Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Jim Pattison Subaru South

Winnipeg, MB

3.6
34 Reviews

55 Fultz Boulevard (next to the Waverley Auto Mall)

Winnipeg, MB

R3T 2H5

Directions

34 Reviews of Jim Pattison Subaru South

Sort by
June 26, 2021

"This is the best service I have ever received from a car..."

- vicki

This is the best service I have ever received from a car dealership (and I am 60 years old). We plugged a nespresso maker into the lighter socket in our Outback and blew a fuse. I drove up to the dealership (never having been there before). A service person greeted me in the parking lot, told me to drive straight into the service bay, replaced the fuse and sent me on my way (no payment required). Holy smokes!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jackie Thunem
5.0
Jun 28, 2021 -

Jim Pattison Subaru South responded

Hello Vicki! Thank you for the great review, I am glad we could help out. Stay safe. Kirk Cancilla, General Manager

May 02, 2021

"On top of the poor review I previously left...now I see..."

- Rick

On top of the poor review I previously left...now I see they stole my license plate brackets too. They really don't deserve any stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Names are on previous review
May 03, 2021 -

Jim Pattison Subaru South responded

Hello Rick, thank you for the conversation on Friday. As mentioned, I have everything ready for you as promised. Please advise when we can drop it off. Stay safe. Kirk Cancilla, General Manager

April 26, 2021

"I was promptly contacted by Alison when I expressed..."

- chrisjkaram

I was promptly contacted by Alison when I expressed interest in a Kia Sorento on Autotrader at 10:30pm one evening. Even though it was outside of her working hours, I got a text from Alison just moments later, and she booked me in for an appointment the next morning. Meeting with Alison was easy and extremely pleasant. She cut out the back-and-forth when it came time to make a deal. I’m very pleased with the price and the service that she was able to offer me. I highly recommend dealing with her when it comes to buy a vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alison
Apr 26, 2021 -

Jim Pattison Subaru South responded

Hello Chris, congratulations on your new purchase! Thank you for the kind words about Allison and for choosing to deal with us. Stay safe. Kirk Cancilla, General Manager

April 13, 2021

"Excellent overall experience at JP Subaru! My girlfriend..."

- Neil.Patel

Excellent overall experience at JP Subaru! My girlfriend and I went to purchase a new 2021 crosstrek touring suv to replace her Hyundai Elantra. We went to Murray Hyundai shortly after to see what they had to offer, but had a truly awful experience there and realized the Subaru was a far better choice and much better value for money. Our salesman William was excellent, not pushy, direct but friendly, and he was very fair to deal with. You could tell he comes from a customer service background with his attention to our requests. Chris, the finance manager, was also very helpful and not pushy with extras though we did see value in some of the programs he offered. It was a very no/low pressure and pleasant process and we got what we wanted for our trade and final price for the vehicle. William took the time to show her all the features even in the howling wind and snow which was much appreciated. Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William, Chris
Apr 14, 2021 -

Jim Pattison Subaru South responded

Hello Neil, thank you for choosing to deal with us and for the positive feedback. Stay safe. Kirk Cancilla, General Manager

February 09, 2021

"I wanted to get the beam assist disabled on my 17 Outback..."

- Rick

I wanted to get the beam assist disabled on my 17 Outback Premier. After a visit and 5 phone calls, trying to explain what I wanted done, someone finally understood....because they wanted $70 to do it. Found the one service advisor incompetent, and the service manager somewhat argumentative. Can't really say I would recommend dealing with these people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Darren, Rovie, Alex
Feb 10, 2021 -

Jim Pattison Subaru South responded

Hello Rick, thank you for the conversation we had. I’d like to apologize once more for not getting back to you in a timely matter and I have talked to our team about this. Again, I am sorry but unfortunately, we cannot disconnect a safety feature on your vehicle. Stay warm and safe. Kirk Cancilla, General Manager

Feb 10, 2021 -

Rick responded

The fact the auto dimming headlight feature "can not be disconnected" was secondary to the utter frustration of dealing with those involved in making this clear, or not so clear, as the reality is, it can be overrode. Ps: It's only a safety feature if it actually makes the car safer, and it doesn't, as Subaru's implementation of this "convenience" feature is flawed. If I can't turn my high beams on manually when I need them, how is that safer? Regards Rick

January 28, 2021

"I had a great experience getting my new Outback. There is..."

- giselasubaru

I had a great experience getting my new Outback. There is a lot of new technology, but I feel confident in Alison taking time with me. She even says I can come back for more learning! Jasmine also was great walking me through all the options.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alison, Jasmine
Jan 29, 2021 -

Jim Pattison Subaru South responded

Hello, thank you for choosing to deal with us and congratulations on your new Outback. We truly appreciate the positive feedback and raving review. Stay safe! Kirk Cancilla, General Manager

January 15, 2021

"Lex Legaspi and Chris Dare we so helpful with us. We..."

