they were the best offer. They were very dismissive and arrogant in my opinion. I obviously left but not before asking for the financial breakdown. Shortly after I looked it over and noticed that they had listed the lien as $10,000 more than it was (I watched Danyal write down the correct number). I emailed Danyal explaining that once again there had been an error but that I was still interested in seeing what their payments would be and NEVER for a response. Apparently my business is not good enough for them. I bought my Kia Soul from them 5 years ago (different salesmen) and had a great experience and even recommended them but this process and experience has been awful. I will never go back there and will tell others I know not to give them the time of day. Horrible service!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danyal, Charbel
April 22, 2021

"If you have an option to go to another dealership, take..."

- Stepmom

If you have an option to go to another dealership, take it! I have NEVER had such a poor experience buying a car! We were purchasing a KIA Niro and the only dealership in Ottawa that sold them was this one so we did not have an option. We had an appointment with the salesman and when we arrived at the appointed time, we had to wait for 45 minutes for him while he worked on someone’s paper work! On the sales floor we saw people ( no sales people in sight) getting into different vehicles to check them out. This was during Covid lockdown, and there was no one to sanitize the vehicles for the next customer. Anytime we called after we purchased the vehicle, we had to leave messages, and they were very slow to return our calls. I purchased a charger for my vehicle through a third party and paid for it with a coupon for a hefty discount from the dealer. I just called the third party to inquire about the status of my charger and was told that the coupon from KIA was not approved so they could not ship me the charger until the issue with the KIA dealership was resolved. Of course I am trying to contact the sales staff about this issue but I have yet to hear from them! Interestingly, the equivalent of the price of the charger was included in my final sales price of my new vehicle. The dealership is not honouring their agreements to their customers. Avoid this delearship

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Dane
April 08, 2021

"Good new vehicle buying experience at Hunt Club Kia...."

- johnhbroome

Good new vehicle buying experience at Hunt Club Kia. Pedro Bushy was our salesman and he was friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. I don't really enjoy buying cars but my experience at Hunt Club Kia was better than most ... and the vehicle was even delivered earlier than expected.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pedro Bushy
January 08, 2021

"Bought a 2021 Kia Soul EV at this dealer even though..."

- Danny

Bought a 2021 Kia Soul EV at this dealer even though salesman was referring to it as a 2020 model. had to tell him it was indeed a 2021 model.Truly love the vehicle. Highly recommend it. But then things get sour. Paid for Life and Disability insurance according to TD loan contract ( almost 6,000.00$ ). Did not want my daughter to endure a financial hardship if i passed away and end up paying huge amounts of money to have vehicle. but when i finally got Insurance papers noticed that Life insurance is not right amount and no Disability insurance included. Sent copies of TD loan and Loan Armor certificate to Charbel Abou Assaf of finance multiple times explaining the many discrepancies. All i got before Xmas is '' We will have a meeting to explain. Nothing yet . I called and now the other finance guy cannot do anything since Charbel Abou Assaf is on vacation and has details on his computer and he has no access to it. Really !! Called TD and they told me i have to contact dealer and so did Loan Armor. So who pocketed the money from disability insurance ? And now service call me for a service after 3 months. Soul EV is 12,000KM or 12 months first service which is why i bought an electric vehicle. Don't have to deal with dealer service. What a pity , such a nice vehicle but marred by Customer Service

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charbel Abou Assaf
October 08, 2020

"Unfortunately, my experience with management at this..."

- fowlermakena

Unfortunately, my experience with management at this location has been nothing but negative, and the customer service they have provided has been absolutely atrocious. I purchased my used car from this location in March of 2019 and I am STILL waiting to receive the $500.00 back from my deposit on the vehicle. This money wasn't put towards my purchase but has instead floated around somewhere for well over a year. My issue with their customer service is that I have reached out to every person I met during my transaction, and not one of them got back to me. I have spoken to manager Christofer Wazen in person, and via email numerous times to ask where the cheque is, I have provided my correct address multiple times, and I have offered to come pick up a cheque in person. And every time his answer is the same, that spoke with accounting and they have "sent it in the mail and it should arrive". And every time it does not. I have never once been followed up with to see if I received the cheque, even though he said he'd "keep me posted". So here I am writing my first ever google review in hopes that maybe i'll get my money back, and maybe you wont make the same mistake I did. If you're looking for a dealership that cares, this isn't.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christofer Wazen
September 10, 2020

"I just completed a Lease buyout for my 2015 Kia Soul SX..."

- EdLeon16138

I just completed a Lease buyout for my 2015 Kia Soul SX LUX. Process is not easy as most dealers want new veh sales or new leases, and don't listen. Tony at Hunt Club KIA saw / knew my needs and very professionally completed the transaction efficiently, courteously, and most economically. A great xperience and I look forward to 5 more years of excellent performance from our Soul. And / or if I want a new car....Tony is my man to make a deal!f

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Chalhoub
5.0
September 08, 2020

"Imad and Tony are sleazy cons and gives used car sales a..."

- Odie

Imad and Tony are sleazy cons and gives used car sales a bad name. Unbelievable deceitful business practices. KIA Canada & ownership Dalawri should be embarrassed by these clowns that are representing their brand and name. Just sad to be exposed to an experience in life that should be positive and enjoyable only to be conned by people with no integrity, scruples or class. I don't need a reply from anyone at KIA because they know and probably endorse their boarding criminal activities. Just sad. Zeros

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Chalhoub
1.0
Other Employees : Imad
August 31, 2020

"Although I haven't taken delivery of my new vehicle yet,..."

- Chriss H.

Although I haven't taken delivery of my new vehicle yet, I have experienced amazing customer service so far! I have been dealing with one of the newest members of the sales team, Haroon. He is absolutely lovely, personable, thoughtful and so proactive. I would absolutely recommend him and the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Haroon
July 30, 2020

"2021 Kia Seltos Purchase "

- Peakes

Great customer service from our sales person Fedor Arkhipov. He was very pleasant and always going out of his way to make sure that he answered all of our questions. For only being on the job for 2 months he showed initiative and got the work done with a smile. If you want great customer service please ask for Fedor you will not be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fedor Arkhipov
June 08, 2020

"wont go back there"

- GR

Purchased a Nissan Kicks in March - signed paperwork 7th of March, mileage showed 16084, when I picked it up a few days later it was at 16209?? Here is the explanation I got and I quote "The contract signed on Saturday was using the KM's posted from when the vehicle came in, not what the actually KM's were on the Saturday you purchased" = BS!! I test drove the vehicle it was at 16011. Someone had a fun trip with the car I signed to purchase with mileage of 16084.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JASON SOUSA
1
...
1 - 10 of 558 results