Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Heninger Toyota

4.7

188 Lifetime Reviews

3640 Macleod Trail South, Calgary, Alberta T2G 2P9 Directions
Call (403) 243-8000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

188 Reviews of Heninger Toyota

Sort by Write a review
December 01, 2019

"I was very disappointed with the way I was treated by the..."

- Luciano

I was very disappointed with the way I was treated by the used car department. In August I bought a 2015 Tundra. The pictures looked like the truck was spotless. I bought the truck over the phone as I am in Ontario and I really liked the truck. I’ve bought many Toyota trucks and vehicles over the past 35 and had great success with Ken Shaw Toyota in Toronto. After I agreed on the price I was then told that there were a couple of small dents on the drivers door. When the truck arrived in Toronto, there were significant dents in the door column and even on the passenger door. I was also sent I key and fob. When I emailed the used car manager he told me that I would receive a call from him, but never heard back. It’s not as if they got this truck off a trade in, it was their own truck. So there should have been the 3 keys and 2 fobs. Just disappointed me that they wouldn’t follow through. Love my truck! I have 5 Tundra and they are a great truck Luciano

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steven Abfalter
November 26, 2019

"Great experience with Brendan and Lee. Definitely recommend!"

- zan2016

Recently bought a used Venza at Heninger Toyota. The sales and finance people gave us the best service. Brendan Vacon was professional, knowledgable and fun. He showed us the used vehicles we were interested in and comparable vehicles. Brendan kept in touch with us on updates regarding the add ons work and was very accommodating with appointments. It was also a breeze to work with Lee Serban on financing. He explained the processes for all our options including upgrade costs, did a great high tech demo for the protection package/undercoating. Just a pleasure to go to Heninger, everyone is so friendly and we met two great people. Extremely happy with our purchase and the experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brendan Vacon, Lee Serban
November 04, 2019

"Thanks to anne reyes and Lee for helping me to get my..."

- Abhed

Thanks to anne reyes and Lee for helping me to get my toyota sienna this guys is truly amazing they are really professional kind and friendly to the customer.more blessings to you guys and to heninger toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anne Reyes
October 16, 2019

"Excellent service from Son, Elaine! "

- NaiMon

This is an amazing place with the great experience of helping, Son made my day. This is Awesome 👍the magician is there to make you happy 😊 Son thank you so much...Always the best for you!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Son Diep
September 01, 2019

"Excellent "

- Qing

Recently we bought a 2020 Toyota Sienna LE AWD through Danning Wang and Elaine Zhu at Heninger Toyota, Mr Danning provided excellent customer service. He very patiently listened to us and immediately understood our needs. And Elaine gives us very helpful financial suggestion. They provided us a wealth of options tailored to our needs, which allowed us to make a quick and confident purchase decision. We have a excellent car purchase experience at this time ! Thanks again Danning and Elaine, you are the best !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danning Wang and Elaine Zhu
August 19, 2019

"3rd vehicle bought - great dealership"

- Bren

Agi as always fantastic and enthusiastic - Kelvin was great as well - 10/10 will definitely be back when it's time for a new one again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Agi, Kelvin
August 06, 2019

"Thank you Heninger Toyota "

- Dennis Slavik

Thank you Jay and all the Heninger staff! This was type best truck buying experience I have ever had. The front desk staff looked after our kitten while we took a test drive. (To hot to leave him in the truck) Everyone was so courteous, polite, and helpful. There was no pressure or games that some other dealerships use! Jay worked hard to deliver an good price, that we could afford and found us the Tundra we needed. Manager gave us a good price on our trade in. It was Friday on the August long weekend , Service worked late to clean & put on our accessories. Jay & Chris went over & above the call of duty staying late to help me move all my camping gear,generator, papers, tools, and a lot of junk from,My old truck to my new truck, Thank You so very much! I would definitely recommend buying your car at here! God bless you all! Dennis Slavik

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay, Sean,Chris,Steven
June 08, 2019

"patronizing bullies"

- Jeraldblackstock

So, I took my car into Heninger Toyota. Gave them a few hundred bucks. Still waiting for the diservice rep to say thanks. He actually said when I called to price tires he was too busy, after answering the phone. I am disabled, and talk slow, dude didn’t have time, I’m not a priority. The guy was pissed at me for moving slow and handling payment with one hand, he actually grabbed my cards and started shoving them in my wallet. I was outraged at his intrusive behaviour but he seemed well able to understand me when I protested and he turned into an instant victim, said it was my fault I made him act that way, like the stereotypical drunk wife beater type. Typical bully. I told him what I thought of him. Punished me by sending me out to search for my handicapped vehicle on a bad leg, banned me from the the place as his conflict resolution. All on video. I complained to his boss who couldn’t understand my complaint, no empathy, birds of a feather. Called me names in defending his employee. In an email, that was cc to the owners. These people are not rocket scientists. Found tires 300 bucks cheaper than Heninger's quote for the same brand. Found a dealership where the rep had 30 years mechanical experience, actually introduced himself and shook hands, empathized over having a stroke, and what a battle it has been to progress. In other words, social and human skills. Offered me to come by monthly to do air pressure and check fluids, (checking oil and air with one hand is difficult) no charge. I didn't have to ask. My recommendation: avoid Heninger. They will xxxx your bank account, treat you like crap, then say it's all your fault.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
June 04, 2019

"New Tundra"

- Kent

Jay, Elaine, and Jared knocked it out of the park. I love my new truck and the price was very competitive. An all round great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay, Elaine, Kared
June 03, 2019

"It's amazing with Heninger Toyota!"

- Jenny R

Miller is an excellent professional. I just purchased a Brant new Rav4 from him. He was so knowledgeable, honest and enthusiastic. He knew almost all of vehicle systems and parts, his answers were efficient and reasonable, he liked to compare and analyze all of aspects of the similar vehicles from different brand so you’ll be able to make the decision quickly. Go meet and talk to him if you plan to buy a high performance-price ratio vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Miller (Feng Zhang)
1
...
1 - 10 of 188 results