Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Kentwood Ford

Edmonton, AB

4.4
476 Reviews

13344 97 St NW

Edmonton, AB

T5E 4C9

Directions

476 Reviews of Kentwood Ford

Sort by
May 02, 2021

"My experience buying my dream car from Kam was..."

- Sg

My experience buying my dream car from Kam was exceptional! This salesman went above and beyond many times during the purchase! He is honest, friendly, and sooo helpful! Truly appreciate his work and Kentwood Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kam Ichtay
5.0
March 25, 2021

"I have had my F-150 serviced exclusively at Kentwood Ford..."

- shillerca

I have had my F-150 serviced exclusively at Kentwood Ford for years. There have been a couple of hiccups over the years, but they always made it right. A service two days ago went well until I got home and read my invoice and charge slip closely. There was a small discrepancy, I was overcharged. I tried to call a few times the next day but, could not get through to service. They must have been busy. I went in the following day when I was running errands. The least I expected was a refund for the difference, and a sincere apology. All I got was a refund for the difference. The assistant manager said there was nothing she could could do. I was asking for a discount on my next service. Intending to come back for my next service, because mistakes happen, but there should be some recompense. It's called "Customer Service". This is a significant fail that would have cost them next to nothing to make amends. Now I am planning to find a new dealership to buy and service my next truck at, and the remaining services of this one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ian Crowe
3.0
October 23, 2020

"Just purchased the BMW there without even seeing it in..."

- jsa

Just purchased the BMW there without even seeing it in person. All happened over the phone /videos. Cole Johnson was were helpful throughout the process as I was not feeling very comfortable buying a car without a test drive. Anyway the car was delivered to me from Edmonton to Calgary and entire process was smooth. With used cars there is always a risk factor but so far is good, while I ignore couple minor appearance issues. Love the car. I recommend this dealer and Cole Johnson in any day. Inventory is impressive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrea Josipovic
3.0
Other Employees : Cole Johnson
August 22, 2020

"I am very disappointed in the service I have received at..."

- Reneefocus2016

I am very disappointed in the service I have received at kentwood Ford. I have a 2016 Ford focus brand new off the lot in Sherwood Park. I have had 4 clutch replacements in the last 4 years. Everytime it comes out of service from here the car has the same kilometers as it went in with. So they are not road testing it after it has been in their shop. They tell me the reason my car keeps acting up is because I need to drive my car aggressively. They like it. I have kids and can't be spending every couple months without my vehicle because no one has been able to pinpoint the problem. I have been to a different dealership since kentwood and they replaced my entire computer system as well as the clutch again and and the valve cover for a leak. I am not happy with this dealership as they do not seem to helo or actually dig deep enough to solve the problem. I have kids and can't afford to not have my vehicle. Thanks for nothing. Would not recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kelcey Williams
4.0
July 03, 2020

"Took my 2017 Fusion Sport in for a knocking. Under..."

- James.mackeigan

Took my 2017 Fusion Sport in for a knocking. Under warranty I got a new engine, great! BUT my battery came back dead and unable to take a charge, they claimed that would not have been from anything they did, even though there were no previous issues. ALSO I just found a wrench in my grill that bent my radiator and took me 25 minutes to get out. What started out as great service went downhill very fast.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob Millard
5.0
June 14, 2020

"I would never go to another dealership for sales or..."

- leah

I would never go to another dealership for sales or service!! I just purchased a 2020 Escape and it was an amazing no pressure experience!! The service department has always been great and very informative. They've always been straight up and honest and are extremely knowledgeable. Everyone from all departments are very friendly...I would highly recommend Kentwood Ford!!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Royce Aloneissi
5.0
Saleh Salame
5.0
March 25, 2020

"I just got my mustang 2019 today from Rami Rahal and he..."

- Thirdparedes

I just got my mustang 2019 today from Rami Rahal and he was very professional and he took care of us and gave us a really good deal for the need for green! Look for Rami if you wanna get a car from them, Anne was really nice too and she was very helpful, honestly, everyone there I talked to while we get our paper works we’re very friendly

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anne Trinh
5.0
Other Employees : Rami rahal
March 20, 2020

"I had an excellent experience buying my beautiful ‘new’..."

- Janelle

I had an excellent experience buying my beautiful ‘new’ used vehicle at Kentwood Ford. My sales rep, Said Fayad, worked hard to make sure I had all the information I needed to be comfortable making my purchase long distance. He was quick to respond by text and made the whole process very easy. He was even willing to stay late for me when I made the trip to Edmonton to pick up my car after work. I was impressed by how kind, professional and courteous all the staff were. They do a great job. Highly recommended!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Said Fayad
5.0
Ciprian Enache
5.0
Other Employees : Brooklyn, 5 stars :)
March 14, 2020

"Had an appionment to have a tire fixed, when I went in..."

- jason.ellard

Had an appionment to have a tire fixed, when I went in there I asked how much would they charge to obtain my vehicles factory door code I was told that the only way to do it was to hook it up to a computer and there would be a charge of $50.00. I cancelled my appointment right then as the factory code is listed in the driver's side fuse box. The dealership said that Ford did not tell them that it was there, however, the new car sales people were aware it was there. So either Ford is keeping secrets from their service departments or this particular service department will buckle and dime you for every single charge then can. They are not only not trustworthy, but the service manager called me names. Not only that, but when I told the general manager the situation, he pointed to my 2009 Ford edge and said"you mean that old car? ". So apparently they don't respect you unless you drive a certain level of vehicle.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jen Iu
4.0
Kelly Poulin
1.0
Jason Foster
1.0
January 30, 2020

"Awesome guy Said Fayad made it all happened for me even..."

- Jen

Awesome guy Said Fayad made it all happened for me even did a surprise add on to make my tire rims rock! Great reliable, fast service!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Said Fayad
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 476 results