Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

Hunt Club Nissan

4.5

274 Lifetime Reviews

275 W Hunt Club Rd, Ottawa, Ontario K2E 1A6 Directions
Sales: (613) 521-6262

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

274 Reviews of Hunt Club Nissan

Sort by Write a review
March 04, 2019

"Great service!"

- very good service

I was looking for a Kicks Nissan and I found Lisa who was very helpful in finding what I wanted. Very knowledgeable and answered all my questions. At no time was she pushy at all.Once I decided on buying the car she took the time to show me how everything worked and connected the bluetooth to my telephone. I I highly recommend Lisa and I would go back to see her.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa Sleiman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 19, 2019

"Bait and switch"

- Roxannedes

Negotiated a price by phone when they called me 3 times in 1 day. Drove in from an hour away on a tuesday night only to change the price once we get there. You had all the necessary information on file, dont blame me that I didnt understand. Did you think I would buckle because I made the trip? Bad customer service, bait and switch!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Sleiman
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Lisa Sleiman
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rachad El-Houssami
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 31, 2019

"Great service !"

- Car shopper

Much appreciated Lisa’s attentive help and follow-ups. Although I found my vehicle elsewhere, the customer service at Hunt Club was exemplary. Happy to recommend them to others !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa Sleiman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 16, 2018

"Discrimination against women"

- Cindy

I took my vehicle in for an oil change. Their service technician said I had the wrong size battery for my vehicle however I’ve never had any trouble with my battery. Following my visit I started having problems to discover that the technician did not tighten the battery therefore was not connecting. When I brought my vehicles back in and tried to explain to the service advisor I was cut off mid sentence and not heard. He said “well I’m not going to change your mind!” I fell so disrespected!!! But he didn’t hesitate to tell me I need $500 worth of repairs. I never leave the place without a quote for this much or more. They don’t treat you like a valued client. I was so happy with the sales department and was certain I’d by my next vehicle there however the service advisor has eliminated this from ever happening.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pete Lavictoire
November 27, 2018

"A Long Process with a Happy Ending"

- CathyDen

This fall I decided that I wanted to buy an SUV and trade in my Mini Cooper. I’m not great with all the back and forth that goes on so thanks to my husband, he did most of the negotiating. After visiting 4 other Nissan dealerships, we narrowed down to the Huntclub Nissan due mostly to our sales man Shawn Neeson. He listened to what I wanted and the budget I had. Sean was warm and inviting. He listened to what we said and did his very best to make me and my husband happy with the purchase. During the process he was attentive and never rushed us . On the day we got the Rogue, he went over the inside details and answered every question knowledgbly. We will be returning in a few years when we plan to trade in our 2012 Sentra and hopefully work with Sean again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Tavazoei
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Shawn Neeson
September 07, 2018

"Poor Service After Sales"

- Poor Service

Nissan should shut this place down. Everyone here is a "manager" and no-one seems to know the products they are selling. It is a gong show here. Ken Seger who is the "Chairman's Club Winner" doesn't know how to work the computer who had to call in Ali for assistance. Ali the finance guy who was too busy smoking got the paper work all mixed up who had to pull-in the 'manager' Rachad who is a constant stress case. Don't bother to contact them after the sales, they won't respond. Feeling sorry for Nissan Canada, great products but really poor representation by a bunch of incompetent people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ali Adnan
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rachad El-Houssami
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ken Seger
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 01, 2018

"Thanks for your professionalism Natacha!"

- Jeff Kasselis

Looking to buy my first car after settling down in Ottawa was a stressful experience until I had the chance of running into Natacha at Nissan Hunt Club. Natacha proved to be of invaluable help in making the right choice of car according to my needs and budget. Excellent customer care, and a real professional attitude. I'm really glad our paths crossed, and I look forward to buying my next car from her in the next couple of years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Natacha Gauthier
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 19, 2018

"Raised many privacy issues, none were addressed"

- NotHuntClub

Over the course of the last 4 years, I received correspance from this dealership adressing me as various names, even providing some personal details (someone elses name, address, contact information, vehicle specs). This happened on at least 2 occasions. First time, Hunt Club Nissan never bothered answering to either my voicemail or email. On the second occasion, someone from their SERVICE departement (i.e., vehicle service NOT customer service) responded a un-educated email saying that he changed my details in their database. I never had any updates as to what caused the lapse in the respect of their customers privacy. Not to mentionned that not relevant to Hunt Club Nissan, my Nissan Canada Finance account was likely hacked and a major security breach. In short, while my Leaf was a great car, I'm moving away from Nissan / Hunt Club as I expect such businesses to adhere to strong security practices to protect their clients privacy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank Breault
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ken Seger
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 08, 2018

"Go see Lisa! "

- JaimsCharbonneau

We just bought a 2016 Nissan rogue from one of the newer salespeople, Lisa. With only three months on the job, she was the BEST salesperson I've had the pleasure of dealing with. She actually listened to what we needed, didn't try to upsell anything even though we were contemplating a big tech package and was all around a wonderful person to deal with! She has a great sense of humour and makes buying your car enjoyable. Don't mistake that for being unprofessional however, she knows her stuff and did everything perfectly! All the staff there to be honest were polite, friendly, funny and a delight. Will definitely recommend this dealer to friends and family! Thank you Lisa!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa Sleiman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rachad El-Houssami
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 02, 2018

"Great Service"

- Cat

I went in for my 32,000km service and was assisted by Cheyenne. She was friendly and courteous. While I waited I got to enjoy you massage chairs! Nice touch. I observed Cheyenne while I was waiting and that girl ran everywhere. She does not want the customers to wait a second more then they have to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cheyenne
1
...
1 - 10 of 274 results