Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Hunt Club Nissan

4.4

277 Lifetime Reviews

275 W Hunt Club Rd, Ottawa, Ontario K2E 1A6 Directions
Sales: (613) 521-6262

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

277 Reviews of Hunt Club Nissan

Sort by Write a review
June 19, 2019

"Walked out of the door with zero regrets"

- StoneTiger

First, I met with Roberto for preliminary survey of my visit. He was absolutely great at providing different options to accommodate what exactly I am looking for in regards to the budget, my preferences in the car, and what I would appreciate with a baby on the way. Roberto was very personal, authentic, and patient during the whole process. Then I met with Sergio in his office to go over the finances. As we all know, this is the painful process. You got all numbers in your mind, and you know! they will be pushing for warranties, rust proofs, this and all that. He was exactly the opposite. He was more like adviser than sales. In the end, I walked out with great warranty that would cover the most of my financing term for piece of mind AND I will get portion of money back if I don't use the warranty! It was very smart win-win product. Overall, I am very happy with my decision and I would like to thank Hunt Club Nissan employees for their service. I am looking forward to driving my new 2019 Rogue Special Ed tomorrow, which will be the very first of many Nissan cars that I will drive from this location. Great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sergio Afzal
5.0
Roberto Rubortone
5.0
Ediz Zor
5.0
April 22, 2019

"Great service"

- sara

My fiance and I recently purchased a used 2010 Honda Civic EX-L and we recieved amazing service and the most friendliest! We've bought 3 cars before coming here and never recieved service as great before. Very welcoming and polite!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sergio Afzal
5.0
April 02, 2019

"Great Service"

- JC

I just recently picked up my 2019 Nissan Qashqai and feel I received excellent customer service throughout the purchasing process. It started with our salesperson Sergio Afzal who showed me the car I had been researching and answered all of my questions (some even before I asked!) thoroughly, knowledgeably and honestly. Sergio is warm and friendly, no pressure sales and couldn’t be further from the “stereotypical car salesman”!Well done Sergio. The we met Charbel Abilamaa, in the Financing Department and we were met with same excellent , warm, friendly, knowledgeably customer service. Well done Charbel. I would highly recommend the team of Sergio and Charbel, if you are looking to purchase a new vechicle at Hunt Club Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sergio Afzal
5.0
Other Employees : Charbel Abilamaa - 5 Stars
March 04, 2019

"Great service!"

- very good service

I was looking for a Kicks Nissan and I found Lisa who was very helpful in finding what I wanted. Very knowledgeable and answered all my questions. At no time was she pushy at all.Once I decided on buying the car she took the time to show me how everything worked and connected the bluetooth to my telephone. I I highly recommend Lisa and I would go back to see her.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa Sleiman
5.0
February 19, 2019

"Bait and switch"

- Roxannedes

Negotiated a price by phone when they called me 3 times in 1 day. Drove in from an hour away on a tuesday night only to change the price once we get there. You had all the necessary information on file, dont blame me that I didnt understand. Did you think I would buckle because I made the trip? Bad customer service, bait and switch!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Sleiman
1.0
Lisa Sleiman
1.0
Rachad El-Houssami
1.0
January 31, 2019

"Great service !"

- Car shopper

Much appreciated Lisa’s attentive help and follow-ups. Although I found my vehicle elsewhere, the customer service at Hunt Club was exemplary. Happy to recommend them to others !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa Sleiman
5.0
December 16, 2018

"Discrimination against women"

- Cindy

I took my vehicle in for an oil change. Their service technician said I had the wrong size battery for my vehicle however I’ve never had any trouble with my battery. Following my visit I started having problems to discover that the technician did not tighten the battery therefore was not connecting. When I brought my vehicles back in and tried to explain to the service advisor I was cut off mid sentence and not heard. He said “well I’m not going to change your mind!” I fell so disrespected!!! But he didn’t hesitate to tell me I need $500 worth of repairs. I never leave the place without a quote for this much or more. They don’t treat you like a valued client. I was so happy with the sales department and was certain I’d by my next vehicle there however the service advisor has eliminated this from ever happening.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pete Lavictoire
November 27, 2018

"A Long Process with a Happy Ending"

- CathyDen

This fall I decided that I wanted to buy an SUV and trade in my Mini Cooper. I’m not great with all the back and forth that goes on so thanks to my husband, he did most of the negotiating. After visiting 4 other Nissan dealerships, we narrowed down to the Huntclub Nissan due mostly to our sales man Shawn Neeson. He listened to what I wanted and the budget I had. Sean was warm and inviting. He listened to what we said and did his very best to make me and my husband happy with the purchase. During the process he was attentive and never rushed us . On the day we got the Rogue, he went over the inside details and answered every question knowledgbly. We will be returning in a few years when we plan to trade in our 2012 Sentra and hopefully work with Sean again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Tavazoei
4.0
Other Employees : Shawn Neeson
September 07, 2018

"Poor Service After Sales"

- Poor Service

Nissan should shut this place down. Everyone here is a "manager" and no-one seems to know the products they are selling. It is a gong show here. Ken Seger who is the "Chairman's Club Winner" doesn't know how to work the computer who had to call in Ali for assistance. Ali the finance guy who was too busy smoking got the paper work all mixed up who had to pull-in the 'manager' Rachad who is a constant stress case. Don't bother to contact them after the sales, they won't respond. Feeling sorry for Nissan Canada, great products but really poor representation by a bunch of incompetent people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ali Adnan
1.0
Rachad El-Houssami
1.0
Ken Seger
1.0
September 01, 2018

"Thanks for your professionalism Natacha!"

- Jeff Kasselis

Looking to buy my first car after settling down in Ottawa was a stressful experience until I had the chance of running into Natacha at Nissan Hunt Club. Natacha proved to be of invaluable help in making the right choice of car according to my needs and budget. Excellent customer care, and a real professional attitude. I'm really glad our paths crossed, and I look forward to buying my next car from her in the next couple of years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Natacha Gauthier
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 277 results