Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Hunt Club Nissan

Ottawa, ON

2.6
291 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

275 W Hunt Club Rd

Ottawa, ON

K2E 1A6

Directions

291 Reviews of Hunt Club Nissan

Sort by Write a review
February 21, 2021

"Recently purchased a 2020 Qashqai that had been traded...."

- JohnnyQashqai

Recently purchased a 2020 Qashqai that had been traded. Looked at many others but this was the nicest used one we could find, and the only dealer willing to negotiate. Car was clean and ready when we arrived. Staff was efficient and accomodating to our schedule, even answering questions outside of working hours. Options and extras were offered and explained, but we never felt pressured. All covid precautions were taken. Payment and pickup was flexible. And we are very pleased with the vehicle so far. Could not have asked for more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa Sleiman
5.0
Hassan Tohme
5.0
Other Employees : Soheil Panahideh
February 05, 2021

"There is a reason that you have a 2.7 rating. Never..."

- Just a pissed off ex customer

There is a reason that you have a 2.7 rating. Never again will I recommend Huntclub Nissan. Your policy for my 7 month old dead battery is needing some attention. It's all a money grab! You will never get my business again. After reading the reviews on here, I see I'm not the first. Sad. Most useless...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pete Lavictoire
1.0
January 06, 2021

"I have two Sentras bought at Hunt Club Nissan and..."

- Frank

I have two Sentras bought at Hunt Club Nissan and serviced by them. When I went recently to drive the newer one all the engine oil had leaked out onto the garage floor. When the drain plug was touched, it fell right out. Hunt Club Nissan did the last oil change. The older Sentra had extensive work done to it including all four brakes. Since then the brakes screech so badly you can hear them throughout the house. The service manager dismissed the screeching on the basis that the parts were "second line". Nobody told them to put second best parts on the car. There isn't a visit to this garage that doesn't end up with you being told of further work to be done. Their tone on the telephone is very aggressive. This garage used to be excellent My experience is that it is far from that now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pete Lavictoire
1.0
December 19, 2020

"Recently had an experience where Hunt Club Nissan join up..."

- bvdott

Recently had an experience where Hunt Club Nissan join up with Autotrader to provide an unsolicited "Instant Offer" for a used vehicle advertised on Autotrader. Don't fall for it! It is a complete waste of time. Hunt Club Nissan will happily waste your time visiting them and looking over the vehicle, only to offer you a revised price about 50% of the initial "Instant Offer". Don't bother with the offer through Autotrader - it is simply going to connect you with a slimy and unprofessional dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Soheil
September 19, 2020

"I had the worst experience dealing with this dealership...."

- krishna sanapala

I had the worst experience dealing with this dealership. I would recommend ppl to think twice before dealing with these guys. I happened to visit their showroom to enquire on a murano and they took MY DEBIT CARD if I have to be serious. They made me to sign the bill of sale under false pretence on the same day during negotiation, took 1000 CAD deposit and the funny part is I didn't even did a test drive of the car and was telling the sales agent as I wasn't still not sure of the colour. When I requested them as i wasn't of the laws in Ontario and i'm from Quebec. They were rude and not obliged me as they started showing laws and legal stuff. Any car buying experience should be sweet but these ppl had made me the saddest experience. The people involved are Wayne Villenuve who was the sales agent and the guy who made the false pretence. Chris Smith , He was the rudest of all and was the worst of everyone Ken Seger , He was soft spoken but this guy showed me the legal stuff and etc. So friends don't believe them at all and I'm sure they will not be in business as they are least bothered about customer happiness.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sergio Afzal
3.0
Ken Seger
1.0
Other Employees : Chris Smith and Wayne.
September 18, 2020

"Just picked up our 3rd vehicle in 3 years from Hunt Club..."

- William

Just picked up our 3rd vehicle in 3 years from Hunt Club Nissan. Always very professional with no pressure. Lisa & Sergio great to work with. Service department top notch as well. Can't imagine shopping anywhere else !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sergio Afzal
5.0
Lisa Sleiman
5.0
Pete Lavictoire
5.0
July 24, 2020

"so i called to get appointments to fix my car this what i..."

- saef

so i called to get appointments to fix my car this what i do Usually so the The person on the desk she mentioned to me that we don't have any loaners because of COVID-19 and I was very reasonable and I ask her I need a car to use because I work if you can give me a loaner so just give me a rental car so she said I will transfer you to one of Visor when I talk to the person so he tried to help and he said I will transfer you to the manager he is the one responsible for rental cars because we can't Land the cars because of COVID-19 and this is reasonable and I had a call from the manager first of all he sounds angry or the way he's talking to me very rude way first of all he said the company not responsible for any lending vehicles for a customers😂 The second thing by the law the company not responsible to give any car while they fixing your car more than a day😂 and the manager for the service he never heard of this situation of lending you a car before ever😂 add the first I thought is Just new manager he's been for working there that's what he said for 18 years he never heard off of placing a schedule to maintain your car and lending you a car to use😂When I mention this is something very popular and had all my life in here with all the companies that I've been driving my car's with like Hyundai BMW Mercedes fordto lincolin a Honda so he said you can take your car to these companies while they fix your car that would lend you a car while I'm driving nissan 😂😂😂 he is Very comedian...... so in the end I will say nissan as acar its nice car but Service is bathetic😆.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pete Lavictoire
2.0
June 08, 2020

"We have had repeated issues with the used 2015 Pathfinder..."

