Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Kanata Honda

3.6

152 Lifetime Reviews

2500 Palladium Drive Unit 800 , Kanata, Ontario K2V 1E2 Directions
Call (613) 591-3311

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

152 Reviews of Kanata Honda

Sort by Write a review
March 08, 2020

"Excellent customer service in every way - Thank you Fathi!"

- Lee

So, I just purchased a car from Kanata Honda! Very exciting and nerve-wracking, to be honest. However, I experienced friendly, helpful, responsive and fast service from very personable and attentive Fathi. I was pleased with every aspect of the purchase. In fact, every person I spoke with at the dealership was pleasant and helpful. Cheers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fathi Elkhir
February 05, 2020

"Wow is what I have to say, friendly service with a smile..."

- tammyjrobinson

Wow is what I have to say, friendly service with a smile no pressure to purchase but Kudos to Fathi we love our new car👌 He was so kind and patient and friendly, we visited several dealers that day and your atmosphere in the dealership and towards customers is top notch !! we will definitely recommend Honda Kanata All your staff we very accommodating and friendly. once again thank you Fathi best wishes from The Robinsons.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fathi
January 07, 2020

"Terrible service"

- franco.lariccia

Three alternators and two batteries replaced within less than two years and problem still continues. Nobody at the dealership has taken any responsibility. Totally incompetent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Various
November 15, 2019

"I wrote a review on Google about my experience with..."

- Rachelle Scully

I wrote a review on Google about my experience with Kanata and Peter Fu responded that I was happy, I was happy before the negotiation. He knows that I'm FURIOUs and he isn't even man enough to call me back. He NEVER tried to call me. The owner, Erold Sarfeled, was suppoded to call me back, he didn't instead he trusted his staff who lied to him. Well Erold if you would have bothered to contact me I could have forwarded the chain of emails and you would have seen with your own eyes what transpired. I cannot believe how Kanata Honda treats complaints. So Peter Fu and Micheal Kang you're both sexist and a LIARS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Kang
1.0
Peter Fu
1.0
Other Employees : Erold Sarsfeld
October 23, 2019

"Kanata Honda's October sales event -- unhappy customers"

- Chris Bridgen

I was a customer for 10 years at Kanata Honda. I bought my first Civic there. Back in 2009 you could email the dealer with your requirements and they'd get back with an accurate quote within hours, and they would honour your request to do everything via email until it was time to test drive and/or seal the deal. But 2019 is a much different place apparently. Despite asking to communicate by email, I was immediately phoned by a sales rep. We made a tentative deal that I was happy with. But it turns out the value of my trade in was overestimated. Fine, was still fairly happy with the deal. But starting Monday Nov 23, when I said let's make a deal, suddenly every car in the lot I'd looked at was unavailable. They sold the last red Civic we talked about three hours before I was coming in to do the paperwork. Then the sales rep has the gall to tell me we can bring another car on to the lot for 800 bucks. Funny enough, 800 bucks is the exact amount of amazing savings the sales rep told me I was receiving. So basically Peter Fu told his sales person to deep six my deal. Unbelievable. If anyone else has problems like I have, I encourage you to write Honda Canada and express your concerns.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peter Fu
1.0
October 18, 2019

"Avoid them - cant even do an Oil change "

- J Patterson

Booked 8 am oil change - while u wait. after 45 mins, not touched had to take shuttle to work. Called 11:50 AM can't find my vehicle. the rep listed the name wrong. Vehicle has not been touched. Because i couldn't wait for the oil change, I took shuttle and they changed service to 5 pm pickup. BUT failed as they did not inform me. Extremely poor customer service, poor expectations setting, even worse delivery of service. Avoid, avoid, avoid...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robin Frisby
October 16, 2019

"Bad buying experience "

- Petko

I want to share my experience buying car from Kanata Honda, hoping it will help other car buyers. So last week I went to the dealership to buy a car, and I asked if I can have the final price, including HST and interest. We negotiated the price, and before to sign the bill I asked one more time if that was the price with everything including HST and interest. This was again confirmed , I checked the number was right and I signed it. Shortly after that I realised that in the bottom left corner there was another amount wich happened to be the interest not included in number I was told was the final. So long story short, I spoke with the manager and the sales person and I was glad that nobody denied my words, they admitted, that a mistake was made, but I was really disappointed, by their response. The manager told me that there is nothing he can do, and if I do not want the car, he will keep my $2000 deposit. So I did not want to lose my deposit and I took the car, without even any sort of compensation. At the end I walked out with huge disappointment, and very bad experience dealing with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peter Fu
1.0
October 11, 2019

"Never go back there again !! "

- Sou

We had a apointment with him to see a speific car, We lost two hours of roads in the traffic jam on the highway, and then he said : i'm sorry the car is sold but I have other models to show you ... This is really not professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charles
October 03, 2019

"Awful service and won't fix their mistake"

- A S

Don't bring your car here if it's out of warranty. They won't take ownership of their poor installation and faulty parts and will just give you a $500 bill to fix it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Curtis, Andrew
August 29, 2019

"Left the vehicle for oil service, couldn’t get it back"

- Aaron

We dropped the vehicle for a routine oil service at 9:30 (for an appointment that was scheduled more than a week in advance) we were contacted at the afternoon and were told that the vehicle will not be ready before noon the following day and basically that there’s nothing that can be done about it, they said that due to a recall they can’t release the vehicle before they complete the recall . However they did promise that they’ll have the vehicle ready before noon the following day Off course they didn’t keep their promise and we had to bag them to get the vehicle on the following day at 14:30 No apology was offered, luckily we had another vehicle and we used Uber, but hijacking ones vehicle for two days in unacceptable

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
They didn’t give me a name
1
...
1 - 10 of 152 results