Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Kelowna Chrysler

4.5

22 Lifetime Reviews

2440 Enterprise Way, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 6X6 Directions
Sales: (250) 763-6121

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

22 Reviews of Kelowna Chrysler

Sort by Write a review
June 20, 2019

"Just a few words"

- Noguns

My review, though few in words speaks to the trials and success of a young Australian cast into the Canadian wilderness to fend for himself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Levi , a little more.
April 25, 2019

"Relationship vs. Salesmanship"

- Selena S

I had connected with the dealership in mid-2018 as I was (sort of) looking for a Chrysler 300c as I had traded my 2007 in for a Dodge Ram and was cognizant of the fact that I was going through gas more than I wanted to and that I was not using the vehicle to its capacity. I also missed my 300c which had been an excellent car but was only rear wheel drive...not the best for our wintery hills. The dealership had kept in touch and did not hound me as the months came and went but then in early February, I was contacted and asked if I was still looking for an AWD Chrysler 300....I said I was interested. At this point, the information I requested was promptly provided and when the vehicle arrived at the end of February, they called me and I went in to test drive it. I was delighted with the car and ended up trading my truck (at a fair price) for the vehicle that I wanted...they made it easy and painless. Within the first few weeks, I noticed a noise or two and called my salesman to let him know I had concerns now that I had driven the car for a few weeks. He was terrific and responsive and did not disregard the fact that I was not happy with the amount of pitting on the front of the car. Mark made arrangements for the a replacement vehicle for me while they had my car and they (without cost to me) replaced the strut that was not functioning properly and ended up repainting the front of the car for me. Am I happy? You bet! The car looks and runs great and I was not without transportation while they were working on it. To top it off, they filled my gas tank for me before I left! That's old school customer service and I am tickled as punch about it! Thanks to Mark and the team at Kelowna Chrysler for ensuring that I appreciate my new car and don't have regrets for buying it! Selena S

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Lowey
December 15, 2018

"Left with a bad taste in the mouth"

- JonSmith

Our 2016 Ecodiesel truck (bought last year) is experiencing issues regarding the exhaust filter being full. The electrical system has taken over causing the truck to go into limp mode and the truck will no longer get up to speed properly which caused us to go only 50-60km/hour on the Coquihalla highway while Semis and other vehicles passed us at high speeds. First of all this was very dangerous but the biggest annoyance is that the error code just displays "See Dealer" in order for them to fix. There is no way to try fix it ourselves so we booked an appointment for the truck at Kelowna Chrysler which we couldn't get until 2 weeks down the road. We were forced to continue driving the truck for that time in said limp mode. On the day my husband brought it in for service the salesmen approached him and was interested in our Ecodiesel truck and asked what it would take to trade it in. With our growing family we could use an SUV as is so we said we were interested in a Jeep BUT we were not willing to make higher payments than we already were or have a longer term. My husband worked a deal with them after a whole day spent down at the dealership going back and forth, 3hrs of negotiaing. Meanwhile, the truck was just sitting waiting to be repaired while all of this was going on. Once a deal had been made that both parties agreed on we gave a deposit to hold the Jeep until the next day. That night, we received a call stating everything was good with financing and that we were all to come back the next morning to sign the paperwork as a family. We kept the Jeep overnight. We got the baby ready to go the next morning, went down to the dealership, sat in the office and then were told that the financing had changed and the bank would not approve this deal on the terms the sales man had already stated we were approved for ,took a deposit on, and most dissapointing shook my husbands hand on. It was a fair deal and to hear that it was not going to work on that particular vehicle was disheartening. Then the salesmen said BUT we can get you into a brand NEW Jeep for slightly higher payments. He knew this before having us pack up a 3 month old baby and all come down to the dealership as a family just to try and start a new deal on a new vehicle.....GREASY SALES MOVE "CRAIG LEIS"! It was a huge waste of time and a giant let down not to mention awkward having to wait to get our truck out of the service bay. We all felt very trapped by the situaion. When we went to see what was happening with the truck they said it would be $900 to fix which we knew full well it should only cost $150-$300 at most for a manual regen on the exhaust filter . They quoted $70 as well on an air filter replacement which is horrendous when you know they are buying the part for $25 with 15 mins of labor. We took the keys back and tried to leave, the sales team hot on our heals even as we loaded our daughter into the car.......relentless... The entire time we waited for our truck the sales people continued to try and talk to us about making a deal on a new vehicle and making excuses for their service departments high prices. So all in all, after everything was said and done, we took our truck NOT fixed home and chalked it up to a wasted weekend. This was an extremley dissapointing experience overall. Buyer Beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Craig Leis
December 04, 2018

