Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

House of Cars - Macleod Trail

Calgary, AB

4.3
50 Reviews

3909 Macleod Trail Southwest

Calgary, AB

T2G 2R4

Directions

50 Reviews of House of Cars - Macleod Trail

Sort by
July 13, 2021

"I needed an affordable new car due to my lease coming to..."

- dfletch54

I needed an affordable new car due to my lease coming to an end, house of cars McLeod tr made my transition from my lease to my new vehicle smooth and stress free. I gave Roger a quick detail of what I was looking for in a new vehicle and a day or so later he asked me to come check out what is now my new vehicle. He payed great attention to what I was looking for and the vehicle checked all the boxes!. After finalising my new vehicle Colton the supervisor/manager, asked if I would be interested in selling my lease and make some quick cash. I was very interested since I had gone well over the allotted kms and owed the dealership over $2300. A week later Colton called me to say that my lease has been sold and I even made a tidy little profit, Instead of owing the dealership. Words can't express how thankful I am to House of Cars McLeod Tr. Especially to the professional and efficient work done by Roger and Colton. Thank you guys!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Colton. And Roger.
March 19, 2021

"Thank you to Nick, he has helped me get my second vehicle..."

- Lynn

Thank you to Nick, he has helped me get my second vehicle at House Of Cars! Thank you for your patience in helping me pick my vehicle 😊👍🏻!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick
March 18, 2021

"Submitted initial inquiry on Saturday, but no-one..."

- Sergey

Submitted initial inquiry on Saturday, but no-one responded; Finally on Tuesday reached out to sales person who promised to call after 12:00PM but never did. Good I took his phone # so after numerous attempts reached out to him. We agreed to meet next day at 10:30am in the shop with my trusted mechanic to scan the car. I have to make major changes in my schedule to accommodate this but I was glad we are moving forward. Once arrived to the shop I received text, that they got deposit from different person on the car and he will not be coming. I totally wasted my time spent money on pulling full car report and the whole communication shows that they have no idea of customer service. Do not recommend this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Warren
January 19, 2021

"Justin was really helpful, he tried his best to get me..."

- Roxanna Black

Justin was really helpful, he tried his best to get me what I want, but due to my credit history, they gave me a vehicle what I could afford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Ducharma
November 18, 2020

"I had some issues with my truck after i bought it but it..."

- havenlandscapes2009

I had some issues with my truck after i bought it but it is being sorted out. Nick and Solo are good guys to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick
November 14, 2020

"Alexander is a great agent he help me find a very decent..."

- Gouaychali

Alexander is a great agent he help me find a very decent car with a good price , also he delivered to my adresse, i appreciate your effort 👍 keep the great job all best also a big thanks to Antonio

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alexander
November 05, 2020

"Nick was very helpful. He helped me get a refund of my..."

- Moe

Nick was very helpful. He helped me get a refund of my deposit I previously made when the other gentleman I dealt with wasn’t there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Wong
5.0
July 30, 2020

"I went to Chinook location house of cars and walked out..."

- tlynng

I went to Chinook location house of cars and walked out with exactly what I wanted. Katherine was amazing! I currently have very bad credit but she was able to get me a 2018 car within my strict budget. Super happy with my outcome. They even bought my old car and delivered my new one to my house! I definitely recommend seeing Katherine if you’re looking to buy a new vehicle!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katherine
June 22, 2020

"I had an amazing experience during the purchase of my new..."

- Darryl_chapman

I had an amazing experience during the purchase of my new to me car! Aman a Colton did a lot of work to get me the deal I wanted. They really earned my business. Every step of the process was easy and seamless. Both real pros!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aman Chatha And Colton
April 13, 2020

"DO NOT SHOP HERE, CON ARTISTS AND FRAUDSTERS LIAN..."

- House of crap

DO NOT SHOP HERE, CON ARTISTS AND FRAUDSTERS LIAN MOHAMMED IS A CROOK. Lied to my cosigner and I, said it was my car when in actuality it's my "cosigners", used words and cons to make it seem like I was making the perches when it all actually ended up being my cosigner who owns the car now, I should of known it was a scam when she asked me to put my cosigner on my bank account because the bank just wanted them to see them there, and then to take them off when sale was final. She kept manipulating her words and feeding us lies. Shady business, if you want to be lied to and take on extra financial risks, shop here. They will bend you over good. I should of stuck with AutoMaxx, even though my credit isn't the best, AutoMaxx would of took my car in for a trade in and I wouldn't of needed a cosigner, I would of paid a bit more in interest but at least I would actually own my vehicle and building my credit, with out having to worry about someone I care about being on the hook. House of cars is so disorganized, not even all my paper work is signed and is in a mess. Contacted the BBB on this matter. Will never shop here again.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Leanne Mohammed
1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results