About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

Kelowna Hyundai

3.5

43 Lifetime Reviews

3260 Hwy 97 North , Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 5C1 Directions
Sales: (250) 491-9467

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

43 Reviews of Kelowna Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
November 13, 2018

"The Opposite as to What A Sevice Centre Should Be."

- BnCPeople

Brought our car we previously bought only 5 months prior in for service because it had major electrical issues only to find out that apparently were not covered by warranty. Had a look around while we waited. ended up being talked into a Tucson, which appeared to be an improvement on our Sportage. Well, as a few months and time would prove, it wasn't an upgrade. the engine blew without warning and took almost 3 months to get the car back. got talked into winter tires, and that turned ugly quick. 2 of the new tires went flat, brought it in to have them repaired, they sent one away and told me they repaired the other.waited 8 months to be told that the tire that was returned to manufacturer with suspected defect was rejected, stating something hit the outside wall of the tire causing it to go flat, so they wont cover it. the tire they supposedly repaired, was flat by the time I got home. I have never been treated like a valued customer. made appointments, only to come in and find out that it wasn't booked at their end. critical I get the tires back on the car to go and see my father on his death bed, and they are not willing to do anything for me to help me out on a product they sold me which I bought in good faith. Worst dealership I have ever dealt with in my entire life. Scott the service manager is rude and intolerant. Apparently, in the loaner car they gave me while my Tucson engine was being replaced, I got a photo-radar ticket in July going through an intersection late at night on a red light. I was made aware of this almost 4 months later by Scott. Way to late for me to do anything about.. would avoid this place at all costs, in fact I'm tempted to go to the newspaper to tell the entire horror story, it would make for good reading and would warn others from ever going to this dealership. If I could give them negative stars I would.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Jackson
October 01, 2018

"Sam the manager does not keep his promises "

- Cori123

Bought a new Tucson from Sam the manager. I was going to buy my car in PG but Sam said he would give me a better price for the same vehicle. I then pay for undercoating which is part of the winter package that was on the vehicle in PG. Sam offered me a $100 gift card but that was 4 weeks ago. Once again once they have your money you are a nobody

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam
September 30, 2018

"Beep beep G got a new jeep"

- D&G Jeeping

I would say this was the most relaxing experience buying a car you could ever ask forour sales represetitive Connor McGowan was absolutely great he was so nice to work with he listened to all of our want and set us up with two great options ounce we had made our choice we then had another great experiance with Barb Kowk who set up our financing and warranty options another great experience. We would like to say if any one is looking for a new or used vehicle should go to this team they are a increadable. Thanks Dwight & Gina

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barb Kowk and Connor McGowan
September 02, 2018

"Customer service and product "

- Jack

My wife and I had bought 2015 2.0 turbo Santa Fe. We bought this vehicle brand new in 2015, as we were coming back from a family vacation our engine blew in the middle of nowhere. No warning no engine light nothing. After being stranded for a couple of hours we finally were able to get it towed back to Kelowna Hyundai, this was back on June 1/2018 it is now September 2/2018 and we were informed just now that we will not be receiving a new engine until sometime in November. That will be at least 6 months that we will be without our vehicle and still making all the payments and also paying for insurance on this vehicle, which is to be expected. They have offered no compensation they did offer to sell us a new vehicle and take the old one in trade. We looked around at different dealerships after trying to nogtiate with Kelowna Hyundai, Kelowna Nissan which is not owned or affiliated with Kelowna Hyundai. They looked after us and gave us a better trade in and a better price than Kelowna Hyundai. There are currently 30 vehicles at Kelowna Hyundai that need new engines, they have not given any explanation as to why the engine failure has occurred they have been extremely rude and do not return phone calls or text messages. Hyundai Canada is currently facing a class action law suit, for failing to disclose these engine failures. So if you just bought or currently own a Hyundai vehicle with the 2.0 L turbo engine beware your engine will blow. It’s just a matter of time. I know personally of 6 friends and family members who have experienced this engine failure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ssm, Scott, and Jovanni
June 26, 2018

"Quality of Service Work"

- Koops

Your service is absolutely second to none at Kelowna Hyundai. I paid for my son's service today on his 2015 Santa Fe XL and am very pleased with the excellent customer service he received. Special kudos go out to Stephan Gilbert for his wonderful support, attention to detail, professional expertise and the friendly customer care he demonstrated with us. Kelowna Hyundai is truly blessed to have such a knowledgeable, and dedicated employee like Stehan looking out for the customer's well being with their vehicle. It is comforting to know my son and his wife are in great hands driving their SUV. Please thank your technician for a job well done with the service. Greatly appreciated - John Koopman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephan Gilbert
January 23, 2018

"Theft from Vehicle - No Compensation"

- adventurejosh

From the time Kelowna Hyundai checked-in my Jeep, transferred it to a local transmission shop, and when I picked it up, over $500 of my possessions were stolen including hiking gear, winter boots, winter jacket, inverter, power splitter, and even my deodorant in a personal hygiene kit! Kelowna Hyundai’s security cameras only go back 8 days, and they were absolutely unwilling to do even as little as a free oil change in compensation as the car was parked outside of their lot and just said these sort of things happen. So sick of such ludicrously poor treatment from dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle (Service); Jackson (Service Manager), Assistant Manager, Manager
January 18, 2018

"Jayson Gazloff sales experience."

- Manley123456

My & my son, Mark’s experience dealing with Jayson while my son Mark was buying a used vehicle was a pleasurable experience & he was very professional & polite. It will be a pleasure to recommend him and your dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jayson Gazloff
November 23, 2017

"Did not enjoy service. "

- Indi

Nice but over the top when came in looking at a vehicle. Still making my decision but out of all dealerships in Kelowna I went to they are definitely the most pushy sales, which I do not enjoy. Feel like I am being harassed. The other dealers respected my space for deciding and allowed me to contact them if I wanted to or not. This company phones non stop. And received a message where the associate was very frustrated and rude. This definitely turned me off. Will not buy from Hyundai ever. Other dealerships in Kelowna are way more respectful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/a
October 09, 2017

"Good times!"

- Kayleighdeanna

I would like to thank Andrea Lake for helping me find the truck of my dreams! She was super helpful, knowledgeable and friendly and would recommend her to anyone looking for a vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrea Lake
September 15, 2017

"Way Way overpriced!"

- John Walker

Went to purchase new Elantra and trade my 2014 Kia Sorento. Like all dealerships i visited they are so friendly and seem to want your business. The offer i received was not not a few hundred dollars more but a few thousand dollars more than another Hyundai dealer. The only possible reason i can come up with is they did not want to do a trade or were not interested in a sale unless they were to make an over the top profit. Know your figures and buyer beware. Business must be real good in Kelowna!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales consultant does not matter, comes down to sales mgr. decision
1
...
1 - 10 of 43 results