Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Hull Hyundai

1.9

25 Lifetime Reviews

1135 boul Saint-Joseph, Gatineau, Quebec J8Z 1W8 Directions
Sales: (819) 770-7768

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

25 Reviews of Hull Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
September 18, 2019

"Tres insatisfaite "

- Andree

Les techniciens inventent des bris ou il n'y en a pas. comme mon miroir du chauffeur, qui a gelée et on me donne un estime de $1500 pour un nouveau quand il n'est pas brisé. J’ai aussi reçu un diagnostic que mon moteur de seulement 80,000KM est sauté et on me demande un montant de $15, 000 pour un neuf et $7, 000 pour un usagé quand mon moteur n'a rien, et parce qu'ils m'ont mis la mauvaise huile à moteur qui a gelée après 3 jours sans partir dans le garage. Mais en tant que concessionnaire Hyundai, les techniciens de services ne le savent pas que la berline Genesis nécessite que de l’huile synthétique!!! Je suis allé a 3 autres garages certifiés CAA pour d’autres opinions sur l’état de mon moteur et les 3 garages certifiés CAA m’ont bel et bien confirmé que le moteur de ma Genesis est en parfaite condition, et que le problème était que l’huile n’était pas la bonne. En tout cas, j’étais une cliente depuis leurs ouverture sur St-Joseph, je faisais tout faire chez le concessionnaire, mais TOUT! Mais, plus maintenant après tous ces coups de fraude et de mauvais diagnostiques, j’ai décidé de ne plus jamais remettre les pieds à cet endroit, et je ne le recommande pas à personne de faire affaire avec eux non plus! Tres insatisfaite apres tout ces annees de confiance en eux!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pierre, service a la clientele
August 17, 2019

"Nice from the outside, Terrible on the Inside"

- Pat163

Overall bad buying experience. My first visit was good; I was greeted promptly and offered a test drive. Once it came time to go through the buying process it got BAD. For one, If you meet someone by the name of Jean Richard, walk away or ask to speak to someone else. He was very condescending and arrogant and after I realized so many people on reviews had a bad experience with him, its obvious that Hyundai Hull doesn't do anything about these complaints since he’s still doing what others have complained about today. On another attempt with another Manager, I asked 4 times to negotiate the full price of the car instead of the payments but he refused my request and kept to his obvious up-selling techniques. Once I finally accepted an offer, I was pushed into an office for 30 minutes where they did their best to make me spend more on their warranty options. It took multiple times for me to say I’m not interested before they gave up. Buyers beware, if you have a hard time negotiating or sticking to your budget, they will use all the tricks to up-sell you your car. This experience made me realise how getting rid of dealerships as middle-men is a great idea and I only hope my next car can be done online, directly through the manufacturer. Goodbye Hyundai HULL, I will never recommend you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jean Richard, Robyn Young, Karine Valin
August 31, 2018

"Horrible Used Manager"

- Hull Hyundai Sucks

We purchased a used car from this dealer. They promised us that they would do 2 things (was on the contract), but when we picked up the car NEITHER one was done. Their answer was for me to run around town to get the 2 things done and they would compensate with a $50 gift card. When I informed the manager Jean Richard that the $50 was not enough to compensate for their bad service and for me to lose 3 days to run around town to do what they promised to do, his answer was "Take it or leave it, you're lucky we're doing anything at all for you...". Horrible attitude and very unprofessional. Avoid at ALL cost!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jean Richard
July 28, 2018

"No satisfaction "

- Bob

Bought a used car from Marc. Price was good. Problems started on day one, basic servicing was incomplete. Jean was unhelpful and didn't care what I had to say. Only buy when you have your mechanic look it over.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marc and Jean
April 08, 2018

"1970's Salesmanship at it's best."

- Christopher R

Glenn Mathurin, Jean Richard and Sebastien Monette can not be trusted! I would never recommend this dealership or any of it's employees listed above, on the surface they act very professional and thoughtful, unfortunately it is all a ruse. I tried to give them the benefit of doubt but absolutely zero attempt has been made to correct the issues. So I am now out $1125 to replace windshield wipers that were well past their useby date, a spare tire that was never there and replace the "good summer tires that would get me through a couple summers" but were below the wear bars, completely unsafe to use and oh so thoughtfully wrapped up in the car when I picked it up. Buying a car that is safety certified from these shining example of 1970's salesmanship is meaningless as they obviously follow their own pocket books and are selling vehicles that are not actually meeting the provincial requirements. Avoid this dealership at all costs, they will scam you any chance they get.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Glenn Mathurin, Jean Richard, Sebastien Monette
November 05, 2017

"Wonderful service from Glenn"

- Jorob

Bought a used car from Glenn, he was pleasant and we felt no pressure. We are extremely pleased with his service. Thanks Glenn Jo-Anne & Marc

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glenn
October 29, 2017

"Not a good service"

- Krot

We bought our first car in Hyundai Hull dealership last winter, they called us and said that everything is ready and you can come for your car, we arrived by bus with a little kid. When we arrived they said - "Oh, sorry, not all docs are ready, could you please come in two days?", we said that - "No! you said that everything is ready!", after that a woman (not very satisfied ,went to another room to prepare documents, it took her 10 minutes), but again she said - "Oh, we don't have enough cash to give you money back..." that we left them to confirm that we are going to buy this car. We were disappointed, and said that it's funny actually to invite to buy a car if you have nothing prepared.... She went in another room and found that money. After that (as we were first time car buyers) we asked to help us to install the kids' car seat, as we arrived with it and for this the woman said - "I know how to install the car seat, cause I have a kid, but I can't help you, you can go to the nearest police station and they will do everything for you..." Oh, she wanted us to go with kid in a car (Not in a car seat!) directly to the police station and probably pay fine for that :(

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
don't know, she didn't say her name - two women were working during the purchase
July 18, 2017

"Used sales department are scammers"

- tyjamesb

Note: I am typing this on behalf of my sister-in-law. My sister in-law purchased a 2012 Elantra last year in fall. Bought the extended used warranty. Come spring, the a/c doesn't work. She brings her vehicle in not once but twice to get it fixed. Still doesn't work. The car is brought at another garage (this is now mid summer) only to get told that the a/c block (the device itself) is not in the vehicle and has been removed) Brought back to the dealership. Went with my sister in law on this occasion. Told them that the a/c is missing. Was told they sold it as such and she should have noticed. Asked why did they let us bring the car twice to get a/c repaired (which was covered as under used warranty) and at both occasions told everything was fine when it was missing!!! They literally said that it wasn't their problem. We called Hyundai Canada who said they can't interfere as it was a used product. Absolutely disgusted with the whole processe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NA
May 17, 2017

"Efficient and plesant"

- Julien

Great staff and beautiful products on the lot, I met with my salesman Glenn Mathurin on a Monday and the deal was closed on the Tuseday. He made it happen for me at the price I wanted to pay. Thanks alot to the hole team at Hull Hyundai!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glenn Mathurin
May 10, 2017

"Traitement Royal !"

- Marty51

Nous en sommes à 5 véhicules de chez Hull Hyundai pour moi,ma conjointe et nôtre fille. Toujours très bien servi par Mario Gingras !! Courtois,dévoué et respectueux de nos désirs et moyens.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario Gingras
1
1 - 10 of 25 results