Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Johnston Chrysler Dodge Jeep Fiat

Hamilton, ON

3.7
53 Reviews

1350 Upper James Street

Hamilton, ON

L9C 3B4

Directions

Is this your dealership?

53 Reviews of Johnston Chrysler Dodge Jeep Fiat

Sort by
March 23, 2021

"Thanks to Vince at Johnston Chrysler Jeep for his..."

- KikiLora

Thanks to Vince at Johnston Chrysler Jeep for his superior salesmanship and making our new car experience wonderful. Vince answered all our questions and made us feel extremely comfortable during the entire process. His experience and friendliness was enjoyable and went above and beyond with providing us all our options and also following up with us a week later after we bought the car. We will definitely come back to deal with Vince when it's our kids' turn to buy a new vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vince
March 11, 2021

"Excellent service first dodge ram truck at Johnson..."

- Ronnie

Excellent service first dodge ram truck at Johnson chrysler thanks to Jackie and vince for making it easy to make that big decision loving it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jackie hudson and vince
November 22, 2020

"Thanks to Vince Ferraro for the excellent salesmanship..."

- Teresa

Thanks to Vince Ferraro for the excellent salesmanship and tremendous efforts. We got our beautiful new Grand Cherokee and are thrilled! We can proudly say that we can boast thanks to the support and guidance this salesrep showed us. He went above and beyond. His expertise coupled with perseverance in assisting us gave us a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
VINCE FERRARO
August 24, 2020

"We owned 2014 Dodge Ram and we were satisfied with..."

- anna

We owned 2014 Dodge Ram and we were satisfied with service when we were buying this brand new car. Today we were so disappointed. First 2 different workers told us wrong towing weight 7900lbs (checked with VIN#) and today on inspection we find out it is only 4100lbs. We can’t return our new trailer without loosing lots of money so we decided trade in. I had few question if they could somehow clean the rust on hitch on 2020 demo Ram and the salesman Frank Ch. was yelling that even brand new car have rust what is not true because my 6 years old doesn’t. He was acting like crazy, yelling in the middle of entrance to the parking. (Some drivers waited until he done) My 7 years old starts be scared and me too. It was really uncomfortable. We run out in our old pick up and buy different brand with service we should get if we spend around $60000.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank Chrysler
March 06, 2020

"THIEVES IN SUITS"

- Vype

SHORT VERSION: Tried to mislead me into a bill for $220 + in "repairs" when the actual fix costed $6, and 90 seconds of the teenaged employee's time at PartSource. LONG VERSION: Bought a car privately a few weeks ago and was told I needed to get a few recalls done. Brought it into this dealer, and also thought I'd mention a couple small problem I'd been having....one of the headlights didn''t work, and the car's USB charger wasn't working for my phone. After some initial googling, I told them my suspicions of a possible burnt fuse. (A $3 part to replace)....but instead, Ben Koerssen brushed it off, and told me I needed a complete electrical diagnostic. Being that they are a Dodge dealership, I innocently decided to trust them and went ahead with it. A few hours later, I recieved a call saying that there was nothing wrong with the fuses, and they had tried to install the bulb that I brought in, to no avail. (I bought it on amazon)..,...and they needed to do further diagnostics which costed even more......Reluctantly, I complied, but I had a bad gut feeling and decided to call my car-wise friends. They all told me that something didn't seem to add up. Realizing that something might have been wrong, I rushed over there and demanded my car back. During my conversation with the service staff, my suspicions were heightened when the service advisor, Ben, claimed no knowledge whatsoever of there being a fuse box. (and this being their flagship sedan) Sensing disingenuity, I demanded that I get my car back at that moment. Ben Koerssen and later the owner Bill Johnston, tried to present me with a bill totalling $220 for the diagnostic work. I refused to pay and went back and forth with them for some time before they realized that they were never going to see a dime from me.....and gave me my keys and told me to get out......Had I stayed, who knows how high that bill could have been. (The $220 was just for diagnosing it) I drove it down the street to PartSource where this 19/20-year old kid immediately helped me identify and replace the 2 burnt fuses within.10 mins (Shoutout to Sean from PartSource Upper James)....and BINGO, everything worked PERFECTLY....even the bulb/ballast that was supposedly "defective". Came back to Johnston Chrysler the next day.... Initially seeking a simple apology, we instead were faced with more outright lies and a lot of condescension. After being confronted with the evidence of the 2 burnt fuses and the presence of my car-savvy friend, Bill Johnston realized that he could no longer try to bully and lie his way out of this.....and immediately demanded that both me and my friend leave or he would call the police. I made sure to try to document as much as possible. Attached are pictures of the 2 burnt fuses, the business card for Ben, as well as the fraudulent service bill they tried to present me. (They wouldnt give it to me at first but I was adamant, and they also removed all the prices, which initially totalled $220) Also, I have a videoclip of an irate Bill dodging questions regarding the bill and instead demanding that we leave his dealership. (as well as trying to prevent me from filming)....which i can post if necessary, Anyways I cannot speak on the dealership as a whole, but this has just been my experience......I'm sure not everyone is bad, for instance, one of the courtesy drivers, Norm, was very courteous and seemed really down-to-earth and I really enjoyed our conversation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Johnston, Ben Koerssen
June 16, 2019

"Used Dodge Ram"

- dan and sherry

I want to thank Nils Foss as he is a great salesman. He did not pressure me on selling me a truck. I found the truck that I was looking for at Johnston and Nils answered all of my questions. If he did not know he would find the answer. They have a great staff at the dealership and I would recommend going there again. It was a great experience. Dan and Sherry

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nils Foss, Sabrina
March 23, 2019

"Used Ram"

- j123456

Great dealership, very nice staff. Vince was very easy to work with and it was a low pressure environment. Definitely a good place to buy a vehicle

Read More
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vince, Ferraro
October 02, 2018

"My new Truck "

- Martins1969

I want to thanks for al the work they have with me for the purchase of my new truck in special Paul David Armstrong and Sabrina Ramnarain . They have a Amazing PersonalAssistant and they friendship they treat us as Family,and for me I just have to thank you guys very much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul David Armstrong
May 31, 2018

"Awesome !"

- Mikaela woods

I had such an amazing experience with Vince & Sandy, they made me feel so comfortable and were not push at all which resulted in my purchase !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vince, Sandy
November 04, 2017

"Great car, great service"

- JW “IKE” Park

I have purchased Cherokee about amonth ago at Johnston Hamilton. Thanks to great support and advices from Paul, I could find the car what I exactly wanted. I do believe all staffs of this dealership are full of confident and real professionals. Exactly a month after I bought my Cherokee, My sister got Compass yesterday since all of my falily members trust Johnston Hamilton. Just visit and have interactions. You’ll find and get a car you want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul
1
...
1 - 10 of 53 results