Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Heartland Ford Sales Ltd.

4.3

35 Lifetime Reviews

101 Southridge Boulevard, Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta T8L 0P6 Directions
Call (780) 998-5450

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

35 Reviews of Heartland Ford Sales Ltd.

Sort by Write a review
December 21, 2019

"December is supposed to be the time of giving and..."

- Eis_swoosh

December is supposed to be the time of giving and kindness but not in Heartland Ford in Fort Saskatchewan Alberta, Wednesday, Dec 11, 2019 I went to their Dealership with good intention to buy a 2020 explorer ST and we have a deal. They asked me to put a deposit of $1,500 to hold that vehicle, they promised me they will pick up the vehicle from Airdrie on Thursday, Dec 12 and detailed and ready to go Friday, Dec 13, Im from Bonnyville so i told them the latest i will pick up the vehicle will be Friday, Dec 20. No email or text or call from them Thursday or Friday so i processed the insurance on my end with the vin that they gave me. Monday night they are telling me to change the vin number that they gave me, they sold the vehicle where i put my deposit and they want me to buy another Explorer they said they brought in that i didn’t agree thats coming in Wednesday, Dec 18 with 565 kilometres on it. I said no but they keep on pushing and now they are threatening me and giving me 3 options, Option 1- Take the vehicle you purchased that we brought in for you at your request. Paul mentioned to you that we would extend your warranty by the 565 km that are on the vehicle, so it's the equivalent of getting an Explorer with 0 mileage. PLUS you were offered mudflaps at no charge as a gesture of goodwill Option 2- Transfer your deposit on a vehicle that is scheduled to be built the week of ‪January 8, 2020‬. I am NOT able to secure the finance rates, rebates, and incentives from Ford credit for you until the Explorer has been shipped from the plant by Ford. The programs offered from Ford may get better by then, or they could get worse. We have no knowledge what Ford will put on before they actually announce the programs publicly. Option 3: I will give you until 6:00 pm Friday December 20th to make a final decision as to whether or not you want to take the Explorer we brought in for you, or take the one we have scheduled to build, as per Ford, the first week of January. After which, your deposit will be forfeited in full on your behalf. Dec 20, 2019 I went to heartland ford personally and beg to Griff Jarvis, director of sales and he told me because im cancelling the deal he said theres no point we are having that conversion and he’s not giving my $1,500 back. Im hoping someone can read this and help me get my money back for the service or product that i didn’t received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Griff Jarvis, Paul Gilewich
September 04, 2019

"Wish I found this dealership sooner"

- Matthew Oake

Recently purchased a new 2019 F150 at another dealership (Kentwood Ford) and noticed a couple strange noises, one coming from the motor and one from the rear end. This being after they bought my 2018 F150 I purchased 4 mounts before back off me, reason being the truck had a damaged tail gate at the time of purchase that Kentwood agreed to repair. They ended up painting my tailgate 6 times before I finally had enough. This being the time they offered to buy my 2018 F150 back and sell me a new 2019. So when it was time for my 2019 F150’s first service I brought the truck in and asked the team at Kentwood ford to have a look at it. Two days went by and they called me back in to pick up my truck claiming they couldn’t find the noise, so I asked if I could do a test drive with their shop Forman to reproduce the sound for him. Sure enough before we made it out of the parking lot I could produce both sounds for him. We stop back in the Kentwood parking lot where he looks at me in he’s own words and says “You’re not going to like this but that’s completely normal... I’ve had multiple of these 5.0L come back in with this noise”. I could not understand how a truck with less then 8000Km could be grinding and banging, so I figured I’d phone Ford Canada and see what they had to say about my situation. They told me my best bet was to bring my truck to another dealership and get them to have a look, so I did. I brought my truck to Heartland Ford and told them my story they booked me right in and had me a rental vehicle right away. To my amazement they found the issue with my motor right away and the rear end noise shortly after with a bit of digging from there service team (JR); while keeping me updated though out the entire process. I could not recommend Heartland Ford more to anyone looking to purchase or service a new or used vehicle, their staff are a very friendly and professional with how they treat their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JR
August 07, 2019

"Fake advertising "

- m.manpreet101

Worst Service ever . I drove all the way from Calgary to buy one of the truck .Highly disappointed .They advertise 51k on the kijiji as well as on there Website .Everything was done & then they said the forget to add extras in to price . They totally did fake advertising on Kijiji as well as on there website. Highly disappointed.Watch out they are thieves

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Someone
December 11, 2018

"great sales man "

- Jasonlukey

Salesman was really great ... but when the truck was delivered it wasn’t cleaned inside window sticker residue and stickers stuck all over the truck inside.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Griff Jarvis
September 24, 2018

"Amazing. "

- Lyndsay

Everyone was amazing from sales up to top manager. Very helpful and made it stress free. Best dealership to go to. Everyone did everything they could to make sure I was taken care of and happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Isaac, Dan and Griff
September 07, 2018

"Fun to deal with"

- Aussie

I find the people there helpful non judgemental. It is important for them to help in every step as I am a hard arse to deal with. They took my wants and needs to heart and found the correct vehicle for me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cassie
August 12, 2018

"Fast, friendly service "

- Andre-ZA

They went out of their way to help me as I am a foreigner working in Canada. Their friendly service made us feel welcome as well as the flexible hours allowed me to finalize the deal after hours. I will definitely be back in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Casey, Steve Whitaker,
July 04, 2018

"Amazing Deal"

- Cds9799

Was looking at a new Licloin MKX. But the deal Cassie put together on a new Edge Sport was great. Sold another vehicle to me. Small town dealership that stands by there word. Will be back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Helm - Cassie new sales manager.
July 03, 2018

"Sales and financing "

- Barb1266

My sales man Steve was very helpful and obliging. I would recommend him. Steve, with financial dept. was also very helpful with the pricing of add ones and decisions. Overall, all the staff were friendly and helpful! I hope the service dept will also be just obliging as the sales and financial. Thanks Heartland Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Both Steves
June 28, 2018

"2018 Ford Escape Purchase"

- Countryboy8602

Great no bs approach with sales mgrs Paul and Griff in the past, no hidden fees, no “after the fact” price increases. Priced lower than other Ford dealers within close proximity. Having said that, don’t like the pressurized “point of sale” extended warranty/service offers, clear coat etc, incorporating thousands of extra cost into pymts over a longer term to make them look good. All dealers do it and was predictably given the bs it would cost twice as much if I waited. Common already.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul
1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results