Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Hunt Club Honda

Ottawa, ON

3.2
69 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2555 Bank St

Ottawa, ON

K1T 1M8

Directions

Is this your dealership?

69 Reviews of Hunt Club Honda

Sort by Write a review
July 06, 2020

"Be prepared to get screwed over"

- Angry

If you buy a vehicle at this dealership be prepared to get screwed over in every way and shape possible. Go anywhere else but here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales
July 01, 2020

"Service Department is a joke"

- Angry

Beware that your scheduled service time is not actual your service time" they book,8 different people in for the same time so it's basically first come first serve when you get there. Your booked time is actually with their customer service rep not with the technician. They also over book all the time so there's a chance yours won't get serviced at all. Also the downtown shuttle should be renamed to everywhere shuttle before going downtown.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager is a very very inexperienced. They just put anyone in there.
June 22, 2020

"I am not gonna do my service any more in this Honda Hunt..."

- Chiyakol

I am not gonna do my service any more in this Honda Hunt Club location. Now I believed bout the word stealership. First they only said that I only need to Replaced My AC compressor and dryer to fix my AC problem. This is the list of events that happened. May 11, 2018 Replaced AC Compressor and Dryer May 24, 2018 Replaced AC Condenser July 3 , 2018 Replaced AC Main Line September 2019 Replaced AC Clutch Relay October 2019 AC broke again they say I need to replace AC rear Line and Freon leaking. I paid $2500 + for all the AC services for the last 1-2 years and until now my AC is broken. They want to charge another $1500 to fix the Rear AC line. I never enjoy the $2500 I paid for that AC service. I talked to Honda Canada they say they can’t do anything because it is a independent owner and I need to talk to them. I even reached to the owner of Honda hunt club Paul Sytema Thru emAil and no reply. I left voicemail no reply. I suggest go to the other location..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jessica service manager
June 12, 2020

"Dealer took my car in right away, diagnosed all issues..."

- yannick.hebert

Dealer took my car in right away, diagnosed all issues rapidly. Service contacted me to keep up to date snd confirm i was ok with what was being done. Car ready the next morning. Very happy. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mohammed (i believe).
April 28, 2020

"Got a quote for tires. $157 each. Came to put them on...."

- denniswyche

Got a quote for tires. $157 each. Came to put them on. $165.70 each. They say that’s what they quoted. Nothing they can do. So sorry. Not a lot of money, but also dishonest and adds up to a lot of money when all customers are added up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unsure
December 19, 2019

"Consistent service"

- HB

I service at this dealer for major repairs and the occasional oil change. I have always had great service in a kind and courteous manner. Because of these semi-regular appointments they have addressed major issues for me on repairs I questioned. Continuity of service to any retailer will usually give you preferential treatment. As for those that are selling their cars through Auto Trader and other sites, dealers will always tell you they will give you the lowest price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
na
December 16, 2019

"Shady Prospecting"

- Car Guru

Dealer contacted me via text concerning car I had in the Autotrader. "Interested in making an offer to BUY". I contacted dealer and asked for rough price range (within $5K) before I drove 75kms into town. Car is Mercedes that is still under warranty. "Sorry we have to see the car". Thank you for wasting my time. This is very shady. They have used this approach to other people and their appraiser did not show up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dia
December 02, 2019

"The worst Honda dealer in Ottawa....been to them all."

- amsoil

The would not cover repairs under the $2200.00 extended warranty Honda Canada got from us even when we complained to Honda Canada who said the repair should have been covered. Problem is, Honda Canada cannot force a independent dealer to pay. Honda Canada got $2200.00 of our money when the dealer sold us the extended warranty and now they don’t have to pay out ( they need hunt club Honda to send the defective part to them ) and Hunt Club Honda paid is for a part and repair that even Honda Canada says is covered. Other dealers also have refused to cover repairs under the extended warranty but eventually did when Honda Canada told them they should cover it ....those other dealers eventually listened but not Hunt Club Honda. Had problems with Rally Honda in Smith Falls ( charged me $700 for starter motor ) until I complained to Honda Canada and then got my money back. Never but an extended warranty, never go to hunt club Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service manager and Mohammed plus someone else.
December 02, 2019

"Worst Place to service your car"

- fatines

It is beyond me why someone must wait an entire day for an oil change. You leave the car for the day and when you go to pick it up, it is not even touched. The shuttle service, the booking, the service notification, the customer treatment..etc everything is a mockery. I still believe Honda build great cars but Hunt Club Honda service is disgrace to their reputation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anon
November 24, 2019

"Auto-Service Department"

- C.harb

I purchased my Honda Civic in 2018 and have been driving Hondas for more than a decade. They have always been known to be reliable and robust vehicles. I have been taking my vehicle to the Hunt Club Honda dealership in Ottawa ever since I purchased my new Honda. Staff at Hunt Club Honda have always been helpful, courteous and have always went above and beyond --- especially staff in the Auto Service department. I have always had the pleasure to be served by gentleman named, Mohammad Abbas. Mr. Abbas demonstrated excellent customer service and has always been courteous, honest and helpful enough to keep me up to date during the day on my vehicle repairs and would schedule a pick-up appointment for when the work would be done. He’s always been kind enough to drive up my vehicle close enough to the garage; so I would not have to walk too far. Thank you so much for all your great services, Moe!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mohammad Abbas
1
...
1 - 10 of 69 results