Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Henley Honda

4.1

27 Lifetime Reviews

308 Lake Street, St Catharines, Ontario L2N 4H5 Directions
Sales: (905) 934-3379

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

27 Reviews of Henley Honda

Sort by Write a review
August 15, 2019

"An ignition switch is different from an ignition coil"

- Joe in Niagara

My 2005 Honda Accord's ignition switch was hard to turn and sometimes stuck. The service people kept confusing the ignition switch with the ignition coil. When I dropped off the vehicle there was a flap because they had quoted me labour based on an ignition coil replacement. After assuring them I would pay for their time they agreed to proceed with the repair. When I picked up the vehicle the work order still said 'replace faulty ignition coil'. I am satisfied with the repair but it should not have been so stressful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Several
April 07, 2019

"Responsive and professional sale person"

- Cyrus

Daniel helped me with the info I needed. He was very nice, highly responsive in communications and respected the fact that I preferred emails. He was also very knowledgeable in car features specially newer technologies like android auto that I was looking for. NOT pushy at all; I felt very free to make decisions. The owner, Alex, was quite responsive too. Something different about them is that their website does not chatbots! So if you contact them, you don't get annoying template messages. Instead, you get an actual person responding to your questions. I ended up getting a car from somewhere else simply because at this time, their inventory didn't have what I wanted but am certainly recommending Daniel's service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Brown
March 12, 2019

"Great salesmen Joe Ferguson "

- Pat

Cannot say enough about the quality service I received when looking for.a new vechile. Joe is the person to contact when car shopping. Had a few issues after purchase and Joe made sure things were taken of

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Ferguson
February 05, 2019

"Excellent Service all the way around! "

- Rick&Grace

We recently purchased a 2019 Ridgeline from Henley Honda. Starting with our awesome salesman, Omar, our experience was one to remember. Omar’s knowledge and professionalism paved the way to a continued great relationship with this dealership. Omar either knew the answers to all of our queries or got back to us in a timely fashion. Great team, Alex Digenis!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Omar, Tara, Brandon, Tim and of course, Alex!
December 14, 2018

"Patient and helpful with two senior women "

- Joannekaren

Our 2012 Honda Civic had been totalled in an accident and we were still in shock when we went to Henley Honda to look for a replacement car. . Art Nelson had sold us our previous Honda and we were expecting, and received, the same courteous attention we had previously experienced with him. He patiently went over every detail with us and we bought a 2016 Honda HRV and look forward to the service we have experienced previously. Thanks Art.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Art Nelson
November 02, 2018

"Above and beyond"

- CMC

We have taken our 2007 Civic there for maintenance for years. We have always had great service and well cared for by a friendly staff. The most recent visit caught us off guard with pricey repairs. Elaine M deserves a ton of thanks as she was able to work with us to help navigate the repairs and associated payments. She also was able to provide records of previous maintenance without any hassle to us. Would highly recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elaine M
October 27, 2018

"Arrogant and Ambivalent"

- Ben

I went to this dealership on Friday to inquire about a specific model of vehicle, a Honda Insight. Upon entering the main door i was left standing there for a minute until the receptionist asked if she could help me. I asked about a specific vehicle that was clearly not on the lot. She was curt in her response and then yelled at a sales rep to come over. He then informed me that the vehicle in question was not available except by order. I explained that I would like to simply test drive the vehicle and I have no intention of buying a car without testing it first..!?? He said they are only available on an order basis only. I said is there any other dealership that may carry them. He did not offer to find out and then proceeded to steer me towards a Honda Civic. He appeared ambivalent to say the least. It looks to me as though this location has nobody who values the customer experience and thinks their cars will sell themselves. They come across as arrogant and cold. I will therefore not be buying a Honda here now or in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No Idea
July 04, 2018

"Excellent service, great salesperson."

- Mike & Lori G.

Purchased a new Honda CRV from Henley Honda. After reading some good reviews on one of the salesman Erin Sammy I thought I would deal with him. From my first meeting with him to the last meeting when he handed over the keys he was great to deal with. He answered all my questions, was not pushy and very personable. He was very knowledgeable about the Honda vehicle which made the transaction quite enjoyable. I would definitely deal with him in the future and would highly recommend him to anybody looking to purchase a new vehicle. You will not be disappointed. Also want to give a shout out to Sandra (financial service manager). She handled all the finances, licensing etc. and was also a pleasure to deal with. Just a first class experience from the moment I walked in until we pulled out of the parking lot with the new vehicle. Thanks again Erin for making our new car purchase a wonderful experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erin Sammy - Salesman, Sandra - Financial Service Manager
June 06, 2018

"amazing sales man, terrible service"

- emily123

my mom bought me a car for my 16th birthday from henley. Joe was absolutely fantastic, knew right away i wanted to buy a honda. my car has had nothing but issues and henley until recently was not helpful. now my car is near warrenty and they cannot even answer my questions. the shuttle left me outside of school for an hour. the service department made me feel like a soft recall was MY fault. just an incredible mess

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Ferguson, All of service.
May 05, 2018

"First Rate Experience at Henley Honda!"

- FranP

Thank you to Henley Honda for a Top Notch buying experience! Erin is a very knowledgeable and very competent sales consultant, and the rest of the staff from front desk to behind the scenes was just as wonderful. The atmosphere at Henley Honda is relaxed but professional. I very much appreciated Erin's non aggressive nature in particular. I had previously owned a Honda from Henley Honda and now I'm enjoying my new 2018 Honda Civic!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tara, Cathy, Erin, Alex, Sean
1
1 - 10 of 27 results