Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Hyundai Of Oakville

2.6

46 Lifetime Reviews

2500 South Service Rd W , Oakville, Ontario L6L 5M9 Directions
Sales: (905) 845-7791

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

46 Reviews of Hyundai Of Oakville

Sort by Write a review
September 04, 2019

"Poor customer service"

- Ready client

Very poor customer service and info. Unwilling to put any effort into following up on any requests for information. Did not seem very knowledgeable about features of the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not available
August 18, 2019

"I bought broken car in Hyundai Oakville"

- Vlad

I bought broken car. Insurance company didn’t want to cover the repair. Car has interesting carproof claims. in 2017 odometer 139850km, in 2018 - 108019km.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick R. Hatton
July 05, 2019

"Excellent serves and very good discount,with amassing deals"

- ramiz

I am totally satisfied in my experience as a customer with Hyundai Oakville. I felt welcomed and respected. Yassir Kassabbachi had an excellent manner to deal with me and he gave all the regarding information that I requested. He had a remarkable positive style of dealing. also, I was happy to get some discount offer and excellent customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yassir Kassabbachi
April 17, 2019

"Service Department is a scam"

- Hyundai Owner

Do yourself a favour and do not bring your car for service here. First off, the service associates at the front desk are very helpful and nice however the new service manager Jay needs to be fired along with the mechanics. I have purchased 3 Hyundai’s from this dealership in 10 years and EVERY time I bring my car in for service they find something wrong ( that’s costs an arm and a leg) or they do the work and damage something!!! Hyundai also does not stand behind warranty like paint for example. One of my vehicles paint started bubbling and peeling 2 weeks after purchase and the service manager said it was wear and tear and quoted 800 to repaint.... what a joke. I escalated to head office with pictures of defect and they would not help. Another time for an oil change the mechanic ripped my leather seats and they refused to fix it claiming they didn’t do it. Last time I brought my car in for brakes and after less then 5 kms driving realized my emergency brake not working and back brakes were hot and they tell me to repair is 1,200.... well Hyundai a brake job includes the e- brake ... you damaged it and don’t want to fix it . I am so disappointed with this dealership I will NEVER purchase another Hyundai. I brought my business to Honda .... $60,000 vehicle Hyundai could have sold me if they had proper service technicians. Do not trust your car with the service team at Hyundai Oakville!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jay, Caitlyn
December 17, 2018

"Terrible customer service"

- disgusted

I brought my 2014 Santa Fe in for a "check engine light" that kept returning after being reset. Light had been proven to be from a warranty issue. They still charged a $130 (?) diagnostic fee and Service Manager Jay Langton assured me the light was fixed and would not come on again (also acted as though I was an idiot to even ask). He also seemed to pride himself on demeaning his staff in front of customers. A week later the light came on again, took it straight in to Oakville Hyundai and was told they wouldn't even look at it unless I agreed to another diagnostic fee! I refused. Again Jay Langton was an arrogant, disrespectful xxx. When I asked him for his superiors name, he initially refused then reluctantly provided it. I am waiting to hear from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matthew Walker, Jay Langton
November 24, 2018

"Terrible service that jeopardizes car safety"

- Bkh

Mechanic did not properly tork tires to the car when changing from winter to all year tires. Rhe wheel nuts were left loose causing front left tire to wobble and be and insecure. I took the car back to service department and they confirmed error made by mechanic, I was naturally very upset and wanted dealership to acknowledge the danger they put me in. Service manager Jason Langton did not demonstrate sensitivity, nor did he know how to deal with an upset client. He yelled at me, told me to be quiet and sit down. He treated me like a child. He was aggressive, mean spirited. I contacted head office. Manager of dealership met with me and they gave me a few free oil changes to make up for the mistake. Sadly, I never recieved an apology from Jason Langton. And, they never took seriously the danger they'd put me in. Other staff in service department are helpful and friendly, especially Matthew Walker who treats all clients with great respect. Unfortunately Jason Langton is terrible to deal with. This dealership will leave you feeling disrespected and powerless, especially as a woman. Ive read other reviews of Jason and it is interesting to note how many women have had terrible experiences with him. And, they hire low rate mechanics that do a shoddy job putting people at risk in their cars. I will not return to this center. If you're considering this center, BEWARE!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Langton, Matthew Walker, Derek Chan
November 18, 2018

"New Santa Fe purchase"

- marg

I purchased my new Hyundai Santa Fe in October. The Sales Team of Oakville Hyundai is outstanding. Although I've changed my mind twice about this purchase, they still treated me the same as when I was walking in the first time. Definitely place to buy your Hyundai from. !!!! Abdul - alway smile and super friendly Lous - took his time to explain financial and warranty part Ian - Came to pick me up on busy Saturday morning for car delivery. Thank you Hyundai of Oakville team!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abdul Ghafoor, Louis Rumantir, Ian Redrup
November 03, 2018

"Terrible service"

- DaveS

I took my dad to Hyundai of Oakville Jan '14 and purchased a '13 Elantra brand new. My dad has only put 14,000 km on the care since. Well, there are 2 slow leaks in the front tires (lot's of construction on the street) but no key for the lug nuts. I took the car in for him, specifically for the lug nuts and have the tires plugged. The service person comes out "You need 4 new tires". Huh? The rear tires are like new, front's hardly worn. They wanted $1,200 to replace the tires, BEFORE TAX! I said "No, thanks. Just replace the lock nuts with lug nuts and plug the tires". Service person "No, we won't plug the tires." xxx! They bring me my car, didn't replace the lock nuts and sent me off with 2 slow leaks in the tires. What a bunch of complete xxxxxxx! After my dad spent over $20k on a new car with them and religiously took it there for service and this is how they treat a customer?!!! NEVER AGAIN WILL I EVER GIVE THEM BUSINESS OR SEND ANYONE THERE!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Young lady at the service department.
September 22, 2018

"Service "

- Cspeene

I sent in and asked for a regular maintenance and windshield wipers-- they Over charged this by about 10 to 5 more more than most places. I was going to be charged $75.00 for just the windshield wipers. But no let me know that the back one was $25.00-- I was to ask about a small rust stain but was not given the opportunity. I went to Burlington and bought and they installed them for free, and was able to provide to e a place to deal with the rust.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sandra HO
May 20, 2018

"Vehicle purchase "

- Tony Tucson

Purchased a 2018 Tucson on May 2nd made an appointment 2 days before spoke to Hardik and he was very helpful came in on his day off for me to test drive the vehicle, purchased it and picked it up on May 16th again Hardik came in on is day off ,very great experience from start to finish I would definitely recommend Oakville to my family and friends and refer them to Hardik. Thanks for making my purchase a great one. Tony Rupolo, Burlington

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hardik Bhavsar
1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results