Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Humberview Chevrolet Buick GMC

Toronto, ON

4.5
134 Reviews

1650 The Queensway

Toronto, ON

M8Z 1X1

Directions

Is this your dealership?

134 Reviews of Humberview Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by
July 28, 2021

"Great experience!! Super smooth, awesome customer service..."

- kylebaulne

Great experience!! Super smooth, awesome customer service (Jim, Rob,Lina) They went above and beyond to help us get what we wanted. Would highly recommend!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim, Lina, Rob
March 01, 2021

"We recently purchased a 2017 Chevrolet Cruze from..."

- Alex

We recently purchased a 2017 Chevrolet Cruze from Humberview. Our salesman, Joe Melino, was very helpful, knowledgeable and attentive to our needs. We call him our "salesman extraordinaire". Helen, Alex and Laurie

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Melino
February 24, 2021

"Tanya in the service department is an amazing human..."

- JessieD82

Tanya in the service department is an amazing human being. She is knowledge and courteous and everything you need when dealing with service for your car. Even when you are feeling overwhelmed, she brings a little sunshine to your day and helps you with whatever she can do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tanya Noseworthy
February 08, 2021

"Great service! From beginning to end, this was such an..."

- Jon.dignan

Great service! From beginning to end, this was such an easy process! Jim was helpful and answered all my questions. My new Equinox is everything I hoped for. Thanks so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Stogdill
November 16, 2020

"Leased my son his first car (Chevy Spark) and the..."

- Geoff S.

Leased my son his first car (Chevy Spark) and the experience we had was fantastic, especially considering the Covid-19 challenges. Andrew was incredibly responsive, proactive and dedicated to making the transaction as easy as possible. My son loves his new car and we will keep Humberview and Andrew in particular at the top of our list when we are next in the market for anyone in my family. Total thumbs up from us!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Krechkovsky
September 02, 2020

"Had a pleasant experience overall purchasing the vehicle...."

- LinaV

Had a pleasant experience overall purchasing the vehicle. We love the truck that we chose. We were able to choose all the options we wanted and the service was fairly good

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim, Frank
June 23, 2020

"Wasted time in the service department"

- Marian

In late April while the weather was nice I decided to clean out my 2018 Equinox (spring cleaning). As I was cleaning in the back trunk area and I noticed the ceiling interior was stained from what appeared to be a leak in the sunroof. I immediately called Humberview and booked an appointment for May 4th. I took my vehicle in for service May 4th so they could determine what had caused the staining. Later that day I returned to pick up my vehicle which I was told was ready and repaired. It was determined that the seal around the moon roof track had deteriorated and that they had to reseal the track around the sunroof. They also stated they had shampooed the interior ceiling to eliminate the stains. When I got into my vehicle I discovered the ceiling was still stained the same way it was when I dropped it off. Additionally the retracting sunshade for the moon roof was also dislodged off its track. I also discovered blue sealant splattered all over my leather seats and doors. I went back inside and complained about the condition. The service man said he would have to book another appointment to have the ceiling shampooed better and the sun shade fixed and also guaranteed the blue sealant splatter would be cleaned off on the next visit. My next appointment was scheduled for May 11th. I dropped off the vehicle May 11th. Later that day I was called and advised they had to install a new sun shade because the one that was off the track was broken now. I was told that they would need the vehicle until the following day because they had to order a new one. No rental was offered to me for the inconvenience. May 12th I picked up my vehicle. I was shocked to see the stains still visible and also the blue sealant splatter still on my leather interior. I spoke to the service guy again and told him what I'd discovered. He said for me to wait a day until after the interior ceiling dries. On May 14th I examined my interior ceiling of the vehicle and found the stains were still present. I contacted Humberview and spoke directly to the same service guy advising him of the stains. He asked me to bring the vehicle in so he could see the stains. He said the company that did the shampooing didn't believe that the stains still existed. I was shocked and also insulted to their request. I told the service guy that I'd send him photos of what the ceiling condition which I did the following morning. On May 15th the service guy contacted me and advised me that he had forwarded my photos and email to the District Service Manager and would get back to me by May 20th. On May 19th I received a call from the service guy. He said that he was ordering me a new replacement ceiling for the vehicle but it may take up to a month to get the product from the USA. On June 9th I received the call from the service guy stating the new ceiling had been delivered to Humberview. I booked my service appointment for June 22nd and I dropped off my vehicle after work. This time I was provided with a rental vehicle and told that the work would be completed by the following day. Today June 23rd I get a call from the service guy saying that they had my vehicle ceiling apart but when they opened the box with the new ceiling interior they discovered it was the wrong one. The ceiling was for a vehicle without a moon roof. This has become very frustrating. I would think that the mechanics doing the work would have checked the box to ensure they received the correct part before booking me an appointment or at the least before taking my ceiling out of my vehicle. Now, once again I am inconvenienced with having to drive there again, return a rental vehicle and wait another month or more for the correct part for my vehicle. On top of all this I'll be inconvenienced once again with another trip to Humberview to hopefully have the work done correctly. All these inconveniences and no compensation at all for all the unnecessary trips to Humberview and my time. I hope that someone reads this from the management at Humberview and hopefully looks into the way the shop is operated in their service and parts departments. I am one very disappointed customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Domenic Paluzzi
March 21, 2020

"great experience"

- pac

Joe actually makes purchasing a vehicle a pleasurable experience. I would highly recommend him to friends, family and anyone else previously scarred by bad experiences at car dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe, Frank, Dan
March 07, 2020

"Joe and Frank of Humberview are amazing! We received..."

- brendamrego

Joe and Frank of Humberview are amazing! We received excellent customer service and were treated like family. We will definitely be going back to Humberview for all of our car needs.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe, Frank
January 29, 2020

"Do not trust the service department. They are scammers"

- dsouza7

We paid in full for repair service and issues that arose on account of the purge valve. GM notice that we can get reimburse. They agree to reimburse but then send us a cheque for only part of the amount. They scam . customers since 1996- several vehicles- NEVER again!! disappointed cheated

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
dominic and tryfon
1
...
1 - 10 of 134 results