Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Kelowna Nissan

Kelowna, BC

4.2
43 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2741 Highway 97 North

Kelowna, BC

V1X 4J8

Directions

43 Reviews of Kelowna Nissan

Sort by Write a review
June 08, 2020

"From Brad selling us our car to Oscar who solved some..."

- robbicurr

From Brad selling us our car to Oscar who solved some issues upon pick up with our car I cannot recommend this dealer enough. Fantastic!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Borthistle
April 16, 2020

"UNBELIEVABLE CRAPPY SERVICE"

- biggdogg69

got our 2011 Murano cheched for a coolant leak at 9:45 am...11 am phoned with estimate to fix...$500+ and be done by 4-4:30pm....said ok fix it....went there at 4:20...didn't get veh back till 5:30ish...paid bill went to lot to get veh and got in and inside just reeked of oil....black oily fingerprints all over the steering wheel , shifter , drivers door inside and out......wow... I came right unglued on the tec leaving the service area and the service managers......the two managers cleaned the oil off the best they could.....kicker is the interior of our Murano is a " LIGHT TAN LEATHER".....the tec didn't change his gloves after working on the veh and took it for a test drive......but as I said " LIGHT TAN LEATHER" interior....u could see the finger prints plain as day and as far as I'm concerned the tec was in a hurry to get out of there as it was past 5:30 pm and didn't give a xxxx....so the QUESTION is now....how well did he repair our veh...guess time will tell and "HOPE TO xxxx " we don't ever have to go back to the NISSAN DEALER in KELOWNA.....they never even offered a discount on bill , didn't have time to detail as end of day , didn't have a service veh for us to take home so we could leave veh there to get properly cleaned , nothing.........oh sorry , we got 2 free bottles of water.....yaaaaaaaaaaaaah

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jon Wray
May 15, 2020 -

Kelowna Nissan responded

Hello Darcy, My name is Oscar Flores and I am the General Manager at Kelowna Nissan. I’ve tried to reach out via phone but have been unable to connect with you. I apologize for your experience while at our Service Department but I do understand that our staff did try to make things right and turn your experience in to a positive one. I would like to be able to discuss this further and see what else we can do. Please feel free to reach out to me at (250)712-0404. Thank you for your time. Oscar Flores General Manager

May 16, 2020 -

biggdogg69 responded

wow ... low and behold as I said in my first review...hope we don't have to go back....welllll , the next day the veh was leaking as much if not more as originally , phoned dealer , they said to bring back in , yaaaa got a loner , they kept veh over night and got back next day ... apparently the first tec that I said was in a hurry to get outta there and messed up interior with dirty gloves missed a leaky hose clamp as they tell me that's what was leaking.....cool...so now the question is - what was leaking in first place as I was not shown the leaky cross pipe they originally said was leaking that cost me 500$ plus to replace....or was it just the hose clamp all along...we will never know now will we....as for second time around the company was very professional and courteous , but the service manager was concerned over my review...it is what it is , that's what happened and I put it in there........as of this date the veh has not leaked a drop.....BUT....was it a 500$ plus bill to just tighten a hose clamp or cut off an inch and put back on.....normally I tell shops to keep old parts as I like to c what me payin for...but as we just bought this veh off a second hand car dealership I was little pissed we are already in shop 4 days later ... as I said we will never know

May 16, 2020 -

biggdogg69 responded

but I do have to say my experience with the service managers was not all bad . the one who booked me in didn't say or do much when I complained about interior being dirty the first time , the other service manager that was there and that I dealt with second time was more on the ball and tried to rectify things as good as he could as it was past the end of the work day....so to him I hope this response satisfies him.....but the first tec that worked on our veh was crap

December 16, 2019

"Absolutely five star."

- David Gourlay

My wife and I decided to downsize our vehicle, our travel plans did not materialize. I wouldn't even consider buying a vehicle anywhere else at Nissan Kelowna so I dropped in for a chat. First of all I spent some time with Oscar Flores, Nissan Kelowna's general manager. I've had previous dealing with Mr. Flores and they have been completely positive. Oscar introduced me to Dylan Tran ,, super nice young man, very professional ,, we chatted about our downsizing plans and we came up with a specific vehicle. I just couldn't take my eyes off this beautiful Nissan Altima Platinum in the showroom, the showroom model. Sunset Drift was the colour ,, every available option and the safety technology was second to none. The car was ready to go with Firestone winter tires on nice alloys ,, the regular tires were Hankook ( my favourite brand ) 19" GT ,, great tires on smart alloy wheels. I went home and chatted with my wife, mentioned this stunning Altima in the showroom and she said " go for it ". I went back to the dealership, Dylan and Oscar showed me what they were allowing me for a trade in on our 2018 Murano. The allowance actually exceeded our expectations ,, I made them an offer on the showroom Altima ,, it took less than a minute to find a middle of the road price. The car is wonderful, customer service is second to none ,, I've sent friends there and it's the only car dealership I have ever recommended ,, thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oscar Flores, Dylan Tran.
Apr 02, 2020 -

