Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Hyundai on Hunt Club

Ottawa, ON

3.6
898 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

390 West Hunt Club Road

Ottawa, ON

K2E 1A5

Directions

898 Reviews of Hyundai on Hunt Club

Sort by Write a review
April 14, 2021

"3 weeks in a row tried to get my car in for a simple oil..."

- Kevin

3 weeks in a row tried to get my car in for a simple oil change and to address a factory recall. 1st week had to reschedule do to recall making it inconvenient timing wise. 2nd apt/week was told at my appointment time, 2 PM, that the car would be ready at 6PM or possibly the next morning!?!?! After a discussion with the "service" personnel, it was agreed for me to reschedule yet again for the next week and they would make a note in the booking that I was scheduling for a specific time. 3rd time, today, I was told that I would have a 2 1/2 hour wait minimum! Apparently appointments only apply to the vehicle intake paperwork, and not for the actual "service" despite previous arrangements. It's clear they don't understand what the term means. After all the attempts at coercing me to get "required (small print: by the dealer only, not warrantee) maintenance", the constantly poor maintenance experiences and the initial poor sales experience, I have only myself to blame for sticking with this dealership. Learn from my experiences and stay away from this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure what her name was now
March 27, 2021

"I highy recommend Reg Pulfer as the sales guy for your..."

- hoffa13

I highy recommend Reg Pulfer as the sales guy for your next vehicle purchase. Reg has been our sales man on 4 different vehicles over the past 7 years. In the past 2 months we have brought 2 used vehicles to better suit our family's changing requirements and most recently to replace a vehicle lost in an accident. All those cars have been rock solid and Reg has guided us through the process, with a kind and patient disposition treating us with courtesy and respect every step of the way. Awesome Job, Reggie! We will be looking for you down the road if we have a need for a new or used vehicle. Thank you Sir! Gary Hoffe

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reg Pulfer
5.0
February 10, 2021

"We bought our first Hyundai 2021 Santa Fe from Tran...."

- klinty

We bought our first Hyundai 2021 Santa Fe from Tran. What a great and knowledgeable person Tran is. He made sure that all our questions were answered. We also want to thank Moustapha for his honest opinion - greatly appreciated and refreshing to have a person that honest and a great customer services. Both Tran and Moustapha made our first time buying experience one that we will never forget. Thank you Hyundai on Hunt Clud. Lise and Joe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tran Tuan
5.0
Other Employees : Moustapha
January 30, 2021

"I had the best experience with Reg! It was my first car..."

- Farrah

I had the best experience with Reg! It was my first car Corolla Le 2016 and seriously I'm soo happy that I bought it with him! He was so nice with me and explain everything and always had a great smile! If I ever change my car I would go back and see him 100% without thinking!! Good job Reg!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reg Pulfer
5.0
January 28, 2021

"The experience I had buying this car was very satisfying...."

- drausiodonini

The experience I had buying this car was very satisfying. On my next purchase, this will be the first place that I will think to go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reg Pulfer
5.0
January 25, 2021

"Reg has been selling vehicles to my family for over 15..."

- Kyle Duperron-Haynes

Reg has been selling vehicles to my family for over 15 years. We have always been treated with the utmost respect, care and understanding of our wants and needs. I could not ask for a better experience from the attention to detail, the willingness to listen, and the thorough explanations given. The dealership was very timely in getting everything done and the experience was perfect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reg Pulfer
5.0
January 23, 2021

"Reg Pulfer is a great salesperson, he is being very..."

- Bhullar Harpreet

Reg Pulfer is a great salesperson, he is being very polite, friendly, helpful and nice. Overall Great service. Quick response. Helped me to decide the car by suggesting various pros and cons of different cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reg Pulfer
5.0
January 23, 2021

"The staff were very friendly and helpful, and went above..."

- Joe

The staff were very friendly and helpful, and went above and beyond to provide great service, Reg in particular. I was a first time buyer and they made it easy, I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for friendly, competent service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reg Pulfer
5.0
January 23, 2021

"Best non pressure sales I've ever experience, Reggie..."

- Ianladouceur

Best non pressure sales I've ever experience, Reggie gave us the time and space to make out decision, and the quality of service never faltered!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reg Pulfer
5.0
Other Employees : Nabil in the finance dept.
December 20, 2020

"Be aware of what you sign, i was offered 21 oil changes..."

- Qqmsq

Be aware of what you sign, i was offered 21 oil changes for free at time of purchase, last visit to have one of my free oil changes i was told by front desk that one of the papers they made me sign few years ago that i have to have maintenance on the car with them so i can get 21 oil changes for free, I purchased rust proof , when i got rust they told me we cover rust that made holes on your car’s body , in summary dealership sales department tells and signs you on stuff that the service department have ways to get away from!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Almeida
1.0
Atheer Noman
1.0
Reg Pulfer
1.0
Tran Tuan
1.0
Chris Wazen
1.0
Jesse Della Vedova
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 898 results