Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Kanata Honda

Kanata, ON

2.4
163 Reviews

2500 Palladium Drive Unit 800

Kanata, ON

K2V 1E2

Directions

163 Reviews of Kanata Honda

Sort by
July 08, 2021

"Tried to get part for a Honda outboard marine Engine...."

- Ottrivpem

Tried to get part for a Honda outboard marine Engine. Parts department a joke. Unknowledgeable to the extreme. Do yourself a favour go somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Parts
July 05, 2021

"The service department is horrible. We had to get some..."

- hlee

The service department is horrible. We had to get some service done and they gave a quote. They quoted 6.5 hrs at $135.00 per hour. When our vehicle went in, it took 4 hours. Logically we thought it would cost less. They told us the service was a package price, why would they tell us that originally. Andrew Tucker is the service manger and he is terrible. It’s Infuriating talking to him!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peter Fu
5.0
June 29, 2021

"The worst customer service. Absolute garbage. I called..."

- Shawn.gilmore

The worst customer service. Absolute garbage. I called for assistance, the person that said to leave name and # and sales would get right back to me. No return call, so I followed up the next day. I was put on hold and then transfered to a voice message. I called the next day again and finally spoke to sales who were useless and surprisingly curt and pretentious. I will never call or recommend that dealer. Absolute garbage.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fiona Ranger
1.0
March 26, 2021

"Double-check what tires they put you in the car after..."

- ifilatov

Double-check what tires they put you in the car after change - for me they put 2 tires that were mine, and 2 old tires from somebody else: - completely bald, like literally 0.0 mm, (and they are claiming I drove on them without realizing it) - also they are from different manufacturer - my whole car is 2017, has 80,000 km (50,000 miles) for both winter and allseason tires, about 50/50, so they are saying my original Honda tires went completely bald in 40-50,000 km Obviously I didn't check it when they changed my tires last time (they were in the bags, I just dropped them from trunk to garage), and now (when I changing back to this set) they are like "oh you need to buy new tires, that is what you brought to us". Scammers - either double check everything they do or avoid at all costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
not sure what is the name of "manager" I've asked for, he didn't introduced himself (just when I asked for manager - he said "I can help with it", he didn't help for sure)
March 17, 2021

"Just picked up our 5th CRV from Michael Kang at Kanata..."

- m_bothwell@hotmail.com

Just picked up our 5th CRV from Michael Kang at Kanata Honda. Exceptional service from Michael from start to finish! We will definitely be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Kang
5.0
December 07, 2020

"I purchased my 2020 Honda Civic from Kanata Honda this..."

- taramurphy_24

I purchased my 2020 Honda Civic from Kanata Honda this summer, July 2020. When booking appointments for my winter tires to be put on the car, as well as the first oil change (in November), I was speaking with reception to inquire about pricing for these services. I was told that there were to be no charge for service as it was first service to be completed on the vehicle. I later received a confirmation email which included pricing for services. I then called back a second time to inquire about the pricing indicated within the email, and was told that it was system protocol, that the system indicates pricing for booking but that these charges would not apply to me, and there was to be no charge on day of service. My boyfriend brought my car to appointment at on Friday Dec 4th to Kanata Honda. At the end of services, he received a bill. After a long wait to speak to the manager (upon service department request to do so) and working to come to an agreement from both parties- I agreed to then pay the full fee for services, although not happy to do so. Once the bill was paid, my boyfriend was then given the WRONG KEYS!!! Because of the unprofessional and inadequate process, my keys were lost. 3 hours of wait, and dissatisfaction. Furthermore, when I had purchased the car in July, I was referred to by my Step-Dad. He is STILL waiting to receive his incentive for referral. I am not typically one to even respond to service feedbacks, but I am very disappointed with this service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department, Management
November 25, 2020

"Take your Honda elsewhere for service. They do not value..."

- WK

Take your Honda elsewhere for service. They do not value the customer’s time. I made an appointment for a simple oil change today and arrived 5 minutes before my appointment only to learn that there were 5-6 cars still ahead of me and that it would take over 1 hour to get the car into the shop. I think they believe they are the only Honda dealership in Ottawa. Moving on to have it serviced at another dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown employee
November 11, 2020

"Other than oil changes at Walmart, I have been taking my..."

- Neil

Other than oil changes at Walmart, I have been taking my car to Kanata Honda exclusively for over 2 years. Last week my car was serviced and in the next day or two I noticed severe degradation of the battery -- it would not charge / hold a charge after driving it. I opened the hood to put a charger on the battery and discovered that someone had swapped my battery. I don't know when or by whom my battery was swapped. Maybe it was a coincidence that it failed shortly after my car was serviced at Kanata Honda. I called the service manager and in my opinion, he was neither surprised nor concerned. He offered to sell me a new battery.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager, Andrew Tucker
August 10, 2020

"Problem with Self-Propelled Lawn Mower"

- Claire

I've had good service with a vehicle (CR-V) but many problems with power equipment. I purchased a Self-Propelled Lawn Mower in summer 2019 and I've spent over $300 in servicing. Problems with the belt for self-propelling, the transmission axle, the blade. While the transmission was under warranty, the rest was not. What added salt to the wound while I complained is that they were saying they assumed I was using my lawn mower 'commercially'. I am a residential owner who mows the lawn once week. My suggestion is that you do not buy a Honda lawn mower unless you are a mechanic and don't mind working on it regularly. Spend your money elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex Canthal per paperwork
July 10, 2020

"Bought a Ruckus in Feb and it is now middle of July...."

- Patricia

Bought a Ruckus in Feb and it is now middle of July. Called left messages without any reply. Finally got through today to pretty much being told it’s my fault I have now ownership or license plate that was bought and paid for. Sales men is horrible and rude.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eli Charinos
1
...
1 - 10 of 163 results