Back

Jim Keay Ford Lincoln

Ottawa, ON

not yet
rated
273 Reviews

1438 Youville Drive

Ottawa, ON

K1C 2X8

Directions

By Type

273 Reviews of Jim Keay Ford Lincoln

May 16, 2022

Bought new from dealer, they did not pay off my trade in nor honour my extended warranty had to get manager involved who did not even honour his pledge to compensate for my time and loss. More

by person.lychees_0f@icloud.com
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not listed was fired, Sarah Major
May 16, 2022

Do not buy a vehicle from this dealership. They sold us a lemon, have assumed zero accountability for doing so and know they can get away with it because of Canada’s lack of lemon laws. As a r More

by Aneeka
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Anderson
February 10, 2022

This is a long overdue applaud to the Jim Keay ford employees. I had the opportunity to work with then in my purchase and service. especially ,Jayson and Jeff from Jim Keay Ford Lincoln. very professio More

by awhosane.mg
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jayson and Jeff
November 02, 2021

I bought a Mustang from Thornhill. Chris Dugal made the sale easy and provided a complete photographic overview of the car down to the smallest scuff. The car was better than advertised and the deal went v More

by P Veiga
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Dugal
June 10, 2020

Do not get your oil change here. Every time I did they they added to much oil by half to to a full liter. Next More

by Next
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew Graham
December 30, 2019

One Star is over rating of the service Two months of total disregard for customer service. Windshield and mirror replacementt work has had persistently unacceptable results, with what ap More

by 33djl_djss
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Charter, Chris Dugal
December 13, 2019

Buyer beware! I had my SUV power steering repaired. The next day, I noticed my auto-start was not working. They wouldn't look at it or accept responsibility, when More

by Meech
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Johnson, Sylvain Menard
January 19, 2019

Best and easiest car shopping experience ever! Had been looking for an F150 and been to several dealerships around Ottawa. I was actually looking at online inventory when a pop up asking I needed h More

by Tesser
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cheryl Bateman, Gaetan Bouchard, Mike Roff
December 02, 2018

Easy and Proffesional. Thank you for the Sale's team in making my 30 year dream come a reality. All involved kept me informed of the progress during the purchase and financi More

by DomsExplorer
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carmelo Vita, Gaetan Bouchard
Dec 03, 2018 -

Jim Keay Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for such a great review! We are so happy to help make your dream come true, thank you for letting us be a part of it!! Happy Driving!

November 28, 2018

AC repairs 2013 Ford 150 crew cab - my AC was blowing cool air in July. They concluded the AC housing unit had a leak and needed to be replaced. The cost with la More

by Laurette
Customer Service
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Craig Freer
Nov 29, 2018 -

Jim Keay Ford Lincoln responded

When we inspected your vehicle the AC was not blowing cold air, which we confirmed was due to being low in refrigerant gas, the leak source was pinpointed to be the evaporator and we do agree this is an expensive repair however topping up the refrigerant will not repair the leak. That your AC worked for 8-10 weeks after getting it topped up only speaks to the size of the leak you have. The AC will eventually exhibit the same symptoms as the situation wasn't repaired. Refrigerant is a nationally controlled substance by law due to its negative effect on the earth's ozone layer. Each facility has to meet strict guidelines on the use and recovery of all refrigerant. For this reason a defective air conditioning system must be repaired or emptied of any refrigerant gas so topping up a leaking system in not something we are able to do, however we always welcome customers seeking a second opinion as we always stand behind our work and we still stand behind our initial assessment. If you have any questions regarding this please feel free to contact our shop foreman Sylvain Menard at 613-841-1010 or by email at sylvainmenard@jimkeayford.com.

1
...
1 - 10 of 273 results