About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

John Bear Pontiac Buick Cadillac Ltd

2.8

19 Lifetime Reviews

1200 Upper James St, Hamilton, Ontario L9C 3B1 Directions
Sales: (905) 575-9400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

19 Reviews of John Bear Pontiac Buick Cadillac Ltd

Sort by Write a review
October 18, 2017

"Repairs to a nagging rattling problem "

- Fred Susi

First time customer. After several tries at another location to repair a rattle problem I tried John Bear. Right from the start Sean, the service manager took a deep interest in solving the problem. Went on a test drive with him and Allan, the service technician and within two minutes they both diagnosed the problem. Car repaired within the hour. Running smoothly for the first time in a year and a half. I was impressed with the knowledge, care , courtesy, friendliness and efficiency with all staff but especially Sean and Allan. With my experience today I would certainly go again and would recommend John Bear to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Smart, Allan Goodfellow
September 22, 2017

"Buy somewhere else"

- JoelMadd

Bought a brand new truck here, everything went fairly decent. Two months later I get a call saying if I don't get it in for a tire rotation I could void my warranty. They gave me a service schedule that was completely different then GM Canada's service schedule in the cars manual. It is a complete bull, and I feel bad for anyone they are tricking into following their inflated service programs. I now service my vehicle elsewhere, trust me people look in your cars manual to determine necessary warranty service work, these people are liars!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John The Bear
June 12, 2017

"Great Service"

- wilmar

Was helped very much with my new to me car purchase. The salesman was very helpful and made a great cup of cuppicino (sorry for spelling)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carmen Muraca, John Misener
May 04, 2017

"Stressful unsafe terrible..Steer clear"

- Debra Rodney Glen

I brought my car in because it was staggering when I placed my foot on the gas.After four days I received a call stating diagnostic and repairs were complete.They choose to change all warranty parts bill me 2917000.Upon driving the car right after pick up realised the existing problem of car staggering still exist. Car was towed back to dealership .I received 3 more diagnostic over 3 days one for 450.00 then they tried to haggle with me for 250.00 as a offer then when I asked further questions I was told that the real problem was later found which would cost 1200 plus tax. I ask for a meeting with service manager who tried to sell me the story of all the repairs while existing condition still has not been diagnose. Inappropriate actions by service manager threw my invoice back at me with a bunch of insults hurdles at me.Anger towards me at not choosing to get the vehicle fit for the further 1200,threatened to be charged for having the car for being on the lot.Service manager close the door in my face.while hurling insults. Worse service .Coupled with sexism and racism..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean Smart
February 23, 2017

"The worst Costmer services "

- Ashur

They don't know how to tread there costmers and they lie about there warnty I bought new 2016 chave Malibu and something happen to it I went to fix it for me and the didn't they told me we don't give warnty and I have my car fixed at somewhere eles this company is the worst one I have ever seen .... even they told me u wanna talk to the vp of the place I was like ok they called him and he said I can't what a bad costmer servise !!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Front desk
January 19, 2017

"Excellent service "

- Selvaggio20

I just bought a Chevy Cruz Ltz rs. I bought it from glen from used cars sales. Had a great experience. Glen did everything that he said he was going to do. David in the finance department went over the top to help me get the best deal. Very satisfied with johnbear.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glen and David
October 23, 2016

"Not the best experience"

- Voltme

I made an appointment to take my car in for warranty work, The service advisor told me the car would have to say there over night so they would send me home in a rental. When I arrived for my appointment, they seemed completely unorganized and I had to wait 25 min before they gave me a ride to enterprise. At enterprise I waited another 20 min then filled out paper work had to purchase insurance out of my pocket. After an hour I was on my way. I just found the whole process very cumbersome and inconvenient. As for John Bear, I didn't find the staff very friendly nor were they helpful with answering questions about my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
September 16, 2016

"Great service"

- Ralampi

My wife and I bought a band new 2017 Chevy equinox, the salesman Adam Langille was much help he knew alot on the car. Would tell family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam lee langille
September 15, 2016

"Absolutely terrible servicing."

- B.O

Absolutely terrible servicing. Honestly, i cannot imagine any other service experience worst than that. Not only terrible servicing but also unacceptably root customer service experience. Save yourself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shirley Elliott
September 08, 2016

"New truck"

- Sparky

I have read some of these other reviews...... I must say I don't think some of them have ever been to John bear .we had the best service from these folks they went the extra mile for us and we couldn't be more pleased

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Windsor
1
1 - 10 of 19 results