"Review from October 2018 SERVICE DEPARTMENT "

- BeckieB

I purchased my truck from here December 2017 and purchased extended warranty. We were told that we would be looked after and treated well with any aftercare, repairs and services. We were told this business has family values and strives for the very best customer service. Unfortunately this is not the case in our experiences with the services department. The first time we needed an oil change we booked in and asked if we could get a door looked at as it had been really making a noise. We were promised yes of course we will look at that. At pick up it wasn’t mentioned and we were told “we didn’t have time”. I actually waited from 10am to 4pm that day and I never got a call saying my truck was ready. Your shuttle driver actually made sure I was picked up luckily. October 2018, we have an appointment (booked THREE weeks ago) to get our Dodge’s tailgate recall fixed. I book a day off especially and arrive at 8:30 to be told by Stephan “we can’t do this today, we don’t have the parts, we have a delivery coming at 10 but we don’t know what we get”. Where is this amazing customer service at this point? No apology for not calling us to cancel the appointment? No apology for wasting my day off? You don’t even offer to put me in a wait list and call me instead telling ME to just keep calling? Stephans reply “I can’t call 25 customers to let them know”. Mmmm that’s not my problem. We booked in three weeks ago? At this time why wasn’t a part set aside for us? How does it work? We understand that it is out of your control regarding how many parts you get but if someone just happened to call in on Friday with the same problem could they have potentially got a part I’m booked in for? What’s your system here? It is truly disappointing to feel like you mean nothing to a company who you thought would be so great. I’m only one customer but if anyone asks me about where I got my truck I will not be recommending I will be telling people to go elsewhere. Your customer service needs a major overhaul. I went elsewhere got the part and got amazing service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stephan
November 23, 2018

"Friendly, Courteous and Efficient"

- marjohns

We drove from the Lower Mainland to Kelowna to purchase a vehicle at Kelowna Chrysler. The staff at Kelowna Chrysler were extremely friendly, courteous and efficient. We were on a very short timeline and they had us in and out of there well within our time frame. We would definitely recommend Kelowna Chrysler.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark, Jason
November 17, 2018

"Happy owner of a 2018 Jeep Compass "

- Suejamie

This was my first new vehicle in quite a while and I would absolutely recommend Kelowna Chrysler ! The team that looked after us were great to deal with and made buying a new vehicle easy ! Thanks to Taylor, Carl and Jared for being so patient and honest ! I look forward to dealing with you all in the future : ) Sue

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taylor .. Carl .. Jared
November 10, 2018

"Amazing staff"

- Karma2283

Jasmin, Jayson, and Craig were amazing! I had a unique situation and didnt honestly think anyone would be able to help me get into what I needed and out of my old car. They went above and beyond to make sure I was happy! Totally recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jasmin, Jayson, craig
November 09, 2018

"Dealing with Kelowna Chrysler "

- Norton

I just bought my 3 vehicle from Kelowna Chrysler and my sales lady was Jasmin, I really like dealing with these people and highly recommend them and especially Jasmin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jasmin
November 07, 2018

"Excellent experience Justin was fantastic! "

- Russo jeep

I have teenager daughters who are attending their first year in university. Being a mom away from her kids is an experience itself. I feel overwhelmed by the quality of service I experienced while living in another province. My daughters were extremely taken care of along with their mom!! Justin and his team could not have made us any happier..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin
June 23, 2018

"Outstanding customer service"

- Pearl 2.0

As we all know, buying a used vehicle is a gamble so we try to do our due diligence with research and reviews. In our case, this time We decided to put our trust in a dealership hoping that they would have done their inspections and repairs on the trade-ins before they put a for sale sign on their vehicles. Sometimes little gremlins are hiding and dont appear until after you sign on the dotted line which can leave you feeling sick,not to mention stuck! Let's just say that kelowna Chrysler went above and beyond to make sure that never happened. Our salesman, Brian Matassa, was terrific! He was there every step of the way throughout the service and at no time did we ever feel like we were on our own.(stuck) Kelowna Chrysler does stand behind their vehicles and their customers! We will be back when we are ready to purchase our next vehicle and recommend that you all do the same! Sincerely, Cindy- proud owner of Pearl

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Matassa
1
1 - 10 of 22 results