Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Humberview Trucks

1.0

9 Lifetime Reviews

60 Fieldway Road, Toronto, Ontario M8Z 3L2 Directions
Sales: (416) 231-3674

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of Humberview Trucks

Sort by Write a review
November 23, 2018

"Service "

- Leo44

I scheduled an appointment for the truck to come in for service on Monday at 10 am. Thinking i would get a call on Tuesday , explaining what problems needed to get fixed on the truck. I had to call them on Wednesday , and they still had not looked at my truck !! No idea why i set up an appointment. I ended up picking up my truck on Thursday I needed to work , lost 4 days of work , and the truck is still not fixed. All i got was a report on Thursday ( $350 ) for a 10 min job !!! after i had to call them all the time They asked me bring my truck back to fix it , after i work a few days. . I will never go there again !!! Awful service !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anne
March 05, 2018

"Consistently disappointed in service! "

- Downtimekillsbusiness

My first service experience was really bad. The dealer called ME to set up an appointment for a recall on my BRAND NEW Isuzu NPR truck. Appointment was set a week in advance. My business set up plans to take the truck in for the appointment. The truck arrived on time and 2 hours later the driver was told the recall work could not be started as they did not have the parts!!!! They booked the RECALL work in advance. DOWN TIME is not paid time in my business. A total waste of time and effort, please the expense to operate the truck that morning. WASTED - The dealer response was to look into it and to date no reply. My second experience the truck broke down. Nobody would have guess that with 10K on a brand new truck it would breakdown. The service desk was not helpful at all. "We can take a look at it late next week or the following week. Would you like an appointment?" ... Gee I will just close up for a week till you "take a look at it" - No solutions to the problem, no offer of a rental truck. The service advisor did say call Isuzu roadside assistance. So we did call, and 7 HOURS later the tow truck shows up. I'm starting to regret buying this truck!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
to many to list
August 23, 2017

"Great service friendly and very professional "

- Louago

Was hearing a noise coming from truck quick response and bringing in to check and quickly repaired getting me back on the road Sabistian the service manager really cares about making your experience a pleasant one

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sabstian and Roman
March 08, 2013

"I don't have any complaints about the service, I..."

- MannyFontez

I don't have any complaints about the service, I don't have any complaints about the prices, I don't have any complaints about the time it took.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales
February 22, 2013

"Amazing selection of Trucks!! I am a Small to Medium..."

- LittleYou

Amazing selection of Trucks!! I am a Small to Medium sized business that doesn't have a "Fleet" yet but wanted to get the same service and deals as the "Big Guys" and that is what Humberview Trucks gave me!! I was treated like a person and not a number and they understood what challanges I face as a "little company". I had previously bought from another company but started having some issues and Humberview Trucks was reccomended by friend....I never looked back. Service, Sales and the Customer service is above and beyond what I expected!! Thanks Guys for all you have helped me with and I look forward to our next purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris, Rick
December 04, 2012

"I decided to buy a used truck last year from Humberview...."

- Dkroft

I decided to buy a used truck last year from Humberview. Wish I would have saw these ratings before doing so. I got hosed by Humberview. This truck I bought had 77000km on it. Since buying it, we have bad nothing but problems and a dealership that doesn't want to take any accountability. They even charged us 7k after our truck ceased on the highway and was subsequently towed to then for repair. We needed our truck the next day and ok'd the repair as a result. Stay away from Humberview

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Drew, Chris
September 24, 2012

"I ahve been dealing with Humberview for over four years..."

- nred

I ahve been dealing with Humberview for over four years now and couuld not be happier with their level of professionalism and mechanics ability to troubleshoot problems. They are very concerned about how you as a customer feel about their service and constantly strive to ensure they reach a high level of satisfaction with their customers. We also had Adam one of the sales people assist us in the purchase of our truck. The whole experience was without problems and we are looking at pruchasing another tuck from them in the near furure. I would recommend anyone to go to Humberview over any other dealer we have been to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Ryan, Chris (Mechanic), Steve (service) Adam (sales)
April 11, 2012

"One of the 2 trucks I purchased from Humberview was..."

- ridofitrick

One of the 2 trucks I purchased from Humberview was having transmission issues. They charged me 1k to tell me I needed to spend 10k to replace entire transmission, after they having it for over 2 weeks. I took it back to my mechanic and within the hour they spotted the problem and fixed it fixed for 350. I complained to dealer and they of course admit to no wrong doing on their part and were very happy to charge me 10k for a new transmission instead of fixing the broken sensor. Nothing but excuses for lousy work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Sebastian
September 13, 2011

"I bought a truck from them that was in a real bad crash..."

- dyferroni

I bought a truck from them that was in a real bad crash truck that was smashed so bad the truck shoud have been a rite off and its going to cost over 10,000 to fix so do not deal with these guy tthere so so bad

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
rick joe
1
1 - 9 of 9 results