Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Search
Back

Hunt Club Nissan

Ottawa, ON

3.0
286 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
We take pride in being Eastern Ontario's #1 Volume Nissan Dealer in sales. You’ll be sure to find what you’re looking for with our large selection of new and used cars, trucks, SUV’s, and vans. Whether you’re looking for a new or used Nissan 370Z, Maxima, Altima, or Sentra, we have the one for you. Or, if you're looking for a new or used Nissan Armada, Pathfinder, Murano, Titan or the spacious Quest, we are sure to have it in stock. Browse through our selection of new and pre-owned vehicles and you'll see the impressive lineup we have available for you! Serving as your Ottawa, Kingston, Hull, and Gatineau Nissan dealer.

275 W Hunt Club Rd

Ottawa, ON

K2E 1A6

Directions

286 Reviews of Hunt Club Nissan

Sort by Write a review
July 29, 2020

"This is how Mr Seger threats long time clients who have..."

- No longer a client of Hunt Club Nissan

This is how Mr Seger threats long time clients who have issues: "Thank you for taking the time to write to me. Despite our dealership’s commitment to accommodate customer needs and requests as much as possible, I am unable to acquiesce to your request. We take pride in our customer service and have always put the interest of our customers ahead of our own whenever possible. I empathize with your situation and hope that you are able to find resolution for your needs elsewhere. Respectfully, I guess that customer satisfaction isn't their top priority nor is keeping a client. Do yourself a favor, shop at another Nissan dealers in the city that will appreciate your patronage. (They also own 417, I would shy away from both)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken Seger
1.0
July 24, 2020

"so i called to get appointments to fix my car this what i..."

- saef

so i called to get appointments to fix my car this what i do Usually so the The person on the desk she mentioned to me that we don't have any loaners because of COVID-19 and I was very reasonable and I ask her I need a car to use because I work if you can give me a loaner so just give me a rental car so she said I will transfer you to one of Visor when I talk to the person so he tried to help and he said I will transfer you to the manager he is the one responsible for rental cars because we can't Land the cars because of COVID-19 and this is reasonable and I had a call from the manager first of all he sounds angry or the way he's talking to me very rude way first of all he said the company not responsible for any lending vehicles for a customers😂 The second thing by the law the company not responsible to give any car while they fixing your car more than a day😂 and the manager for the service he never heard of this situation of lending you a car before ever😂 add the first I thought is Just new manager he's been for working there that's what he said for 18 years he never heard off of placing a schedule to maintain your car and lending you a car to use😂When I mention this is something very popular and had all my life in here with all the companies that I've been driving my car's with like Hyundai BMW Mercedes fordto lincolin a Honda so he said you can take your car to these companies while they fix your car that would lend you a car while I'm driving nissan 😂😂😂 he is Very comedian...... so in the end I will say nissan as acar its nice car but Service is bathetic😆.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pete Lavictoire
2.0
June 08, 2020

"We have had repeated issues with the used 2015 Pathfinder..."

- LongL

We have had repeated issues with the used 2015 Pathfinder we purchased end of August 2019. First the dealership couldn’t get the paperwork submitted on time, then my payments were coming out and submitted with the wrong dates so I kept getting phone calls from Nissan Canada collections even though I made all payments! Turns out it was an error by the dealership when my paperwork was submitted. Within a couple of weeks we found out some of our heated seats weren’t working! We brought the vehicle in and they replaced it, said they did a multi-point inspection, but checked off nothing any of the times they did an inspection (including when it was purchased as certified pre-owned, no reports or findings were given to us). Then winter hit and we found out the heat wasn’t working (only works while moving, blows cold air at stop signs, red lights and the auto-start is useless for warning it up). It took us over a month (maybe two) to even get the paperwork for our warranty after the purchase! By the time we brought it in for the first oil change, they told us we needed new brakes! We complained and asked for details on why it wasn’t disclosed to us at the time of purchase that they were low and would need replacing soon (we would have thought twice about the purchase knowing hundreds of dollars in repairs would be coming in a few months). It took nearly two months for the general manager to “look into it” and get back to us to set up a service appointment to look at it. Then Covid happened and we hardly drove it. We’ve just brought it in to finally have it looked at and brakes replaced, and they tell us it’s not their problem?! They say the brakes were 5mm when they passed inspection which apparently is the minimum required amount...so they passed at minimum rather than simply replacing a cheap part. Now we have hundreds of dollars to fix what they missed because they couldn’t get back to us quick enough to deal with the issue in January when I reached out to them for answers (it took up until today, nearly 5 months, to find out what they were at during the inspection). We’ve had nothing but problems. Very disappointed and won’t be buying from there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken Seger
2.0
January 14, 2020

