Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Jim Pattison Subaru South

4.1

24 Lifetime Reviews

55 Fultz Boulevard (next to the Waverley Auto Mall), Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2H5 Directions
Sales: (204) 944-6604

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

24 Reviews of Jim Pattison Subaru South

Sort by Write a review
August 02, 2019

"Thoughtful and fair..."

- Nicole

I dealt with several of the Frontier staff, including my friendly salesperson Kani. I have to say, I am a weary car purchaser, I know very little about cars and I am forced to trust consumer reports. I am always looking for a reliable, fuel efficient vehicle at a good price. I think that the people at the Frontier dealership listened. Everyone from the front desk staff, to Mona in financing and Kirk, the GM, made me feel at ease. Thank you sincerely. You all deserve the compliment. I can't give you a 5 because I didn't get a block heater in my preowned vehicle. I had a premonition it wasn't there and sure enough, it's not! But, I think you were fair. Enjoy the rest of your summer! I hope to one day be in the market for a Subaru or a Toyota and will visit you at the fancy new dealerships. Thank you again. Nicole

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kani, Mona, Kirk, Ryndel
Aug 06, 2019 -

Jim Pattison Subaru South responded

Hello Nicole, thank you for the review and kind words about Kani and congratulations on your purchase. Regards, Kirk Cancilla, General Manager

October 01, 2018

"Great Service"

- SueW

Thanks Sameer! After my Forester was written off I was in the market for another SUV. After visiting many dealerships I called Frontier. Luckily I was put through to Samee who assured me he'd track down a suitable option for me. When I arrived not only did he find another Forester but allowed me to take a loaner from the lot so I could return my rental vehicle while I waited for my next Forester to be ready. Great professional staff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sameer Gupta,
Oct 29, 2018 -

Jim Pattison Subaru South responded

Hi Sue, thank you very much for sharing your positive experience and thank you for your business. Jack Zheng, General Manager

August 29, 2018

"Patrick!!! Totally awesome! Thanks so much!!! Cheers mate!!"

- Carly

Thanks Patrick for taking the time to make sure all was good. You are a people person!! We’re very impressed!!! We’ll be back down the road!! Cheers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick
Aug 31, 2018 -

Jim Pattison Subaru South responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review and choosing to do business with our store. Kirk Cancilla - General Manager

August 24, 2018

"Awesome service"

- Bleusubie_

Took my car to Frontier Subaru for a service today and mike reid helped me awesome customer service! And the technician melchor quibuyen that worked on my car fix every problem that my car has amazing job. I recommend this dealership for any service that your car needs.Thumbs up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Reid
Aug 27, 2018 -

Jim Pattison Subaru South responded

Thank you for leaving the positive review, we appreciate your time and business. Regards, Kirk Cancilla - General Manager

August 18, 2018

"Friendly Sales Staff"

- Happy Subaru Owner

I recently purchased a used Outback and am satisfied with the vehicle and the sales staff. Patrick was both friendly and helpful in answering all questions. He went the "extra mile" by ensuring a couple minor dents were quickly repaired with no questions. I look forward to many years of use in our Subaru car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Van Straten
Aug 23, 2018 -

Jim Pattison Subaru South responded

Thank you for leaving a kind review about our friendly staff. We appreciate the kind words. Best personal regards, Kirk Cancilla - General Manager

April 14, 2018

"Good at selling cars, not so good honouring warranty."

- usedtobeasubarufan

Second vehicle bought from Frontier in the span of three years. Loved their vehicles, had a Legacy for three years, over 80k kms, no problems. Upgraded to a WRX and 18 months later problems, you'd think they would want to help. They blame me for the broken car and tell me there is nothing they can do "Call Subaru Canada". I call Subaru Canada and they tell me "Call the dealership". What a run around! No ability for customers to get satisfaction when the Dealer can say what they want and not honour their own warranty. Be concerned if you ever need their help after purchase!! Won't even give out courtesy cars when bringing in vehicle for service. Horrible. Call other dealerships and repair shops and they are flabbergasted that Subaru will not honour their warranty. At this point I will never buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Darrin
Apr 16, 2018 -

Jim Pattison Subaru South responded

Hello Mr. Metcalfe, I can understand your frustration regarding the situation, we are not putting any type of blame in the scenario – we are simply adhering to the Warranty obligations and guidelines as outlined in your Warranty and Maintenance booklet. Since the clutch is a wearable item, it is exempt from warranty consideration unless a manufacturing defect has caused premature failure. Subaru is more than willing to honor the warranty agreement if a defect is found, however if upon transmission removal and inspection no manufacturing defect is found, the resulting diagnostic and repair charges. I am sorry you feel this way, we cannot repair under warranty, as this is not a manufacturer defect. Thank you for taking time to leave a review and please feel free to call me anytime to discuss this matter @ 204 944-6604. Best personal Regards, Kirk Cancilla - General Manager

February 15, 2018

"Crap Service"

- Doesnt Matter

I began talking to a salesman online (Ryndel) everything was going fine. We had exchanged several emails and even talked to the financial manager. We worked out some deals. Thought all was well. Waited a week and no response or anything. Even after trying to inquire I still received no reply. All I was looking for was a simple yes or no answer. Nonetheless I grew tired and moved on and had purchased a vehicle from a different dealership. Poor customer service I will never do business again with any company under the Jimi Pattison Group.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryndel
Feb 16, 2018 -

Jim Pattison Subaru South responded

Thank you for your review, my name is Kirk Cancilla the General Manager at Frontier Subaru, and I just wanted to apologize to you on behalf of our team. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. If there is anything in the future I could personally do please feel free at anytime to call me directly at 204-944-6604.

November 08, 2017

"A Fabulous Dealership!"

- Joanie

I chose a Suburu again because of its fabulous safety features after I was in an accident. This dealership is amazing! Everyone I had dealings with was more than kind, helpful and respectful. Obviously the manager, Kirk Cancilla has set the example and tone with his staff. I had the pleasure of working with Ryndel Lantano who has the patience of a saint in explaining all of the features of my new car. Purchasing my new car was a wonderful and positive experience. Joanie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryndel Lantano, Mona Dee
October 31, 2017

"Excellent Purchase! I'm happy with my new Subaru!!!!!"

- Crostonecastello

After countless months of search for a vehicle, I'm glad to have found an dealership that has welcomed me with open arms. Thank you Jagdeep for your patience and I'm glad to be welcomed into the family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jagdeep Singh
October 27, 2017

"Great Experience"

- PMB

Great dealership to deal with. Japdeep Singh was my sales person. He was very professional and patient and answered all my concerns. Would highly recommend purchasing a vehicle here. P. Barta

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Coates
1
1 - 10 of 24 results