Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Hyundai Of Oakville

Oakville, ON

2.3
50 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2500 South Service Rd W

Oakville, ON

L6L 5M9

Directions

Is this your dealership?

50 Reviews of Hyundai Of Oakville

Sort by Write a review
October 03, 2020

"Great experience with Yasser, he was very helpful and..."

- Tamer sukar

Great experience with Yasser, he was very helpful and professional I bought two cars from him. Thank you for Hyndai Oakville for great customer service and friendly environment

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yasser
August 05, 2020

"Unbelievably unpleasant customer service thru online chat "

- Anthony

The site says Sandy her name was. I could not get a simple yes, or no answer if they have a used car I was questioning. But I was asked to provide all she want to know about my personal information, I can count about like about ten questions I had to answer and yet I could not get any information from her. How is that possible I feel like I have been used up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sandy
July 23, 2020

"Extended Warranty not honoured"

- suzdionne

When I first puchased my Hyundai, I was so pleased. Sales and financing was terrific. 2 yrs later, I have returned with a AC problem and they do not honour the extended warranty. I paid $2900 for it. This was only $80 but I am now very concerned about other things that may go wrong with my car in the future. I will be looking for another dealer for my service even through this location was very convenient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
June 09, 2020

"Purchased a 2020 Santa fe and received a five star oil..."

- Jeff

Purchased a 2020 Santa fe and received a five star oil change card good for 20 free oil changes. Well let just say they sold me a lemon and the vehicle had to be towed twice within the first two day of ownership. After letting them know my displeasure with my brand new vehicle they did replace it. (That said my old lemon is still for sale on their lot). I filled out their survey that they email you and at no time did anyone contact me for follow up. Fast forward to my first oil change. Appointment booked on line for 10:00, when I go to check in for my free oil change I am told my car should use synthetic oil and the five star service only covers regular oil. So there is the up sale no more free oil change. (Why not include synthetic oil with the five star oil change card if that’s what the vehicle I am purchasing requires? Why not tell me up front about the catch?) Then I was told it would take up to four hours for the service. I thought to myself what was the point of making an appointment? Shouldn’t they be ready for my car to do the oil change at 10:00.??? I have never been so disappointed with a purchase like this before. Negative experience after negative experience. I will never go back to this dealership or buy any Hyundai product again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Didn’t catch their name
September 04, 2019

"Poor customer service"

- Ready client

Very poor customer service and info. Unwilling to put any effort into following up on any requests for information. Did not seem very knowledgeable about features of the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not available
August 18, 2019

"I bought broken car in Hyundai Oakville"

- Vlad

I bought broken car. Insurance company didn’t want to cover the repair. Car has interesting carproof claims. in 2017 odometer 139850km, in 2018 - 108019km.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick R. Hatton
July 05, 2019

"Excellent serves and very good discount,with amassing deals"

- ramiz

I am totally satisfied in my experience as a customer with Hyundai Oakville. I felt welcomed and respected. Yassir Kassabbachi had an excellent manner to deal with me and he gave all the regarding information that I requested. He had a remarkable positive style of dealing. also, I was happy to get some discount offer and excellent customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yassir Kassabbachi
April 17, 2019

"Service Department is a scam"

- Hyundai Owner

Do yourself a favour and do not bring your car for service here. First off, the service associates at the front desk are very helpful and nice however the new service manager Jay needs to be fired along with the mechanics. I have purchased 3 Hyundai’s from this dealership in 10 years and EVERY time I bring my car in for service they find something wrong ( that’s costs an arm and a leg) or they do the work and damage something!!! Hyundai also does not stand behind warranty like paint for example. One of my vehicles paint started bubbling and peeling 2 weeks after purchase and the service manager said it was wear and tear and quoted 800 to repaint.... what a joke. I escalated to head office with pictures of defect and they would not help. Another time for an oil change the mechanic ripped my leather seats and they refused to fix it claiming they didn’t do it. Last time I brought my car in for brakes and after less then 5 kms driving realized my emergency brake not working and back brakes were hot and they tell me to repair is 1,200.... well Hyundai a brake job includes the e- brake ... you damaged it and don’t want to fix it . I am so disappointed with this dealership I will NEVER purchase another Hyundai. I brought my business to Honda .... $60,000 vehicle Hyundai could have sold me if they had proper service technicians. Do not trust your car with the service team at Hyundai Oakville!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jay, Caitlyn
December 17, 2018

"Terrible customer service"

- disgusted

I brought my 2014 Santa Fe in for a "check engine light" that kept returning after being reset. Light had been proven to be from a warranty issue. They still charged a $130 (?) diagnostic fee and Service Manager Jay Langton assured me the light was fixed and would not come on again (also acted as though I was an idiot to even ask). He also seemed to pride himself on demeaning his staff in front of customers. A week later the light came on again, took it straight in to Oakville Hyundai and was told they wouldn't even look at it unless I agreed to another diagnostic fee! I refused. Again Jay Langton was an arrogant, disrespectful xxx. When I asked him for his superiors name, he initially refused then reluctantly provided it. I am waiting to hear from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matthew Walker, Jay Langton
November 24, 2018

"Terrible service that jeopardizes car safety"

- Bkh

Mechanic did not properly tork tires to the car when changing from winter to all year tires. Rhe wheel nuts were left loose causing front left tire to wobble and be and insecure. I took the car back to service department and they confirmed error made by mechanic, I was naturally very upset and wanted dealership to acknowledge the danger they put me in. Service manager Jason Langton did not demonstrate sensitivity, nor did he know how to deal with an upset client. He yelled at me, told me to be quiet and sit down. He treated me like a child. He was aggressive, mean spirited. I contacted head office. Manager of dealership met with me and they gave me a few free oil changes to make up for the mistake. Sadly, I never recieved an apology from Jason Langton. And, they never took seriously the danger they'd put me in. Other staff in service department are helpful and friendly, especially Matthew Walker who treats all clients with great respect. Unfortunately Jason Langton is terrible to deal with. This dealership will leave you feeling disrespected and powerless, especially as a woman. Ive read other reviews of Jason and it is interesting to note how many women have had terrible experiences with him. And, they hire low rate mechanics that do a shoddy job putting people at risk in their cars. I will not return to this center. If you're considering this center, BEWARE!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Langton, Matthew Walker, Derek Chan
1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results