Kelowna Nissan responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate and review your car purchasing experience. We're very happy to hear you had a great experience with Oscar Flores & Dylan Tran. We appreciate your business and hope to serve you for many years to come:)

September 26, 2019

"Magnificent service from Service Manager"

- DEVAPRIYA

Drive from Edmonton to visit kelowna and victoria but unfourtunately our nissan rouge suv got transmission problem. we went Nisan West Kelowna service branch. They said it will be taken 3 days to fixed. But that time we were big problem because we have to return Edmonton our daily routine. Finaly we talk with John Hughes who is the service Manager in the branch. He gave a loan car and promised to us send back our vehicle. He is excelent problem soloving and extreme quality Service Manager. Thank you for everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Hughes
Apr 02, 2020 -

Kelowna Nissan responded

Thank you very much for your kind words and taking the time to write this review! We're happy to hear you had a great experience!

August 29, 2019

"Very Pleasant Buying Experience"

- GBW

I went to Kelowna Nissan today to shop for a new vehicle. All the people I dealt with were very pleasant and appeared to value my business. They gave me a decent value on my trade in (2X what Bannister Honda in Vernon offered) and gave me a pretty good deal on a new Versa Note. Dylan Tran was extremely pleasant and easy to deal with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dylan Tran, Mark Samson,, Charles McAllister
Apr 02, 2020 -

Kelowna Nissan responded

Thank you very much for your kind words and taking the time to write this review! We're happy to hear you had a great experience. We appreciate your business and hope to serve you for many years to come!

July 23, 2019

"Parts and service"

- Fran

Wayne took care of my car for the brake recall last December and a scheduled service appointment last week. Wayne is an excellent communicator, keeping me informed regarding the progress and timing of the work. He's personable, friendly and sincere. I appreciate Wayne's efficiency and his professionalism and I look forward to working with him again. Thanks Wayne!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne Chang
Apr 02, 2020 -

Kelowna Nissan responded

Hello Fran, Thank you very much for your kind words and taking the time to write this review! We're happy to hear you had a great experience with Wayne Chang. We appreciate your business and hope to serve you for many years to come!

May 22, 2019

"Garbage experience "

- Kyle shaver

Said to come in for an appointment at 10 am. Waiting 20 minutes untill they took my keys, then got a shuttle 8 blocks away. Came back for 11:30 when they said it will be done at 12 latest. And the vehicle wasnt even in the shop. It is now 12:50 and i am still waiting. Poor service. Why book an appointment?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sentes Automotive
5.0
Jun 13, 2019 -

Kelowna Nissan responded

Hello Mr. Shaver, Thank you for your feedback. On behalf of Kelowna Nissan we're very sorry to hear about this poor experience. We have left you a voicemail and an email and are hoping you'll give us a chance to discuss this matter further and turn things around for you. This should've never happened and we apologize for the inconvenience. Regards, John Hughes Service Manager Kelowna Nissan 250-712-0300

May 16, 2019

"Excellent service!"

- Kelownasteph

Oscar, Cam and Amanda provide excellent customer service and go over and above to ensure customer satisfaction. I’m so happy with my new x5! Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amanda Cam Oscar
May 21, 2019 -

Kelowna Nissan responded

Thank you for the review Steph! We appreciate your business and hope to serve you for many years to come! :)

March 25, 2019

"Great experience no pressure"

- cameron123

Cam and Ashley were both amazing the best experience by far no pressure, friendly, both made us feel comfortable when purchasing our 2018 Nissan Altima. All the staff stopped by and acknowledge us a very caring environment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sander Dokter
5.0
Sentes Automotive
5.0
Mar 26, 2019 -

Kelowna Nissan responded

Thank you very much for your kind words and taking the time to write this review! We're happy to hear you had a great experience with Cam & Ashley. We appreciate your business and hope to serve you for many years to come!

March 23, 2019

"Excellent Service in a personable low pressure environment"

- Dani

I had a great experience trading in my vehicle for a used one from Kelowna Nissan, Brent and Ashley were super helpful, friendly and did not pressure me into anything. This was my first positive experience at a dealership. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent and Ashley
Mar 26, 2019 -

Kelowna Nissan responded

Thank you very much for your review! We're happy to hear you had a great experience with Brent & Ashley. We appreciate your business and hope to serve you for many years to come! :)

1
...
1 - 10 of 43 results