"Price Switch - Dismissive and unresponsive upon complaint"

- 2019Sentra

In December 2019 I purchased a 2019 Nissan Sentra-V from Hunt Club Nissan in Ottawa. I verbally agreed to pay $230 per month with bi-weekly payments. This would be a very low price for that car I believe. There was a lot of back and forth and phone calls to the manager on site at the time before the sales girl agreed to that price. Unfortunately I signed all the paper work at $130 bi-weekly because I didn't notice the discrepancy. Not smart on my part. I have zero proof whatsoever of the verbal agreement. I noticed the problem when the first payment of $130 came out of my bank account. I waited for the next one thinking it might only be $100 but when the second payment of the month came out at $130 I looked at the paper work an noticed the price stated there. I called OMVIC that day and talked to someone. They recommended I call the dealership to try to work something out. I called the dealership. I spoke to the financing manager first, he was very dismissive and encouraged me not to contact OMVIC as it would be waste of time since all the paperwork doesn't back up my case. I called back and spoke to a sales manager, he was more open to hearing about the issue and even brought the sales person onto the call. I asked her what she remembered the price to be. I said "didn't we agree to $230 per month?" she said "I didn't think it was that low". So she lied or didn't remember. The sales manager was quite professional and assured me he would have his GM call me the following Monday. I have spoken to the GM and he was quite dismissive as well simply stating the paper says what it says so there is nothing that can be done, the phone must have lasted less than 1 minute or 2. I worry that the dealership conspires to do this. They verbally agree on whatever price and put msrp on the bill of sale hoping people wont notice and even fewer will complain once they do. On the other hand this could of course be a simple one off mistake and they are trying to protect themselves from someone(me) they don't know if they can trust. I am skeptical of the latter. Why wouldn't they care to fix the situation by at least apologizing and expressing sympathy for the situation I am in? The GM or anyone with real power made no effort to really understand the situation. I calmly voiced my extreme displeasure so that they would understand they have a very unhappy customer. Don't they want the dealership to have a good reputation? Wouldn't they try to explain how something like this could happen and apologize? I doubt they think I'm lying. All they know is I signed the paperwork at a price they like. I do not care to get money back or have the deal changed at this point because I think that might be a lot to ask given my carelessness signing the paper work. I believe there is a culture of unprofessional behavior at this dealership that results in fraud at times (allegedly).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hassan Tohme
1.0
Ken Seger
1.0
January 01, 2020

"No accountability!!! "

- Jeff

My initial experience with Nissan was fantastic. However since purchasing my 2019 Nissan Kicks SR, I found a serious issue with the climate control system. The after sales service has been far from acceptable. I uncovered a VERY clear issue with the heating control (or lack thereof). And the attempt to have it repaired has been met with nothing but excuses, policies and an attempt to have me believe that the vehicle was designed to operate that way....basically to have ZERO control over the heat settings, and that the Nissan's engineers designed it that way on purpose. Essentially, their inability to stand by their product and simply acknowledge a VERY obvious design flaw has become overwhelmingly frustrating, as it has been replaced with indifference and excuses instead on common sense and action!!! All of which is very likely done to avoid a very costly recall due to this design flaw. ....just tell the customer the engineers MEANT to do it that way = RECALL AVOIDED!!!! Though some of the staff members have attempted to be helpful and have empathized with me through this issue, the rest (including Nissan Canada itself) have been an incredible disappointment in customer service. I caution EVERYONE to be mindful of dealing with this dealership and Nissan as a whole. Unless you enjoy watching a dealership and company pass the buck amongst itself in order to avoid simply doing what's right, and then be sent on a wild goose chase to call as many divisions as possible, and jump through a thousand hoops in hopes you will exhaust yourself and give up! Whereas most dealerships and companies want to sell you "your next ten cars", and will work to earn your repeat business....this dealership, and company (Nissan Canada), appear to be of the mindset that, "you already bought the car and we have your money, too bad, so sad, bye bye".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken Seger
3.0
Other Employees : Dave, Matt, Krista
September 14, 2019

"Untrustworthy"

