Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Honda Red Deer

Red Deer, AB

3.6
50 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1824-49th Ave

Red Deer, AB

T4R 2N7

Directions

Is this your dealership?

50 Reviews of Honda Red Deer

Sort by Write a review
November 30, 2020

"Thanks to Matt for helping us out picked our first Honda..."

- Kim

Thanks to Matt for helping us out picked our first Honda 2020 CRV Sport,truly indeed a 5 star for a job well done and to Honda Red Deer team for accomodating us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt and finance team
October 27, 2020

"If you hope to purchase a vehicle here and have the..."

- Carly Juras

If you hope to purchase a vehicle here and have the dealership avoid you at all costs this is the place for you. My experience purchasing a Landrover was smooth and I initially felt confident moving forward. This was until I had a single concern, where which finance and management did not returned 7 messages and 12 emails. Ironically, the concern was mild and have since reached out to Landover to remediate. But the "typical" response you are warned about where a dealership drops all contact after a sale has been my experience. As a result I would never recommend Red Deer Honda and will willing drive to Edmonton or Calgary for actual service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James, Mikey
September 30, 2020

"Recently we visited Red Deer Honda as we were thinking of..."

- kgmohn

Recently we visited Red Deer Honda as we were thinking of replacing our Honda Fit. The service was Excellent, There was never any pressure which I both expected and dreaded. Our salesperson, Melanie, was very knowledgeable, patient and extremely personable. Mikey, the finance associate, was great in explaining (not pushing) all of the finance options. We bought another Honda Fit and left the dealership very happy with our purchase and Red Deer Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melanie and Mikey
September 15, 2020

"First, let me say that I don't usually do endorsements..."

- rhg1

First, let me say that I don't usually do endorsements mostly because they aren't deserved. In this case, I will make an exception because the opposite is true. I received first-class service from both the sales and service departments for work that was performed on my vehicle recently. I am from Calgary but got my vehicle serviced here because they are a "Go Card" authorized dealership. I thought it was going to be a painful process but not so. A big shout out to Daniel in sales and Amanda and Kendall in service for making my experience better than I could have ever expected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel, Kendall, Amanda
February 14, 2020

"Worst experience ever buying a vehicle from a dealership,..."

- Ryan

Worst experience ever buying a vehicle from a dealership, very unorganized and not truthful in the dealings, not to mention I received a damaged vehicle and have mentioned it several times to the sales person to have manager call me to discuss. Extra charges snuck into final paperwork, vehicle klms and Colour of vehicle different on documents, name was wrong on all documents and still do not have final paperwork with all mistakes corrected. This dealership does not care about customer service, just about getting the sale through as crooked as possible. They pass the blame between there internal dealings to get you to forget about how bad it is. I have the car quoted for the damage to the vehicle and it’s in the thousands, and this was suppose to be clear and free of dents or major body damage. I emailed the information to the dealership and have never heard a thing. Be careful when dealing with this dealership, unless you live close where you can monitor the vehicle and transaction then maybe you might get service, if you are from out of town don’t waist your time with this dealership, now deciding if I am going to get a lawyer to deal with them as they have been so bad, looks like the only way to deal with them moving forward!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All
February 01, 2020

"very bad service they run your credit more then 1 times..."

- is_sharyar@hotmail.com

very bad service they run your credit more then 1 times without your consent I just recieved credit alert on my phone that Honda Red Deer Sales Inquiry Made Dec. 30,2019 and took $1000.00 from my Visa card which I gave them 1 month ago to check not this time by Helena they never talked to me about this..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Helen
December 08, 2019

"New vehicle purchase with salesperson Sharon Taber "

- David H

I recently purchased a new vehicle dealing with sales consultant Sharon Taber who was an excellent person to deal with. Sharon was friendly, knowledgeable and went out of her way to facilitate and help complete a satisfactory deal of my new vehicle purchase. Sharon did not pressure me into buying and has followed up with me post purchase. I would absolutely recommend Sharon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sharon
November 24, 2019

""It doesn't take a mind reader""

- James

Yesterday, I went into Honda Red Deer with my girlfriend to look for a used car. As I already have bought two previous Honda's, and have had wonderful experiences with the cars I thought this would be a nice place for us to look for her new vehicle. My girlfriend phoned ahead, made an appointment, and told them that she was interested in the CRVs and HRVs. She spoke directly to Will and was told to come by at 1:00pm. When we arrived at the dealer ship we were meet by another Will, not the one she spoke on the phone with and told to wait in the service lounge. We waited there for 15 minutes before anyone came to us, Will then returned and tossed us to our third person in less then 20 mins EJ. EJ was kind, and had to ask all of the questions that had already been answered on the phone. Upon waiting for another 15 minutes, and taking the driver's license EJ returned. This time with the original Will who my girlfriend spoke with for the appointment, he then began to ask us questions that we had now answered for the third time in 30 minutes. I informed him that I was more than a little unimpressed with this circumstance, upon informing him of this he told me in a rude and ignorant tone that and I quote "I'm not a mind reader" . . . this was the third time we had said the same information and fourth if we include the booking of the appointment. More to the point, when you book an appointment, you expect to have the person ready, and vehicles ready. After all this had time to drive one vehicle, and then had to leave. Obviously, with the complete and utter lack of caring for customers needs, it does not take "a mind reader" to predict that we will not be purchasing a vehicle from Honda Red Deer, and there will most certainly be a vehicle bought within the week. If you're looking for customer service on any level, look elsewhere!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Will, Will, EJ
November 23, 2019

" a good experience with Charles Wilson"

- alm

We had Charles Wilson as our sales associate for our recent vehicle purchase. He was helpful, practical, patient, and very knowledgeable about the vehicle. No high pressure tactics, and he made sure we understood things and was available for follow up questions. Definitely would recommend him. Corinne in finance was helpful and friendly also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Wilson
November 15, 2019

"Rude treatment"

- anita.b

Elderly parents went to pick up their new vehicle at 1:00. After listening to the upsell they finally left at 4:30, exhausted and deeply unhappy. When asked why it took so long, the finance person Helena merely stated she had information she needed to get through. There was no concern for the fact that my parents are 80+. She just had information she needed to get through. This doesn’t even take into consideration that she wanted to more than double their monthly payments. 3 1/2 hours and pathetic customer service. Go elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Helena
1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results