Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Heritage Ford Sales Ltd.

1.9

28 Lifetime Reviews

2660 Kingston Rd , Scarborough, Ontario M1M 1L6 Directions
Sales: (416) 261-3311

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

28 Reviews of Heritage Ford Sales Ltd.

Sort by Write a review
October 03, 2019

"Absolutley regretted buying my vehicle here . From the..."

- Dissapointed new customer

Absolutley regretted buying my vehicle here . From the time I got the keys to my pre owned vehicle an rolled off the lot the engine light came on ...that alone was a sign to the beginning of the worst customer service experience that a new customer can ever have ....Had to get Catalic converter replaced ....at 25 000kms ...sunroof problems at 27000kms rear dif at 34 000kms ....now dont get me wrong I know they have no control over a vehicle's performance..parts ..or reliability but what they do have control of is Customer Service ....Trust me this dealership lacks this on every level ...the lack of respect of customer's time ...the lack of communication ....I'm still dumbfounded as to how Darcey got the job title of being customer service manager.....He lacks respect an humility an thinks by saying hes sorry for his miscommunication helps ! How does that replace the time that I lost waiting on the team to do the job that they are being paid for effectively an respectfully ? This is my first time buying a Ford an believe me when I say I regret it ...i don't regret buying a Ford I regret buying it from this dealership...Its very dissapointing that I have to write this review but there is only so much disrespect of a customers time that one can take . Honestly I would not recommend this dealership to anyone of my family or friends due to the lack of EXTREMELY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE ....especially from the customer service manager Darcey ! I hope the manager of this dealership reads this an do something before it's to late. Dont let poor customer service an lack of respect for a customer time ruin your business by making you loose customers !!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Darcey ...Lee
August 25, 2019

"Change for the worse"

- James

I originally posted this review on Google but having recently found this site and seeing the few reviews this year for Heritage Ford, I'm "transferring" my review to here. I used Heritage for many years while I was living in Scarborough. I found them pretty good most of the time. Toni in Service really knows her stuff, and I always had a good experience when she handled my visit. But I was very disappointed in my last service visit. I was assigned some new guy in the Service dept. (Leo or Lee; I didn't get Toni). Usually they give my vehicle a wash after every service, but not this time. Usually they leave the credit card receipt and inspection report with the keys in the car, but not this time. (I had to pick it up after hours.) It took two phone calls and a few weeks before I got my paperwork for that visit in the mail. They didn't even give me the little reminder sticker telling me at what mileage my next service is due. My worry is that these are the things I could actually see; what ELSE did they not do, but I can't tell? The only positive note was the cashier who pointed out I had rewards bucks coming to me, and took it off my bill. It's a PITA to drive to this place from North York (where I've moved), hence the reason I'm on this site, to check out ratings of other dealerships. To their credit, Heritage did respond on Google and ask me to get in touch with the service manager with the details of my visit. But what's he going to do? What's done is done. There was no money at stake here, so he'll probably just apologize and move on. If I was still living in Scarborough, I would likely go back at least one more time to service my Escape there. But given the good reviews for the Ford at Yonge & Steeles, I'll just go there instead.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lee/Leo
March 15, 2019

"Room for Improvement"

