Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Honda Red Deer

Red Deer, AB

3.9
46 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1824-49th Ave

Red Deer, AB

T4R 2N7

Directions

Is this your dealership?

46 Reviews of Honda Red Deer

Sort by Write a review
February 14, 2020

"Worst experience ever buying a vehicle from a dealership,..."

- Ryan

Worst experience ever buying a vehicle from a dealership, very unorganized and not truthful in the dealings, not to mention I received a damaged vehicle and have mentioned it several times to the sales person to have manager call me to discuss. Extra charges snuck into final paperwork, vehicle klms and Colour of vehicle different on documents, name was wrong on all documents and still do not have final paperwork with all mistakes corrected. This dealership does not care about customer service, just about getting the sale through as crooked as possible. They pass the blame between there internal dealings to get you to forget about how bad it is. I have the car quoted for the damage to the vehicle and it’s in the thousands, and this was suppose to be clear and free of dents or major body damage. I emailed the information to the dealership and have never heard a thing. Be careful when dealing with this dealership, unless you live close where you can monitor the vehicle and transaction then maybe you might get service, if you are from out of town don’t waist your time with this dealership, now deciding if I am going to get a lawyer to deal with them as they have been so bad, looks like the only way to deal with them moving forward!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All
February 01, 2020

"very bad service they run your credit more then 1 times..."

- is_sharyar@hotmail.com

very bad service they run your credit more then 1 times without your consent I just recieved credit alert on my phone that Honda Red Deer Sales Inquiry Made Dec. 30,2019 and took $1000.00 from my Visa card which I gave them 1 month ago to check not this time by Helena they never talked to me about this..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Helen
December 08, 2019

"New vehicle purchase with salesperson Sharon Taber "

- David H

I recently purchased a new vehicle dealing with sales consultant Sharon Taber who was an excellent person to deal with. Sharon was friendly, knowledgeable and went out of her way to facilitate and help complete a satisfactory deal of my new vehicle purchase. Sharon did not pressure me into buying and has followed up with me post purchase. I would absolutely recommend Sharon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sharon
November 24, 2019

""It doesn't take a mind reader""

- James

Yesterday, I went into Honda Red Deer with my girlfriend to look for a used car. As I already have bought two previous Honda's, and have had wonderful experiences with the cars I thought this would be a nice place for us to look for her new vehicle. My girlfriend phoned ahead, made an appointment, and told them that she was interested in the CRVs and HRVs. She spoke directly to Will and was told to come by at 1:00pm. When we arrived at the dealer ship we were meet by another Will, not the one she spoke on the phone with and told to wait in the service lounge. We waited there for 15 minutes before anyone came to us, Will then returned and tossed us to our third person in less then 20 mins EJ. EJ was kind, and had to ask all of the questions that had already been answered on the phone. Upon waiting for another 15 minutes, and taking the driver's license EJ returned. This time with the original Will who my girlfriend spoke with for the appointment, he then began to ask us questions that we had now answered for the third time in 30 minutes. I informed him that I was more than a little unimpressed with this circumstance, upon informing him of this he told me in a rude and ignorant tone that and I quote "I'm not a mind reader" . . . this was the third time we had said the same information and fourth if we include the booking of the appointment. More to the point, when you book an appointment, you expect to have the person ready, and vehicles ready. After all this had time to drive one vehicle, and then had to leave. Obviously, with the complete and utter lack of caring for customers needs, it does not take "a mind reader" to predict that we will not be purchasing a vehicle from Honda Red Deer, and there will most certainly be a vehicle bought within the week. If you're looking for customer service on any level, look elsewhere!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Will, Will, EJ
November 23, 2019

" a good experience with Charles Wilson"

- alm

We had Charles Wilson as our sales associate for our recent vehicle purchase. He was helpful, practical, patient, and very knowledgeable about the vehicle. No high pressure tactics, and he made sure we understood things and was available for follow up questions. Definitely would recommend him. Corinne in finance was helpful and friendly also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Wilson
November 15, 2019

"Rude treatment"

- anita.b

Elderly parents went to pick up their new vehicle at 1:00. After listening to the upsell they finally left at 4:30, exhausted and deeply unhappy. When asked why it took so long, the finance person Helena merely stated she had information she needed to get through. There was no concern for the fact that my parents are 80+. She just had information she needed to get through. This doesn’t even take into consideration that she wanted to more than double their monthly payments. 3 1/2 hours and pathetic customer service. Go elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Helena
August 13, 2019

"Happy so far with the Jeep"

- Jeep1

No pressure, and very informative and considerate. We had and over all very pleasant experience. We will definitely recommend Honda in Red Deer to hour friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rohan Chauhan and Mike in finance
June 10, 2019

"Incredible service!"

- Judy Lynch

I was very impressed with the customer service when I purchased a new vehicle last week. Sales rep Will Castro was knowledgeable, patient and courteous throughout the process. Will ensured that I was aware of all my options and provided the information required to make the selection that best suited my needs. Will also spent additional time with me to explain the technology as well as demonstrated how to operate several of the new features. No question was too insignificant for Will to answer. I will certainly refer family and friends to Will if they are considering the purchase of a new or used Honda. Thanks so much for your assistance, Will!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wiil Castro
June 07, 2019

"Great service, highly recommended! "

- LRBREAU

We contact Charles Wilson about a sporty vehicle they had on their lot. He was super helpful and even stayed late on the Friday of a long weekend to accommodate us. He is a very honest and upfront salesmen and actually pointed out a few small things that he had noticed about the car, he assured us if we bought it he would make sure the issues were taken care of. We did buy the car and Charles took care of everything he said he would. I would also like to mention Will (sales manager) and Lauren (finance manager) who were also extremely helpful. In the end we got a great car, for a great price and couldn't be happier! I would not hesitate to buy another vehicle from this dealership, their honest and excellent service were top notch! Lisa & Ray

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Wilson, Will and Lauren
May 30, 2019

"Awesome all around"

- Honda

I would recommend everyone looking into purchasing a vehicle to go through Honda Red Deer the staff there are impeccable and they know how to explain things thoroughly to the point that you understand and have no questions,amazing teamwork,my Honda purchase and experience was unreal,very grateful i went to Honda, highly recommended and Honda's are immortal in the vehicle world!very happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam ,Corrine and Hunter
1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results