Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Kentville Toyota

Kentville, NS

5.0
24 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

840 Park St

Kentville, NS

B4N 3V7

Directions

Is this your dealership?

24 Reviews of Kentville Toyota

Sort by Write a review
November 20, 2020

"I don't think the service could get any better. We..."

- Tyler Hosford

I don't think the service could get any better. We purchased a 2017 Rav4 XLE through Dan as our first experience buying a car from a dealer. The sales staff were extremely helpful and answered our questions. We got exactly what we were looking for in the price range we requested. I highly recommend doing your business here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan, Randy, Peter
August 28, 2020

"I just ^had the best car buying experience EVER! We live..."

- Chris

I just ^had the best car buying experience EVER! We live 4 hours away and Derek, Jennifer and Peter knocked our service experience out of the park. Other dealers were not interested in our business, yet Derek and Peter found the truck I was looking for and brought it in as a custom order. There were no surprises or hidden fees, no last minute speed wobbles over the trade. We arrived an hour early and the team had us signed and delivered before our appointment time. It was the easiest and most pleasant car purchase experience I have ever had, hands down, ever. If you live in Nova Scotia, check them out, it is well worth the drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek, Jennifer, Peter
April 07, 2019

"Degrading and unappreciative "

- Donkey kong

I stopped by this dealership with my girlfriend in hopes of purchasing a new Rav 4 for our up and coming family, we dealt with a gentlemen, I beleive his name may have been Peter. As this vehicle was going to be for my girlfriend she had multiple questions in regards to the vehicle however Peter seemed to neglect her presence and only wanted to talk with myself. This made her feel very uncomfortable as she felt degraded and unappreciated. We ended up going else where. Side note great staff and very helpful otherwise

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peter
January 27, 2019

"Underwhelming"

- nj2018

I was so excited to finally be getting into a hybrid. Things started off good here, and the business manger was wonderful, but once the bill of sale was signed I was completely forgotten about by the sales staff. There were so many things that the sales staff could have shared with me about the vehicle that I instead had to figure out myself the hard way. And then, insult to injury, the deal included winter tires that had to be ordered in, and I had to call in to ask about them because no one called me when they arrived, and then the sales person told me to come and see her when I brought the car in to get the tires put on and when I did she did not even acknowledge that I was there. It was so deflating. I love my new car, but I will never go back to this delearship for future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Emma and Randy
January 27, 2019

"Great Experience"

- Christine

Staff at this Dealer are professional, knowledgeable, courteous and enthusiastic about the vehicles. This was our second purchase from Kentville Toyota and we have no hesitation recommending them. From test drive to driving home in my new car, everything went smoothly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff, Randy, and several others
January 23, 2019

"A great experience navigating an important purchase!"

- Christine

This was our first experience buying new, and from Toyota. Needless to say after shopping around at other dealerships we quickly decided that Toyota had gone above and beyond, and that their customer service really came out on top. They made us feel comfortable navigating an important purchase, and bent over backwards to accommodate our needs. We will be buying our next vehicle from them, no question!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emily, Randy, Jennifer
January 18, 2019

"Kentville Toyota is the BEST!"

- Nora

We have had experience with a lot of different businesses in the last few years and the people in the Annapolis Valley are the best by far! We will make the trip to Kentville Toyota any day to deal with staff there, they are awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emily Penny, Randy Kinsman and Jennifer Johnson
January 18, 2019

"I am leasing a vehicle."

- Ravy

After researching various vehicles on line, I determined a Toyota RAV4 would meet my needs, and that the Kentville dealership had one available. I needed to obtain the car promptly, and as it was the Christmas holiday season, I called first. The sales person was very helpful and friendly. We set up an appointment for the next day. After discussing options of buying vs leasing, we complet d the transaction that day. I was able to pick up my vehicle the next work day. The sales person took the time to explain the car’s features and we toured the service department. The financial agent was helpful and completed the work promptly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emily (sales), Fred? (Finance)
January 17, 2019

"Staff are excellent and very responsive."

- 1happyrav4

This is our 4th Toyota product. We purchased a new 2018 RAV4. The deale gave us a great trade in value for our old vehicle. It was a good experience until I discovered my wipers didn't work. Even though this was a concern when I went in to ask about this staff were extremely apologetic, and moved quickly to.put me in a loaner vehicle for the night so they could check.out the vehicle. Turned out the wipper motor wasn't fully plugged in might have worked earlier, but did not work when I tried the wipers. This is a good news story for me because staff were so helpful and quick to respond. I really appreciated this. I would recommend Kentville Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stan Cameron and Randy Kinsman
January 17, 2019

"Best Dealership in Altantic Canada."

- Fred Rideout

Had the pleasure of dealing with Kentville Toyota twice in 2018. First time was in October when I was looking for a new Toyota Prius, I owned a 2016 Prius which was purchased from them. The only year they had at that time was 2018 which was the same generation as my 2016, so I decided to go with a 2019 Honda Insight. Wrong move, the Insight was nothing compared to my Prius, should've realised this when I read the Insight's brochure; it had more information on the Prius then on the Insight! So I take the 2019 Honda Insight back to the Honda dealership in Halifax and asked about getting the Accord Hybrid, the price I was offered for my Insight was such a low ball that I was insulted. Back I go to Kentville Toyota and was welcomed back and greeted like a current customer. I explained the situation and the dislike I had for the Insight to Emily Penny and she assured me that they would be able to assist me! She then spoke to Randy Kinsman (Sales Manager) and we worked out a deal on a 2018 Toyota Camry Hybrid which met all my requirements and needs. Thanks to everyone at this Great Dealership for making a bad (Honda) experience into a great experience. I'll be seeing all of you in the future for my next vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emily Penny & Randy Kinsman
1
1 - 10 of 24 results