Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

John Bear Pontiac Buick Cadillac Ltd

Hamilton, ON

4.0
48 Reviews

1200 Upper James St

Hamilton, ON

L9C 3B1

Directions

Is this your dealership?

48 Reviews of John Bear Pontiac Buick Cadillac Ltd

Sort by
April 01, 2021

"Martha Christianson is your sales rep. A go to for all..."

- melislj

Martha Christianson is your sales rep. A go to for all your needs. She doesn’t just sell you the vehicle she inherits a friend. After 2 years of purchasing she still assists with my vehicle needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Martha Christianson
March 30, 2021

"I purchased a 2017 Ford Edge from Rob Windsor. Have..."

- David Lamb

I purchased a 2017 Ford Edge from Rob Windsor. Have always been treated right and he made sure that he followed up with me regarding a couple of issues that I had with the vehicle. Had them taken care of no problem. Good job Rob.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Windsor
March 26, 2021

"We have purchased 3 vehicles from Tom Athanaiou and we..."

- Larry Schweyer

We have purchased 3 vehicles from Tom Athanaiou and we are very satisfied with our vehicles. Tom’s knowledge of the vehicles is excellent and his service in looking after us is before and after the sale is excellent as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Athanasiou
February 28, 2021

"I been searching for a pickup for ,3 mos. Mr.Rob Windsor..."

- scheelbrad

I been searching for a pickup for ,3 mos. Mr.Rob Windsor kept me on alert when a great deal came on the lot. After the 3rd or 4 th vehicles he called once again . Said Brad I have a great Truck for the price you were ok but this truck is beautiful. And he was right. I fell in love with it and new my wife would be on board. Lol. Brad what r u gonna do. Sleep on it I said. Brad it will be gone . I put 500 down.. Drove it home today. It Fits our lifestyle above and beyond. Thanks R.W.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Windsor
February 20, 2021

"This is the nicest dealership I’ve been to in a long..."

- Kate M.

This is the nicest dealership I’ve been to in a long time. They treat you like family. Go above and beyond to get you the best deal and make you feel comfortable in your choice and teach you how to use all the cool tech in the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Martha
November 20, 2020

"My experience with Johnbear Hamilton was amazing, they..."

- petermussi9

My experience with Johnbear Hamilton was amazing, they made buying a new car pleasant and stress free. My salesperson (Victoria Johnson), was absolutely professional. She was not only very knowledgeable, informative but very patient with trying to help me decide what car to purchase. The support staff are very professional and not trying to sell me something I didn’t need or would regret later. They believe that the sale doesn’t end as soon as you drive off the lot. I will always purchase a vehicle from Johnbear Hamilton again in the future. Thank you guys , I love my GMC Terrain

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victoria Johnson
February 10, 2020

"Trash customer service. Truck was delivered missing a..."

- Thomas

Trash customer service. Truck was delivered missing a part and took 6 months to finally get the part on due to their terrible communication. They don’t answer the phone so don’t waste your time calling. No one smiles or greets you everyone working there seems to hate their job. Honestly will never return in my life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Thomas
September 17, 2019

"Corvette repair"

- Dan

Went in with the engine light on and it turned out to be the fuel pump.The dealership right away stepped up and did the repair at a much reduced rate because of the low km. Sean and his people did all they could for me to make sure I was happy after having such a costly repair .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean, Thomas
September 12, 2019

"Awesome experience!"

- Chris Reading

Buying vehicles for over 40 years and always dreaded the process. Went in to price out a 2019 Chevy Silverado and was super impressed with the sales staff. While I mulled it over went over and chatted up the service department and was super impressed with them as well. Bought the truck 2 days later and while I've only been back twice, the service has remained the same.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victoria Johnson, Dave Elliot
September 12, 2019

"Excellent Service!!!"

- Brodie M.

I just bought a new vehicle from Tom A. And I couldn't be more happy! He is very polite, and answered all my questions. Prompt service, knowledgeable, very professional and accommodating! Exceeded my expectations. His service is fantastic. Highly recommended. If you're looking to buy a vehicle from the Johnbear dealership on upper James in Hamilton ask for Tom Athanasiou. Thank you Tom, for your help and professionalism! - Brodie M

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Athanasiou
1
...
1 - 10 of 48 results