Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Jim Keay Ford Lincoln

4.3

268 Lifetime Reviews

1438 Youville Drive, Ottawa, Ontario K1C 2X8 Directions
Call (613) 841-1010

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

268 Reviews of Jim Keay Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
December 30, 2019

"One Star is over rating of the service"

- 33djl_djss

Two months of total disregard for customer service. Windshield and mirror replacementt work has had persistently unacceptable results, with what appears to be no accountability for such. I find Jim Keay Ford Lincoln's 4+ star rating on this site to be extremely suspect 👎

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Charter
1.0
Chris Dugal
1.0
December 13, 2019

"Buyer beware!"

- Meech

I had my SUV power steering repaired. The next day, I noticed my auto-start was not working. They wouldn't look at it or accept responsibility, when clearly the mechanic made a mistake by disconnecting the ground wire and not reconnecting it. The service advisor basically called me a liar when I said that it was working before I brought it to them. NEVER AGAIN!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sylvain Menard
1.0
Other Employees : Brian Johnson
January 19, 2019

"Best and easiest car shopping experience ever!"

- Tesser

Had been looking for an F150 and been to several dealerships around Ottawa. I was actually looking at online inventory when a pop up asking I needed help appeared on screen. After a couple questions, I was given some options, which helped. So I made my way to Jim Keay and am really glad I did. Really friendly atmosphere. We were introduced to Mike Roff. Easily the best sales experience I’ve had at a dealership! Mike knows his stuff, is super easy to talk to and answers any and all questions I had. Everyone else I dealt with was also excellent: Cheryl and Gaetan were great in making sure I was taken care of every step of the way. I will definitely be recommending Jim Keay to anyone who asks where to shop! Steph Tessier

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gaetan Bouchard
5.0
Mike Roff
5.0
Other Employees : Cheryl Bateman
December 02, 2018

"Easy and Proffesional."

- DomsExplorer

Thank you for the Sale's team in making my 30 year dream come a reality. All involved kept me informed of the progress during the purchase and financing process which has become a rare practice today. Dom.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gaetan Bouchard
5.0
Carmelo Vita
5.0
Dec 03, 2018 -

Jim Keay Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for such a great review! We are so happy to help make your dream come true, thank you for letting us be a part of it!! Happy Driving!

November 28, 2018

"AC repairs"

- Laurette

2013 Ford 150 crew cab - my AC was blowing cool air in July. They concluded the AC housing unit had a leak and needed to be replaced. The cost with labor was approximately $2,400.00. Really!! I have the paper work of their assessment. I needed a second opinion, I took it to a honest mechanic, he added oil and a dye, he could not find a leak, as stated by Ford. He topped it up with freon and ask me to drive it for 2 weeks or so, and to return, if the AC blows cool air again. The month of Aug / Sept [ hot months] my AC was on practically everday, and still blowing cold air. The cost was approximately $120.00. What a difference in cost wouldn't you say. Always get a second opinion with a mechanic that you trust.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Craig Freer
1.0
Nov 29, 2018 -

Jim Keay Ford Lincoln responded

When we inspected your vehicle the AC was not blowing cold air, which we confirmed was due to being low in refrigerant gas, the leak source was pinpointed to be the evaporator and we do agree this is an expensive repair however topping up the refrigerant will not repair the leak. That your AC worked for 8-10 weeks after getting it topped up only speaks to the size of the leak you have. The AC will eventually exhibit the same symptoms as the situation wasn't repaired. Refrigerant is a nationally controlled substance by law due to its negative effect on the earth's ozone layer. Each facility has to meet strict guidelines on the use and recovery of all refrigerant. For this reason a defective air conditioning system must be repaired or emptied of any refrigerant gas so topping up a leaking system in not something we are able to do, however we always welcome customers seeking a second opinion as we always stand behind our work and we still stand behind our initial assessment. If you have any questions regarding this please feel free to contact our shop foreman Sylvain Menard at 613-841-1010 or by email at sylvainmenard@jimkeayford.com.

November 23, 2018

"Paul made the car buying experience pleasant!"

- Sophie B

As a forty something woman who is not that interested in cars, the entire buying process can be daunting. Paul was caring and patient and it was obvious that he wanted to make sure my needs were met. I am pleased with the car as well as the service department, I would wholeheartedly purchase a vehicle from them again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gaetan Bouchard
PAUL SHIMON
5.0
Craig Freer
Andrew Graham
Simon Harris
5.0
Nov 26, 2018 -

Jim Keay Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We were so pleased to read about your experience with us. We wish you many years of happy driving!

November 08, 2018

"Service review "

- Ford forever

Our vehicle broke down and we are thankful that is was repaired quickly with no surprises. Great team work, highly recommended. Quality care at a reasonable price!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Graham
5.0
Nov 09, 2018 -

Jim Keay Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you so much for letting us know how the team did. We are glad we were able to get you on your way quickly and affordably! Happy driving!

October 31, 2018

"Very pleasant. "

- julietrigger

They went above and beyond to meet our requirements. They consistently ensured we were happy. They searched and located the exact vehicle we were looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gaetan Bouchard
5.0
Chris Dugal
5.0
Other Employees : Amine, Husni
Nov 01, 2018 -

Jim Keay Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us a review! Happy Driving!

October 31, 2018

"Very good experience overall"

- Gary57

The whole purchase process went smoothly and quickly. My sales person Amine Khouri was very helpful. He came in on his day off to finalize the transfer of the vehicle. He also took the time to go over how to operate the many features of the truck and did the Bluetooth connection to my cell phone. Much appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amine Khouri
Nov 01, 2018 -

Jim Keay Ford Lincoln responded

So great to hear about your experience. We will be sure to pass along your praise to Amine! Happy Driving!

October 31, 2018

"2018 Escape"

- dunnie

Amine Khouri is a definite asset to the Jim Keay team. He was patient and Worked hard to Meet Our Needs. Totally deserving of a 5 star rating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I dealt exclusively with Amine Kouri on my purchase and with Gaetan on the financing.
Nov 01, 2018 -

Jim Keay Ford Lincoln responded

Amine is a 5 star guy all the way! So happy to hear about your experience. Thank you for taking the time!

1
...
1 - 10 of 268 results