Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Hunt Club Honda

Gloucester, ON

2.7
80 Reviews

2555 Bank St

Gloucester, ON

K1T 1M8

Directions

80 Reviews of Hunt Club Honda

Sort by
August 25, 2021

"On October 8, 2020 I had my 2014 Honda Accord in for..."

- Brian

On October 8, 2020 I had my 2014 Honda Accord in for regular pre-winter servicing. At that time I was informed that I needed to replace the right rear brake caliper and was quoted a price of $569.27 plus tax for the repair. This discovery followed close upon extensive brake work performed in April 2020. Not being an automobile mechanic I can't say for sure that the faulty caliper should have been diagnosed and repaired/replaced at that time, but the failure to do so seems a bit strange. Nonetheless, not realizing that the affected part was covered by the comprehensive seven-year warranty that I had purchased back in 2013 and which was due to expire in December 2019, I approved the recommended repair/replacement and was told that the part would be ordered and I would be called when it came in. However, in the end I never received a call back to schedule the repair. Returning in February 2021 to the dealership following a safety recall, I was reminded by the service department that the right rear caliper had seized. At this point I decided to look at the details of my seven-year warranty. Finding that the warranty covered repair/replacement of the car's brake calipers, I called the service department to determine whether Honda would cover the cost of the required repair/replacement under the terms of the expired warranty, as the problem was clearly identified before the warranty had expired in December. Over the past several months I have attempted to make contact with Hunt Club Honda through numerous phone calls, messages left asking for return calls, promised return calls, emails and, most recently, contacting Honda Canada (who, while explaining that my issue was one that only the dealership could resolve, noted that they had asked the service manager at Hunt Club Honda to contact me directly). I have yet to have had anyone from the dealership respond to my request for information in this matter. My feeling is that, in the interest of proactively good customer support, Hunt Club Honda should have initially flagged the caliper repair as falling under the existing warranty and provided me with assurance that, if the part arrived after the expiration date of the warranty, the repair would still be covered under the warranty. Otherwise, what was to prevent them from simply waiting out the remaining months to the expiration of the warranty and charging me the full price for the repair? What is most annoying and frustrating, though, is Hunt Club Honda’s seeming refusal to communicate with me to discuss this issue. What a way to treat a (previously loyal) customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jessica Cole
August 05, 2021

"Service department not to be trusted. I had taken my..."

- Robert

Service department not to be trusted. I had taken my Honda vehicle in for brake fluid change and other items to be checked in early June. Was given a specific date and time to bring in the vehicle. I brought in the evening before to give them more time, as it was scheduled for the following morning. The following day I attempted to reach the service department to get an update, but no one returned my call. I came in at the end of the day to see if my vehicle was ready. I was then told it needed to be further inspected and I needed to leave it for another day. When asked was the brake fluid changed the service rep went to the back of the department and after 10 minutes came out and said it would be done in 5 -10 min. At that same moment I could see someone going to my van and brining it in to the service department. When I asked the service rep (female) how could a completed brake fluid be done in 5 min. I asked her how they are able to charge $117 to do a complete brake fluid change in 5- 10 min. She was unable to answer and decided to ask the mechanic to come answer my question regarding fluid change. He then told me that they only drain the brake reservoir and fill it with new fluid. Little did they know that I knew what is involved in a complete fluid change. I asked him why would they not bleed the brakes to remove all the old brake fluid. He then admitted that they do not change the complete fluid and thus the 5 min process. I was so appalled by the service I received that I sent an email/letter to the service manager Ms Cole. I did not receive any response back after waiting a full week. I then sent an email/letter to Mr. Sytema senior manager and again no response. This is how their service department treated me...I should have read the other negative reviews regarding the service and taken he heed. So be warned as you may not get what you expect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
July 27, 2021

"I called Hunt Club Honda Monday morning after my tire..."

- merag

I called Hunt Club Honda Monday morning after my tire pressure light went on over the weekend. I was given an appointment that afternoon. My car was serviced within an hour, problem solved, and I left the dealership with a smile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brittney, Aiden
July 09, 2021

"Huge selection of vehicles! Sales- “Steve O” is great to..."

- Djrobertson

Huge selection of vehicles! Sales- “Steve O” is great to deal with! The only minor complaint is that when you book a service time, it sometimes get delayed! But overall very pleased

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Not sure
June 15, 2021

"Hunt Club Honda has the worst service department I have..."

- rjmacaskill

Hunt Club Honda has the worst service department I have ever been to. I had a terrible experience there a few years ago when I had to bring my car in, I had booked an appointment and was told the work would take about an hour, I was there for over 4 hours. All I was there for was to install door edge guards that they had forgot to install before I took possession after purchasing it. Today again I had an appointment for a software recall and was told it would take about an hour. 1 and 1/2 hours later my car hadn’t even been brought into the shop. Never will I go back there again and after purchasing my last 4 cars there I will be going to another dealership for my next one. They have a lot to learn about true customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Never made it past reception
February 08, 2021

"Excellent service. Srs light was still on but it was..."

- hubbellmi

Excellent service. Srs light was still on but it was serviced And I am satisfied with the results. Thank you for you help. And that’s it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I don’t know
February 02, 2021

"Had a great experience at Hunt club Honda, Jessica..."

- Dkdepper

Had a great experience at Hunt club Honda, Jessica service manager was very helpful and knowledgeable. Mel the technician, took care of my vehicle very expertly. I would recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica Cole, Mel, The technician
December 17, 2020

"It’s was my worst nightmare taking my car to..."

- mgach

It’s was my worst nightmare taking my car to HondaHuntClub. They took over $700 of my children money duringCOVID19,while not fixing my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jasica Cole, David the owner
December 13, 2020

"I had a great experience leasing my car 4 years 4 years..."

- Jocelyne F.

I had a great experience leasing my car 4 years 4 years ago, Sam Shenouda was the one to help me choose my car and he answered every question I had and provided the best service. A few months ago, I decided to do a lease-takeover, so I contacted him and he walked me through the process. I gained a lot of knowledge from him and I greatly appreciated how available he was to answer my texts and phone calls, even outside his work hours. A few weeks ago, I got my dad to also get a car from Honda, and Sam was once again a great help. I highly recommend Hunt Club Honda for their great service and wonderful staff. From 3 years ago till this day, I felt no doubt on their honesty, friendliness and professionalism.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Shenouda
December 11, 2020

"Overbooked. Bad customer service. Pricy. Not caring about..."

- Dan

Overbooked. Bad customer service. Pricy. Not caring about client . Plain rude. Better fix your car yourself. 24 hours for a oil change. I asked if I wasted my time. The staff leader said yes nonchalantly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The whole team
1
...
1 - 10 of 80 results