Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Kamloops Honda

Kamloops, BC

3.5
29 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1308 Josep Way

Kamloops, BC

V2H 1N6

Directions

Is this your dealership?

29 Reviews of Kamloops Honda

Sort by Write a review
September 18, 2020

"I was looking for a specific Honda CRV for under $20000..."

- Brian

I was looking for a specific Honda CRV for under $20000 and lower mileage. I left my name and number and Troy call after a few weeks to say he may have the right vehicle. We negotiated a deal and took it home that day. Thanks Troy for making things easy and low pressure

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy, Franco ,Jeff, Calvin
August 15, 2020

"Kamloops Honda has given up excellent service over the..."

- gernst51

Kamloops Honda has given up excellent service over the past four years but after purchasing a $30,000 vehicle they didn’t even throw in a set of floor mats , the wife and were greatly disappointed and may review alternative dealerships when considering another vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
June 17, 2020

"New CRV deal"

- The hammer

I traded in my older Civic fro a new CRV, because I already own a Honda, I was given a great cash incentive from Honda and the dealer plus I saved 1.5 % off Honda best interest rate.The insurance girl was nice too

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy, Christian ,Jeff, Calvin
March 05, 2020

"Great deal on Ridgeline"

- Robert

I shopped all the truck dealers and found the Ridgeline most met my needs.I thank the sales guy Troy and Franco the business manager for their help

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy, Franco ,Jeff, Calvin
February 12, 2020

"Was sold a '16 Fit with a damaged bumper they said I did"

- Ms Disgusted

The cracked bumper was not shown to me and I did not notice it until I was leaving a restaurant 2 hrs after driving off the lot. When I returned to Kamloops Honda I was assured, because of the pre-owned Honda Certification programme, the damage would have been dealt with before the sale, so I must have damaged it and I should check into my insurance policy to help with my repair costs. It was only after I returned from viewing the parking lot security video at the restaurant which clearly showed no one near the Fit, did they admit to selling me a damaged car. So much for Honda Certified used-car programme promise. I was told Kamloops Honda could set me up with a good paint job for about 1/2 the price of repairing the damaged bumper. From being lied to, to being offered an inadequate 'repair', to not getting any response to my letter of complaint sent to the sales manager and the owner, I have no confidence in this dealership whatsoever. Having found Bannister Honda in Vernon on this webpage and their exceedingly better reviews, I am seriously considering going there for the maintenance and services I will require in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brad Jackson, Calvin Fry
November 13, 2019

"waist of time"

- RICHARD88

Troy was pushy but not able to provide number,. got wrong information on the car. we try again the next day and still didnt like the salesman that doesn't listen to our need and try to push something he want to sale. we bought from vernon instead. We did hear good think about the service department from friend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Troy
July 30, 2019

"Excellent Service"

- Sniper

Tyson Swchwarz- assistant service manager gave me an overall customer satisfaction. He treated me me and my family as their own customer when my Honda Odyssey i bought in Burnaby BC had mechanical problem because of an accident. I will definitely recommend Tyson to every people who needs an excellent service for their vehicle. He’s very helpful and professional and I’m so happy he’s the guy working that day. Thank you Tyson!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyson Schwarz
July 24, 2019

"Pushy Sales"

- Bell4760

I bought my car two years ago from Kamloops Honda. Troy called me yesterday to see how it’s going and told me to trade my car in- no thanks. I expressed that many times and he was very insistent that I trade it in because it’s not brand new and he can get me in a new car, still not interested. I asked him to look into recalls and I told him that my co-signer gets my recall info and that I don’t. Troy called me back- which I thought was to give me recall information, nope he called to tell me that he can get rid of my co-signer by me buying a new car. He proceeded to then tell me “oh I’ll see you in 5 years when you are ready for a new car.” NEVER BUYING A CAR FROM KAMLOOPS HONDA AGAIN, thanks Troy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Troy
November 14, 2018

"Fantastic"

- jjhill27

We were passing through on a roadtrip when we ran into trouble with our vehicle. The service department at this dealership got us in right away and back on the highway in no time. Fresh coffee, charging center that fit all my children's devices, and friendly staff really turned a frustrating situation around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyson Schwarz
October 22, 2018

"My First Honda CRV"

- Vivian

My old car was tired and getting expensive to keep servicing . I went on line and read review about SUV's and the CRV was always highly complimented. Troy Harmer meet me outside and helped choose the right model and color. The entire experience was painless no hassle. I got a good trade in for my old car and a seniors discount off the price of the CRV and accessories. Thanks everyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy Harmer, Jeff McCall, Franco
1
1 - 10 of 29 results