Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Hyundai on Hunt Club

Ottawa, ON

3.7
904 Reviews

390 West Hunt Club Road

Ottawa, ON

K2E 1A5

Directions

904 Reviews of Hyundai on Hunt Club

Sort by
July 29, 2021

"Dealing with Reg was great. I have not had a better..."

- John Stymiest

Dealing with Reg was great. I have not had a better experience buying a car. Reg made the whole process very easy and I would highly recommend Reg for your next car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reg Pulfer
5.0
Chris Wazen
5.0
July 28, 2021

"Great experience from start to finish! Thank you to Reg,..."

- kblanch

Great experience from start to finish! Thank you to Reg, Nabil, and the team for all their help, from providing me with a rental to finding me a great deal on a new car, to upgrading my warranty. Your compassion and consideration due to my accident was very much appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reg Pulfer
5.0
July 26, 2021

"Purchasing a vehicle from Hyundai on Hunt Club was a..."

- Darrell

Purchasing a vehicle from Hyundai on Hunt Club was a great experience. Reg, Ryan, Adam and everybody else I dealt with through the process was very pleasant and helpful. If you're looking or even curious about a hyundai, go talk to Reg Pulfer.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reg Pulfer
5.0
Other Employees : Ryan, Adam Fata
July 26, 2021

"Excellent service from start to finish thank you for all..."

- gabriel charlton

Excellent service from start to finish thank you for all your help purchasing new car! We love it and can’t thank you guys enough for getting it in our possession very quickly

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Atheer Noman
5.0
Reg Pulfer
5.0
Other Employees : Jamie Bolton
June 25, 2021

"Bought my car new from this dealership. Year 2 had air..."

- carolann62

Bought my car new from this dealership. Year 2 had air conditioning problems , year 3,4,5,and 6 same problems no solutions. Only 80,000 clicks on car in year 6. Problem never fixed kept going back then they tell me it's not covered under extended warranty when the problems started when under warranty. Then all the lies started. They told me it needed air conditioning lines replaced that corrosion happens from winter. They wanted me to pay for repair when it should of been covered because it was an ongoing problem never being properly fixed. So I took the car to 2 other mechanics and very experienced garages two different garages only to find out by both that none of the air conditioning lines needed to be replaced nothing wrong with lines but it would of cost me 1300 to repair with Hunt Club Hyundai. Then another time a visit for oil change they advised me that I needed 2 front ball joints insisted it was dangerous were very pushy but I refused service for ball joints and again went back to same 2 mechanics I seen before for thier opinions only to find out there was nothing wrong with my two ball joints and they did not need to be replaced. Not surprised by that my car only had 70,000 clicks in 6 years time. Never drove on bad roads. I was lied to twice trying to sell me work that was not needed. Having two mechanics from different garages tell me this was shocking to hear. They constantly tried to upsale me on repairs not needed. They are liars and should be reported. There is no way 2 other garages with years of experience were both wrong. I am disgusted with thier desperation for the sale of unneeded repairs. I was told to bring my car back at the time within a few weeks the final time I went in for air conditioning because I got very upset with them telling me it wasn't covered under extended warranty and told I would have to pay at least half the repair cost when it was ongoing yearly when still under warranty. I sent many email messages to the manager and direct phone calls I left many messages to the manager that most went unanswered and no call backs. This July will be one year and still waiting for a resolution on replacing air conditioning lines that I never needed to be replaced in the first place, telling a customer the lines had corrosion when it had none at all is sicking. No garage should ever get away with this. I don't want anyone else to go through such dishonesty and I will be filing complaints .To the management and mechanics at Hunt Club Hyundai you saw a woman coming who you thought you could lie to and make money for work totally not needed but you actually don't understand the pot you just stirred. Terrible service they only care about the money they will make and not thier customers. Always get a second opinion and even a third. The cost for another opinion saved me a ton of money for unnecessary repairs. My air conditioner in my car is now fixed cost me very little to get repaired elsewhere but your dealership prolonged the fix for years until into my extended warranty which didn't cover it and tried to get me to pay for it at triple the quote of what I just paid for the repair at a honest garage. I will never step foot in this dealership and thier service garage again. Seriously telling me I needed two front ball joints too when they were perfectly OK and all fine. Not professional and totally dishonest !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jamie
May 06, 2021

"Brought my car in for tire change with brand new tires..."

- RachelAnneLynne

Brought my car in for tire change with brand new tires and hub caps. Got my car back with only three hub caps and one they could not find; I hadent even left the dealership yet. On the way home I lost another and could not locate it, I left a voicemail immediately. They found the one 'on the side of the building' the next day. Their "solution" was for me to take my remaining three hub caps and go back to where I got them ask ask for a refund because they 'do not fit'. That doesn't make any sense. The mechanic I got them from said they fit. It matched the size with the ones that came off. It was a 16" hub cap on R16 wheels. The other two are more than secure and in place. Supposed to get a call yesterday about this and no one called. From reading the other reviews I am sure no one will ever call me. They took 4 brand new hub caps and with their own IMPROPER INSTALLATION lost two of them off the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
April 14, 2021

"3 weeks in a row tried to get my car in for a simple oil..."

- Kevin

3 weeks in a row tried to get my car in for a simple oil change and to address a factory recall. 1st week had to reschedule do to recall making it inconvenient timing wise. 2nd apt/week was told at my appointment time, 2 PM, that the car would be ready at 6PM or possibly the next morning!?!?! After a discussion with the "service" personnel, it was agreed for me to reschedule yet again for the next week and they would make a note in the booking that I was scheduling for a specific time. 3rd time, today, I was told that I would have a 2 1/2 hour wait minimum! Apparently appointments only apply to the vehicle intake paperwork, and not for the actual "service" despite previous arrangements. It's clear they don't understand what the term means. After all the attempts at coercing me to get "required (small print: by the dealer only, not warrantee) maintenance", the constantly poor maintenance experiences and the initial poor sales experience, I have only myself to blame for sticking with this dealership. Learn from my experiences and stay away from this place.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure what her name was now
March 27, 2021

"I highy recommend Reg Pulfer as the sales guy for your..."

- hoffa13

I highy recommend Reg Pulfer as the sales guy for your next vehicle purchase. Reg has been our sales man on 4 different vehicles over the past 7 years. In the past 2 months we have brought 2 used vehicles to better suit our family's changing requirements and most recently to replace a vehicle lost in an accident. All those cars have been rock solid and Reg has guided us through the process, with a kind and patient disposition treating us with courtesy and respect every step of the way. Awesome Job, Reggie! We will be looking for you down the road if we have a need for a new or used vehicle. Thank you Sir! Gary Hoffe

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reg Pulfer
5.0
February 10, 2021

"We bought our first Hyundai 2021 Santa Fe from Tran...."

- klinty

We bought our first Hyundai 2021 Santa Fe from Tran. What a great and knowledgeable person Tran is. He made sure that all our questions were answered. We also want to thank Moustapha for his honest opinion - greatly appreciated and refreshing to have a person that honest and a great customer services. Both Tran and Moustapha made our first time buying experience one that we will never forget. Thank you Hyundai on Hunt Clud. Lise and Joe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tran Tuan
5.0
Other Employees : Moustapha
January 30, 2021

"I had the best experience with Reg! It was my first car..."

- Farrah

I had the best experience with Reg! It was my first car Corolla Le 2016 and seriously I'm soo happy that I bought it with him! He was so nice with me and explain everything and always had a great smile! If I ever change my car I would go back and see him 100% without thinking!! Good job Reg!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reg Pulfer
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 904 results