Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Kamloops Honda

4.0

23 Lifetime Reviews

1308 Josep Way, Kamloops, British Columbia V2H 1N6 Directions
Sales: (250) 374-2688

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

23 Reviews of Kamloops Honda

Sort by Write a review
July 30, 2019

"Excellent Service"

- Sniper

Tyson Swchwarz- assistant service manager gave me an overall customer satisfaction. He treated me me and my family as their own customer when my Honda Odyssey i bought in Burnaby BC had mechanical problem because of an accident. I will definitely recommend Tyson to every people who needs an excellent service for their vehicle. He’s very helpful and professional and I’m so happy he’s the guy working that day. Thank you Tyson!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyson Schwarz
July 24, 2019

"Pushy Sales"

- Bell4760

I bought my car two years ago from Kamloops Honda. Troy called me yesterday to see how it’s going and told me to trade my car in- no thanks. I expressed that many times and he was very insistent that I trade it in because it’s not brand new and he can get me in a new car, still not interested. I asked him to look into recalls and I told him that my co-signer gets my recall info and that I don’t. Troy called me back- which I thought was to give me recall information, nope he called to tell me that he can get rid of my co-signer by me buying a new car. He proceeded to then tell me “oh I’ll see you in 5 years when you are ready for a new car.” NEVER BUYING A CAR FROM KAMLOOPS HONDA AGAIN, thanks Troy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Troy
November 14, 2018

"Fantastic"

- jjhill27

We were passing through on a roadtrip when we ran into trouble with our vehicle. The service department at this dealership got us in right away and back on the highway in no time. Fresh coffee, charging center that fit all my children's devices, and friendly staff really turned a frustrating situation around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyson Schwarz
October 22, 2018

"My First Honda CRV"

- Vivian

My old car was tired and getting expensive to keep servicing . I went on line and read review about SUV's and the CRV was always highly complimented. Troy Harmer meet me outside and helped choose the right model and color. The entire experience was painless no hassle. I got a good trade in for my old car and a seniors discount off the price of the CRV and accessories. Thanks everyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy Harmer, Jeff McCall, Franco
October 17, 2018

"CRV LX AWD"

- Jenny

I spent the better time of Saturday test driving and meeting salespeople. I want not impressed with the whole process until I ran into Troy Harmer at Kamloops Honda. He was pleasant enough and was familiar with the other models I had driven. Calvin helped with the pricing and Christian got me financed and on the road with my CRV, why would anyone shop elsewhere? Thanks everyone at Kamloops Honda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy Harmer, Calvin Frye, Chritian Jarry
June 23, 2018

"First first time Honda owner."

- Tickled Pink

Being that it was a used Honda and my first time owning a Honda I needed some assistance with all the wonderful perks this vehicle had to offer. Even though I did not purchase from Kamloops Honda they went above and beyond the call just to make me feel comfortable with my CR-V. I look forward to having Kamloops Honda as my Dealership! I love my Honda even more now that I know I have Sam and Mark on my team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Charvet, Mark Cossentine
May 18, 2018

"Untrustworthy Dealership"

- HondaLover

It's sad that our local dealership is so untrustworthy because the Honda brand is the opposite and they make some of the best vehicles out there. That being said, after how my family was treated by the dealership, and how a few of my friends who I talked to afterward have been treated, I would tell anyone who is interested in a Honda vehicle to buy 2nd hand or take a drive and go to a dealership in another town. My elderly parents were manipulated by the fast talking "salesperson" and definitely got duped into downgrading their vehicle for a substantial loss. After that horrible experience I talked to a friend and he mentioned a disrespectful encounter with them when he was trying to trade in a low KM Honda Fit for a better deal on a SUV and their prices were out by 7k. A person is always going to get less by trading in then by selling on their own but 7k loss on a vehicle that is only worth 16k is unacceptable. Furthermore the way they treated him was even worse. Shop elsewhere and save yourself $$$ and emotional turmoil.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Can't Remember
March 31, 2018

"service centre awesome!!"

- Kate

Just had my tires retorqued and honestly, the guys there couldn't be friendlier if they tried. Every time I go in they teach me something about my new Honda Fit. I have had nothing but great service. From Don Fleming to Sam Charvet and the booking team, I totally recommend them Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Charvet
February 27, 2018

"Dropped the ball"

- michaelruhr

Scott Teale, (service manager) failed to reply to my calls and emails regarding a warranty service issue with my Honda Pilot. Honda Canada had been helping me resolve the issue and passed it off to him to discuss in further detail, and he outright ignored me (last called him 2 months now). That being said, prior to this experience, Kamloops Honda had always been good to me, and I'd been a customer of theirs off and on for about 15 years. It's too bad that this one experience has ruined my relationship with them, but that's how it is.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Teale
February 15, 2018

"Very happy"

- Peter N

Bought a 2017 Pilot for myself and a 2013 CRV for my daughter. Our sales person Troy Harmer was pleasant and easy to deal with . I felt no pressure and must also recommend the Sales managers and business office .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy Harmer,Calvin Fry,
1
1 - 10 of 23 results