About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

Hunt Club Nissan

4.5

271 Lifetime Reviews

275 W Hunt Club Rd, Ottawa, Ontario K2E 1A6 Directions
Sales: (613) 521-6262

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

271 Reviews of Hunt Club Nissan

Sort by Write a review
December 16, 2018

"Discrimination against women"

- Cindy

I took my vehicle in for an oil change. Their service technician said I had the wrong size battery for my vehicle however I’ve never had any trouble with my battery. Following my visit I started having problems to discover that the technician did not tighten the battery therefore was not connecting. When I brought my vehicles back in and tried to explain to the service advisor I was cut off mid sentence and not heard. He said “well I’m not going to change your mind!” I fell so disrespected!!! But he didn’t hesitate to tell me I need $500 worth of repairs. I never leave the place without a quote for this much or more. They don’t treat you like a valued client. I was so happy with the sales department and was certain I’d by my next vehicle there however the service advisor has eliminated this from ever happening.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pete Lavictoire
November 27, 2018

"A Long Process with a Happy Ending"

- CathyDen

This fall I decided that I wanted to buy an SUV and trade in my Mini Cooper. I’m not great with all the back and forth that goes on so thanks to my husband, he did most of the negotiating. After visiting 4 other Nissan dealerships, we narrowed down to the Huntclub Nissan due mostly to our sales man Shawn Neeson. He listened to what I wanted and the budget I had. Sean was warm and inviting. He listened to what we said and did his very best to make me and my husband happy with the purchase. During the process he was attentive and never rushed us . On the day we got the Rogue, he went over the inside details and answered every question knowledgbly. We will be returning in a few years when we plan to trade in our 2012 Sentra and hopefully work with Sean again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Tavazoei
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Shawn Neeson
September 07, 2018

"Poor Service After Sales"

- Poor Service

Nissan should shut this place down. Everyone here is a "manager" and no-one seems to know the products they are selling. It is a gong show here. Ken Seger who is the "Chairman's Club Winner" doesn't know how to work the computer who had to call in Ali for assistance. Ali the finance guy who was too busy smoking got the paper work all mixed up who had to pull-in the 'manager' Rachad who is a constant stress case. Don't bother to contact them after the sales, they won't respond. Feeling sorry for Nissan Canada, great products but really poor representation by a bunch of incompetent people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ali Adnan
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rachad El-Houssami
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ken Seger
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 01, 2018

"Thanks for your professionalism Natacha!"

- Jeff Kasselis

Looking to buy my first car after settling down in Ottawa was a stressful experience until I had the chance of running into Natacha at Nissan Hunt Club. Natacha proved to be of invaluable help in making the right choice of car according to my needs and budget. Excellent customer care, and a real professional attitude. I'm really glad our paths crossed, and I look forward to buying my next car from her in the next couple of years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Natacha Gauthier
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 19, 2018

"Raised many privacy issues, none were addressed"

- NotHuntClub

Over the course of the last 4 years, I received correspance from this dealership adressing me as various names, even providing some personal details (someone elses name, address, contact information, vehicle specs). This happened on at least 2 occasions. First time, Hunt Club Nissan never bothered answering to either my voicemail or email. On the second occasion, someone from their SERVICE departement (i.e., vehicle service NOT customer service) responded a un-educated email saying that he changed my details in their database. I never had any updates as to what caused the lapse in the respect of their customers privacy. Not to mentionned that not relevant to Hunt Club Nissan, my Nissan Canada Finance account was likely hacked and a major security breach. In short, while my Leaf was a great car, I'm moving away from Nissan / Hunt Club as I expect such businesses to adhere to strong security practices to protect their clients privacy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank Breault
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ken Seger
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 08, 2018

"Go see Lisa! "

- JaimsCharbonneau

We just bought a 2016 Nissan rogue from one of the newer salespeople, Lisa. With only three months on the job, she was the BEST salesperson I've had the pleasure of dealing with. She actually listened to what we needed, didn't try to upsell anything even though we were contemplating a big tech package and was all around a wonderful person to deal with! She has a great sense of humour and makes buying your car enjoyable. Don't mistake that for being unprofessional however, she knows her stuff and did everything perfectly! All the staff there to be honest were polite, friendly, funny and a delight. Will definitely recommend this dealer to friends and family! Thank you Lisa!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa Sleiman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rachad El-Houssami
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 02, 2018

"Great Service"

- Cat

I went in for my 32,000km service and was assisted by Cheyenne. She was friendly and courteous. While I waited I got to enjoy you massage chairs! Nice touch. I observed Cheyenne while I was waiting and that girl ran everywhere. She does not want the customers to wait a second more then they have to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cheyenne
August 01, 2018

"Natacha takes the time to listen to your requirements "

- blondie333

As a senior I like the approach Natacha takes to listen to my requirements her car inventory knowledge made it possible to locate the exact car I wanted. To have the ability to know that a certain car is available without having to pass this request to another person to do a search of the system showed me she takes time to research what is available and thus the customer gets the feeling she know her stuff I am not wasting my time this was a bridge that built my trust in her service. No high pressure sales moves to go into a larger size car as I like the Micra . She provided excellent reply time to queries I had via em or phone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rachad El-Houssami
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ken Seger
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Natacha Gauthier
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Charbul Abilamaa
July 31, 2018

"Great experience "

- Sergey

Great experience. Not pushy stuff and very friendly. Everybody was very patient with me even though it took me a few visits and hours to find a vehicle I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roberto Rubortone
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ali Adnan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ken Seger
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 26, 2018

"Amazing experience, Natacha is the best!"

- Barbara

From the second I walked in the door I felt like the whole staff had my best interests in mind. Everyone who passed by greeted me with a smile. I never felt like I was being tricked or pressured into anything, as I had felt at other dealerships. I'd like to acknowledge Natacha Gauthier, who helped me every step of the way. She went above and beyond with excellent customer service, knowledge, and most importantly transparency. As a first time car buyer, I know that I got the best deal for exactly what I wanted. She made sure to explain everything in terms I understood, and was more than willing to answer any questions I had. She was always prompt with replies through email and text, and had a huge smile on her face. The whole team is fantastic, and I'd recommend anyone to purchase here. Thank you to everyone who made my experience absolutely amazing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Seger
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
David Tavazoei
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Natacha Gauthier
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 271 results