- Murano2016

I know, I know, I know! Why would I ever trust what a car dealership promised to do. But I did. When someone looks me in the eye and commits to something, I like to believe them. As the saying goes, "fool me once, shame on you … fool me twice, shame on me". There won't be a second time. Was told that repair work would be covered under warranty, and agreed to have the garage complete the work. In spite of this commitment, I was then presented with a substantial bill after the work was completed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pete Lavictoire
August 27, 2019

"Superior Customer Service"

- UltimaOwner

I always approach vehicle service with great trepidation and definitely was apprehensive about a potential expensive repair. Was greeted by Dawn Charlton their service advisor who was polite, knowledgeable and efficient. My brake warning light kept coming on and the fluid level was fine? Dawn and the technician Sohail quickly discerned the problem and with a quick tweak I was on my way with no charge at all! The service was very much appreciated, I will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dawn Charlton, Sohail
August 26, 2019

"Outstanding buy at a great price"

- Susan

I purchased a new Sentra from Hunt Club Nissan a month ago and am very happy with the new car. Omar Emamyar was the best! Amazing service from Omar, Sergio and Chris! I would happily recommend people buying their cars from this place. I even get my oil changes for free for the first 7 years! The staff were very friendly and they even gave us ice cold water on the extremely hot day that we were there! Omar was very helpful with all of our questions and made sure that we purchased what we needed. He provided us with many options and advice that was very much appreciated. Overall the car is fantastic and very easy to drive! Having the sun roof comes in handy! Susan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sergio Afzal
5.0
Other Employees : Omar Emamyar , Chris Smith
August 05, 2019

"Arrogant Scammer!!! Be warned !!!"

- LEAF2015

I purchased a 2015 Nissan Leaf at this Nissan dealer 4 years ago with an extended warranty (Platinum Plan). My Leaf now has 58K km and it has all of the scheduled maintenance. I still go to Nissan Hunt Club for services even there is a new Nissan dealer 2 min from my house in Kanata now. When it had a problem with the charging 2 weeks ago, I brought it in for service. Since it has been more than 3 years, the basic warranty was expired so the advisor (Dawn) told me they have to find out the problem first and if it would be covered by Nissan warranty. It took them 2 days to find out the problem. They told me it is a piece in the Power Train and it is still under Nissan warranty (5 yrs or 100K km) and they would receive the replacement piece in 2 days. I needed a car to go to work so I asked for a loaner. However, Dawn told me that I am not entilted for a loaner since my car is over 3 years even the power train is still under 5 years warranty. She insisted that even it would take 1 or 2 months to fix the problem, I am not entilted to have a loaner and I would have to pay for a rented car myself. Then I called Nissan Canada, they told me that when a problem is still under warranty, it is up to the dealer to decide to give me a loaner or not. However, I would be entitled to a loaner or rented car if I have an extended warranty which Nissan Canada could not find in my file. Then, I learnt that the extended warranty that Nissan Hunt Club sold to me is from a third party. How all earth I could know that a Nissan dealer can sell a warranty from a third party without anybody told us. They were too busy to convince me to buy the extended warranty or they tried very hard to scam us? I found the paperwork of the extended warranty that I bought and learnt that I could have a rented car however only when the problem is not under Nissan warranty. Indeed, I am hung out to dry between Nissan Hunt Club and the worthless extended warranty they sold to us and found myself without a car to go to work for more than a week. I felt tricked, betrayed, and scammed by Nissan Hunt Club and Nissan Canada. I was going to change for a newer Leaf but I am very sure now that it will not be at Nissan Hunt Club or with Nissan at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
DAWN
June 19, 2019

"Walked out of the door with zero regrets"

- StoneTiger

First, I met with Roberto for preliminary survey of my visit. He was absolutely great at providing different options to accommodate what exactly I am looking for in regards to the budget, my preferences in the car, and what I would appreciate with a baby on the way. Roberto was very personal, authentic, and patient during the whole process. Then I met with Sergio in his office to go over the finances. As we all know, this is the painful process. You got all numbers in your mind, and you know! they will be pushing for warranties, rust proofs, this and all that. He was exactly the opposite. He was more like adviser than sales. In the end, I walked out with great warranty that would cover the most of my financing term for piece of mind AND I will get portion of money back if I don't use the warranty! It was very smart win-win product. Overall, I am very happy with my decision and I would like to thank Hunt Club Nissan employees for their service. I am looking forward to driving my new 2019 Rogue Special Ed tomorrow, which will be the very first of many Nissan cars that I will drive from this location. Great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sergio Afzal
5.0
Roberto Rubortone
5.0
Ediz Zor
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 286 results