Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Jim Pattison Subaru South

Winnipeg, MB

3.6
36 Reviews

55 Fultz Boulevard (next to the Waverley Auto Mall)

Winnipeg, MB

R3T 2H5

Directions

36 Reviews of Jim Pattison Subaru South

Sort by
December 21, 2021

Only a few staffs in the service department is considered to be friendly person. Some of them greeted you by asking you questions with no smile like an interrogation. Hope this is not the way they greet the More

by MySubaruinWPG
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
Dec 22, 2021 -

Jim Pattison Subaru South responded

Hello, thank you for reaching out and taking the time to leave us a review. With regards to treating people differently, I can guarantee you that we do not. I do not understand your comment about a smile as Manitoba law mandates the use of masks and all of our staff wear them, and I am sure that they are smiling underneath their masks which you cannot see. Please feel free to reach out at anytime directly to me with any additional concerns. Happy Holidays, Kirk Cancilla, General Manager

Dec 23, 2021 -

MySubaruinWPG responded

You surely can say you can guarantee, but the staff can act differently. The experience tells the fact

October 05, 2021

Robyne Lemieux is a gem, she has shown herself to be a Considerate, helpful and patient woman. She has been an amazing guide for me in handling the ordering of parts, setting up of Service in Body Shop an More

by Izzy1
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robyne lemieux
Oct 05, 2021 -

Jim Pattison Subaru South responded

Hello Izzy, thank you for the kind words about Robyn! She is a true leader in customer service as we hear this all the time. Thanks for for the amazing review as well. Stay safe. Kirk Cancilla, General Manager

June 26, 2021

This is the best service I have ever received from a car dealership (and I am 60 years old). We plugged a nespresso maker into the lighter socket in our Outback and blew a fuse. I drove up to the dealership More

by vicki
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jackie Thunem
5.0
Jun 28, 2021 -

Jim Pattison Subaru South responded

Hello Vicki! Thank you for the great review, I am glad we could help out. Stay safe. Kirk Cancilla, General Manager

May 02, 2021

On top of the poor review I previously left...now I see they stole my license plate brackets too. They really don't deserve any stars. More

by Rick
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Names are on previous review
May 03, 2021 -

Jim Pattison Subaru South responded

Hello Rick, thank you for the conversation on Friday. As mentioned, I have everything ready for you as promised. Please advise when we can drop it off. Stay safe. Kirk Cancilla, General Manager

April 26, 2021

I was promptly contacted by Alison when I expressed interest in a Kia Sorento on Autotrader at 10:30pm one evening. Even though it was outside of her working hours, I got a text from Alison just momen More

by chrisjkaram
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alison
Apr 26, 2021 -

Jim Pattison Subaru South responded

Hello Chris, congratulations on your new purchase! Thank you for the kind words about Allison and for choosing to deal with us. Stay safe. Kirk Cancilla, General Manager

April 13, 2021

Excellent overall experience at JP Subaru! My girlfriend and I went to purchase a new 2021 crosstrek touring suv to replace her Hyundai Elantra. We went to Murray Hyundai shortly after to see what they had More

by Neil.Patel
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William, Chris
Apr 14, 2021 -

Jim Pattison Subaru South responded

Hello Neil, thank you for choosing to deal with us and for the positive feedback. Stay safe. Kirk Cancilla, General Manager

February 09, 2021

I wanted to get the beam assist disabled on my 17 Outback Premier. After a visit and 5 phone calls, trying to explain what I wanted done, someone finally understood....because they wanted $70 to do it. Found More

by Rick
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Darren, Rovie, Alex
Feb 10, 2021 -

Jim Pattison Subaru South responded

Hello Rick, thank you for the conversation we had. I’d like to apologize once more for not getting back to you in a timely matter and I have talked to our team about this. Again, I am sorry but unfortunately, we cannot disconnect a safety feature on your vehicle. Stay warm and safe. Kirk Cancilla, General Manager

Feb 10, 2021 -

Rick responded

The fact the auto dimming headlight feature "can not be disconnected" was secondary to the utter frustration of dealing with those involved in making this clear, or not so clear, as the reality is, it can be overrode. Ps: It's only a safety feature if it actually makes the car safer, and it doesn't, as Subaru's implementation of this "convenience" feature is flawed. If I can't turn my high beams on manually when I need them, how is that safer? Regards Rick

January 28, 2021

I had a great experience getting my new Outback. There is a lot of new technology, but I feel confident in Alison taking time with me. She even says I can come back for more learning! Jasmine also was great More

by giselasubaru
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alison, Jasmine
Jan 29, 2021 -

Jim Pattison Subaru South responded

Hello, thank you for choosing to deal with us and congratulations on your new Outback. We truly appreciate the positive feedback and raving review. Stay safe! Kirk Cancilla, General Manager

January 15, 2021

Lex Legaspi and Chris Dare we so helpful with us. We purchased a used car for our daughter. They were awesome including her with all the details as this is her first own vehicle. The service was outst More

by Heather
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lex Legaspi
Jan 18, 2021 -

Jim Pattison Subaru South responded

Hello Heather, thank you for choosing to deal with us and congratulations to your daughter on her new vehicle. Happy New Year and stay safe. Kirk Cancilla, General Manager

December 24, 2020

Lex Legaspi, Ryndel Lantano, Mona Dee, and Jasmine Duesterdiek were outstanding in helping me trade in my lease (BRZ) for a more efficient car (Crosstrek) for Winterpeg. I want to especially highlight More

by Teri
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lex Legaspi, Ryndel Lantano, Jasmine Duesterdiek, Mona Dee
Dec 28, 2020 -

Jim Pattison Subaru South responded

Hello Teri, congratulations on your new Crosstrek. Thank you for the business and also the kind words about Lex. I am really glad you took advantage of our at home delivery in these very different times. Happy Holidays. Kirk Cancilla, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results