Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Hollis Ford

Truro, NS

4.8
178 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

266 Robie St

Truro, NS

B2N 5G7

Directions

Is this your dealership?

178 Reviews of Hollis Ford

Sort by Write a review
March 27, 2020

"I have been dealing with this company for the psst 20..."

- Ford F150 Review

I have been dealing with this company for the psst 20 years, during which time i have purchased 4 new vehicles... the sales team are trie professionals and have always treated me eith utmost respect .. i don't have one complaint after all these years/vehicles .. i've itilized the service department and purchased parts from the parts department, they are all committed to providing great service ..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Moir, sales
March 19, 2020

"Rachel and Becky have amazing customer service! They are..."

- sara.alexander

Rachel and Becky have amazing customer service! They are always smiling, happy and super helpful with anything I need. Keep up the great work ladies!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rachel and Becky
March 02, 2020

"Changing team from GM to Ford"

- ericpineault

A good portion of my decision to change from a GM to a Ford F150 was due in good part to the Hollis Ford Sales Team and in particular, rep.Garnet Maclean. Due to the fact that I have been buying GM's for so long, I didn't make it an easy sale for Garnet. Garnet took me through all the technical aspects of the vehicle answering every question to my satisfaction. (and there were many}. The Test Drive sealed the deal. Garnet then introduced my wife Carol and I to the Service and Parts Department Staff. I've never seen so many smiling faces at a Dealership before. If the service experience is as enjoyable as the purchase was I will be a very satisfied Hollis Ford Customer. Eric and Carol Ann Pineault Stewiacke Nova Scotia

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
GARNET MACLEAN
February 25, 2020

"Friendly staff, beautiful facility and to top it off a..."

- Bfcousins

Friendly staff, beautiful facility and to top it off a panel truck in the show room. Very easy and relaxed atmosphere. Rob and Terry great people, beyond happy to have made my purchase from Hollis Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob and Terry
February 25, 2020

"Service 1"

- Gerry123

Service adviser was great gave good brief on all that was to vehicle before returning service was prompt waiting area is very clean and offered coffee tea water. At least 4 members of Hollis Ford came by the waiting area for water or coffee and asked if they could get us a drink or anything else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Adviser
February 22, 2020

"Always greeted with a smile when I go for service at..."

- SEM

Always greeted with a smile when I go for service at Hollis. Staff are very helpful and give updates on service when needed as well pricing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rachel Bell
February 20, 2020

"Service Appt"

- addesh

Excellent service!! Everything done on time and at a reasonable price!! All the ladies at the front counter are awesome. Gary was very professional!! Keep up the great work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Becky, Gary, Rachel, Gillian
February 19, 2020

"Exceptional Customer Service"

- Paul

Exceptional customer service, went above and beyond to make sure me and my vehicle were looked after. From the Finance manager to the service department they made me feel appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry Kay
February 14, 2020

"Very professional and upbeat staff, easy to communicate with"

- Sarah

The service staff is always lovely to deal with and very accommodating when trying to get in for an appointment. For someone who does not know much about cars they do a fantastic job of walking me through my service visits to better understand any new discoveries or services that are needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Becky
February 12, 2020

"Great place to do business period."

- john.guinan

From the CEO Rick Hollis to the guy who keeps the place clean and all in between you get the feeling they are on your side. They have pride in their product and are proud of the service they provide. Quite literally the best I have dealt with. I have been buying vehicles for decades.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
n/a
1
...
1 - 10 of 178 results