Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Kanata Honda

3.8

145 Lifetime Reviews

2500 Palladium Drive Unit 800 , Kanata, Ontario K2V 1E2 Directions
Sales: (613) 591-3311

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

145 Reviews of Kanata Honda

Sort by Write a review
October 11, 2019

"Never go back there again !! "

- Sou

We had a apointment with him to see a speific car, We lost two hours of roads in the traffic jam on the highway, and then he said : i'm sorry the car is sold but I have other models to show you ... This is really not professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charles
October 03, 2019

"Awful service and won't fix their mistake"

- A S

Don't bring your car here if it's out of warranty. They won't take ownership of their poor installation and faulty parts and will just give you a $500 bill to fix it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Curtis, Andrew
August 29, 2019

"Left the vehicle for oil service, couldn’t get it back"

- Aaron

We dropped the vehicle for a routine oil service at 9:30 (for an appointment that was scheduled more than a week in advance) we were contacted at the afternoon and were told that the vehicle will not be ready before noon the following day and basically that there’s nothing that can be done about it, they said that due to a recall they can’t release the vehicle before they complete the recall . However they did promise that they’ll have the vehicle ready before noon the following day Off course they didn’t keep their promise and we had to bag them to get the vehicle on the following day at 14:30 No apology was offered, luckily we had another vehicle and we used Uber, but hijacking ones vehicle for two days in unacceptable

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
They didn’t give me a name
August 07, 2019

"Great service!"

- Buyer, GW

Recently had the great experience of working with Kevin Wazen in purchasing a new car(s) at Honda! Very professional, courteous and friendly service. Honda is now my preferred car dealer! - Gary Windsor

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Wazen, Jimmy Tran, Cory Besharah, Charles
July 15, 2019

"Poor service but very good at saying sorry "

- Jeff

Retired and love to ride my goldwing. Needed new tires so preordered and then made an appointment after the tires had come in. Early morning appointment so I could ride all afternoon. Waiting for the work to be finished when they came and told me of a problem. The bike was apart but the wrong tire size was ordered. SORRY. Another day wasted to reorder not happy at all but they did say Sorry a few times. Decided to give them another try later in the future. Needed to have the fork seals replaced so again preordered so there was no waiting. Parts in so made an appointment. Tuesday morning before the Canada long weekend. I was told it would be about a 5 hour job plus an oil change. Dropped the bike off Monday mid morning. No call on Tuesday, no call Wednesday, then a call mid morning Thursday. Just started the work and need to order parts because when you change the fork seals you also need to change these. No one mentioned this or I would have preordered them. SORRY. Asked why the work had not started Tuesday morning when the appointment had been made. SORRY WE ARE BUSY, AGAIN SORRY. Drove my car behind my friends riding their motorcycles away for the Canada long weekend trip. They left a message Saturday morning that the work was completed. Picked it up Wednesday morning when I got back in town. Never to return to Kanata powersports. Will pay extra to have future work done elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not real sure who I deal with. It was just the service guy at the desk
June 25, 2019

"Over promise and way under delivers"

- Zoey

Along with several other issues, telling us you are going to contact the Insurance company and have everything said and done, only to find out 2 weeks after picking the vehicle up and stopping into the Insurance company that they were never made aware of the purchase of a new vehicle. Delivery issues, making you come in early in the morning to drop the vehicle off for the day, when it turns out the sales rep just didn't know what she was doing;/ Besides the vehicle being the right fit for it's purpose, I certainly would not go out of my way to deal with this location

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Maelle Holder
April 29, 2019

"Doesn’t respect requested vehicle pickup times!"

- Cct

I requested specific pickup times for my vehicle after having left it for all day appointments. 4:30pm is not an unreasonable request when the keys were dropped off (by appointment) before the shop opened. I specifically told them the pick up time was important as I needed to pick up the kids. This vehicle is the only one with car seats. 3 times my car was still at least half an hour away from being done. For a shop that doesn’t offer shuttles outside of the immediate vicinity, they should take the extra care to schedule work more carefully, particularly if there are specific requirements needed by the customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chelsea, Lena
April 19, 2019

"Excellent sales service with Michael Kang"

- michellee85

My experience buying a new car was stressful for me however my sales rep right from the beginning made it so much easier. I had short time to make a decision and a budget to work with, Michael Kang answered all my questions, he was patient and worked well around my nutty schedule. He didn't apply car salesman pressure on me and in general was a very pleasant to work with. A kind man. Thanks Michael!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Kang
5.0
Matt Beauvais
5.0
Other Employees : Andrew your service manager also was awesome and helpful!
April 12, 2019

"New Sales - Disappointed with the Attitude"

- Vimal

Hi, walked into Honda dealership expecting great customer service. Instead was surprised with lack of response and felt very uneasy during my visit. The sales person was rude and condescending, no knowledge of provisional rules for drivers with US licence. He walked my family to see two cars they were now ready for sale and declined to permit test drives since we presented US drivers licence. To make things worse he just walked away without saying a word and left my family looking for answers. Lack for courtesy and respect for potential customers, even my 10 yr old was shocked with the behavior. Thanks Vimal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Kang
1.0
April 04, 2019

"Excellent service from Fathi Elkhir"

- DarbyJ

I recently purchased a 2019 Civic Coupe and received outstanding service from Fathi Elkhir who was professional, organized, courteous and most helpful with the test drive and purchasing process, answering my many questions with knowledge about the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fathi Elkhir
1
...
1 - 10 of 145 results