- Customer Service Expectations

I would like to say that I am a likable person and I am an easygoing person. (Just ask anyone that knows me) I was not going to write a public review, as I feel if I have a complaint, I find it more helpful and useful to deal directly with the employees that provide the service. However, after today, I felt the need to do so. I researched the city of Toronto to find a dealership where I could take my car in for service. I typically purchase a vehicle every 3 to 5 years and being new to Toronto I asked around to friends and family for referrals of reputable dealer locations. Heritage Ford was one location, so I made my call for service on a new issue with my vehicle. When you are meeting a new customer /client, the expectations are on keeping the customer and develop repeat business. This was not the case for me. Although, one employee tried her best to smile at me when we spoke, There was a disconnect and lack of communication within the service department from the first to the final visit today, I put my trust in the service and mechanics at Heritage Ford and the issue I brought it in for was not resolved. (That's always a disappointment) An in depth email was sent to outline the course of events and sent to several staff at HF to help rectify this.. As it turned out, we had paid for the more expensive repair first of $800.00 which did not resolve the issue only to find out that they suggested that if not repaired that another part be replaced for $300.00 + . Today, they repaired the vehicle for no charge after several letters of negotiation. (I've yet to see if the issue is repaired. It has a hesitant start only after fueling.) I am frustrated as I had taken it to another mechanic and also made some calls about this particular issue I was having and it was suggested the other way around. I would have much preferred to start replacing and repairing the less expensive route as anyone would agree. Regardless of all that took place with the exchange of money and repairs, I found the customer service manger to be unprofessional. I knew I was not getting professional customer service when he started using capital letters in his emails. I felt he got defensive in most of his communications and on a phone call today. Perhaps this entire experience could have gone a lot different if my complaint and feedback was handled by someone who has more experience in dealing with complaints. In my experience in handling customer complaints, have been looked at as opportunities to do better, from a team perspective and for the integrity of the company. Just my 2 cents! This gentleman, in my opinion, was not representing in the best interest of Heritage Ford. In the end, sadly, he lost a good customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
D'Arcy Potter, Ian Finch, Toni, Bob
October 03, 2017

"Fird F150 purchase"

- Whitby

We were contacted by our previous dealer to come in to upgrade. Long story short we were told they were only making 500.00 and couldn't do anything more. We purchased our new truck in the colour we wanted. For 2200 less than we were qupted. We received an email later from the other dealer offering a better trade in...but I though they were only making 500. Dollars ... I guess they are losing money now! Thank you heritage Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clinton Brown
August 30, 2017

"Ignored."

- New Car buyer

Tried to buy a mustang from this dealership. I gave them all details of my trade in for a quote. Received no quote nor any call backs as to why after making several calls to the dealer I was ignored. A short time later I tried again for another unit that had arrived in there inventory as I service my truck there and hoped the first time was maybe a miscommunication This time around was for a CASH quote no trade in. Once again no call back. Even after trying to contact the sales rep a couple of times still nothing. Went to another dealer and got the same car there for the price I wanted. Thanks Sheldon at Colony Ford!! Now Heritage has lost me as a customer. I will be servicing both my fords at another dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adrian
July 03, 2017

"excellent, "

- frascaglass1961

Nice and friendly people to deal with. Best prices around. A dealership who wants your business and will make it happen. I have and will recomend them to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
steve sales manager
June 25, 2017

"A pleasant day in the show room"

- Nuke

I went to the heritage Ford web site and saw several F250 vehicles for sale and available for inspection. I was put in the hands of Clinton Brown whom I made an appointment with to discuss my needs in a pickup. Long story short after a test drive I liked an F150 and we made a deal very quickly. Clinton went out of his way for me providing assistance in helping me return my rental vehicle the next week. This kindness was very much appreciated as I knew it was above the call of duty for him. He is truly a star on the Heritage team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clinton Brown
April 20, 2017

"Great painless service"

- Marian S

Really fast painless service. I don't drive much, and getting my car serviced used to always be a hassle. Not any more. I buy Ford because I have a wonderful dealership near me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Toni
February 24, 2017

"Amazing Service From Steve and Bill for 2017 Explorer Sport"

- Toxix

Cannot speak highly enough of both Bill, Steve and at Heritage Ford. I had worked through a number of great dealerships such as Erinwood, Parkway, Trillium but settled on one that was an hour away from me, Heritage Ford. I purchased a 2017 Ford Explorer Sport from them and the pricing was far better than what any other dealership was offering me. Extremely impressed, a done deal on the phone, I didn't have to walk in, financing was approved within 2 minutes time by Ella, another great employee. This is my second purchase from Heritage Ford, first being a 2014 Mustang GT. Both good experiences so far and cars were ready and delivered ahead of schedule.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve, Bill
February 09, 2017

"Service"

- P.D.

The service at Heritage Ford on Kingston Road has always been excellent. The staff in all Departments are friendly and helpful. They respond readily and this is always appreciated. I recommend this dealer. Five star rating!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John from the service department. We also chatted with Bill from sales. Excellent!
1
1 - 10 of 28 results