Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Hunt Club Nissan

4.4

281 Lifetime Reviews

275 W Hunt Club Rd, Ottawa, Ontario K2E 1A6 Directions
Sales: (613) 521-6262

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

281 Reviews of Hunt Club Nissan

Sort by Write a review
September 14, 2019

"Untrustworthy"

- Murano2016

I know, I know, I know! Why would I ever trust what a car dealership promised to do. But I did. When someone looks me in the eye and commits to something, I like to believe them. As the saying goes, "fool me once, shame on you … fool me twice, shame on me". There won't be a second time. Was told that repair work would be covered under warranty, and agreed to have the garage complete the work. In spite of this commitment, I was then presented with a substantial bill after the work was completed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pete Lavictoire
August 27, 2019

"Superior Customer Service"

- UltimaOwner

I always approach vehicle service with great trepidation and definitely was apprehensive about a potential expensive repair. Was greeted by Dawn Charlton their service advisor who was polite, knowledgeable and efficient. My brake warning light kept coming on and the fluid level was fine? Dawn and the technician Sohail quickly discerned the problem and with a quick tweak I was on my way with no charge at all! The service was very much appreciated, I will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dawn Charlton, Sohail
August 26, 2019

"Outstanding buy at a great price"

- Susan

I purchased a new Sentra from Hunt Club Nissan a month ago and am very happy with the new car. Omar Emamyar was the best! Amazing service from Omar, Sergio and Chris! I would happily recommend people buying their cars from this place. I even get my oil changes for free for the first 7 years! The staff were very friendly and they even gave us ice cold water on the extremely hot day that we were there! Omar was very helpful with all of our questions and made sure that we purchased what we needed. He provided us with many options and advice that was very much appreciated. Overall the car is fantastic and very easy to drive! Having the sun roof comes in handy! Susan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sergio Afzal
5.0
Other Employees : Omar Emamyar , Chris Smith
August 05, 2019

"Arrogant Scammer!!! Be warned !!!"

- LEAF2015

I purchased a 2015 Nissan Leaf at this Nissan dealer 4 years ago with an extended warranty (Platinum Plan). My Leaf now has 58K km and it has all of the scheduled maintenance. I still go to Nissan Hunt Club for services even there is a new Nissan dealer 2 min from my house in Kanata now. When it had a problem with the charging 2 weeks ago, I brought it in for service. Since it has been more than 3 years, the basic warranty was expired so the advisor (Dawn) told me they have to find out the problem first and if it would be covered by Nissan warranty. It took them 2 days to find out the problem. They told me it is a piece in the Power Train and it is still under Nissan warranty (5 yrs or 100K km) and they would receive the replacement piece in 2 days. I needed a car to go to work so I asked for a loaner. However, Dawn told me that I am not entilted for a loaner since my car is over 3 years even the power train is still under 5 years warranty. She insisted that even it would take 1 or 2 months to fix the problem, I am not entilted to have a loaner and I would have to pay for a rented car myself. Then I called Nissan Canada, they told me that when a problem is still under warranty, it is up to the dealer to decide to give me a loaner or not. However, I would be entitled to a loaner or rented car if I have an extended warranty which Nissan Canada could not find in my file. Then, I learnt that the extended warranty that Nissan Hunt Club sold to me is from a third party. How all earth I could know that a Nissan dealer can sell a warranty from a third party without anybody told us. They were too busy to convince me to buy the extended warranty or they tried very hard to scam us? I found the paperwork of the extended warranty that I bought and learnt that I could have a rented car however only when the problem is not under Nissan warranty. Indeed, I am hung out to dry between Nissan Hunt Club and the worthless extended warranty they sold to us and found myself without a car to go to work for more than a week. I felt tricked, betrayed, and scammed by Nissan Hunt Club and Nissan Canada. I was going to change for a newer Leaf but I am very sure now that it will not be at Nissan Hunt Club or with Nissan at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
DAWN
June 19, 2019

"Walked out of the door with zero regrets"

- StoneTiger

First, I met with Roberto for preliminary survey of my visit. He was absolutely great at providing different options to accommodate what exactly I am looking for in regards to the budget, my preferences in the car, and what I would appreciate with a baby on the way. Roberto was very personal, authentic, and patient during the whole process. Then I met with Sergio in his office to go over the finances. As we all know, this is the painful process. You got all numbers in your mind, and you know! they will be pushing for warranties, rust proofs, this and all that. He was exactly the opposite. He was more like adviser than sales. In the end, I walked out with great warranty that would cover the most of my financing term for piece of mind AND I will get portion of money back if I don't use the warranty! It was very smart win-win product. Overall, I am very happy with my decision and I would like to thank Hunt Club Nissan employees for their service. I am looking forward to driving my new 2019 Rogue Special Ed tomorrow, which will be the very first of many Nissan cars that I will drive from this location. Great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sergio Afzal
5.0
Roberto Rubortone
5.0
Ediz Zor
5.0
April 22, 2019

"Great service"

- sara

My fiance and I recently purchased a used 2010 Honda Civic EX-L and we recieved amazing service and the most friendliest! We've bought 3 cars before coming here and never recieved service as great before. Very welcoming and polite!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sergio Afzal
5.0
April 02, 2019

"Great Service"

- JC

I just recently picked up my 2019 Nissan Qashqai and feel I received excellent customer service throughout the purchasing process. It started with our salesperson Sergio Afzal who showed me the car I had been researching and answered all of my questions (some even before I asked!) thoroughly, knowledgeably and honestly. Sergio is warm and friendly, no pressure sales and couldn’t be further from the “stereotypical car salesman”!Well done Sergio. The we met Charbel Abilamaa, in the Financing Department and we were met with same excellent , warm, friendly, knowledgeably customer service. Well done Charbel. I would highly recommend the team of Sergio and Charbel, if you are looking to purchase a new vechicle at Hunt Club Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sergio Afzal
5.0
Other Employees : Charbel Abilamaa - 5 Stars
March 04, 2019

"Great service!"

- very good service

I was looking for a Kicks Nissan and I found Lisa who was very helpful in finding what I wanted. Very knowledgeable and answered all my questions. At no time was she pushy at all.Once I decided on buying the car she took the time to show me how everything worked and connected the bluetooth to my telephone. I I highly recommend Lisa and I would go back to see her.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa Sleiman
5.0
February 19, 2019

"Bait and switch"

- Roxannedes

Negotiated a price by phone when they called me 3 times in 1 day. Drove in from an hour away on a tuesday night only to change the price once we get there. You had all the necessary information on file, dont blame me that I didnt understand. Did you think I would buckle because I made the trip? Bad customer service, bait and switch!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Sleiman
1.0
Lisa Sleiman
1.0
Rachad El-Houssami
1.0
January 31, 2019

"Great service !"

- Car shopper

Much appreciated Lisa’s attentive help and follow-ups. Although I found my vehicle elsewhere, the customer service at Hunt Club was exemplary. Happy to recommend them to others !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa Sleiman
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 281 results