- Heather

Lex Legaspi and Chris Dare we so helpful with us. We purchased a used car for our daughter. They were awesome including her with all the details as this is her first own vehicle. The service was outstanding and would definitely recommend buying a vehicle from them. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lex Legaspi
Jan 18, 2021 -

Jim Pattison Subaru South responded

Hello Heather, thank you for choosing to deal with us and congratulations to your daughter on her new vehicle. Happy New Year and stay safe. Kirk Cancilla, General Manager

December 24, 2020

"Lex Legaspi, Ryndel Lantano, Mona Dee, and Jasmine..."

- Teri

Lex Legaspi, Ryndel Lantano, Mona Dee, and Jasmine Duesterdiek were outstanding in helping me trade in my lease (BRZ) for a more efficient car (Crosstrek) for Winterpeg. I want to especially highlight Lex Legaspi’s efforts, who went above and beyond to make sure I had a car that perfectly met all my needs. I know I wasn’t the easiest client to deal with, because of all the extra demands and precautions I took before signing any deal (learning from past mistakes). But, Lex was patient and persistent in making sure I got an offer that I couldn’t resist. He made several trips from the south end of Winnipeg to the north end of Winnipeg just to be sure that my boyfriend and I would have a car that wouldn’t be stuck in the snow and still fell within our financial budget. Thanks JP Subaru South for all your efforts! Happy holidays!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lex Legaspi, Ryndel Lantano, Jasmine Duesterdiek, Mona Dee
Dec 28, 2020 -

Jim Pattison Subaru South responded

Hello Teri, congratulations on your new Crosstrek. Thank you for the business and also the kind words about Lex. I am really glad you took advantage of our at home delivery in these very different times. Happy Holidays. Kirk Cancilla, General Manager

October 20, 2020

"Bought a second hand car and had winter tires thrown in...."

- Umlitste

Bought a second hand car and had winter tires thrown in. Went to get the winter tires put on and had to wait almost 4 hours. Every time I asked for an update they would tell me 20 mins, and "they just started putting the tires on". No other customers waiting when I got there or for the next 2 hours. Had an appt scheduled. Was told it would be 2 hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service staff
Oct 21, 2020 -

Jim Pattison Subaru South responded

Hello Umlitste, unfortunately I could not find your name in our system and therefore, I could not review your work order to find out the cause of the delay. I am sorry if this happened. We are taking extra precautions during COVID-19 to wipe down every single vehicle that enters our facility, to make sure our staff and clients are safe. Please reach out if you would like me to look into this further. Stay safe Kirk Cancilla, General Manager

March 08, 2020

"Neglect"

- littlehobo34

I had two claims with MPI at the same time for 2 rear end accidents which totalled close to 55 % of the cars value. So I brought the car into the collision centre at subaru thinking they would be the best to fix the repairs. I had very high initial thoughts of the centre. They took my car in and gave an estimate of what they needed and then said they would be in contact once they were ready. That was the last time they were good. I had to request the estimate from them multiple times. They presented me with an original estimate without the additions that they sent to MPI. Then never explained to me what all the repairs were. I took the car to the service side of the building for unrelated work on the vehicle and they said I have suspension issues. I brought this up with the collision people and they said they would only take a look once they get the car up on the hoist and start the repairs. Meanwhile if these repairs were claim related then the vehicle would be a total loss. They took three days after giving the car back to them to check on these before they provided me with pictures without explanations as to what I was looking at in the pictures. I tried calling my adjuster about this and they agreed that the additional work was not claim related but they could still write the vehicle off if the work had not been started. It took three more days before the collision centre even called my adjuster back after she left messages. At that point they told her that 80-90% of the work was already done. They purposefully did not return any calls to myself or my adjuster so that they would get the work and keep their employees busy. Do not trust Jim Pattison subaru south. They will not listen to you. They will only look out for themselves.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robyn
Mar 09, 2020 -

Jim Pattison Subaru South responded

Thank you very much for your feedback. We did reach out the adjuster that afternoon at 2pm (all documented), we did not hear back, and the adjuster went on vacation. We did not know about any rear suspension damage until we did a 150 point complimentary inspection. Our findings where reviewed with the service technician and determined that this was not related to the claim. We did put the vehicle on the hoist multiple times with photos taken at that time as well. MPI sets betterment rates, and we understand you are not happy about having to pay for new parts on your 2011, however this is out of our control. Vehicles through MPIC are not marginal until 75% damage, and your vehicle was not close to being a write off. We are still waiting to hear from you if you would like your old exhaust back on or the new one as per your claim. Regards. Kirk Cancilla General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results