Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Kia On Hunt Club

Ottawa, ON

3.0
557 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

350 W Hunt Club Rd

Ottawa, ON

K2E 1A5

Directions

557 Reviews of Kia On Hunt Club

Sort by Write a review
April 08, 2021

"Good new vehicle buying experience at Hunt Club Kia...."

- johnhbroome

Good new vehicle buying experience at Hunt Club Kia. Pedro Bushy was our salesman and he was friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. I don't really enjoy buying cars but my experience at Hunt Club Kia was better than most ... and the vehicle was even delivered earlier than expected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pedro Bushy
January 08, 2021

"Bought a 2021 Kia Soul EV at this dealer even though..."

- Danny

Bought a 2021 Kia Soul EV at this dealer even though salesman was referring to it as a 2020 model. had to tell him it was indeed a 2021 model.Truly love the vehicle. Highly recommend it. But then things get sour. Paid for Life and Disability insurance according to TD loan contract ( almost 6,000.00$ ). Did not want my daughter to endure a financial hardship if i passed away and end up paying huge amounts of money to have vehicle. but when i finally got Insurance papers noticed that Life insurance is not right amount and no Disability insurance included. Sent copies of TD loan and Loan Armor certificate to Charbel Abou Assaf of finance multiple times explaining the many discrepancies. All i got before Xmas is '' We will have a meeting to explain. Nothing yet . I called and now the other finance guy cannot do anything since Charbel Abou Assaf is on vacation and has details on his computer and he has no access to it. Really !! Called TD and they told me i have to contact dealer and so did Loan Armor. So who pocketed the money from disability insurance ? And now service call me for a service after 3 months. Soul EV is 12,000KM or 12 months first service which is why i bought an electric vehicle. Don't have to deal with dealer service. What a pity , such a nice vehicle but marred by Customer Service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charbel Abou Assaf
October 08, 2020

"Unfortunately, my experience with management at this..."

- fowlermakena

Unfortunately, my experience with management at this location has been nothing but negative, and the customer service they have provided has been absolutely atrocious. I purchased my used car from this location in March of 2019 and I am STILL waiting to receive the $500.00 back from my deposit on the vehicle. This money wasn't put towards my purchase but has instead floated around somewhere for well over a year. My issue with their customer service is that I have reached out to every person I met during my transaction, and not one of them got back to me. I have spoken to manager Christofer Wazen in person, and via email numerous times to ask where the cheque is, I have provided my correct address multiple times, and I have offered to come pick up a cheque in person. And every time his answer is the same, that spoke with accounting and they have "sent it in the mail and it should arrive". And every time it does not. I have never once been followed up with to see if I received the cheque, even though he said he'd "keep me posted". So here I am writing my first ever google review in hopes that maybe i'll get my money back, and maybe you wont make the same mistake I did. If you're looking for a dealership that cares, this isn't.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christofer Wazen
September 10, 2020

"I just completed a Lease buyout for my 2015 Kia Soul SX..."

- EdLeon16138

I just completed a Lease buyout for my 2015 Kia Soul SX LUX. Process is not easy as most dealers want new veh sales or new leases, and don't listen. Tony at Hunt Club KIA saw / knew my needs and very professionally completed the transaction efficiently, courteously, and most economically. A great xperience and I look forward to 5 more years of excellent performance from our Soul. And / or if I want a new car....Tony is my man to make a deal!f

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Chalhoub
5.0
September 08, 2020

"Imad and Tony are sleazy cons and gives used car sales a..."

- Odie

Imad and Tony are sleazy cons and gives used car sales a bad name. Unbelievable deceitful business practices. KIA Canada & ownership Dalawri should be embarrassed by these clowns that are representing their brand and name. Just sad to be exposed to an experience in life that should be positive and enjoyable only to be conned by people with no integrity, scruples or class. I don't need a reply from anyone at KIA because they know and probably endorse their boarding criminal activities. Just sad. Zeros

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Chalhoub
1.0
Other Employees : Imad
August 31, 2020

"Although I haven't taken delivery of my new vehicle yet,..."

- Chriss H.

Although I haven't taken delivery of my new vehicle yet, I have experienced amazing customer service so far! I have been dealing with one of the newest members of the sales team, Haroon. He is absolutely lovely, personable, thoughtful and so proactive. I would absolutely recommend him and the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Haroon
July 30, 2020

"2021 Kia Seltos Purchase "

- Peakes

Great customer service from our sales person Fedor Arkhipov. He was very pleasant and always going out of his way to make sure that he answered all of our questions. For only being on the job for 2 months he showed initiative and got the work done with a smile. If you want great customer service please ask for Fedor you will not be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fedor Arkhipov
June 08, 2020

"wont go back there"

- GR

Purchased a Nissan Kicks in March - signed paperwork 7th of March, mileage showed 16084, when I picked it up a few days later it was at 16209?? Here is the explanation I got and I quote "The contract signed on Saturday was using the KM's posted from when the vehicle came in, not what the actually KM's were on the Saturday you purchased" = BS!! I test drove the vehicle it was at 16011. Someone had a fun trip with the car I signed to purchase with mileage of 16084.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JASON SOUSA
January 23, 2020

"Vehicle should not have passed safety - spare yourself"

- Jai Len

I never write public reviews because I believe all businesses have their good days and their bad days and all deserve a chance. BUT, after we finalized the purchase of a used car, they asked me to review them. I then received some of the worst, most negligent service ever and have decided to give them what they wanted. Purchased a used vehicle in December 2019. Having never bought a used vehicle before, I was nervous about not fully knowing the condition of the car. They told us they would do a safety inspection and that they could not sell us a vehicle that did not pass. Safety inspection done, they told us the rear brakes would be repaired and then we could pick it up. Within days the brakes were making all kinds of noises. Brought the car to our own mechanic who told us that the pads had been installed wrong and that both rear brakes were missing parts. Went back to the dealer who refused to do anything about it. We together looked at the missing parts of the brakes and the used car manager told me to my face that this was not a safety issue and they would not be fixing it. Just had an inspection done by the Ministry of Transportation. Guess what? Safety violation! Cost me more than $300 and countless hours to deal with this. Kia on Hunt Club could have easily made this right. But they chose not to. Instead they defended their shoddy service instead of ensuring the safety of my family and me. Some of the most shameful business practices I have ever witnessed. Spare yourself and be wary of other reviews, they specifically ask that you give them 5 star reviews and ask that you write the review in front of them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Used Car Manager
November 13, 2019

"Great Car buying experience! "

- samlara

I was extremely pleased with the customer service I received from Abdul Ara at Kia Hunt Club. Abdul was honest, efficient and knowledgeable. He made the experience less daunting and I will be picking up my new 2020 Kia Sportage on Monday. I am very excited and very happy with my experience. I definitely recommend checking this location out if you're interested in purchasing/leasing a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abdul Ara
1
...
1 - 10 of 557 results