Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Hunt Club Volkswagen

3.8

24 Lifetime Reviews

2655 Bank St, Ottawa, Ontario K1T 1N1 Directions
Sales: (613) 521-2300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

24 Reviews of Hunt Club Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
July 16, 2019

"Amazing Team! "

- Aaron

This was my first time dealing with Hunt Club VW and right from the moment I stepped into the dealership, I knew this was going to be a totally different experience. I worked with Heather and Sabrina on getting me into a 2018 Passat. Both of them were excellent to deal with and I look forward to a long relationship with Hunt Club VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heather and Sabrina
June 07, 2019

"Terrific service"

- SPVWgal

This was my first visit to Hunt Club VW and I was extremely impressed. I brought our Jetta in for a check-up before a roadtrip and had terrific service from everyone on staff -- a warm welcome, quick service, comfortable waiting area (loved the coffee donations to a good cause and the knitting basket for knitters to work on scarves for the Shepherds of Good Hope Mission. Great to see a business helping the community). Technician Etiene went above and beyond to show me some features of our car that we hadn't used yet. I really appreciated the extra attention and effort and will definitely be back for my future servicing needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Etiene
February 03, 2019

"Amazing Amazing .... service"

- jerzy

AMAZING SERVICE IN HUNT CLUB Volkswagen I would like to thank Paul Langlois for fantastic service. We bought new car and he help us a lot .Service was excellent and professional. He provided us all support that we need. There was no pressure ,and he clearly communicated with us, in everything what we need. Thank you Paul for everything. We are very satisficed with our new car. JERZY.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
PAUL LANGLOIS
January 22, 2019

"Great Experience, Quick Friendly Service"

- Gord

I just wanted to to thank Lindsay in the Sevice Department for helping me out today. I went in because my engine light had come on today in minus 26 degrees freezing day. I told her the problem, she took my keys and said she would get a technician to have a look and to please have a seat, and that hopefully it would not be too long. I was only seated about 15 minutes and Lindsay came over with my keys, carefully explained the cause, and said that if it reoccurs, to let her know. This is wthe reason I have been dealing with Hunt Club Vw for over 20 years -- great service, great friendly staff and people who care. Thank you again Lindsay for a job well done. Regards, Gord.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lindsay
December 22, 2018

"Very bad reception "

- Ismail

Very bad reception not friendly at all I had to come to book appointment because no one answers my phone I don't think I'll continue with VW any more

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I dont know his name
July 27, 2018

"Hunt Club VW is the dealership I like. Solid & trustworthy."

- Peter

Bought a new Touareg in 2008. Great car. Tried different dealerships and settled on Hunt Club Volkswagen about 8 years ago. I like them. For small things you just drive in and when getting a service they don't push extra work. I have also ordered parts from their parts department. Volkswagen offers a 10 year rust warranty. After 9 1/2 years there was no rust on my car except for the tail gate. I brought it in, dealt with Reza, and Volkswagen provided a new tail gate. In all my dealings with Hunt Club VW they have a solid trustworthy company and a pleasure to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reza
May 07, 2018

"Lies lies lies"

- Beetle

So. I understand the guys want to sell cars. I was told when I asked specifically when I bought my VW beetle did it use regular octane gas. I was told yes it did. For the five years I’ve had my car, I have put in regular low octane gas. I have now spent $4000 to replace the engine. They also told me that they had a pick up and delivery service which was also a lie. Will never deal with these guys again ever. Will be sending a letter to VW Canada and will never ever buy another Volkswagen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim
May 04, 2018

"Best dealership experience - ever !"

- GolferGuy

I’ve owned 15 brand new vehicles including Chrysler, Toyota, Nissan and GM products and my dealership experiences have ranged from fair to average. Another VW dealership was also average. Then I purchased at HuntClub VW and I was thoroughly amazed that a car dealership could be this good. From preview to purchase to drive away everything went smoothly and that was over 10 years ago. Their service team are amazing. Give them a try - you too can appreciate what good management & great staff they have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard, Glenn, Allyson, Debbie, Lindsay, Kelly
April 27, 2018

"Arrived 9:30 cant get rental vehicle live out of town."

- Car guy

This will be my 3 time at this dealership and there is always no car for a loaner car i live 1 hour away and i am stuck here and have to take the rest of the day off...not impressed and wouldnt want anyone i know coming here for this very inconvient time at the dealership and also a waste of my time i could be working.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service desk
August 26, 2017

"Exceptional Customer Service & Knowledge"

- Fernande P

Amazing, amazing staff and they certainly understand the definition of Customer Service. . We definitely had one of the best experiences at Volkswagen Hunt Club. A few small hiccups, but looked after immediately without hesitation. Ron Hyer , Jim the Sales Mgr, Adrian & Sabrina were knowledgeable, attentive to details and very genuine. The Dealership went above and beyond when I decided to change type of vehicle at the last minute. I would definitely recommend Hunt Club Volkswagen . Thank you for your great service. Fernande P

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron, Jim, Adrian & Sabrina
1
1 - 10 of 24 results