Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Hunt Club Honda

3.7

59 Lifetime Reviews

2555 Bank St , Ottawa, Ontario K1T 1M8 Directions
Sales: (613) 526-5202

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

59 Reviews of Hunt Club Honda

Sort by Write a review
September 30, 2019

"Service Department"

- Bubbles

I have always been treated well by the friendly and knowledgeable service advisors, and the former service manager went over and above to resolve issues with my Honda Pilot. Their shuttle driver Ray is awesome and was always available to drop me off or pick me up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kamryn Simard
September 24, 2019

"I’ve bought three cars here"

- Kim

Their service is always stellar and Ray their shuttle vehicle driver is wonderful. I would definitely bring my vehicle there again and make my next vehicle purchase there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray
September 19, 2019

"Don't Trust These Guys"

- robspeed

I've always driven Hondas and been impressed by dealers' service until I encountered Hunt Club. When the time came to sell my latest Honda, I listed it privately on Autotrader at a price below what Car Gurus estimated as "good value", based on the good condition and low mileage of the car. I got a call from Hunt Club saying they wanted to make an offer to buy it and promised it would be "reasonable". I spent an hour in rush hour traffic to get there for the 5:00 time they requested. I sat down with Sunny, answered a bunch of questions and then he took my license and went out to view the car. After about 10 minutes, he came back and offered $3500 - for the car that I was asking $9,995 for on Autotrader. You can guess my response. Why would Hunt Club deliberately inconvenience and insult potential seller/customers by luring them into the dealership and then offering a ridiculously low-ball price for their cars? Dealers are expected to apply a hefty mark-up in buying used cars for resale but this is unconscionable. Why would they waste my time like this? If this is how they treat potential sellers, I'd hate to see how they fleece buyers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sunny
August 20, 2019

"Excellent including shuttle service "

- Kingston Honda

The passenger air bag was replaced and it looks like new. Our vehicle is a 2003 Accord with 627,000 kms and still runs great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim’s Barns
August 15, 2019

"Booked 9am waiting service app. Car not touched till 12noon"

- Head Shake

I booked my first appointment at HCH for a Saturday at 9 am and told them when I booked I needed to wait for the car. I showed up early and handed them the keys and sat down. They didn't pull the car in till 12 noon. This was completely unacceptable. Then the tech miss-diagnosed the car and fixed the wrong thing under warranty. 4 visits later......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jessica. James.
July 25, 2019

"Not to be trusted"

- Angry

I bought a brand new 2018 CR-V and the sales rep neglected to tell me about the issues with the Honda CR-Vs with 1.5-liter engines, possibly causing stalling and engine damage until right after I got it and received the letter about it in the mail. Nice!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
chris
July 10, 2019

"Great service"

- SRobi15

Hunt Club Honda staff are always helpful, courteous and they go above and beyond. They are clear about prices and what work is needed-and what can wait. I appreciate it!I have always had good experiences at HCH. I will continue to buy and service my cars there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank
June 11, 2019

"Negative experience attempting to buy a new Honda Odyssey"

- joeldesaulniers

My wife and I recently had a negative experience when attempting to purchase a new vehicle at Hunt Club Honda in Ottawa. On May 28th, we signed a contract to buy a new 2019 Honda Odyssey EX with additional 7 year warranty; this also included trading in our 2007 Ford Edge. We were very happy with the sale and were told to pick up our new vehicle on June 7th. The morning of June 7th, we emptied out the Ford Edge which included removing three child car seats. A few hours prior to going to the dealership, we received a call that our vehicle was not going to be ready in time. We went directly to the dealership for more details. Upon arrival, the finance manager told us that the vehicle that was being presented to us actually sold back in April 2019 to someone and had over 600 kms. As we were looking to purchase a brand new vehicle, we weren’t interested in obtaining something that was owned by someone else, even for a short period of time. I immediately asked to cancel the deal completely and refund my deposit, which Hunt Club Honda complied with. In conclusion, we would have appreciated a call about this mishap much earlier, ideally before the day that we were planning to pick up the vehicle, to avoid the inconvenience. I had to remove 3 car seats only to reinstall them back in the Ford Edge that same day. Lastly, we’re puzzled that the Sales Manager, who was at the dealership that day, didn’t even want to acknowledge us (even after the Finance Manager went to talk to him). We have notified Honda Canada of this experience and also discussed it directly with Hunt Club Honda’s General Manager. In the end, we visited Barrhaven Honda and had an excellent experience purchasing a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesperson, finance manager, sales manager, general manager
May 25, 2019

"Their Finance Department messed up & I got penalized "

- Mazenca

Worst Honda Dealer in Ottawa. I leased a 2019 Honda CR-V from them last month and their finance department made a mistake with the documents. Honda Canada Finance have been harassing me for the last month, they call me every second day about the mistake that this dealership made. I spoke to a few people at the dealership including General Manager Paul Fytema who acknowledged the mistake that they made & promised to rectify it but they never did. Don’t waste your time & money and buy/lease a vehicle from this dealership. They will try to scam you & will not return your phone calls. Stay away from from this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Fytema
May 23, 2019

"Fantastic Customer Service and Repair Worm"

- EuropeanSensation

Had a very complicated repair that multiple shops couldn’t diagnose. Not only did James and Marguerita find the problems and repair them, they helped me navigate my 3rd party extended warranty forms and processes ensuring that what should be covered is covered. Very personable and knowledgeable staff so it made a difficult situation that much more manageable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James and Marguerita
1
...
1 - 10 of 59 results