Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

Heninger Toyota

4.7

181 Lifetime Reviews

3640 Macleod Trail South, Calgary, Alberta T2G 2P9 Directions
Sales: (403) 243-8000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

181 Reviews of Heninger Toyota

Sort by Write a review
June 08, 2019

"patronizing bullies"

- Jeraldblackstock

So, I took my car into Heninger Toyota. Gave them a few hundred bucks. Still waiting for the diservice rep to say thanks. He actually said when I called to price tires he was too busy, after answering the phone. I am disabled, and talk slow, dude didn’t have time, I’m not a priority. The guy was pissed at me for moving slow and handling payment with one hand, he actually grabbed my cards and started shoving them in my wallet. I was outraged at his intrusive behaviour but he seemed well able to understand me when I protested and he turned into an instant victim, said it was my fault I made him act that way, like the stereotypical drunk wife beater type. Typical bully. I told him what I thought of him. Punished me by sending me out to search for my handicapped vehicle on a bad leg, banned me from the the place as his conflict resolution. All on video. I complained to his boss who couldn’t understand my complaint, no empathy, birds of a feather. Called me names in defending his employee. In an email, that was cc to the owners. These people are not rocket scientists. Found tires 300 bucks cheaper than Heninger's quote for the same brand. Found a dealership where the rep had 30 years mechanical experience, actually introduced himself and shook hands, empathized over having a stroke, and what a battle it has been to progress. In other words, social and human skills. Offered me to come by monthly to do air pressure and check fluids, (checking oil and air with one hand is difficult) no charge. I didn't have to ask. My recommendation: avoid Heninger. They will xxxx your bank account, treat you like crap, then say it's all your fault.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
June 04, 2019

"New Tundra"

- Kent

Jay, Elaine, and Jared knocked it out of the park. I love my new truck and the price was very competitive. An all round great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay, Elaine, Kared
June 03, 2019

"It's amazing with Heninger Toyota!"

- Jenny R

Miller is an excellent professional. I just purchased a Brant new Rav4 from him. He was so knowledgeable, honest and enthusiastic. He knew almost all of vehicle systems and parts, his answers were efficient and reasonable, he liked to compare and analyze all of aspects of the similar vehicles from different brand so you’ll be able to make the decision quickly. Go meet and talk to him if you plan to buy a high performance-price ratio vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Miller (Feng Zhang)
June 02, 2019

"Wonderful Experience!"

- RapT

I would like to thank Ms. Anne Reyes for helping us get a car with our situation. She is knowledgeable with what she does. She has excellent marketing skills. Highly recommended together with her partner Sir Sean ranada.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anne Reyes, Sean Ranada
June 01, 2019

""Amazing and awesome service""

- peter29

I would like to thank to cynthia for wonderful and awesome assisting my friend to his new CHR 2019.Highly recommended to my friends well done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cynthia Pineda
May 31, 2019

"Excellent service :) best ever "

- Keroro spooky

I'm giving Heninger Toyota 5 stars or more than 5 stars if possible:) Great team all around especially to ANNE REYES, ur the BEST. I got exactly the car that I needed and good price in an efficient, timely and professional manner. If i could give 10 starts i would. Thank you so much and you have certainly earned my business. I'll make another business with you soon :) Thank you, Jenny Calonzo /Joben Tablante

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ANNE REYES
May 30, 2019

"Amazing and awesome service"

- Cielocustodio

I would like to say thank you to Anne Reyes and Elaine Zhu for helping and assisting us with getting our 3rd car at Heninger! Both of them made our purchase a great experience, it was fast and everything was prepared and explained with excellence! Since 2012 until now , Anne and Elaine has given their Best and do their job with excellence all the time! We couldn’t thank you enough for always being there when we need your expertise the most! Great job and keep up the good work ladies! Cielo Custodio

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anne Reyes and Elain Zhu
May 29, 2019

"Well Treated!"

- BCbuyer

Upgraded to new Tacoma - Dave, Chris, Jay and Elaine saw that everything was taken care of so very smooth dealing coming from out of town - well done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave, Chris, Jay, Elaine
May 19, 2019

"Just Leased my first Toyota"

- Kim

I was looking for an SUV for work since I do a lot of highway driving throughout Alberta. As a female I find it difficult to navigate the world of vehicles. Jay suggested a 2019 Rav4 which seemed to meet my needs for the road. His diligence in putting together a lease for me was both efficient and stress free. The time spent on learning about the Rav4 was incredibly helpful as there were so many features I would never have thought to explore on the vehicle on my own. I visited other dealerships during my adventure of looking for a vehicle and in many cases I was made to feel like I didn't belong in the dealership. Jay was very respectful and appreciative of my business while Sean put all the paperwork together with ease. I was super impressed with this dealership and surprised to see how everyone is very customer focused. The service department which I toured was immaculate! Very clean, friendly and provided a comfortable environment while customers waited for service. So far really enjoying the Rav4 and its everything I was promised it would be! Thank You again Jay and Sean. I look forward to future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Jiang, Sean Ranada
May 16, 2019

"Awesome experience"

- Lucia L.

I bought a 2019 Rav4 hybrid. My experience with salesman, Jay, was awesome. He is very patient and helpful. I love the vehicle. The finance Manager, Ken, and Sales Manager, Leo, are great as well. Thank you Heninger Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay, Ken, and Leo
1
...
1 - 10 of 181 results