- LongL

We have had repeated issues with the used 2015 Pathfinder we purchased end of August 2019. First the dealership couldn’t get the paperwork submitted on time, then my payments were coming out and submitted with the wrong dates so I kept getting phone calls from Nissan Canada collections even though I made all payments! Turns out it was an error by the dealership when my paperwork was submitted. Within a couple of weeks we found out some of our heated seats weren’t working! We brought the vehicle in and they replaced it, said they did a multi-point inspection, but checked off nothing any of the times they did an inspection (including when it was purchased as certified pre-owned, no reports or findings were given to us). Then winter hit and we found out the heat wasn’t working (only works while moving, blows cold air at stop signs, red lights and the auto-start is useless for warning it up). It took us over a month (maybe two) to even get the paperwork for our warranty after the purchase! By the time we brought it in for the first oil change, they told us we needed new brakes! We complained and asked for details on why it wasn’t disclosed to us at the time of purchase that they were low and would need replacing soon (we would have thought twice about the purchase knowing hundreds of dollars in repairs would be coming in a few months). It took nearly two months for the general manager to “look into it” and get back to us to set up a service appointment to look at it. Then Covid happened and we hardly drove it. We’ve just brought it in to finally have it looked at and brakes replaced, and they tell us it’s not their problem?! They say the brakes were 5mm when they passed inspection which apparently is the minimum required amount...so they passed at minimum rather than simply replacing a cheap part. Now we have hundreds of dollars to fix what they missed because they couldn’t get back to us quick enough to deal with the issue in January when I reached out to them for answers (it took up until today, nearly 5 months, to find out what they were at during the inspection). We’ve had nothing but problems. Very disappointed and won’t be buying from there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken Seger
2.0
January 14, 2020

"Price Switch - Dismissive and unresponsive upon complaint"

- 2019Sentra

In December 2019 I purchased a 2019 Nissan Sentra-V from Hunt Club Nissan in Ottawa. I verbally agreed to pay $230 per month with bi-weekly payments. This would be a very low price for that car I believe. There was a lot of back and forth and phone calls to the manager on site at the time before the sales girl agreed to that price. Unfortunately I signed all the paper work at $130 bi-weekly because I didn't notice the discrepancy. Not smart on my part. I have zero proof whatsoever of the verbal agreement. I noticed the problem when the first payment of $130 came out of my bank account. I waited for the next one thinking it might only be $100 but when the second payment of the month came out at $130 I looked at the paper work an noticed the price stated there. I called OMVIC that day and talked to someone. They recommended I call the dealership to try to work something out. I called the dealership. I spoke to the financing manager first, he was very dismissive and encouraged me not to contact OMVIC as it would be waste of time since all the paperwork doesn't back up my case. I called back and spoke to a sales manager, he was more open to hearing about the issue and even brought the sales person onto the call. I asked her what she remembered the price to be. I said "didn't we agree to $230 per month?" she said "I didn't think it was that low". So she lied or didn't remember. The sales manager was quite professional and assured me he would have his GM call me the following Monday. I have spoken to the GM and he was quite dismissive as well simply stating the paper says what it says so there is nothing that can be done, the phone must have lasted less than 1 minute or 2. I worry that the dealership conspires to do this. They verbally agree on whatever price and put msrp on the bill of sale hoping people wont notice and even fewer will complain once they do. On the other hand this could of course be a simple one off mistake and they are trying to protect themselves from someone(me) they don't know if they can trust. I am skeptical of the latter. Why wouldn't they care to fix the situation by at least apologizing and expressing sympathy for the situation I am in? The GM or anyone with real power made no effort to really understand the situation. I calmly voiced my extreme displeasure so that they would understand they have a very unhappy customer. Don't they want the dealership to have a good reputation? Wouldn't they try to explain how something like this could happen and apologize? I doubt they think I'm lying. All they know is I signed the paperwork at a price they like. I do not care to get money back or have the deal changed at this point because I think that might be a lot to ask given my carelessness signing the paper work. I believe there is a culture of unprofessional behavior at this dealership that results in fraud at times (allegedly).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hassan Tohme
1.0
Ken Seger
1.0
January 01, 2020

"No accountability!!! "

- Jeff

My initial experience with Nissan was fantastic. However since purchasing my 2019 Nissan Kicks SR, I found a serious issue with the climate control system. The after sales service has been far from acceptable. I uncovered a VERY clear issue with the heating control (or lack thereof). And the attempt to have it repaired has been met with nothing but excuses, policies and an attempt to have me believe that the vehicle was designed to operate that way....basically to have ZERO control over the heat settings, and that the Nissan's engineers designed it that way on purpose. Essentially, their inability to stand by their product and simply acknowledge a VERY obvious design flaw has become overwhelmingly frustrating, as it has been replaced with indifference and excuses instead on common sense and action!!! All of which is very likely done to avoid a very costly recall due to this design flaw. ....just tell the customer the engineers MEANT to do it that way = RECALL AVOIDED!!!! Though some of the staff members have attempted to be helpful and have empathized with me through this issue, the rest (including Nissan Canada itself) have been an incredible disappointment in customer service. I caution EVERYONE to be mindful of dealing with this dealership and Nissan as a whole. Unless you enjoy watching a dealership and company pass the buck amongst itself in order to avoid simply doing what's right, and then be sent on a wild goose chase to call as many divisions as possible, and jump through a thousand hoops in hopes you will exhaust yourself and give up! Whereas most dealerships and companies want to sell you "your next ten cars", and will work to earn your repeat business....this dealership, and company (Nissan Canada), appear to be of the mindset that, "you already bought the car and we have your money, too bad, so sad, bye bye".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken Seger
3.0
Other Employees : Dave, Matt, Krista
1
...
1 - 10 of 291 results